Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Mainstays Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

The Mainstays Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed is a practical space saving solution for small bedrooms. Available in multiple finishes this solid wood bunk bed creates a warm and restful environment in your home. This Mainstays Bunk Bed has a sturdy frame with an integrated four step built-in ladder for safety. This bunk bed easily converts to twin beds and fits nicely in any room. This kids bunk bed can accommodate any standard twin sized coil spring mattress. The solid wood construction of this bed gives maximum support to any mattress.
Average Customer Rating:
4.534 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(2379 Reviews) 2138
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,567
4 stars
638
3 stars
100
2 stars
25
1 star
49
Customer Recommendation96%2,280 out of 2,378reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
207 Questions | 701 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,567
4 stars
638
3 stars
100
2 stars
25
1 star
49
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

great product

11/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality and price. This bed is very sturdy and took a couple of hours to put together if assembling it by yourself.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Happy bed

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The unit was easy to assemble. It is solid, safe and an attractive piece of furniture. Our grandchildren love the bunk bed, which has made us all a very happy family!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Great Value

11/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price, we feel this is a great choice for a DIY bunk bed! My only "complaint" is it was a bear to get upstairs in the box. It's HEAVY! Directions were easy to follow. We utilized a drill, that helped a lot.
It's very sturdy and looks great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

best bunk ever and for a great price!

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I've had it for two weeks, I got this specifically for my son and myself, I am 25 years of age I know your probably thinking shes too old for a bunk but anyways I am very petite person I'm very small about 4"11 and I wanted a smaller bed for many reason and Me and my son share our room and our room is a bit small so I wanted more space and decided to go for a bunk , it is a very nice bunk indeed I got it in espresso color, its a dark brown wood color but it goes with one of my dressers. I have no issues whats oh ever with it. And it wasn't so bad putting it together just make sure you have someone else to help you. Definitely the best bargain ever! And you don't need to have it as a bunk bed either you can have both beds as single twins. :)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Our boys are so excited!

11/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The beds arrived as promised. The directions were easy enough to follow and the boys did the assembling. They are sturdy and beautifully stained. We are very happy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Cute bed, great value!

11/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this white one for my daughter who is 13 110lbs.- 5 ft. It's perfect for up to 165 lbs, 5ft 10 inches max.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

excelent product

11/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bunk bed Are awesome
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Really good buy

11/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the bunk beds and received them very quickly. They were quite easy to assemble taking about 2 1/2 hours. Not bad for assembly time. The instructions were excellent. When fully assembled they were really good looking. I'm more than satisfied with the purchase
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Fantastic and solid

11/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Went together very easy. The quality and finish were so much more than I expected. I would buy again
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Did it!

11/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put this together mostly alone over 2 days time. Wow, but it was worth it! Putting a little oil on the screws helped although I wish there was an easier way, besides the L screw. Great end product!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Decent bed

11/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it came faster than expected. It was easy to follow directions and assemble. My grandchildren will love it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Great Quality

11/20/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a great quality bunk bed. Solid wood - not sawdust board.
Easy to assemble - took about 40 minutes.
Under the mattress is just slats so if you are planning to put a foam mattress you will have to get a piece of plywood to lay on top of the slats.
If you go to Home Depot or Lowes they will cut it for you.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

pretty nice

11/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These bunkbeds seem very solid. They do have a label that says no more than 165 lb. per bed. Someone mentioned stickers... There are plenty but they weren't very hard to remove. Ours came with a few dings, but we didn't feel like any of them made the piece worth sending back. Overall, quite nice for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Ouch! Go Buy a ratchet!

11/19/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought 2 of these bunk beds, They are sturdy enough, looks great!
But do not try to put this together using just the Allen wrench they supply!
I did that with the first one, it took several hours! Also do not screw the slats in, when following the instructions, you will need to remove the screws to put the ladder on.
The second one I decided to go buy a ratchet with the correct Allen head. Worked awesome and made it so much easier.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Great value!

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great! We had purchased a brown colored set of these a couple years ago for our boys, and they have held up great! Since then we've had two little girls and it was time to look at bunkbeds for them. We were very happy with the first set that we purchased and they are holding up very well so we decided to purchase another set in white this time for our girls. Our friends are surprised how nice they are especially when they find out how much we paid for them.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

great bunks. great price

11/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect for my toddler boys. We are using them as single beds and I love that one bed has rails all around it (keeping 2 year old from falling out). My husband had to renfirce the rail a bit. Otherwise perfect for price.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Two happy kids!!

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered it online. Free shipping and it arrived earlier than expected. As for the bed itself....very sturdy and kids love it! The assembly instructions could have been a little better but overall this is a great bed! I love the fact that it can be turned into 2 twin beds. I purchased the cherry color and its even better looking in person :)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Price exceptional

11/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't beat the price, the bunk beds look great in my 5 year olds room.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Mainstays Bunk Bed

11/15/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Wood marks easily - too soft for young kids.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Easy to purchase/quick to pick up/easy to assemble

11/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reasonably priced bunk beds, picked up same day, didn't take long to put together ready for kids to enjoy
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 2,139 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  107 Next