Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Mainstays Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

The Mainstays Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed is a practical space saving solution for small bedrooms. Available in multiple finishes this solid wood bunk bed creates a warm and restful environment in your home. This Mainstays Bunk Bed has a sturdy frame with an integrated four step built-in ladder for safety. This bunk bed easily converts to twin beds and fits nicely in any room. This kids bunk bed can accommodate any standard twin sized coil spring mattress. The solid wood construction of this bed gives maximum support to any mattress.
Average Customer Rating:
4.557 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(2106 Reviews) 1865
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,405
4 stars
560
3 stars
86
2 stars
20
1 star
35
Customer Recommendation96%2,024 out of 2,105reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
146 Questions | 523 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,405
4 stars
560
3 stars
86
2 stars
20
1 star
35
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Very nice!

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy, my girls love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Great Bed; it can be used as two beds or a bunkbed

04/14/2014
By ,
Cedar Grove, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Great value for a basic bunk bed

04/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought the walnut finish of these beds and they are very pretty! There were a couple dings on some of the pieces and a small chip out of the ladder from shipping. They also had a VERY strong smell from the stain that lasted a couple of days but it is very faint now. Our kids love them and for the price, they are very nice and sturdy. We would purchase them again but only time will tell in how they survive our kids!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Likeable Bunk

04/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I chose the cherry wood color which was not only reasonably priced but looks very good. The assembly was pretty easy. Overall and so far, I"m pleased with the purchase. The "so far" is why I give it a 4-star (too early for kid endurance rating).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Bunk Bed

04/12/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The bunk bed showed up all banged up. The box had several rips and one of the side rails had huge gouges out if it. Took forever to put together as well. Once it was put together it was sturdy and pretty nice looking. You get what you pay for.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Great Bunk Bed

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Summary of our experience:
The delivery men only brought the box in the door (understandable... the box was HEAVY), they did not carry it to the room; so if you cannot lift/drag 200+ pounds you'll need some help. My husband and I were okay, I actually dragged the box to our boys' room myself. There are a LOT of parts so gather your tools, take a deep breath, try to overcome the feeling of immediate intimidation, take another a deep breath, and get 'er done... it'll all pay off in the end. Our instructions for both the mattresses and bed were in Spanish only; that was no major setback, we were able to get the bed up and running in no time and are extremely pleased with our purchase! If you are looking for a reasonably priced, very nice and sturdy bunk bed look no further... Hurry up and Buy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Beautiful bed!

04/12/2014
By ,
Newalla, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed is awesome! It is a very pretty bed. It was easy to put together. The kids love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Great bed for the price!

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bed! Sturdy and "easy" to build. Just get out your electric drill/screwdriver, or it will take you a long time :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

real wood

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased. This isnt a cheap set. Beautiful color.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

So far, so good!

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy and easy to assemble. My 7 & 9 year old boys love them :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Never enough beds!

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased two sets of these bunk beds for spare room. They were very easy to put together. My daughter and I put the first set together in less than 2 hours. I put the second set together myself in about the same time. All boards were labeled, all holes lined up! Very sturdy and excellent quality. I have nothing negative to say.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Beautiful!

04/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got these to use as separate beds for my children. They are much nicer than I expected for the price!!! We were shocked at how heavy they are!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Very cute and sturdy bunkbeds

04/10/2014
By ,
Idaho Falls, Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are better than I expected. Very cute, very sturdy...kind of a pain to put together but totally worth it. The smell is pretty strong for about 2 days out of the box, so open up a window. My girls LOVE them and they will last a very long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Twin Mattresses too big for this bunk bed.

04/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very disappointed after I got this together. Our twin mattresses were to big for these beds by about one inch. I tried shoving them in to no avail. Seriously, after three hours putting this thing together with my children waiting in anticipation, it was sad. I haven't taken measurements yet, but I suggest you do before you buy.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Great Buy

04/10/2014
By ,
Chicago, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
High quality and sturdy. Better than expected and great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Nice and sturdy beds

04/10/2014
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These beds are made well and look great. The wood is sturdy and the color was what I expected. We purchased these for our 5 and 6 year old's and they have plenty of room in the beds so they will be able to use these for several years to come. It does take some time to put the beds together but we were pleased with the end results.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

First shipment bad, second shipment good

04/09/2014
By ,
US
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first box was bulging and taped up, as if it had been opened, and multiple holes were punched through the exterior. Inside the box, slats and other pieces were lying haphazardly, and the hardware was loose inside (and taped back up). I noticed immediately that some pieces had gouges or scratches. I counted ~10 pieces that were unacceptable. Customer service would not send out replacement pieces because their maximum was six. So I had to box it all back up and return it to Walmart. They could not credit my credit card for some reason, so I got cash. I ordered the product again at the website, and the second package was not taped (just glued), and the materials inside were neatly stacked. I did not find any scratched pieces. It was easy for me to assemble and I am not skilled at carpentry. My 6-year-old liked the mattress and the new bed, but I did not build the top bunk yet. The frame is sturdy once it's all assembled.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Great Bunk Bed for my boys

04/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this bunk bed for my boys 9 and 5 years old. Bunk bed went together easily. Needed a few extra bolts due to my mishap. Called the customer service department and they sent me a whole new set of hardware, no questions asked. Bed is heavy and solid. Recommended it to a friend today.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Great set of bunkbeds

04/07/2014
By ,
Lakeland, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Assembly was not difficult. A few pieces were not labeled, but was easy enough to figure out what they were. Assembly directions were by far the best I have seen in the past. Nice, clear illustrations. Hardware clearly labeled, defined and separated by type and size. Used a battery drill with a metric hex key to reduce assembly time, lots of very long screws. Slats were included (had two extra). Unit was made in Vietnam. Being a Vietnam vet, thought that was interesting. lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Great bed.....

04/07/2014
By ,
Logansport, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this bed for my 3 and 4 year olds. Affordable, (fairly) easy to assemble (did by my self in a couple of hours), and its sturdy. The allen wrench tool that comes with it is a joke, so hopefully you have a power drill bit to match. Also, the bed smelled horribly chemical the first week until I wiped it down and now its not as bad, but I can still smell it. The 'finish' is thin, so easily scratched, but doesn't affect the stability of the bed. Overall, for the price, i don't regret the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,866 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  94 Next