Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Mainstays Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

The Mainstays Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed is a practical space saving solution for small bedrooms. Available in multiple finishes this solid wood bunk bed creates a warm and restful environment in your home. This Mainstays Bunk Bed has a sturdy frame with an integrated four step built-in ladder for safety. This bunk bed easily converts to twin beds and fits nicely in any room. This kids bunk bed can accommodate any standard twin sized coil spring mattress. The solid wood construction of this bed gives maximum support to any mattress.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(2278 Reviews) 2037
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,508
4 stars
611
3 stars
95
2 stars
20
1 star
44
Customer Recommendation96%2,188 out of 2,277reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
176 Questions | 637 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,508
4 stars
611
3 stars
95
2 stars
20
1 star
44
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Heavy, but good quality

09/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bed arrived in four days. Box is heavy. Arrived with no damage. Assembly took approximately 2 hours, but my husband is a very skilled carpenter, so I could see this taking longer for others. Assembled, looks great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Very nice product

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very impressed. It is much more product for the cheap price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Really Nice!

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandsons and I was really skeptical because of the price, but my son put them together quite easily my and I couldn't be happier! They seem very sturdy and bigger than what I expected, and the kids LOVE them. Nice surprise!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

needs better packing

09/12/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Other than dents and some splits in the wood I was happy with the bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Sturdy and inexpensive

09/12/2014
By ,
St. Louis MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple to put together and looks very sharp! Reviews on metal beds seemed to comment on noises with movement - this makes none. Well made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Perfect!

09/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was just a tad bit hard to assemble but once together it's perfect! My kids love it, we have it as 2 twin beds...very comfortable!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Exceeded my expectations!

09/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I purchased this bunk bed in the espresso color. It was more attractive in person than in the picture. The picture does not do it justice. It works nicely with a most colors and in my home it is currently being used for my two young children, a brother and sister duo. I would recommend it. It can also be used as a side by side twin. Great value and pretty stylish. Very happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

nice looking bunkbed

09/07/2014
By ,
Buhler, Ks
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to put together, lovely bunkbed
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Hardware missing

09/07/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Other than Waiting for new hardware to come in the mail and for the price I can't complain too much. Great product..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Just what we were looking for.

09/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is time consuming to put together and has quite a bit of screws, but when finished it is great. We are really pleased with the final product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

great bunk

09/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love the finished color & looks very durable! My boys are more excited to go to bed every night now
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Love it for my 5 and 7 year old!

09/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only potential downside I see in the future is that the weight limit is 165 lbs. per bunk. My kids have chosen the top bunk to their reading spot, so 2 kids will eventually become too much weight. Not to mention that my husband or I can't lay in the bottom bunk with our 5-yr old b/c that would exceed the limit also. Bummed about that, but otherwise this is a great value. Simple and functional and fun for my kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

great bed for the money

09/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was easy to put up and very sturdy very happy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Great bunk bed

09/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got the light brown color. It's lovely. Came in about one week. Went together simply. The kids love it. Plus the price is right. No brainer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Great bunkbed

09/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a really nice bunk bed, especially for the price. I would recommend it to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Awesome deal!

08/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had bought one set of these bunk beds about 4 years ago and I was impressed with them enough to buy another. I have one set for two 6 year olds and one for two 5 year olds. The first set has held up very well through the years though my boys did break one of the wooden supports during a jumping contest. The newer one I bought was the same basic design with a few impressive improvements. It is sturdier and more comfortable and my kids LOVE IT! For the price you cant find a better deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

cool and easy

08/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cool bunk and very easy assembly
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Its okay but ......

08/30/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This bump bed my husband and I bought this @ Walmart store n I we grab the last package. The wood is strong its good for my two daughters but they where missing screws and missing ts.That we didn't like but luckily we had extra screws n ts put away cause if not this bump bed wasnt gonna be put on right. If it wasn't for that problem I would've give it a five stars cause my two daughters fell in love with beds.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Decent product

08/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Read a lot of reviews, and was very nervous. However, purchased it in store to avoid shipping damage, and it was all ok. Instructions easy to follow if you can read and are patient...only problem I had was that the holes for the screws were not deep enough, and the metal is cheap, so the included Allen wrench will strip the screw heads if you don't re-drill the holes. Do yourself a favor, and just drill out the holes a bit, and you will save yourself a big headache.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Bunk turned loft

08/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The solid wood construction and height of this bed are perfect for our toddler! We actually chose not to assemble the entire bottom bunk, but instead created more of a loft bed and turned the entire underneath area into a play place for our daughter's large kitchen set-up. We completed the lower play area with surrounding curtains, which allow the space to be closed off like a house or fort. We would definitely recommend this bunk bed for younger children!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 2,038 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  102 Next