Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Mainstays Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

The Mainstays Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed is a practical space saving solution for small bedrooms. Available in multiple finishes this solid wood bunk bed creates a warm and restful environment in your home. This Mainstays Bunk Bed has a sturdy frame with an integrated four step built-in ladder for safety. This bunk bed easily converts to twin beds and fits nicely in any room. This kids bunk bed can accommodate any standard twin sized coil spring mattress. The solid wood construction of this bed gives maximum support to any mattress.
Average Customer Rating:
4.513 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(2674 Reviews) 2433
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,740
4 stars
716
3 stars
127
2 stars
32
1 star
59
Customer Recommendation96%2,554 out of 2,673reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
299 Questions | 826 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,740
4 stars
716
3 stars
127
2 stars
32
1 star
59
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Main Stay Bunk Bed

07/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed far exceeded our expectations. It is bigger than expected and comfortable. We bought it because of the ability to convert into two separate beds. As single beds, the beds are tall with space to put stuff under them.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Would not purchase again.

07/28/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very flimsy, was not comfortable using as a bunk bed for kids. A lot of the screws didn't go in all the way and I have to ask for replacement part for one side of the headboard and box was missing 1 metal nut that was to secure a bolt. Works ok as twins but then you have the bottom with holes on the post. Would really like to return but we threw away the box.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Arrived damaged!

07/27/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The product itself is fine and would be a great value, except it arrived damaged. The box was taped up & seems like it was dropped several times. some of the pieces inside were dented, scraped and scuffed. I didn't want to deal with having to return such a heavy item, and the box was all cut up after from opening it so there was no way I would be able to reuse it. Well, kept it because the damage was mostly cosmetic but it still bothers me that either the warehouse or shippers could be so careless with this item. In any case, like I said, the item itself is nice and a great value.... just make sure you can pick it up at a store so you can inspect the condition of the packaging for any obviouse mishandleing.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Initially unimpressed

07/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My initial thoughts on this bed were subpar. The pre-drilled holes on one end of one of the railings was off. That end of the railing was "knotty" so that may have had something to do with it. And, I was short a single nut for one of the bolts (they don't send extras).
The really surprising part was the customer service. All I had to do was email them and tell them the part numbers that I wanted replaced and my address and one week later I received exactly what I had asked for. Not bad.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Sturdy, amazing and affordable

07/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love love love the bunk bed!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Sturdy and nice

07/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It worked well , you need two guys to put this together ... Took 3 hours from start to finish .... You NEED a spring mattress with this bed .... Foam as suggested is not enough
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Easy Assembly

07/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The assembly of this item was very easy! Instructions were simple to understand and went up within a reasonable time frame! My kids love their new bunk beds :)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Simply beatuful

07/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid, well worth the price.
Only thing is that, a person over 4 feet cannot sit straight on lower bed without hitting the bar of upper bed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Great, sturdy beds for my twin neice & nephew

07/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The beds are great, and the kids are really enjoying them. Fairly easy to assemble, and they are very roomy. The twins are 7 years old, and they have plenty of space to grow!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Great for the price!

07/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These beds are great for the price, they are solid and look more expensive.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Bought this for my daughter and we love it!

07/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together and very solid!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Great deal

07/18/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It took time to put together but nothing was missing and everything fit together as it should. A solid bed for an amazing price.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Great buy!

07/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a sturdy nice bed and such a great price! Would definitely recommend to a friend.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

great bed

07/10/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
we got for our 2 boys and they love it. super easy to put together.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Great

07/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what we were hoping for
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

bunk beds

07/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together. Nice finish.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Good sturdy beds

07/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These beds worked out perfectly. We are using them as single beds for our boys because they fought over the top bunk. It was easy to put together, all pieces were accounted for and it looked much better than I expected. My boyfriends mom was iffy on them coming from Walmart and price but I assured the manufacturer was fine and the price is awesome! It took us about two hours to put them together.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

awesome

07/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bunk beds.it looks soo cute in my daughters bedrooms. Great bed for the prize.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Great value

07/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was easy to put together very sturdy we bought it for our grandchildren I was amazed at the cost versus the quality of the unit we looked around at many places and couldn't find the price we were looking at and the quality we were looking for
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Good for the money

07/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These bunks are good for the money. They are a little high off the floor and not enough space between the bunks. I had to add 18 inch post extensions between the bed post so I wouldn't have to crawl into bed. There was no way to even sit on the bed for lack of space. Making the extensions was not a problem if you have the right tools which I did. I stained to match and now it is right. Since I was using the top bunk for extra storage the added height was not an issue. I didn't use the ladder either. And I still have plenty of room for storage up top and plenty below the bottom bunk for plastic bins for storage. It took 2 people about 30 minutes to put together. One MAJOR thing..Instructions were in a language that we didn't speak or read. No ENGLISH instructions were in the box so you have to go on pictures which most guys do anyway. Everything was labeled so the pictures were okay but readable instructions would have been nice. Some of the screws were confusing so you really have to pay attention to all connections.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 2,434 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  122 Next