Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Mainstays Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

The Mainstays Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed is a practical space saving solution for small bedrooms. Available in multiple finishes this solid wood bunk bed creates a warm and restful environment in your home. This Mainstays Bunk Bed has a sturdy frame with an integrated four step built-in ladder for safety. This bunk bed easily converts to twin beds and fits nicely in any room. This kids bunk bed can accommodate any standard twin sized coil spring mattress. The solid wood construction of this bed gives maximum support to any mattress.
Average Customer Rating:
4.525 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(2474 Reviews) 2233
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,624
4 stars
661
3 stars
107
2 stars
28
1 star
54
Customer Recommendation96%2,368 out of 2,473reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
238 Questions | 744 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,624
4 stars
661
3 stars
107
2 stars
28
1 star
54
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Love it

01/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Amazed

01/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed is beautiful and excellent quality for the price. I'm extremely impressed since it was so cheap. Definitely recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Great bunk beds

01/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my girls love it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

So happy with this!

01/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since we have limited space, we were looking for a solid and safe bunk bed set for a 7 and a 10 yr olds that could change to twins once we move. This is solid wood and I am not worried about it at all. The kids love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Instructions!!!!

01/28/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The instructions were confusing regarding the front and back of the bed. A sigh of relief when it was finally together.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

missing parts

01/28/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I just received this bunk bed when I got it the package was pretty much destroyed barely holdin the contents of the bed inside. It looked like I had received someone return. I am missing the instructions and some of the hardware so now I am unable to put the bed together. If I had all the parts I would have probably given it a better rating.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Great product!

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was great! The price was good and the quality outstanding. The kids love it! I am considering buying another set for the other bedroom. The wood is very substantial and sturdy. We got the color white and it looks so fresh. My husband put it together in a few hours. Very good product for the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Excelente And very fast shipping!!

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice. Dependable, sturdy for my 3 wild boys.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

great beds!

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These took me about 4 hours to put together. The only help I needed was having my husband help me to put on the top bunk. If you want to make the process go faster I'd get an allen wrench drill bit and get someone to help hold the pieces for you as you attach them. very sturdy and perfect for my 5 and 3 year olds.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Where are the directions???

01/27/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We put the bed together a couple of weeks ago. So far, so good. It did not come with directions but we found them pretty easily on line. It took my husband (who isn't very handy) about 3 hrs. to assemble it, but he said if he'd had a better "Allen Wrench" it would have cut the time in half.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Look good but two problems to consider

01/27/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The bunk beds look great and were fairly easy for my handyman to put together. BUT two things... the space between the lower and upper bunks is a bit tight. I put a regular twin mattress in the lower bunk at first and you had to really duck your head to get in the lower bunk. I switched it to a thin 3 inch foam mattress from IKEA and it was much better. But that thinner mattress might be too thin for a heavier person.
Second, the wooden slats that support the mattress are very thin and they are designed to turn up on their edge rather than lie flatter. Because of this, you cannot lie a thin foam mattress directly on the slats. You MUST add a sheet of plywood (I recommend painting it white) before laying the mattress on top of it. Also, it is best to screw the plywood into the slats for stability.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Poor Quality, Missing Parts

01/27/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered 2 sets of bunk beds. One package arrived that had obviously been opened and retaped. There was missing hardware in the box and the wood pieces were scratched and dented. Had to call customer service and request new hardware. Still waiting on delivery of hardware. There are also small stickers on each piece of wood and one large sticker on one of the headboards that could not be removed without scratching the wood. The large sticker once removed left a large discolored mark on the wood.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Perfect fit

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy. Looks great & it's the perfect fit for my 8 & 12 yr olds.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Great buy!!!

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed is great and was easy to assemble. Make sure you open the box and let it air out in the outdoors for a few days before assembling. The chemical paint smell is very BAD.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

cheap

01/26/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's soft white pine. This is great for if you have only one child, but sleepovers occur. Had it a month, broke a leg. Quick replacement of parts tho. Only took 3 days.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Great bunk bed

01/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Sturdy.

01/25/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Item was delivered quickly. Setting up was easy and can be done by one person, but two are preferred. Could use some fastener improvements and you should probably buy plywood pieces to cover the top bunk...makes it easier to tuck the sheets in without them hanging down. Overall, very sturdy and strong.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

awesome

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it is awesome. also it converts into two bed easily. so that is a plus to me. worth every penny. not to hard to build and the instructions were easy to follow. thanks again walmart.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Great Product

01/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product for its price. Sturdy. Installation is easy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Complaint

01/20/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bunk showed up with box taped and obvious it had been opened. Bolts missing and chipped and draped all up! Very disappointed.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 2,234 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  112 Next