Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Mainstays Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

The Mainstays Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed is a practical space saving solution for small bedrooms. Available in multiple finishes this solid wood bunk bed creates a warm and restful environment in your home. This Mainstays Bunk Bed has a sturdy frame with an integrated four step built-in ladder for safety. This bunk bed easily converts to twin beds and fits nicely in any room. This kids bunk bed can accommodate any standard twin sized coil spring mattress. The solid wood construction of this bed gives maximum support to any mattress.
Average Customer Rating:
4.522 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(2525 Reviews) 2284
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,654
4 stars
673
3 stars
114
2 stars
29
1 star
55
Customer Recommendation96%2,415 out of 2,524reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
251 Questions | 758 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,654
4 stars
673
3 stars
114
2 stars
29
1 star
55
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Cheap paint, sturdy bed

02/27/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Received the bed in a completely damaged and repackaged box. Needless to say there were several broken/dented/scratched pieces, no instructions and no hardware. Called Walmart and they gave me a small refund and ordered me a replacement bed (that never came, got lost in the mail apparently). Ordered a 3rd set and it came the next day and was ok...still some damaged pieces but I was able to swap some of them out with Undamaged ones from the first box. The paint scratches really easily and the bolts can be stripped easily if not careful. I'm a woman and I put both beds together myself during nap time, pretty easy. Overall it's a sturdy bed at a cheap price, just not thrilled with how easily the paint scratches off. Don't use your fingernails to take off the little labels with letters on them (for assembling)!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Cousins room

02/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for my grandson and granddaughter to make a cousins room at my house. They loved them.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Good and sturdy

02/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great for my 2 boys
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Apain

02/26/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The only thing about this bunk bed is the directions to put it together. They were all backwards you have to be mechanicly incline. It was very frustrating and they put little white stickers on all the prices so when u take it off the wood peels off too. One more thing it has slates that don't attacg it should have been one long piece.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Bunk Bed

02/26/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall, great value for the price. One issue I found was with respect to the way the slats are placed. Being placed on edge leaves for exposure to the person using the bottom bunk to rather sharp edges on those slats. Should consider construction that would place them flat vs. on edge. Also, the slates are more than 6 inches apart, but there is no recommendation that a hardboard should be used on which the mattress be placed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

One Word : awesome

02/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading lot of reviews, order this one. Very very sturdy. Assembly is very easy but takes time. Only con is, it's heavy when it arrived. But quality work. My 7 year old loves the bed. I would definitely recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Easy to assemble, safe and sturdy

02/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The box is heavy so you may need two people to carry it in. Make sure you have plenty of room to assemble the beds and I recommend assembling in the room where they will be. I assembled them myself (5'4" woman) and only needed help lifting the top bunk onto the bottom bunk.
The set is super sturdy and my kids love it. Well worth the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Like the Expresso color! Nice Beds!

02/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like these beds because they where fairly easy to put together and gives me that additional space that I was hoping for. It did take a while to put together, but with two people, you can go faster. My boys really like them! I didn't like the Walmart shipping because it took several days in between packages to get my shipment even though I ordered everything at once (two Mainstay Mattresses, etc.) a couple of chips in the wood, but nothing too serious. I like the beds, but the Walmart shipping and tracking updates needs some major work.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Heavy but Cool

02/22/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordered these beds for my 5yr old daughter and 8yr old son.....Positives are: they were delivered within 4-5 days, a whole week earlier than what it said...big +++. Very nice looking, we ordered the white set. Negatives would be they are heavy to move around and very heavy to lift one on top of another by yourself...thank goodness it was my hubby doing it. Also my son has hit his head numerous times as the beds are too close together, and I think there should be more boards for the top bunk.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Great Quality

02/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The quality of this bed is awesome. We were a bit worried when ordering because the price was so good, but it is very sturdy and not difficult to put together.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Wobbly bed

02/21/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Solid wood... Looks nice. extremely wobbly when both kids are on the beds. It would make me very uncomfortable if bigger kids were using this bunkbed.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Excelent

02/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pretty good bunks bed For the $$$$ And Easy to put it together!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

bunkbeds

02/21/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bunk beds it's self are awesome however when delivered the box was torn apart bad packaging technique
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Love it for my girls

02/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast shipping and sooner than expected!! great product and affordable price..
My girls are happy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Great quality and easy to build!

02/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picked these up for two of my girls, 6 & 5. They love them!
The bunk beds were very easy to put together (I had them done in 2 hours). They are very solid and sturdy. They are also very simple to pull apart to convert to single beds. Highly Recommended!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

L0ve it Awsome quality ! Beautiful c0l0r!

02/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wood, beautiful color, material is wonderful I'm planning on getting another set, did many research and this one has really been the best price, good reviews and great quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Thumps up!

02/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!..
My kids are crazy loving it!...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Great Bed for the money spent

02/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I need two twin beds and this one fits the bill. Not only was it a great price, but it was also easy to put together. It also looks great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Good Product

02/17/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product was better than anticipated. My grandson is so happy with his new bed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Happy with my purchase

02/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together, great price, sturdy, just as described, my child loves them!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 2,285 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  115 Next