Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Mainstays Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

The Mainstays Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed is a practical space saving solution for small bedrooms. Available in multiple finishes this solid wood bunk bed creates a warm and restful environment in your home. This Mainstays Bunk Bed has a sturdy frame with an integrated four step built-in ladder for safety. This bunk bed easily converts to twin beds and fits nicely in any room. This kids bunk bed can accommodate any standard twin sized coil spring mattress. The solid wood construction of this bed gives maximum support to any mattress.
Average Customer Rating:
4.514 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(2588 Reviews) 2347
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,684
4 stars
694
3 stars
123
2 stars
30
1 star
57
Customer Recommendation96%2,474 out of 2,587reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
274 Questions | 787 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,684
4 stars
694
3 stars
123
2 stars
30
1 star
57
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

bunk bed

05/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it's a little wiggly. took couple hours to put together, but overall it works.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Mainstays Twin over twin Bunk Bed

05/26/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I stated that it solid wood and it is but some pieces seemed to be balsa wood. Still pretty sturdy. I ordered the pine but got the cherry finish but just went with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Very sturdy

05/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a surprisingly strong quality. Fairly easy to put together with the help of another person. The only complaint I have are that the slats that are placed on the bottom of each bed have screws that don't attach very well to the frame but we managed to over-come that and the bed has been in use for a couple of months now with no problems.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Pleasantly surprised

05/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of this bunk bed. It feels very solid and is not cheap looking. There was one piece of hardware that was missing, but after emailing the company they mailed the missing piece within a week and a half. This is a great quality product for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

nice product

05/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with these beds. They came very well packaged with no damage. Putting them together was fairly easy and didn't take to long. They are very sturdy and the grand-kids love them! My only concern is the stickers that are on the parts you put together. They are still there because they don't peel off easily.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Great for the price BUT...

05/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was so excited to receive the bunk bed for my boys. When it came time to put it together-we found it was missing some pieces! We were so frustrated because the company couldn't rush the missing parts over so our boys ended up sleeping on the floor for over a week! The bunk beds themselves look great and you cant beat the price. But hopefully your order comes complete!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Nice & Easy

05/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice for my kids & Easy to build!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Strong

05/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item turned out to be awesome... The bed is strong and sturdy. The kid's love it, and the color is great, as they get older I will be able to take apart and place the beds opposite each other . The problem was the putting together construction.... That was a job.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Good bed for price

05/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I looked into the other reviews before purchasing this bunk bed. The bottom bunk spaced from the top bunk is not very high. Its great for sleeping but cannot sit up straight if your older than 5. Very simple to put together. The wood is cheap wood, you get what you pay for. It has chipped already. However, it is study. We have a 9 year old on top and a 2 year old on the bottom. These are pretty rough boys and this bed seems to hold up pretty well so far. There is good space underneath the bottom bunk. Easy to fit storage drawers. Overall, good bed. Have had it about a month now and it is working well for us.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Good Quality and Service

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality is satisfied and Service from factory was very good.
I received the damaged parts and the factory sent me new one right away.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

For the girls

05/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is great for the price. Good, strong, sturdy and looks great. Takes a while to put together but well worth the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Sturdy, great deal

05/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were looking at a similar set (looked identical online) for $200 more than this, so we went with this one. It's sturdy & looks great. Highly recommended.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Bunk Beds

05/17/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The quality of the wood is great. The only problem I see with it is that with the rails on both sides of the upper bunk, it makes it very difficult to make the bed and have it looking good. Also, the top bunk sheets that are tucked in hang between the slats and they show.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Mainstay wood bunk beds

05/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These seem to be very solid bunk beds and the parts were very well organized into smaller packages and all the wood pieces were well marked with letters so assembly went very efficiently. Lots of parts though, so it did take 2 adults several hours to get them assembled. We have been using these for 2 months and they seem to be holding up just fine and the kids have been sleeping very well in them. I like the fact that they can be separated into 2 twin beds when not in the bunkbed format for more versatility. The only negative thing I have to say is I wish the slats for the top bunk were finished on one side so they weren't rough for the bottom bunk sleeper if they rub their hands on them accidently. Otherwise, a very good investment for the money and they don't look the least bit cheap.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

looks good

05/14/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I just got the bunk bed in the mail 2 days ago and I started putting it together but then I noticed that one of the boards is split! Very upset because my sons were excited to sleep in their new bed but now we have to wait until tomorrow to call customer service and get a replacement part. The bed looks good, but very upset that there was a split piece in the box it came in
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

very sterdy

05/14/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good quality, the assembly was not easy because parts were mislabeled,
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Great purchase!

05/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These bunk beds work great. Sturdy and fairly easy to assemble. I like the idea too that they break down to 2 twin beds.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

bunkbed

05/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it, works great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

sturdy

05/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this twin bunk because it sturdy and better built then the previous one I bought. Its a little hard for small kids to get up the ladder which I like. But my older kids can easily climb it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Grandchildrens' bunk

05/07/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The granchildren(8 & 10) are real happy with the beds
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 2,348 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  118 Next