Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Mainstays Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

The Mainstays Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed is a practical space saving solution for small bedrooms. Available in multiple finishes this solid wood bunk bed creates a warm and restful environment in your home. This Mainstays Bunk Bed has a sturdy frame with an integrated four step built-in ladder for safety. This bunk bed easily converts to twin beds and fits nicely in any room. This kids bunk bed can accommodate any standard twin sized coil spring mattress. The solid wood construction of this bed gives maximum support to any mattress.
Average Customer Rating:
4.559 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(2117 Reviews) 1876
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,414
4 stars
562
3 stars
86
2 stars
20
1 star
35
Customer Recommendation96%2,035 out of 2,116reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
146 Questions | 540 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,414
4 stars
562
3 stars
86
2 stars
20
1 star
35
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Nice bed

04/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Needed bunk beds for the grandkids. This fit the bill. Not a lot of room between the bottom bunk and top if you use a thick twin mattress. Also thick mattress on top comes up to the top of the restraining slats. Wouldn't put very young children on top bunk. It's sturdy and instructions were great up to the point of mounting the ladder. Had to remove a couple screws in order to mount it on the side of the bed. Can't move the ladder to the other end of the bed either. All in all, it's well-made and too about 1/2 a day to put it together with 2 people working on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Great Bunk set for price, real wood!

04/23/2014
By ,
Delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Little time consuming, so many pieces. Found that if you put all your pieces and parts in order so much more easy to assemble. Very pleased with all parts being solid wood. 100% worth the price. Two support small boards on rails did not have pre-drilled holes, but had no problem placing them according to picture. Granddaughters loved them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Good quality for good price

04/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reasonably easy to put together, good quality, good price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Great bunk beds for the money!

04/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These bunk beds are affordable and very nice once assembled. Assembly is a little work but not hard, just have to put every piece together. They have a nice sheen on the wood and are very stable once assembled. My boys love them and it makes for more space in their bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Came on time, as ordered

04/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All reviews were read prior to ordering. It is a strange oak color, it is VERY heavy, and if you don't fillow the directions you will have a problem with the ladder. One of our support boards screw hole was stripped. So we had to move a support vertical board on the upper bunk and not use the manufacturers screw holes. It is perfect for our 5 and 2 yr. olds. And we'll need to add or change the slates under the mattresses when they get a little heavier
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

great looking bed

04/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very nice bed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Grandkids live them!

04/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy. Easy to put together. Watch out for the holes for the ladder to make sure they are on the proper side before you put the slats in the top bunk. Standard twin size mattresses are just a little big but workable. Girls love them! Great product and a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Mainstays Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed

04/19/2014
By ,
New Braunfels, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money and I'm a very thrifty shopper so to meet my expectations is saying something. Walnut finish was not what I expected however. To be honest, I think they sent the wrong color but when I arrived home on delivery day, my very sweet husband had already un-boxed and built it. If I had to purchase another or wanted to recommend a bunk bed then this is a do over for me. At that price, it's a no brainer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Solid Bunk Beds. Good wood, good looks. 3Hr asby

04/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nicely finished wood. Assembly time 3 hrs. No instructions included. I downloaded assembly instructions from the web. Very solid when put together. Nice design.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dqIiMnjb36k I also aded plywood to top bunk.
instructions
http://m.dorelasia.com/eng/DorelAsia-NewFiles/ProductDocuments/328_WM3921_BUNK+BED+(all+colors)_EN_05.17.2013.pdf
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Mainstay twin bunk bed

04/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical during the purchase, however, this bunk bed is solid, sturdy, beautiful, and easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Great beds with a low price

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble, looks great and easy for my 6 and 3 year to climb in and out of. Very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Very nice!

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy, my girls love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Great Bed; it can be used as two beds or a bunkbed

04/14/2014
By ,
Cedar Grove, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Great value for a basic bunk bed

04/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought the walnut finish of these beds and they are very pretty! There were a couple dings on some of the pieces and a small chip out of the ladder from shipping. They also had a VERY strong smell from the stain that lasted a couple of days but it is very faint now. Our kids love them and for the price, they are very nice and sturdy. We would purchase them again but only time will tell in how they survive our kids!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Likeable Bunk

04/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I chose the cherry wood color which was not only reasonably priced but looks very good. The assembly was pretty easy. Overall and so far, I"m pleased with the purchase. The "so far" is why I give it a 4-star (too early for kid endurance rating).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Bunk Bed

04/12/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The bunk bed showed up all banged up. The box had several rips and one of the side rails had huge gouges out if it. Took forever to put together as well. Once it was put together it was sturdy and pretty nice looking. You get what you pay for.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Great Bunk Bed

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Summary of our experience:
The delivery men only brought the box in the door (understandable... the box was HEAVY), they did not carry it to the room; so if you cannot lift/drag 200+ pounds you'll need some help. My husband and I were okay, I actually dragged the box to our boys' room myself. There are a LOT of parts so gather your tools, take a deep breath, try to overcome the feeling of immediate intimidation, take another a deep breath, and get 'er done... it'll all pay off in the end. Our instructions for both the mattresses and bed were in Spanish only; that was no major setback, we were able to get the bed up and running in no time and are extremely pleased with our purchase! If you are looking for a reasonably priced, very nice and sturdy bunk bed look no further... Hurry up and Buy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Beautiful bed!

04/12/2014
By ,
Newalla, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed is awesome! It is a very pretty bed. It was easy to put together. The kids love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Great bed for the price!

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bed! Sturdy and "easy" to build. Just get out your electric drill/screwdriver, or it will take you a long time :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

real wood

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased. This isnt a cheap set. Beautiful color.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,877 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  94 Next