Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Mainstays Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

The Mainstays Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed is a practical space saving solution for small bedrooms. Available in multiple finishes this solid wood bunk bed creates a warm and restful environment in your home. This Mainstays Bunk Bed has a sturdy frame with an integrated four step built-in ladder for safety. This bunk bed easily converts to twin beds and fits nicely in any room. This kids bunk bed can accommodate any standard twin sized coil spring mattress. The solid wood construction of this bed gives maximum support to any mattress.
Average Customer Rating:
4.53 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(2407 Reviews) 2166
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,581
4 stars
649
3 stars
100
2 stars
25
1 star
52
Customer Recommendation96%2,306 out of 2,406reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
211 Questions | 709 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,581
4 stars
649
3 stars
100
2 stars
25
1 star
52
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

What a great buy!!!!!!

12/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bed for my kids, because they have a very small bedroom. I bought it on a Tuesday and by Thursday it was already by my house. This is a great buy for a room thats small, and I know that in the future if I need to separate the beds, I can. The wood is solid and strong, and my kids love it. I had put it together myself, and it was very easy to do so.
My 9 year old sleeps upstairs while my 11 year old sleeps on the bottom.
I would recommend this bed to anyone!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Stack them up!

12/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect for a small space. The reasons I did not give it a 5 star are that
1. I received a box that had been re-packed and was missing 4 wooden dowels Thus we had to make a trip to the local hardware store to get some.
2. the wooden slates that support the mattress are oriented so that the 1" width is what the mattresses rest on every 6" and there is no "bunkie" board provided. It would be a 5 start product with slates oriented were the wider portion is what the mattresses rest on or the product cam with those bunkie boards.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Bunk beds

12/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great set of bunk beds. Easy to assemble
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Great quality and sturdy but slats are a joke

12/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price this bed exceeds expectations in every way sturdy and great quality however the slats are a joke they are so far apart and thin because they are required to lay vertical not horizontal we had to go and purchase a piece of board to support the 6inch matrisses. But for the price still cheaper then comparables:)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Great quality for its price!!!

12/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this bunk bed set a year now. I never assemble it as a actual "bunk bed". Instead I used it as the second option of two twin beds for my boys. REAL WOOD, not that "pressed together" faux wood material that some Walmart products have. It's still holding up strong, very durable considering the fact that my boys are rough! I just recently moved and was still able to put it together with ease as if I just purchased it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

A little stinky at first!!

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Other than the noxious odor that ruminated for a week or so, I am very happy with purchase. The bed was easy to assemble and looks great. I have a 7 and 3 year old and it is a great fit for them. Best price I could out there.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Nice & sturdy

12/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the dark color and sturdiness. My husband had a little trouble putting it together and had to improvise with some of our own screws. I don't know all the details but either some screws were missing or the ones that were included were incompatible. Either way, it's a great bed at a great price. Our 9 & 4 yr old sons love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Shipping was a disaster!!

12/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Getting this bed shipped to us was a disaster! They treated the bed like garbage and dumped it on our front porch with it damaged. The screws busted open inside and we had to wait a week for replacement screws and when those got delivered they were busted all inside again with holes in the box. Double check your Walmart store and pick up a bed yourself if you can. I'm leaving this review before putting the bed together...
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Bunk beds

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great beds for a reasonable price.... Easy to assemble.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Quality Bunk Bed

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bunk bed looks very nice in espresso. Made of solid wood. Easy to assemble. Sturdy, not wobbly. Purchased for my 5 year olds. I would recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Good one for kids

12/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its nice. Recommend to use automated tools for assembly, manual process is time consuming. For the price this is best.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Actual wood wow

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are good sturdy wood beds for an awesome price. Bought these for my nieces and they love them. The only downfall is they don't break apart but we need bunkbeds for the space so these work great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Fantastic Deal!

12/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This nice little bunk bed is sturdy and space efficient. And what a deal!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Decent Product for the Price

12/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My wife and I built this unit for our daughters this past weekend and a few things to pass along. Make sure to open it up days before and wipe it down and let it air out before putting it into your child's room because it does have a pretty strong smell when it comes straight out of the box. The bolts, screws and dowels are very well organized in 3 clam shell packages, which was impressive and easy to work from. It was a well written instruction sheet, but even with that said, it took an hour and a half to build, so keep that in mind when you decide to tackle this thing. Quality seem good though, but we will now see how it holds up!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Mainstays Twin Bunk Beds

12/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are okay for the price but I wish they were better quality construction. Things need to be very sturdy to last when it comes to small kids.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Excellent bed at for the money

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second bunk bed I had bought for my kids. The first bed that I had bought was from Kmart about 4 yrs back. The build quality was ok and but fixing it was very tedious, it took about 3 hrs to fix it. This bed on the contrary its very good built and good quality wood. It was easy to fix the bed, infact even my 10 yrs old son was able to fix most part of the bed. I am very happy that I bought this bed and also got at very good rate. My kids love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Great Value

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect bed! Sturdy, looks great and fairly easy to assemble and last but not least it's very reasonably priced.
One note, it would be better if they would supply plank or sheet of laminate to place under mattress to secure it a little better.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

Even a 6yr old can put it together

12/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Other than s couple imperfections in the wood (splintered, dented on 2 boards) this is a great buy was very intimidating at first glance of all the parts but with the help of my 6yr pld daughter we had it all assembled in about 1 1/2 hours and as someone else stated using a cordless drill definitely helps.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

highly recommend

12/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a great buy for the price. Very reasonable price, very sturdy and good quality. Easy to put together.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes

YES! Get it! It is the deal you are looking for!

12/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got to say this was an awesome deal! This bunk bed was incredibly designed and built. I am a grandma and put it up all by myself. Bought it for my grandkids 8 years old and 10 years old. It is very sturdy. Says in manual up to 165 lbs. An adult can sleep on the bunk beds. Wasn't sure when I saw it online because most reviews I read they were buying it for 4 and 5 year olds. It was delivered in record time. Before the estimated delivery date. The box was tore up when it was delivered. Thought I would have to return it. I even called the FedEx People before I even opened it up about returning it. But when I did open it up there was only one small nick on the whole lot of parts and it isn't even on a part that is visible. This bunk bed is exactly what you are looking for if you are looking for a good quality, sturdy, and well made bunk bed at an unbelievable price. For real!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 2,167 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  109 Next