Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dyson Dyson DC39 Multi-Floor Canister Vacuum, DC39MF

Dyson Dyson DC39 Multi-Floor Canister Vacuum, DC39MF

The Dyson Multi-Floor Canister Vacuum is engineered to capture more dirt than any other. Featuring Dyson's Radial Root Cyclone technology, reconfigured air channels reduce turbulence and preserve air pressure, so the inner cyclones can extract more microscopic particles and expel cleaner air. Suitable for all floor types, this vacuum's Triggerhead tool is the only turbine head controlled at the handle, so you don't have to bend down to make adjustments. A fingertip control switches the brush bar off for delicate rugs and hard floors and switches it on for high pick-up on carpets. With Dyson Ball technology, this model turns on a dime to give you greater control and easily moves around obstacles. The clear bin allows you to see when it's full and can be emptied at the push of a button, minimizing contact with dirt and allergens.
Average Customer Rating:
4.61 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(236 Reviews) 216
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
173
4 stars
49
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation96%226 out of 236reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
173
4 stars
49
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dyson DC39 Multi-Floor Canister Vacuum, DC39MF

Good suction vacuum

07/22/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was curious about the Dysons and hesitant because of their cost. The suction is good but I'm really disappointed in the beat brush head. It seems so flimsy, not enouch brushes but in looking online all of their carpet beat brushes are that way. They could improve that part.
Recommends this product? Yes
From DysonProductExpert08/25/2014
Hi there, this is Joe with Dyson. DC39 is one our most powerful machines with over 260 air watts of constant suction. It is designed to clean dust, dirt, hair, and other debris from multiple floor types. The brushes on our machines are made of durable nylon and designed to be effective and easy to clear of debris.

If you are experiencing any issues with your machine, please do not hesitate to contact us at askdysonUS@dyson.com and we will be in touch.

Best wishes,

Joe
Dyson Customer ServiceDyson-EN_US
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dyson DC39 Multi-Floor Canister Vacuum, DC39MF

Awfull warranty coverage

09/17/2013
By ,
West Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Can't recommend any one buy Dyson after having mine for 10 months and the turbo head not working properly. (maybe 10 hour of use on it)
Called customer service and they reply saying that part is not covered under the warranty (a $100 part).
I advice everyone to fully read the warranty in the manual before buying by downloading it on the Dyson website 1st. It states they do not cover normal wear and tear so pretty much nothing is covered. 5 Year warranty is a joke when it doesn't cover any of the parts that can wear out.
Had a $50 vacuum last 3X longer than this.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dyson DC39 Multi-Floor Canister Vacuum, DC39MF

LOVE IT!!! Dog's best friend.

06/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a lab in our home and a 7 month old baby. I vacuum every single day to keep the dog hair away from the baby. This vacuum picks everything up with no hesitation. I was worried about spending so much for a vacuum but it is well worth it. I'm glad I did.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dyson DC39 Multi-Floor Canister Vacuum, DC39MF

Awesome little vacuum

07/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this Dyson DC39 after reading some very positive reviews. It is amazing. The cleaning power is unsurpassed by any other vacuum we have used. We have lots of hardwood and it is excellent for that, though the main beater brush is narrower than I would like. Having said that it easily fits under and behind furniture for easier and more thorough cleaning. For carpets, we have all very low nap and the amount of dirt and dog hair it pulls out is incredible. We have had this vacuum one week and have emitted the "bag" more than 12 times. Now that could mean a dirty house or a really clean one now.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dyson DC39 Multi-Floor Canister Vacuum, DC39MF

Good for hardwood floors

07/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had a Dyson for years. One of the big uprights. It's great on carpet. But such a hassle to stop, pull out the hose and put on the floor attachment and then put it all back to move to the next room. So I thought this would work better. And I think it will.
I get what some of the other reviews are saying in that it's not as good on carpet. If you have pets or wall to wall carpet, go w/ the big upright model for more power to clean your carpets. But if you have hardwood floors, this is a nice option.
I do like the low profile head that gets under the sofa and dressers more easily.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dyson DC39 Multi-Floor Canister Vacuum, DC39MF

best vacuum to date

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this vacuum for my housekeeper after reading the reviews. She said it is the best she has ever used. What else can be said?
My nickname is PK but who ever designed this review insists I use 4 letters or more. So, now I am xqzy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dyson DC39 Multi-Floor Canister Vacuum, DC39MF

Worth the price

05/14/2013
By ,
Milpitas, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Do you love vacuuming? As the main vacuumer in the family, I hate it. But wow, this machine made it so much fun. I got a super good deal on the DC39 MFC with free accessories. I love how this powerful machine doesn't leak out dust particles back into the room. It is well made and dust stays in the container. I can practically vacuum in the room with the windows closed. Absolutely no sneezing, and I have a sensitive nose.
I love how the hose swivels 360 degrees so never tangles at both points (broom handle and main machine). My hoover wind-tunnel vacuum's hose would always lock or jam like a water hose. I have hardwood floors, carpet in rooms and mainly use for dusting. I move around a lot and fast so the work gets done quicker when the hose moves with me.
I was attracted to the DC 26 because of the lightweight. But was worried about the size of the container. The broom bristles on the DC 26 was thicker than the DC 39 too. I can't recommend DC39 to someone who has mainly or heavy duty carpets because of the bristles. I don't understand why the design team decided on this because, it seem to just lightly swipe the carpet. But the suction power does make up for this lack of function.
Another thing I have to complain is the picture diagram button to release the canister from the main. For the longest time I didn't know it was a button! I just thought it was a picture showing that the broom can rest on the ball. Here I was just trying to yank the canister hoping I wont break it.
Last but not least. I know this vacuum is a little expensive than a standard walmart vacuum. But given that it is well made and a 5 year warranty. That alone really beats any other vacuum as far as function and price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dyson DC39 Multi-Floor Canister Vacuum, DC39MF

Very efficient

07/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived timely, easy to use, great suction, light weight. Very pleased.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dyson DC39 Multi-Floor Canister Vacuum, DC39MF

amazing sucker!

07/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had other vacuums but this one is simply amazing.... all said about is pretty accurate.. worth to pay the extra money instead of being purchasing a $90 vacuum every year!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dyson DC39 Multi-Floor Canister Vacuum, DC39MF

Powerful Little Machine

07/20/2014
By ,
Spring Hill, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very powerful for its size. Also, the beater head slides under items easily, that my wife's Stand-Up model would not go under. Easy to clean.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dyson DC39 Multi-Floor Canister Vacuum, DC39MF

More than adequate for any household

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Assembles easily, everything just snaps into place. Plenty of suction. Easy to empty when full and you don't have to bother with bags. Various parts are easy to remove when they need to be cleaned.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dyson DC39 Multi-Floor Canister Vacuum, DC39MF

Great Little Vacuum

12/11/2012
By ,
Toronto, Ontario
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased the DC39 and am really happy with it. I have mostly hard floor surfaces, an area rug and carpeted stairs.
It comes with a couple of attachments already so I would have chosen a different kit other than the allergy and asthma kit.
The transition from floor to carpet is easy.
I find the hose a little short as I am barely able to reach the ceilings with the brush attachment while the canister is on the floor, but I like the fact that it is light so lifting it is not a problem. Also, I like that it can sit easily on the stairs without falling off.
I'm still trying to get used to controlling the movement of the ball floor attachment but that will come with time.
The dust bin empties from the bottom and it's a bit hard to get all the dirt and hair that clings and wraps up the sides of the filter.
Overall I am happy with the vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dyson DC39 Multi-Floor Canister Vacuum, DC39MF

great quality, very lightweight

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product and very light weight. My only criticism is I with it had an on/off switch on the handle and not just the base.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dyson DC39 Multi-Floor Canister Vacuum, DC39MF

Dyson's are worth the money.

07/02/2014
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quiet, powerful, and versatile. Works excellent removing pet hair from furniture and cleaning wood floors. Easy to move, easy to empty. Excellent vacuum and worth the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dyson DC39 Multi-Floor Canister Vacuum, DC39MF

Can't say enough! love everything about this Dyson

06/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So i vacuum the house with my no name vacuum... then i revacuum the floor with this Dyson. I picked up over 2 oz of dirt from the same 1k sqft carpet. Simply amazing!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dyson DC39 Multi-Floor Canister Vacuum, DC39MF

Great for family with kids

06/24/2014
By ,
hayward,CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been putting off buying a dyson and I used my sister's and I was so excited. I fell in love with it. So I looked at Walmart's site and found the one I needed. And was excited and love love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dyson DC39 Multi-Floor Canister Vacuum, DC39MF

Does the job.

05/12/2014
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As advertised - great suction with no musty vacuum smell. Easy to maneuver. Overall, happy with this purchase. The only negative occurs when emptying the dust bin. For such an engineering dynamo, you would think the folks at Dyson could come up with a better system. The dust, etc. sticks to the filter and you definitely have to get your hands dirty to empty it completely.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dyson DC39 Multi-Floor Canister Vacuum, DC39MF

perfect for hardwood floors!

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Dyson. It is exactly what i needed. It isn't heavy and it does a fabulous job.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dyson DC39 Multi-Floor Canister Vacuum, DC39MF

Very Light Weight

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like it. Sucks well and very light. Easy to move around.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dyson DC39 Multi-Floor Canister Vacuum, DC39MF

AMAZING!

05/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned a Dyson upright vacuum for 8 years. I bought the Dyson canister mainly for doing my stairs which are carpet. With 7 cats and 3 dogs, the animal hair was becoming a big issue. This vacuum is amazing. My steps are actually clean and it was easy to carry the canister to do them. I love that you have a switch at your fingertips to go from carpet to hard floors. There is even a release valve if you accidently catch the curtains, a sock, etc. Love it!! Plus, the cord is retractable!!!!!
The only complaint I would have is that the cord is never long enough.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next