Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dyson Dyson DC39 Multi-Floor Canister Vacuum, DC39MF

Dyson Dyson DC39 Multi-Floor Canister Vacuum, DC39MF

The Dyson Multi-Floor Canister Vacuum is engineered to capture more dirt than any other. Featuring Dyson's Radial Root Cyclone technology, reconfigured air channels reduce turbulence and preserve air pressure, so the inner cyclones can extract more microscopic particles and expel cleaner air. Suitable for all floor types, this vacuum's Triggerhead tool is the only turbine head controlled at the handle, so you don't have to bend down to make adjustments. A fingertip control switches the brush bar off for delicate rugs and hard floors and switches it on for high pick-up on carpets. With Dyson Ball technology, this model turns on a dime to give you greater control and easily moves around obstacles. The clear bin allows you to see when it's full and can be emptied at the push of a button, minimizing contact with dirt and allergens.
Average Customer Rating:
4.542 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
15
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation92%66 out of 72reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
15
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dyson DC39 Multi-Floor Canister Vacuum, DC39MF

Worth the price

05/14/2013
By ,
Milpitas, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Do you love vacuuming? As the main vacuumer in the family, I hate it. But wow, this machine made it so much fun. I got a super good deal on the DC39 MFC with free accessories. I love how this powerful machine doesn't leak out dust particles back into the room. It is well made and dust stays in the container. I can practically vacuum in the room with the windows closed. Absolutely no sneezing, and I have a sensitive nose.
I love how the hose swivels 360 degrees so never tangles at both points (broom handle and main machine). My hoover wind-tunnel vacuum's hose would always lock or jam like a water hose. I have hardwood floors, carpet in rooms and mainly use for dusting. I move around a lot and fast so the work gets done quicker when the hose moves with me.
I was attracted to the DC 26 because of the lightweight. But was worried about the size of the container. The broom bristles on the DC 26 was thicker than the DC 39 too. I can't recommend DC39 to someone who has mainly or heavy duty carpets because of the bristles. I don't understand why the design team decided on this because, it seem to just lightly swipe the carpet. But the suction power does make up for this lack of function.
Another thing I have to complain is the picture diagram button to release the canister from the main. For the longest time I didn't know it was a button! I just thought it was a picture showing that the broom can rest on the ball. Here I was just trying to yank the canister hoping I wont break it.
Last but not least. I know this vacuum is a little expensive than a standard walmart vacuum. But given that it is well made and a 5 year warranty. That alone really beats any other vacuum as far as function and price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dyson DC39 Multi-Floor Canister Vacuum, DC39MF

Great Little Vacuum

12/11/2012
By ,
Toronto, Ontario
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased the DC39 and am really happy with it. I have mostly hard floor surfaces, an area rug and carpeted stairs.
It comes with a couple of attachments already so I would have chosen a different kit other than the allergy and asthma kit.
The transition from floor to carpet is easy.
I find the hose a little short as I am barely able to reach the ceilings with the brush attachment while the canister is on the floor, but I like the fact that it is light so lifting it is not a problem. Also, I like that it can sit easily on the stairs without falling off.
I'm still trying to get used to controlling the movement of the ball floor attachment but that will come with time.
The dust bin empties from the bottom and it's a bit hard to get all the dirt and hair that clings and wraps up the sides of the filter.
Overall I am happy with the vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dyson DC39 Multi-Floor Canister Vacuum, DC39MF

Awfull warranty coverage

09/17/2013
By ,
West Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Can't recommend any one buy Dyson after having mine for 10 months and the turbo head not working properly. (maybe 10 hour of use on it)
Called customer service and they reply saying that part is not covered under the warranty (a $100 part).
I advice everyone to fully read the warranty in the manual before buying by downloading it on the Dyson website 1st. It states they do not cover normal wear and tear so pretty much nothing is covered. 5 Year warranty is a joke when it doesn't cover any of the parts that can wear out.
Had a $50 vacuum last 3X longer than this.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dyson DC39 Multi-Floor Canister Vacuum, DC39MF

Excellent vacuum

05/02/2013
By ,
Bridgeport, Ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After doing research I am pleased that I purchased this vacuum. At the time I purchased it, it was on sale. It has great suction power. After owning for 6 months now it still has the same suction power. Another great feature is the filter is washable. I had to purchase the other hard floor accessory piece separate. It is light weight and easy to operate. I love the additional small attachments. They are helpful for tight areas. It was overall an excellent buy. I know they are expensive but worth the investment. I have no doubt this vacuum will last many many years.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dyson DC39 Multi-Floor Canister Vacuum, DC39MF

Good deal at Walmart

05/18/2013
By ,
Chalfont, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not yet used this vacuum because we are in the process of remodeling our kitchen/family room/foyer and I am waiting for the hardwood floors to be installed. But I can say that the price at Walmart was very good, especially since it came with a choice of attachments - which makes it an even better deal. Can't wait to use this vacuum on my new hardwood floors. (And can't wait to be finished the very slooooow process of our remodel!)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dyson DC39 Multi-Floor Canister Vacuum, DC39MF

Well worth the money

11/26/2012
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I searched & searched for the ideal vacuum, and I believe I found it. It works great on carpet as well as hardwood floors. The filter & canister are easy to clean and the cord is long enough for me to access multiple rooms without changing outlets. If I had one complaint it would be that in order to turn off the rotating power head (which must be done on hardwood floors) you must hold the button down while vacuuming (which can be tiresome in a large room). My last vacuum had the power switch on the handle which I must admit that I miss at times but I wouldn't trade this vacuum in for anything else.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dyson DC39 Multi-Floor Canister Vacuum, DC39MF

Will Only Buy Dyson!

12/08/2012
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even though they are the most expensive vacuum, they are worth the clean house! I can't believe how much was not picked up by my previous vacuums. Dyson gets it all. And I love that there are no bags to keep buying. Just push a button and dump the dust, dirt out. Very easy to clean. You won't be disappointed! It's also much quieter. Both my toddler and dog used to run upstairs when I pulled out the vacuum, now my son helps me and the dog doesn't care.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dyson DC39 Multi-Floor Canister Vacuum, DC39MF
05/13/2013
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best vacuum that I ever had. Worth every penney.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dyson DC39 Multi-Floor Canister Vacuum, DC39MF

Dyson Vacuum

09/18/2012
By ,
Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like it alot. The suction is so powerful it makes it difficult to use on the large area rug I own and I can't use it at all on my runner (due to the suction power). I have all tile and hardwood flooring in my home and so the vacuum is great on the hard floors. I would have returned the vacuum if I had carpeting in my home. My husband is in agreement that it would've gone back if we did have carpeting.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dyson DC39 Multi-Floor Canister Vacuum, DC39MF

Not worth the $$

02/18/2013
By ,
alabama
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is great on hardwood or tile floors IF you don't have anything larger than dust on the floor. It honest to God wouldn't even pick up a popcorn kernel. I'm sticking with Hoover.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dyson DC39 Multi-Floor Canister Vacuum, DC39MF

Great Vacuum

01/11/2013
By ,
Hughes, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Is just as advertised.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dyson DC39 Multi-Floor Canister Vacuum, DC39MF
Based on the average of (61) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5