Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Plano Guide Series Plano Guide Series 1444 Magnum, Graphite/Sandstone

Plano Guide Series Plano Guide Series 1444 Magnum, Graphite/Sandstone

Keep all your fishing gear neatly organized with the Plano Magnum Guide Series 1444. With four layers of storage, this fishing tackle box is designed to help you store large quantities of hooks, fishing line, lures, sinkers and other fishing essentials. The racks in the bottom neatly organize spinnerbait lures, while mid-lid compartments store smaller items. There is also an additional storage area under the top lid. Dividable storage allows you to organize tackle based on your preferences, while the clear lid offers an unobstructed view of the contents. The Plano Tackle Box offers ample storage in one large box so you can grab all the pieces you need for your fishing trip at once. The over-molded handle and brass-bailed latches offer security to your tackle and provide comfort as you travel to the water.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%10 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Plano Guide Series 1444 Magnum, Graphite/Sandstone

Pretty good tackle box

04/30/2013
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Plenty of room in this tackle box and it is well laid out. Lots and lots of individual compartments. 24 on top, 27 in the center and an additional 17 in between the center and top lid The top lid when open does not swing all the way to the ground. It remains parallel to the ground, this places unwanted stress on the hinges. Also small items like hooks, or small swivels (in the top compartment) can work there way into other compartments. This is not a problem in the clear center compartment as it is rock solid. The bottom storage is excellent with more than enough room for weights, extra line, pliers, Etc. Over all I like the box and if it lasts more than five years I will come back and change my rating to excellent.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Plano Guide Series 1444 Magnum, Graphite/Sandstone

Lots of storage in a small box

07/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I replaced my original with this one. I really love the clever design which holds tons of lures for its small size. My first one lasted 10 yrs so I know its durable and if your looking for a compact tackle box this is the one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Plano Guide Series 1444 Magnum, Graphite/Sandstone

great

05/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
holds everything great . easy access looks great . if only I could catch something .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Plano Guide Series 1444 Magnum, Graphite/Sandstone

Not what I expected.

02/01/2014
By ,
Peoria, AZ.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not disappointed but let down a little at the internal layout of compartments. Some of that is no doubt that this box is laid out different from the Plano Box of the same size from years ago. However, this new box is too busy to switch between layers and if you don't know what you are doing you can have tackle all over the floor if not careful. That and the Plano Boxes that would go in the new box are of a different size and if you have larger ones as I do you have to buy new ones. I think Plano ought to offer the new size internal pull out boxes with the tackle box rather than having to go back to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Plano Guide Series 1444 Magnum, Graphite/Sandstone

Amazing Box

03/05/2014
By ,
Upstate, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have owned now for a little over a year, and I have yet to be disappointed. The box is large enough to carry gear for almost all types of fishing without being too large. Has ample amounts of storage, and room to add for more of Plano's smaller boxes as well. This is a great tackle box, and I can't wait to see what comes out next.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Plano Guide Series 1444 Magnum, Graphite/Sandstone

Can't beat the price!!!!

02/13/2014
By ,
Holly Springs, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a bargain! Plenty of room! Storage locks in to hold everything in place. The only drawback I can find is the top lid. Careful when opening! If opened all the way back, it would break.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Plano Guide Series 1444 Magnum, Graphite/Sandstone

Excellent Tackle Box!

08/28/2013
By ,
Grand Prairie, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
High quality tackle box with lots of space for gear of all sizes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Plano Guide Series 1444 Magnum, Graphite/Sandstone

Nice

08/13/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a new tackle box. Tons of storage
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Plano Guide Series 1444 Magnum, Graphite/Sandstone
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5