Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 15'x13'Screenhouse

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 15'x13'Screenhouse

The Ozark Trail screenhouse is terrific for providing shelter from the sun and from insects. There are two doors that provide easy access from opposite sides of the Ozark Trail screen tent. With 146 square feet of space, there is plenty of room in this large 15' x 13' Ozark Trail shelter.
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%10 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ozark Trail 15'x13'Screenhouse

nice screen house but I decided on the smaller one

07/20/2012
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a nice screen house but I decided on the smaller one and never picked up this item from the store
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
-5points
Review 2 for Ozark Trail 15'x13'Screenhouse

Need at least 2 to set up

06/26/2012
By ,
New Orleans
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is not as roomy as 15' x 13' sounds. Due to the octagonal shape, there is not as much useful room. It fits over a picnic table but that is all that will fit in it. You may be able to fit some coolers in there as well. It serves that purpose very well. It must be set up tightly or the bugs can get under the screen. We spray the bottom edges with bug repellent to keep this from happening. We played cards late one night by the light of a dim lantern with no bug issues. It would be nice to just put chairs in for hanging out as well. Just add a fan for those hot nights.
With that said, no matter how many times we have set it up, it takes at least 2 adults to set it up. It is easier if the kids help by holding the poles as we lift it up. Take down is easy and fits nicely back in the pack. Once it is setup, we are glad to have it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+29points
Review 3 for Ozark Trail 15'x13'Screenhouse

Excellent Value!

07/20/2012
By ,
North Haven, Ct
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recently I purchased one of the top-rated screenhouses (Eureka) for 175.00 at Amazon. When it arrived I opened it up and discovered some rust on many of the poles. Also, the poles were very loose fitting when assembled. After struggling to set it up for about an hour, I decided to send it back for a refund. The following week I purchased this screenhouse and was pleasantly surprised when it arrived. The carrying case is pretty small and not nearly as heavy as the one I sent back. It assembled in a jiffy and the poles are much more stable as well! My wife and I just returned from a one week camping trip in Vermont and it performed like a champ. The first night it rained heavy and got pretty windy but the screenhouse stood strong. Also, we only took in a couple of drops from the very center of the top so all of our stuff stayed dry inside the screenhouse (I realize that it is not waterproof). The only downside is the fact that it gets pretty hot inside if it is set up in direct sun. Next time we will relocate in the shade if possible. We are more than pleased with our purchase and plan on taking it with us every time we set up camp.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Review 4 for Ozark Trail 15'x13'Screenhouse

Great Product.

08/25/2012
By ,
Horseheads, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am using this screen room today for my daughter-in-laws baby shower. She wanted to have a cook out with family and friends (guys included). We will be putting the foods in the tent to keep any bugs off the food.
It was very easy to set up. Instructions were simple and very easy to understand. Thanks for a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 5 for Ozark Trail 15'x13'Screenhouse

Check for all contents before going camping.

07/08/2012
By ,
Anaheim Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The tent is nice, and big,and easy to set up. Beware, do not take camping or out for an occasion,
without checking to see if all parts are there or you might be in for a disapointment.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Review 6 for Ozark Trail 15'x13'Screenhouse

Great tent

04/09/2013
By ,
Paradise, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a pop up tent with netting. This one looked like it would do the job. Got it for my front yard so I could enjoy the outside without the bugs. Love it. Set it on top of a tarp and taped the tarp to the inside flap of the tent with duct tape so ants couldn't get in. The tent was easy to set up and is very well made. Very happy with my choice.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Ozark Trail 15'x13'Screenhouse

excellent screen house

08/14/2013
By ,
princeton, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy, well made, roomy and convenient to use. We took it on our camping trip to Algonquin park and it saved us both from the bugs and rain. Compared to many other screen houses I have seen this seems to be the best in price/quality combination. Reviews here helped me to make a choice and I don't regret it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 8 for Ozark Trail 15'x13'Screenhouse

Left it in the garbage

08/17/2013
By ,
Queens, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I used it while camping for one week. Because of the shape there's a lot of loss of space. When it rained we had to throw a tarp over the top because the water was coming in. It also has a long strip on the bottom of the entry ways that everyone kept tripping on. I left it in the garbage when I left.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 9 for Ozark Trail 15'x13'Screenhouse

Great screenhouse. Easy to assemble

09/06/2013
By ,
Charleston SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter and I were able to assemble in about 30 minutes or less. The only con I have is the zippered part that runs along the bottom. People tend to trip over it when entering. Other than that I loved it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 10 for Ozark Trail 15'x13'Screenhouse
07/16/2013
By ,
Bethlehem, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice size for camping, fits an 8 foot table with plenty of room for all our other
camping "kitchen" needs. Fairly easy to put up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ozark Trail 15'x13'Screenhouse
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5