Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 16*12 Screen House with 6-Person Clip In Tent

Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 16*12 Screen House with 6-Person Clip In Tent

The versatile Ozark Trail screenhouse/tent can be used as a 16' x 12' screen house or it can be converted into an 80-square-foot clip-in tent within the 96-square-foot screen room. The 95" high ceiling provides ample clearance for standing and walking. Treat your family and friends to this spacious Ozark Trail screenhouse and tent on your next outdoor adventure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.028 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation83%30 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 56 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ozark Trail 16*12 Screen House with 6-Person Clip In Tent

Easy to assemble and well made.

10/03/2012
By ,
Rural NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The screenhouse is well made and easy to assemble with the included instructions. The zippers are strong and seem like they will not break with normal use. We anticipate being able to use this for a long time. Have not yet tried out the convertible tent, but it appears to be made with the same sturdy construction.
Another plus, is when we took it down and folded it up, it fit back into the carrying bag! Thanks, Ozark Trail, for a good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ozark Trail 16*12 Screen House with 6-Person Clip In Tent

At Last a Sufficient Screen Tent!

02/19/2014
By ,
Boca Raton, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After trying five other screen tents, I have found this one to be: large enough for one small picnic table and two sleeping people, relatively easy to set up, compact when stored in its sturdy bag, and not outrageously priced.
I assembled it alone by following both the video and enclosed written instructions. The guy ropes served the purpose of a counterbalance during the process. One amusing aspect of assembly was discovering three long straps which do not clearly appear in any of the set up guidelines. (The voice-over quickly mentions pulling the webbing straps snug.) Turns out they are there at floor level to establish the proper distance from one side of the tent to the other--very helpful if you don't loosen them like I did the first time out. Do be careful not to trip over them once you are inside the tent. They can be removed after the tent is assembled and stored for next time.
Another hilarious moment occurred during a viewing of the video. It shows a lovely windless day with a happy camper securing the tent with one small rope at each corner, with the enclosed stakes. It didn't show that, if set up that way, one puff of 15 knot wind would sail this large tent off into the sunset. If you are going to use it during any weather, be prepared to tether it down substantially. Replace the L-stakes with sturdy metal stakes. Triangular tie downs at each corner, along the sides and at the ends may be enough to hold the tent in place if a storm shows up. We have found that galvanized 10" railroad spikes make strong anchors used with 5/32 diamond-braid poly cord. Without the extra tie-downs the ample height will surely turn the tent into a reverse parachute (Photo taken before added tied-downs and is truncated by the computer).
The quality of material seems good. The zippers are heavy weight. The inside tent window has no screen, but uses the screen tent wall for that function (Photo taken with window closed). Despite the video version, the color is almost gold with bright blue pole sleeves.
We intend to use this product when we do one-night-stands while traveling so we only have one structure to deal with. For now, we are using it for kitchen functions because it has such good ventilation.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ozark Trail 16*12 Screen House with 6-Person Clip In Tent

Better than expected

10/27/2013
By ,
Atlanta,Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this tent. Took it camping for 3 days and it serverved me well. It was very cozy & fit a queen size 18" inflatable mattress and all the gear for 2 people in the enclosed part. I also had a 6' buffet table, small side table and 2-3 foldinding chairs in the screened part. A tent with a front porch! Can't wait to use it all next summer. When the inner tent is not used, it's huge! I can probably fit a couple tables/bar inside, enough for 10-15 people to party inside. Only downside is I didn't have enough time to waterproof the roof, so I brought a tarp to cover it when it rained during my trip. The inner tent has waterproof flooring & mud mat, the outer screened tent has no floor at all. Too bad it didn't come with a rain fly and flooring for the outer tent, then it would have been perfect, but not a big deal for the price! My friend is buying one, so we'll have two when we camp next summer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ozark Trail 16*12 Screen House with 6-Person Clip In Tent

Large but lightweight

05/24/2014
By ,
Nh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The screen house went up just like the directions said. It is a lot easier with two people. The screen house is somewhat lightweight and it will be interesting to see if it lasts very long. Zippers are good sized and sturdy. It could use two more rods in between what's there. Definitely use larger plastic or metal stakes instead of the thin rods supplied. Fits a 8 X 4 picnic table with benches and has plenty of room for canvas chairs and side tables.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ozark Trail 16*12 Screen House with 6-Person Clip In Tent

Not what I paid for.

07/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
As you can see from the description, I ordered the 16X12 tent. What I received is about 12X8. I'm not sure why they advertise this as a 16X12. Extremely disappointed. Will definitely be returning this item.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ozark Trail 16*12 Screen House with 6-Person Clip In Tent

Worth the buy

05/31/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a durable and well designed product. It is easy to assemble and maintain. There is only one area in need of improvement. The doorway is a three way zipper (one zipper goes up, one goes right, one goes left, and they all come together in one spot). You need two hands to unzip the doorway for entrance. This can be a bit of an inconvience when you have a plate full of meat in your hand.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ozark Trail 16*12 Screen House with 6-Person Clip In Tent

Great design. Good for sleep out and hanging out

06/13/2014
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put it up by myself. Difficult the first time, then much better the second time. Kept all the rain out during an overnight session. Big with a great panoramic experience. The hook-in tent idea is genius. Better quality than I expected. Didn't need a floor in screen room where we camped. I recommend it to everyone. I hope Ozark Trails® doesn't discontinue this for any reason. It's one of a kind.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ozark Trail 16*12 Screen House with 6-Person Clip In Tent

Nice screen room for the price. Tent was a bonus.

05/10/2013
By ,
Appleton Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this screen room just for the screen room. the fact that it has a tent that fits inside is a bonus. This is an excellent value. I was able to put it up in about 15 minutes the first time. You will need 2 people to assemble this tent. Great value. It even fits back into the bag it came in.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ozark Trail 16*12 Screen House with 6-Person Clip In Tent
07/08/2013
By ,
maine
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the concept of this tent is great but in reality it has many flaws..the screen room has no floor so it is not bug proof which we new when buying this tent but the issue is the tent has no screens on the door or window so you are unable to leave them open for airflow..or you will have bugs in the tent..the tent is smaller than expected...we used a hose to see how rain would flow off the screen room roof, and it flowed right into the screen room and also right onto the tent..set up wasn`t as easy as first, but I do think after a few tries it will be better, taking it down was very easy..also we had a breeze when setting it up and once the tent was up the breeze really blew the tent..we had planned to use it lakeside in the north maine woods and feel it wouldn`t be good in the weather we sometimes have..the screen room size when the tent is set up is still a nice size which I liked, but the tent size wouldn`t leave much room once you put 2 cots and a clothes bucket in it, unless use push the cots right up the side walls..we really thought this was going to work for us but after setting it up we knew we would not be happy camping in it...the height of the tent inside is great...so those are the pros and cons we found with this tent...and if those cons don`t bother you then this would be a good tent for the price...walmart customer service was great when we returned this item, no problems..
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ozark Trail 16*12 Screen House with 6-Person Clip In Tent

Extra large

06/07/2014
By ,
Abbot ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After the long winter, and cold wet spring in Maine. It is a pleasure to be able to get outside and avoid the blackflies and mosquitos. The large space is a great bonus. The children can stay outside all night if they want to, with the convenience of the tent inside.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ozark Trail 16*12 Screen House with 6-Person Clip In Tent

excellent

05/14/2013
By ,
Pocono Mts.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this so we had a bigger screen house for company. We have a picnic table 4 chairs and 4 small tables inside. Very happy and satisfied with product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ozark Trail 16*12 Screen House with 6-Person Clip In Tent

so disappointed

07/29/2013
By ,
Flat rock,mi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it went up easy ,looked nice and was very roomy..HOWEVER..we had a quick,hard rain and we had to hold it up from the inside until the rain passed. Later we had another quick,hard rain-the sun was shining so we knew it wouldn't last- with a few wind gusts and that's when the poles snapped & the whole thing came tumbling down. The wind wasn't THAT strong because it didn't blow the air mattresses away or blow the plastic tablecloths off the picnic table or blow any of the party decorations down...so,needless to say its going to be returned and I am disappointed because it was a nice tent.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ozark Trail 16*12 Screen House with 6-Person Clip In Tent

Served Our Purpose

07/31/2012
By ,
Lake Geneva, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tent is actually quite big in size and it did function well for our camping trip as it has plenty of room for a picnic table and many of the coolers we had. However, one of the plastic pole mounts ( where you stake your pole into to hold it to the ground) was missing, and the seams were not matched up completely when sewing, so it never was a complete rectangle. Worth the money, and I could not believe how fast Walmart delivered. Two days with standard delivery
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ozark Trail 16*12 Screen House with 6-Person Clip In Tent

love this product

07/02/2013
By ,
morrisville, Vt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have bought are fare share of screen houses and this one is one of the best ones that we have purchased. The added bonus was the tent that we don't need but if we do, its there. We took this camping with us and was amazed at how big it was. It held a picnic table, coolers, kids and a dog with still room to spare. It also help up in a wind storm that rolled thru are area. We had wind gusts up to 20-30+ mph and the screen house held up. I would recommend this product to anyone. On the down side it took us a few minutes to set up because there was no directions just a picture. But once it was up it was up. You really need to stake it down first other wise it won't stay up and it took us three people to get it up. But all in all great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ozark Trail 16*12 Screen House with 6-Person Clip In Tent

great camping shelter

07/31/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for almost a year for a sturdy shelter for camping. I purchased one last year tbat had a metal frame. It got bent and my husband had to come to the rescue with a saw to cut it into peices so we could remove it from the park. There is no way to collapse it once it is bent.. Wanted to find one that was more like a tent structure. Excited to find this at the price. It was here in a couple of days. Set it up in tbe back yard very quickly. It is very roomy. It rained that night and things stayed dry. One small leak at a seam which I will take care of with a seam waterproofer. If you had bad blowing rain you would get wet. I love the strapping that goes from side to side.This keeps the screens from blowing and letting bugs in. It is very secure to th he ground.and I know would hold up in some strong winds from the way it is constructed and guyed down.The tent that goes inside would fit my queen air mattress with walking room.It would have been nice if yhey had put screens on the windows and doors like a regular tent. For a quick night or two it would be fine. I plan to put my 4 person tent inside if I expect bad weather so we could have double rain protection and could cook and eat at a table without having to go outside. The table that came with it is very sturdy and could seat 6 easily. I am very pleased with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ozark Trail 16*12 Screen House with 6-Person Clip In Tent

It doesn't keep out the heat of the sun.

08/04/2012
By ,
pittsfield,maine
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is big enough. It is good quality. I was hoping it would provide more shade.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ozark Trail 16*12 Screen House with 6-Person Clip In Tent

Set up is easy but directions are really bad.

07/20/2013
By ,
Chesapeake, VA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Directions are horrible. Watch the product video to learn how to set it up. Product is not a good quality in my opinion. I would be shocked if I get a whole season out of it. Beware that the product description says that this product is not water-proof. If you plan on sleeping in the tent you may want to bring a big tarp to use as a rain fly. I know this only cost me $100 but I expected a little be better quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ozark Trail 16*12 Screen House with 6-Person Clip In Tent

Offer it without the tent to lower the price.

08/22/2013
By ,
Rochester, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to set up after a couple times. I did it by myself. We don't need or want the inside tent but had no choice. I would prefer to pass on the tent portion and see a rain fly with some overhang. I rigged up a large tarp but it results in too many poles and guy lines to trip over. Still satisfied with the purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ozark Trail 16*12 Screen House with 6-Person Clip In Tent

Extremely disappionted!

08/19/2013
By ,
Dunellen,NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This screen house combo tent is a great idea, however, it is poorly made!
On a Boy Scout camping trip to a very buggy location and thought this tent/screen house would be a excellent way to save on camping space and provide a tent and shelter from the bug when eating and relaxing! Disaster the First day at our campsite, not windy, no rain, beautiful calm sunny day.
Setting up screen house and heard a snap...like a dry branch cracking.
It was the roof pole! Luckily we had extra poles from another tent and we were able to set it up.
Unfortunately, the next day, another pole snapped taking down the entire screen house and tearing the back entrance. Not worth it! Would definitely invest in a better brand next time!
If you purchase it...I hope you have better luck than we did!
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ozark Trail 16*12 Screen House with 6-Person Clip In Tent

So cute I ordered one for the grandkids!

06/06/2013
By ,
Hot Springs, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This screen house/tent is so cute I had to get one sent to my grandson. The Walmart shipping is so fast, I love the convenience and prices they have. I ordered one of these for myself, to use as a screen house for the summer in the backyard and to use the tent side to store a few things. The table in the combo pack is a great addition. I know my grandson will love his new little fort, and his table to do hobbies or picnic on!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next