Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ozark Trail Ozark Trail Tent 10-Person Cabin Tent

Ozark Trail Ozark Trail Tent 10-Person Cabin Tent

The Ozark Trail tent makes the outdoors comfortable to live in with high ceilings and spacious room for up to 10 people. Open the eight available windows for cross ventilation throughout the entire 16' x 12' Ozark Trail cabin tent. A front canopy on the Ozark Trail 10-person tent provides weather protection from the elements for any type of weather you encounter on your outdoor adventures.
Average Customer Rating:
4.393 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation89%25 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 70 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ozark Trail Tent 10-Person Cabin Tent

OK once Ozark sent a new tent pole

12/18/2012
By ,
Palo Alto, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ozark sent a tent pole to replace the one with the bad weld within a week. After seam sealing this tent, it has been pretty dry inside. Due to the size of the rainfly, it's impossible to keep wind driven rain off the windows and doors so a little water does penetrate. But overall, this tent has been a pleasant surprise. It's still not a four season tent even though I'm using it during a California winter.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ozark Trail Tent 10-Person Cabin Tent

WE CAMP ALOT !! BEST TENT IVE EVER OWNED.

06/17/2013
By ,
North Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMAZING tent. Huge inside. Lots of windows, tons of airflow. Completely open on top too, with mesh, unless you use the rain fly, we did because it was sprinkling. EASY quick setup. Took maybe 20 mins tops. The eport is sweet to have, you could even set up a table inside if you wanted too, this thing is huge inside, If you are 6ft plus tall you will not have to stoop or slouch in here, you could jump up and down and still not touch the ceiling.
We are a family of 5. Lots of blow up beds and ppl and still had room for another 3 ppl comfortably. The room divider is a zipper one, not just a cheesy tie curtain.
When set up correctly it is just like the picture. I would buy this tent over and over again and recommend it to my friends.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ozark Trail Tent 10-Person Cabin Tent

met all expectations!

05/10/2013
By ,
Marietta, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tent met all expectations... very roomy and with a 95" ceiling height I didn't have to bend over to walk around. It rained hard on us two straight days and only a few drops of water worked through the tub seam which wasn't a problem. However, I did cover the rainfly with a tarp as added protection. I do wish Ozark Trail would have made porches on both ends since they made doors on both ends. In any case, I can setup and takedown by myself and that's important. My overall rating is 5 stars!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ozark Trail Tent 10-Person Cabin Tent

weekend camp trip

11/24/2012
By ,
Jordan Lake, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used this tent a few weekends ago in 30 degree weather. We had to go and purchase a heater on our 2nd night due to our noses almost freezing off. Good thing we had electricity at our site. The rear of the tent has 2 large windows that have zippers on the right and left of them, but no closure on the top, so the windows hang open at the top and let all of the cold air inside. Next time we use this we will sleep in the other side of the tent where windows zip all the way up. We had more than enough room for 2 adults and 2 full size dogs. We zipped up the divider and put everyone in one area to sleep. Mainly for warmth. The ceiling is a cathedral style and is very roomy. Set up was easy, probably under 30 minutes to put poles together and stake everything in place. Haven't camped in wet weather with it yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ozark Trail Tent 10-Person Cabin Tent

Best tent for the money, great family tent.

12/17/2012
By ,
East Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 6' and I can walk around everywhere in this tent, my wife and I take our two grandkids (7 & 3) tent camping and this is the perfect size if you spend any time in the tent. You could certainly sleep more but for toys, beds, a couple of chairs this tent is perfect! When we were younger we took our kids and slept in tents you just slept in and had to crawl in and out of - no more - this tent is like a small motel room with no air conditioning. That said there are plenty of windows for ventilation, and two rooms for some privacy if you need it. A great tent, I would recomend to anyone. I have erected this tent by myself in 45 minutes, 30 with help.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ozark Trail Tent 10-Person Cabin Tent
11/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this tent for my trip to Yosemite during the summer. The tent was huge and provided enough space for us. Used it for 3 people and it was like being in an apartment. Setup was very simple, but you will need 2 people. Tent has a center divide so you can have 2 rooms if you want. Plenty of vents and windows to keep it nice and cool during the day. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ozark Trail Tent 10-Person Cabin Tent
04/17/2013
By ,
Pinellas Park, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've used this on a couple of outings so far, and the tent is working out great for me. It it HUUUGE and easily fit me, my two children, and a guest (2 queen air matresses, 2 singles# with tons of space for gear and other stuff. It could probably sleep six or seven people comfortably.
The triangular windows in the corners combined with the doors #which have mesh fronts# give this tent a lot of air flow.
My only complaint is about the canopy #which is why I gave it four stars instead of five). I had some mild rain one night. No matter what I did to set the up the canopy/tarp it ends up collecting water. I'm guessing it's user error on my part but if there is some magic way to make the canopy shed water the way I expect I haven't found it.
Given the choice, I would buy this tent again and have already recommended it to someone else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Andalusia, Al.
cannopy colecting water
Posted 07/11/2013
the only way of fixing this issue is to angle the poles so that it has more of a slope then in the morning put them back up
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Ozark Trail Tent 10-Person Cabin Tent

Great value

08/16/2012
By ,
Broward, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's like living in a suite. I bought it to help persuade a very resistive significant other. After learning how to erect it she feel in love with its size and flexibility. She still isn't an ardent camper but this tent has gone a long way to help her feel comfortable and security.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ozark Trail Tent 10-Person Cabin Tent

Huge, and easy set up

03/12/2013
By ,
Eagle Mountain, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I immediately set this tent up in my back yard to waterproof it, and to make sure all pieces were accounted for. The setup was fast and easy. I was able to do everything myself, except for the rain tarp. It took about 20 minutes.
It used a whole can of Scotch Guard to put a double coat of water protection on. I was missing four metal stakes. My only two concerns would be the thinness of the materials and being able to fit into a camp ground. It is about 9 feet high in the middle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ozark Trail Tent 10-Person Cabin Tent

Great Tent!

04/29/2013
By ,
Newnan, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have ours set up in the backyard. It does take two people to set up but no more and did not have enough metal stakes though that did not hold us back. It is very roomy inside and even fits a full double bed and box springs, a television, heater, etc and that takes up not even half of the tent. The room divider is solid and comes in handy when needing to run the heater at night. There are a few slight leaks around the windows but only where we heard a slight rip while staking it down (very securely) and we will just stitch them up as we find them. The design of the top of the tent is unusual in that I have never seen one that is fully mesh but it sure makes for a beautiful view of the sky on a nice night!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ozark Trail Tent 10-Person Cabin Tent

Outstanding

11/27/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an outstanding tent for the price. Absolutely love it. The tent is spacious, well designed and a snap to put together. Everyone liked it. Get it and you will too:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ozark Trail Tent 10-Person Cabin Tent

Family Tent

05/26/2013
By ,
Glendale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this tent to replace our Coleman instant tent (that our son broke on it's second use) because one of the poles broke. This tent was bigger and it kept us very warm. This was the best tent that we've had since going camping for the last ten years. My husband was very impressed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ozark Trail Tent 10-Person Cabin Tent

Great for all

12/06/2012
By ,
athens,tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would say this to any who want to know this tent is bigger then it says I had a 14x8 and that one fits on one side of this tent. this tent has 2 rooms both the same size me and my husband have 2 desks,chairs and a queen size bed with a cat and have a lot more room then the 14x8 tent did this is the best tent we bought and you can use it in the winter with a heater.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ozark Trail Tent 10-Person Cabin Tent

HUUUUGE!

01/17/2013
By ,
Pompano Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great size and easy to set up, only took two of us about 20 minutes to erect this behemoth. For the money you just can't beat it. I am 6'2" and could jump up and down inside this thing.
The only downside is that the rain cover collected condensation on the inside in the morning. We did not get wet but some drops fell when pulling the cover off to pack up. I can imagine that the condensation could be an issue if it was windy. (typically when it is windy condensation wont build up, so this would not be a frequent issue)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ozark Trail Tent 10-Person Cabin Tent

great tent

03/06/2013
By ,
Andalusia, Al.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ozark Trail did it again another great tent has withstood heavy rain and wind in south Alabama been in the tent for a month now and only noticed a little leak when it rained realy hard for more than a hour like 3" in that hour other than that great tent with lots of room. This is my second tent from Ozark Trail better than a colmen that I have had.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ozark Trail Tent 10-Person Cabin Tent
01/25/2013
By ,
magnolia tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very roomy, tall ceiling, easy to put up. The front room is a great screen tent 8x12, or zipped windows another room. One of the poles was missing a metal cap, so e-mailed the co. address and thet promtly sent us a whole new set of poles, they are very customer satisfaction oriented, we are very happy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ozark Trail Tent 10-Person Cabin Tent

Great Tent but not for 10 people.

09/05/2012
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You get what you pay for. Buy the extra 3 year replacement policy for sure and it's a really good price. You will need to replace it if you use it often.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ozark Trail Tent 10-Person Cabin Tent

Tent

12/28/2012
By ,
Monessen, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for my son, and he was thrilled. When my daughter found out the price, she was amazed at the savings I received on it. It will definitely get a lot of use!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ozark Trail Tent 10-Person Cabin Tent

Larger than I expected, well made and nice looking

05/28/2013
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price was unbelievable. I set it up in the backyard with no difficulty. I advise having two people do the job. It went up quickly. We will be using it at Scout camp with just 2 people & will have way more room than we need. But we like to be comfortable. A patrol could practically get in there. We are pleased with the tent, the price and Site to Store. We got it in 3 days, but you may not be as lucky as we were. Walmart is always within the time frame they promise though. We plan to use it a fee times a year.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ozark Trail Tent 10-Person Cabin Tent

Ozark 16x12 tent

12/14/2012
By ,
NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Number 1 it is not the color shown...it's mustard and blue. Biggest complaint is the way it is made (sewn) makes it virtually impossible to set up correctly and get all wrinkles out of the floor. It does leak from windows even though we thoroughly water proofed everything. Junk! The only good thing about it is the size. It was returned immediately.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next