Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ozark Trail Ozark Trail Sun Shelter

Ozark Trail Ozark Trail Sun Shelter

Average Customer Rating:
4.326 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%43 out of 46reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ozark Trail Sun Shelter

Nice little shelter

04/16/2013
By ,
Charlotte, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The shelter is 4x4 as indicated, but it's much smaller than I would prefer. Perfect for putting the baby inside to protect from the sun and the multiple openings with different options for shade are a nice way to keep the breeze going and maintain the shade. The set-up is easy (my six-year-old helped) and so is wrapping it up. I was surprised and pleased with the size of the travel case - hardly takes up any room in the car - perfect for beach trips.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ozark Trail Sun Shelter

must have for any outdoors event

06/26/2013
By ,
Allentown PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I took this tent to the beach with me I was able to set it up in about 5 mins. I filled the sandbags with sand and the tent stayed in place. It provided excellent shelter from the sun and heat. It has mesh window that allows wind to get thru. Bottom line its a excellent product its light weight, and easy to assemble nd disassemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ozark Trail Sun Shelter
07/08/2012
By ,
Hammond, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted this so my 2 yr old grand son could enjoy the beach and also get out of the sun when he wanted and it is perfect for it
Great for what I needed
Thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ozark Trail Sun Shelter

Great size!

08/06/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is perfect for the beach. It folds up very small for packing and is easy to assemble. My four year old even loves to use it as a tent in his room for playing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ozark Trail Sun Shelter

its a good buy...

03/07/2013
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this sun shade for when we go out to the beach, or camping, as a relief from the sun. So far I am pleased with this product. Setting up was pretty easy, I only had to reread the directions a couple of times. There's really not much to it once you realize how it goes. Its lightweight, yet durable. The disassembling is a little trickier, as it took me several tries to get it back in the carrying bag. Little frustrating, but as I get it out more, I'm sure learning how to it up will become easier.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ozark Trail Sun Shelter

Great so far

03/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I haven't used it for it's intended purpose (going to the beach) yet, but we have tried setting it up in our living room and it was easy, and even easy to disassemble and put back in the bag without having to stuff it in. What I really liked about this was the two doors for more air flow and the fact that it actually comes with stakes for being in grass and sand bags you can fill when on the beach so it won't blow away. When all wrapped up and in its bag it's very light and compact - about 2 feet long. I can't wait to use it at the beach for my baby.
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ozark Trail Sun Shelter

Awesome little beach cabana!!!

06/09/2014
By ,
East Coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality. SUPER easy to put together in no time!! GREAT price! It's a no brainer! You want this Sun Shelter....trust me. We have two toddlers....it was terrific for the beach. SUPER small for carrying on the beach. Actually, currently, I just keep it in my trunk - cuz you never know when we'll need it next. I also used it at the pool! Love it! And - as always, Walmart shipping ROCKS! Thank you Ozark!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ozark Trail Sun Shelter
07/17/2013
By ,
Salem OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this to use at the beach for my small dog. The heat and sun really gets to him. It was perfect for him and to keep our personal items and cooler in. LOVE it
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ozark Trail Sun Shelter

Great shelter

06/22/2013
By ,
Byron, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed something to shield the sun while we were at the beach as well as hold our personal items while we were in the water. This product does just that. It is small so only 1 person will fit comfortable under it but it does block the sun and holds your personal items. I would recommend it to anyone and I would purchase it again if needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ozark Trail Sun Shelter

Ozark sun shelter

05/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ozark Trail Sun Shelter

Perfect for us!

04/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is exactly what I was looking for! I can fit in it with my daughter and it will work for us for a long time while she grows.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ozark Trail Sun Shelter

Good value foe the price

04/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is advertised as a toddler tent but we bought it hoping it would fit one low lawnchair and it did. It was very compact so we could put it on our byciicle to bring to the beach. We were surprised at the construction and value for the small price
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ozark Trail Sun Shelter

Awesome!!

05/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this bought it for the beach but my son won't let me take it out of his room!!! love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ozark Trail Sun Shelter

Perfect!

06/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tent was awesome. I used it first at the beach. It was easy to put together and the stakes held the tent from flying away. My 17 month old loved her little tent and she stayed in the tent and was very happy. She hated the sand so the 2 side doors that open and cover the sand was ideal. I will definitely recommend this to everyone. I will use it for other events like picnics and any time I need to create a shaded area for my baby.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ozark Trail Sun Shelter

Almost perfect for my 1 year old.

08/16/2013
By ,
Fridley
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love that this tent has zippers (most play tents don't!), 2 flaps that open an is a decent kid size (not too big, not too little.) So far it has held up to my son's play antics just fine. We are using this as an indoor play tent, so I can't comment on its usage outdoors, but it has pockets to sandbag weigh it down or it comes with stakes to use as well. At his age, he loves to pretend its a hamster wheel, however, so I will probably keep it in his package until he's a little older and isn't inclined to push it over from the inside.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ozark Trail Sun Shelter
05/30/2013
By ,
Lakeland, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Really Really Really thought it was bigger... Definitely not a adults tent... But it works great for our daughter... =D
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ozark Trail Sun Shelter

good size

02/14/2014
By ,
las vegas nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Actually got this for my cats that like to lay out in summer. Good size and price, easy to set up and it is just perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ozark Trail Sun Shelter

Perfect For The Baby At The Beach

08/02/2014
By ,
East Haven, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was exactly what I hoped for, very easy set up and breakdown and the perfect sun shelter for my 7 month old and even my 12 year old fit inside with her!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ozark Trail Sun Shelter

Very well made!

10/03/2013
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised that the quality of this sun shelter is as good as it is. Excellent price for a very sturdy and well made product. I'm actually using it for an outdoor shelter for my feral cats litter boxes to keep the boxes out of rain and snow. I'm sure it will hold up just fine for that as it's plenty strong in structure. If I were looking to use this for it's intended purpose as a sun shelter for infants, small children and foods, I'd definitely purchase this item again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ozark Trail Sun Shelter

So far so good.

03/27/2014
By ,
Cocoa Beach, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this beach tent for use at the beach with our two grandbabies. We have not had
a nice enough day to use it at the beach yet, but we easily put it together at our home and it
went up quite easily. There is plenty of room for two small children, it is nicely ventilated, and
we think it will work perfectly for what we purchased it for. The price was right also, as we think
we will use it for about 3 years until the babies outgrow naps and then if we have to throw it
out, we will have gotten our money's worth. If we can use it longer, good deal. Tent also came
down easily. Was difficult to fit back into the zipper case, be we most likely will just leave the bag
at home and put it in a beach bag along with other stuff.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1 2 Next