Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Joyful Noise (Widescreen)

Joyful Noise (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.318 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation82%18 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Joyful Noise (Widescreen)

Great movie

12/01/2012
By ,
Walcott, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everyone will love this movie if you like Dolly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Joyful Noise (Widescreen)

Got it out of the $5 bin, wish I hadn't!

08/11/2014
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I remembered seeing the previews for this movie and thought it was going to be good. When I saw it in the $5 bin, I grabbed it and took it home. While I did not expect a Christian movie, even though it is supposed to be about a church choir, I was very disappointed in the content. The language was a bit overboard. Nothing very bad, but unnecessary to tell the story. Also, the sexual content dealt with an absurd plot line that made me cringe instead of laughing. Even to the music choices I was not impressed. Contemporary songs were rearranged to make it about praising God, but still ended up with people flaunting themselves on stage. While Dolly Parton and Queen Latifah turned in pretty good performances, it wasn't good enough to keep me from throwing in the trash.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Joyful Noise (Widescreen)
05/19/2012
By ,
Mt.Carmel, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy that I bought this dvd. It is a wonderful movie!! It exceeded my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Joyful Noise (Widescreen)

Good movie!

06/08/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The music was good and the story is something the whole family can enjoy. The movie arrived in record time too!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Joyful Noise (Widescreen)
05/28/2012
By ,
Trenton NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter and I enjoyed this movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Joyful Noise (Widescreen)

Great movie

06/02/2014
By ,
Roanoke,VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyed this movie a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Joyful Noise (Widescreen)

excellent movie

05/28/2012
By ,
phx,az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I sat down with my mother on mother's day to watch this movie and I loved it, no killing just a good wholesome movie. They should make more movies like this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Joyful Noise (Widescreen)

Best movie I have seen in a very long time!

06/17/2012
By ,
Montgomery, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I totally loved this movie when I went to see it in the theater. I knew then I would buy it for my home collection. I cannot tell you how much I was happily surprised that the whole movie was even better than the previews! Buy It!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Joyful Noise (Widescreen)
09/19/2012
By ,
Dallas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will recommend this movie to friends or to youth so they can see that they have a choice in praising God . and that Church is not boring .
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Joyful Noise (Widescreen)

excellent movie

09/26/2012
By ,
seven points tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this movie. Great story and wonderful music. Inspiring,funny and very enjoyable. Sort of like sister act two but better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Joyful Noise (Widescreen)

Great "feel good" movie

06/18/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you like great singing and a predictable but enjoyable story line, enjoy! We have watched over and over! I even bought the soundtrack!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Joyful Noise (Widescreen)

Joyful Noise

12/15/2013
By ,
St. George, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful, feel-good movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Joyful Noise (Widescreen)

good movie

07/03/2013
By ,
missouri city,tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good movie, did have some snow,but it was minor.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Joyful Noise (Widescreen)

Not what I expceted

06/05/2012
By ,
Hazard,KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This movie was very good I wished I haven't wasted my money on it. I thought it was going to be a good film but in the end it cursed way too much and sexual content. I wished I could get my money back but I have chopped it to a lesson learn.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Joyful Noise (Widescreen)

Great movie

04/11/2013
By ,
Shelby, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We thoroughly enjoyed this great movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Joyful Noise (Widescreen)

Great Movie

02/01/2013
By ,
Raleigh NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great gospel musical with lifes journey and friendships. Great family movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Joyful Noise (Widescreen)

Joyful Noise (DVD) The Noise Part Is Correct

06/17/2012
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Awful script, acting, and a lot of slang language. I found the singing more on the order of bedlam let loose. Not for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Joyful Noise (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5