Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for HITEKER Hiteker 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, TL50Z10AH-TP

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HITEKER Hiteker 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, TL50Z10AH-TP

The Hiteker TL50Z10AH-TP 50" LCD TV features a brilliant 1080p Full HD picture for your viewing pleasure. Connect up to two HD devices via the provided HDMI ports on this 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Hiteker TL50Z10AH-TP 50" LCD TV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.268 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%39 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hiteker 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, TL50Z10AH-TP

Good Buy

09/20/2012
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Remember price!
I returned the TV for one reason. the 60hz refresh rate produced distracting effects in motion. I'm coming from a 120hz (smaller) TV and the difference is noticeable to me.
If this is your first flat panel you will probably LOVE IT.
The picture is good if you drop the brightness, and increase the contrast. Color balance and custom adjustment is great. The sound is very good for built in speakers. You will HAVE to adjust the settings to get your preferred levels on the equalizer (custom settings).
The remote is plain and well laid out. I wish that all remote manufacturers would make these with a flat base to stand them up on! Controls and menu are very good.
I don't like the connectors on the side of the TV, but it's better for wall mounting.
The base is solid and takes 6 screws.
There is no name plate plastered on the front of it which is good.
Easy setup and controls.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+82points
Review 2 for Hiteker 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, TL50Z10AH-TP
11/09/2012
By ,
Linwood, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband wanted a new, bigger t.v. We saw this one for $499 and decided that since it had everything he needed and wanted in a t.v. that we would get it. We had some problems with the ship to store part of it, but walmarts customer service took care of it very fast and it was very easy to get taken care of (tracking said it was in transit from a town two hours away for four days, sent a replacement with free 3 day shipping to our house.) The picture is great, the colors are vibrant and everything is clear, unless it is an older, non hd tv show. The sound quality is good for a t.v. we don't use the tv sound though as we also got a sound system shortly after getting the tv.
For $499 it is a very good television.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 3 for Hiteker 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, TL50Z10AH-TP

Great Price and Picture Quality

11/03/2012
By ,
Hendersonville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the Money this TV meets all expections, great price for 50" LCD compared to other name brands that are twice the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Review 4 for Hiteker 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, TL50Z10AH-TP

Good so far.

09/23/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have only had this TV a few days. Unable to say how well it will hold up.
In my opinion, it is a huge LCD TV that looks and sounds good for the money. Actual measured dimensions with the stand are 31 1/4 inches high and 46 inches wide for those that are tight on space.
I agree with the first reviewer that the 60 Hz refresh rate may show some slight blur in fast moving events such as football or whatever, but for my use it is a non issue. So far I have not noticed any dead pixels or anything of note wrong with the screen.
The sound is very good and clear for a LCD TV. Better than a name brand one that I have. Would be nice if you could turn the internal speakers off but that is not an option. I also have not noticed any lip-sync problems using the same Comcast box that has lip-sync problems with my name brand TV.
It is wall mountable according to the manual. 600 x 600 vesa as I recall. There are four mounting holes on the rear of the TV that appear to be for wall mounting although I have not tried it. The manual specifies what size screws to use and cautions about using ones that are too long.
I only used the included remote for initial setup. There are no remote codes for my Comcast or Harmony 300 Remotes, however I found that 10812 works on my Comcast Remote and the online Harmony site only required me to ' teach ' it the Power, Digit 1 and Vol-Up buttons (as I recall) to complete the setup to control everything on the Hiteker except the ' Last Channel '. I haven't gone back to teach it that yet.
It has a QAM tuner in addition to the ATSC tuner. There are the usual options in setup for ' Air ' or ' Cable ' channels. I tested both and the ' Air' tuner found most if not all of the local over the air channels and then the ' Cable ' tuner found all the non-scrambled Comcast channels. Please note that you cannot do both at the same time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+71points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Philadelphia, PA
Really good value
Posted 09/28/2012
I have had the TV for only a few days, but so far I can tell you this is a real TV bargain - at least $100 less than a comparable store-branded TV. It does not have any bells or whistles, but appears to have a good picture, reasonably good sound for TV sound, and a reasonable warranty. I would definitely recommend it at this point.
+8points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Hiteker 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, TL50Z10AH-TP

Great value for the money

10/16/2012
By ,
Chesapeake, Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this television for two weeks now and I'm more than happy so far. I'd purchase the buyer protection plan because the television was of a brand name I had never heard of before seeing it on the web site. If it had been a better known brand name I would not have purchased the buyer protection plan.
Ask me in year if I fill the same way then.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 6 for Hiteker 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, TL50Z10AH-TP

Great first big screen LCD

10/04/2012
By ,
Ft. Worth
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my daughter and son-in-law when there TV went kaput. Was a little leary of buying this brand, but after seeing it set up and in use, am very pleased with it so far. The sound could be better, but for the price, it is fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Review 7 for Hiteker 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, TL50Z10AH-TP

Glad I bought this tv - GREAT so far...

11/21/2012
By ,
Chino, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped around quite a bit online and this was the best deal for the size by far. But, I felt I was taking a chance with this unknown brand name, but after reading all the existing reviews, I went for it. I ordered it on a Monday afternoon, it was shipped on Tuesday morning, and arrived at my home by 7 AM Wednesday in perfect condition. So far, it has worked great. Also, the online description says you can't mount it on the wall. Not true. It is hanging on the wall in my music studio and looks beautiful and sleek. It has plenty of connections, at least for me. The only downside, as many of the reviewers stated, is the sound isn't that great. So soon I will add a speaker system and be all set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 8 for Hiteker 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, TL50Z10AH-TP

Ordered Cyber-Monday. Received today and already..

11/29/2012
By ,
Marietta, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
....watched the Atlanta Falcons beat the "aints". Shipping was superfast. For the price, the TV its great! . It looks great in a black finish, it does not sport the brandname anywhere on the surface.
the only thing I didnt like was the stand. I dont think its very heavy duty for the weight of the TV. Im going to hang it on the wall, but for anybody using the stand make sure you secure the TV to the wall some how. With the 90 day return period, the only reason to return it, is if I find a better price/quality TV.
Other than that its highly recomended product for the low price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 9 for Hiteker 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, TL50Z10AH-TP
10/11/2012
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV for my church. Picture and sound are excellent! No complaints. Great customer service from Wal-Mart when there were shipping issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+14points
Review 10 for Hiteker 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, TL50Z10AH-TP

Awesome for the price!

10/17/2012
By ,
Tinley Park, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The tv works great and the picture quality is great, especially in HD. The only downside is that the tv gives off a little more heat than we expected. However, for $449 how can one complain. It's certainly not an unbearable situation or anything. If I had to do it over again I would get another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 11 for Hiteker 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, TL50Z10AH-TP
10/20/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This TV is hard to beat for the price. I was happy with a 40" untill I moved into a house with a larger living room, then it seemed a bit too small. So far the Hiteker has met or exceeded expectations. And with the extended 3 year warranty for only $55 any future potential problems should not be an issue. I would recommend this for anyone looking for good quality on a budget.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 12 for Hiteker 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, TL50Z10AH-TP

Definitely a great buy!

10/12/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this TV. I only paid $448 and I was very apprehensive at first because of the low price. The TV had great reviews from other buyers which is why I decided to take a chance. My only complaint thus far, is the poor sound. I have to turn the volume almost up to the max on certain programs; however, that can be over-looked for such a low price. The picture quality is excellent and the setup was a breeze. Great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 13 for Hiteker 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, TL50Z10AH-TP
10/20/2012
By ,
USA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture and price are good, but sound is not so great. A sound bar will probabaly be needed. I returned mine because the stand is not sturdy and the tv got really hot after being on for less than 30 minutes. The extreme heat made me think that this lcd tv wouldn't last long.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 14 for Hiteker 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, TL50Z10AH-TP

This is a great buy for the price!!!!

11/23/2012
By ,
Eastern, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little apprehensive about buying this TV because I was not familiar with the brand, but am very glad that I bought it. The picture is great, the sound is good, and the setup was easy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 15 for Hiteker 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, TL50Z10AH-TP
11/16/2012
By ,
Louisiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This TV delivers all the features you get with all the higher priced TVs just at a lower price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 16 for Hiteker 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, TL50Z10AH-TP

great TV

11/19/2012
By ,
Naples, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this TV. The picture is great... thanks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 17 for Hiteker 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, TL50Z10AH-TP
11/29/2012
By ,
Grants Pass, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was unfamilar with this brand, am totally pleased with the picture, it's excellent
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 18 for Hiteker 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, TL50Z10AH-TP

HITEKER 50"

12/01/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this with just going off the reviews. Good thing I listened to the people. I like the tv. Very vivid colors and great picture in hd.This tv comes with an rca surround sound package. You will need the rca surround because the loudness of the tv does not go high like you would expect a tv to go. The rca surround sound takes optical, rca, or hdmi. It even upgrades your dvd,s to 1080p. I got the four year protection plan. Better get that. You never know!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 19 for Hiteker 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, TL50Z10AH-TP

Not Impressed

10/12/2012
By ,
Morristown, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My 50inch Vizio plasma had the sharpest picture that was great. This was my first LCD and there is a marked difference in color and background black. As the first poster stated the refresh rate of 60 did show some picture noise and artifacts. I'm returning this for a TV for one with a refresh rate of 120.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 20 for Hiteker 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, TL50Z10AH-TP
11/07/2012
By ,
Waterford, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just Exactly what I read in previous reviews, that the sound wasn't that great with some channels. Other than that, its an excellent purchase. Great price and fast shipping. All video games take full screen but not all tv channels do the same, as usual. Some channels do take the entire screen which is awesome. Definitely recomend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next