Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Samsung Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

Samsung Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

Enjoy new ways to watch TV on the Samsung 46" LED TV, UN46EH5300. Smart Content includes new ways to explore and locate your favorite shows, movies, games and more on this Samsung 46" television. A full Web Browser with Wi-Fi built-in and innovative apps made for TV, along with Signature Services, enhances your enjoyment. AllShare Play allows you to stream content from other devices and enjoy it on the Samsung 46" LED TV. The Wide Color Enhancer Plus of the Samsung 46" LED TV provides vibrant natural-looking images. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Samsung 46" LED TV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV service provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.48 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(275 Reviews) 244
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
184
4 stars
66
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation92%254 out of 275reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
124 Questions | 228 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
184
4 stars
66
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

Everything I was expecting and more.

12/02/2012
By ,
Orange County, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this TV. I researched what I wanted for the last year and the Samsung LCDs were always at the top of my list. I spent many afternoons standing in front of walls of TVs and was always able to pick out the Samsung on picture quality alone.
I intended to purchase a 120hz and waffled on the "smart" functions but when the price on this model dropped I jumped at it. I'm not missing anything with the 60hz and 120 clear motion rate and the smart functions proved to put this TV in a class of its own. (Get the ESPN app!)
I don't feel like I sacrificed anything in the name of affordability. I truly feel like I've got a top of the line TV here. I'd recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

Top Rated TV in leading consumer magazine

11/22/2013
By ,
WA and AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I subscribe to a leading consumer research magazine and refer to it whenever I buy an appliance or electronic device. Since my old TV was 8 years old, I have been looking for a replacement. The latest issue (Dec 2013) recommended this make and model as the top rated model in it's size range. And I couldn't be happier. BTW, I use cable TV and the remote had to be reprogrammed but instructions can be found on the net. It took all of 3 minutes. If you have problems with the reprogram, call the cable company and the agent can provide instructions to correctly program the remote.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

Very Happy

12/03/2012
By ,
Delray Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this TV during Black Friday event on the web. Saved $200.
Good color and sound. Practically impossible to easily cruise the web with the remote. A bluetooth keyboard is an extra $80-100 so I'll stick with my laptop for that.
If I had to do it again, I'd buy a TV without Smart features and use a Bluray player for web stuff
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

Great tv great price

02/01/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have had 3weeks. It has been great. Easy set up...does take some tweaking to get picture right like all TVs...never use factory settings. I use my surround sound, but have tried the speakers and they are totally sufficient but I think anyone who likes good sound for movies should have on a speaker system or sound bar. The smart apps are great and u can find others..I think some people think that u only get what is already loaded...it is like a tablet there r more to download. Only downfall but really would not use is Facebook app does not work proper. The web browser is a nice feature. The small frame around screen fits any decor. The price at Walmart was $100 less then anywhere else and it was such a good deal and nice tv, I had a friend get one the same day they saw mine. I hope to contine to be pleased
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

Great TV for the avid TV watcher

12/14/2012
By ,
Eldon, Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't report on the longevity of the TV yet since I have only owned it for 2 weeks now, but I can tell you in the last two weeks its giving me everything I had hope, the SmartTV is awesome I am still learning and playing with it, but I am really impressed with the LED 1080p picture quality its absolutely beautiful and Blu-ray movies look awesome. Hey if you have to pay a little extra for this TV then I say go for it because you won't be sorry. I do suggest a sound bar with this TV or home theater system, don't get me wrong the TV has decent sound but with the picture that you have you need to have the sound to match. Great Investment.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

Nice TV for the money.

10/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a good deal. Second Samsung unit and they are very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

Great TV for the price

10/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is our first smart tv and we love it. The price was great and the quality is what we expected from Samsung.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

bought TV on sale.

01/11/2014
By ,
Oak Grove,La.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very good TV but comparing it to the 42"Sanyo we already have the Sanyo is more user friendly and is the better all around TV with picture quality as good if not better than the 46" Samsung.
As of now I have not taken advantage of the smart feature.I bought the smart feature hoping to use it in the future.I did check out the wifi feature and it connected to my router flawlessly.
I am on DirecTV and I'm online with hughes net with limited data and won't go into what happens when you hook up to a data gobbling device.
The average "free" HD movie will average using 3G data.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

Love it.

12/04/2012
By ,
Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would give this 5 stars if the remote was better. It's not very ergonomical and it lacks a full QWERTY keyboard that you would expect on a TV that's capable of browsing. Hulu+ works great. Netflix picture quality isn't always the best, but that might actually be my Internet. I've had a little trouble with the YouTube app. Those are the negatives, but this is by far the best TV I've ever had.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

This TV meets our expectations.

05/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We are not "electronics" focused or SAVVY. So, on the advice of our adult children, we shopped for a
SMART TV. That is the first recommendation I would give. You just plug it in and it is ready to use.
I have thought the picture quality is better on Samsung than on our first flat TV which is a VIZIO. We
have been satisfied with it and we are using it in another room, but the Samsung has a better picture in my opinion.
This TV is slightly "tippy" and comes with a stabilizing mechanism to attach it to the TV table or wall.
So, if you have active small children or pets who might knock into it, I'd recommend attaching the provided mechanism.
I shopped for several months - there are so many options to compare and weigh, depending on your taste. I think the Value was good on this product - and we are pleased with the size we selected.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

I would not buy again, if i had the chance.

05/04/2013
By ,
PIEDMONT, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The main issue is that you can not update the firmware or mainly Adobe Flash.
Technology changes every month and if you can not keep up with it, well it is already outdated within a year.
I read Samsung is releasing a add on box for $300.00 that allows the 2012 model to be like the 2013 model.
Then what happens next year?
I don't blame the WalMart that I bought it from. They are always nice to my family and friends.
But I can't beleive that Samsung would do this.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

Only worked one day

12/24/2013
By ,
West palm beach, Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased this TV for home office. We had it professionally installed and hooked up. It worked for the first day. Then it would not stay on. It repeatedly turn on than off on and off. Of course the installers throw away the box and took all the trash packing with them. However, Walmart did an excellent job returning the TV. We did purchased another one this time not a smart TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

Great smart tv for a good price

01/16/2014
By ,
Chico, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This model is a couple years old so it's being heavily discounted. A similar new model is about twice the price. I haven't explored all the features yet but it does a lot. My internet speed is a little too slow for it. The manual says you need at least 10Mbps and I have about 7 so things like Netflix are not HD. It was simple to set up and get started but the Smart Hub is a little complicated and doesn't seem to be working smoothly. I need to update the software I think. The sound is pretty weak but I am playing it through my stereo which works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

a little disappointing

06/18/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The TV is not quite the same as our old Samsung. We had a 46" for about 5 years and it was not a smart tv. So when we bought this one, we figured the picture and sound quality would be the same. It is not. The sound has to be turned up for most channels to be heard and it varies quite a bit from channel to channel.
Plus it is smaller since their is no trim, so we did not know this when we ordered it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV
10/04/2013
By ,
winslow maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my first flat screen, and I'm a complete newbie so keep that in mind as you read my review.
Great picture on HD but it doesn't have a digital tuner which means having a little box between the wall and TV to descramble. (I only have basic cable for which I do not need a cable box). This strikes me as a little "behind the times" tech-wise.
The "smart TV" function is largely useless to us. I[m sure others would find it useful, but I would only use it to stream video from other computers and it doesn't work for me. All my videos are in raw .vob format and I cannot play those with the TV. Hence the only way is to convert them into a playable format. Again, a little "behind" for such a seemingly advanced feature.
Otherwise, it plays well, the remote is responsive and the menus pretty intuitive. Like any other TV, the pic quality is SUPERIOR when it's HDMI and slightly inferior (to a tube tv) when not. This was a surprise to me that 75% of my TV viewing was going to be inferior quality to my "yard sale" tube TV.
Plenty of ports! 2-3 HDMI ports, 2-3 USB ports, etc. Enough to get creative!
On a side note, when you use HDMI vs. Coaxial, you can't always get captions (on regular TV). For you subtitle addicted this can be a little aggravating though it has nothing to do with this TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Nampa, Idaho
DIGITAL TUNER BUILT-IN
Posted 11/15/2013
This TV DOES have a digital tuner built-in as do nearly all TV's these days. You can view the Specs on this TV at http://www.samsung.com/us/video/tvs/UN46EH5300FXZA-specs to verify. You'll notice it states DTV Tuner/Digital Cable Tuner/Analog Tuner. So yes, it has a digital tuner built-in which handles off-air local digital channels, digital cable channels, as well as analog channels.
+4points
Customer Avatar
upstate ny
digital tuner
Posted 11/06/2013
It DOES have a digital tuner. it also displays captions. Please read the manual!
+3points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 36 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

Good product, crashes frequently

03/31/2014
By ,
Charlotte, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have enjoyed this television since it got it. My only complaint is that it does tend to freeze up and drop my internet connection quite a bit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

everything you want and more

09/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome TV, Most of the features on this TV Ive never had on a TV. Runs good. Im a gamer and struggled with salesmens comments from other stores trying to push me into a 120hz or 240hz, But on a Budget & Wanted More than 2 HDMI Ports & wanted a Smart TV, This 60hz was a Perfect fit. 120hz and 240hz are great but as much as I was on a Budget 60hz has Been just Fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

Good picture but "Smart" aspect is missing...

09/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture is good to great. The app connections are horrible. We generally give up trying to watch a show via NetFlix or Amazon Prime using this TV - we instead just have to watch it on our iPad as we can spend 15-30 minutes just trying to get it to work. VERY frustrating. Would suggest going elsewhere for the "Smart" aspects - e.g. different brand, Roku, Apple TV, etc...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

Dented when I received it. Does not power up.

01/19/2014
By ,
Rockwall, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The television does not power up and the back panel was dented when I took it out of the box. In all fairness, I plan to get the same model when I return to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

Purple vertical line

02/17/2014
By ,
NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TV is 15 months old (12 month warranty) and has developed purple vertical line which according to repairman is a sign of screen going bad. Otherwise it has been a good TV. I replaced a 12 yr. old large TV with this one that had never had a problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NC
Samsung repaired at no charge
Posted 03/01/2014
After Samsung told me that there was a 12 month warranty I did not expect to hear from them a week later and tell me it would be repaired at no charge. I was surprised and very happy. TV is just like new. Definitely a 5 star.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
21-40 of 245 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next