Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Samsung Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

Samsung Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

Enjoy new ways to watch TV on the Samsung 46" LED TV, UN46EH5300. Smart Content includes new ways to explore and locate your favorite shows, movies, games and more on this Samsung 46" television. A full Web Browser with Wi-Fi built-in and innovative apps made for TV, along with Signature Services, enhances your enjoyment. AllShare Play allows you to stream content from other devices and enjoy it on the Samsung 46" LED TV. The Wide Color Enhancer Plus of the Samsung 46" LED TV provides vibrant natural-looking images. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Samsung 46" LED TV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV service provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.491 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(271 Reviews) 240
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
182
4 stars
65
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation93%251 out of 271reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
121 Questions | 224 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
182
4 stars
65
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

Good product

07/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first large tv, and it seems to work just fine. The tv remote is not easy but otherwise it works fine and meets my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

Samsung Smart TV

10/28/2013
By ,
Rushville, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very satisfied with my purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

Great tv great price

02/01/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have had 3weeks. It has been great. Easy set up...does take some tweaking to get picture right like all TVs...never use factory settings. I use my surround sound, but have tried the speakers and they are totally sufficient but I think anyone who likes good sound for movies should have on a speaker system or sound bar. The smart apps are great and u can find others..I think some people think that u only get what is already loaded...it is like a tablet there r more to download. Only downfall but really would not use is Facebook app does not work proper. The web browser is a nice feature. The small frame around screen fits any decor. The price at Walmart was $100 less then anywhere else and it was such a good deal and nice tv, I had a friend get one the same day they saw mine. I hope to contine to be pleased
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

Great TV, like the smart features

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this TV. Easy and intuitive to set up. Great picture quality. I love all the smart features. The only downside is the sound quality is not the best...probably not an issue if you have a sound system. It hasn't really been a problem for me. I really love the TV and would recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

Samsung never disappoints

11/09/2013
By ,
Aurora, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the Smart TV features. The picture quality is great and I like the feature that shuts off the TV after 4 hours of no activity. I tend to fall asleep while watching, so it saves money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

Excellent choice

11/08/2013
By ,
North Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best picture I have seen on any TV. Love the smart TV features, Netflix especially. Going to take a bit of time to get acquainted with the internet features.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

Unbelievable Value and Quality for A LED TV

05/29/2014
By ,
Fremont, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of, Walmart saved me $100 from Costco, I almost bought this TV at Costco for $549 (and I thought Costco price was low).
Second, the service at Walmart was very efficient and friendly - I ordered this online from Walmart website.
The TV is amazing, easy to set up, the wifi works right out of the box and stream Netflix effortlessly.
The Samsung software can play MKV movies and MP4 without any problem - I connect a USB hard drive and it sees all movies in the drive.
The OTA (Over the air) HD TV scans and gets 78 channels in the Bay Area from 1 to 80+.
The picture is crisp and the color is vivid. The remote control is smart and easy to use, all the features are on the remote -
It even has picture in picture.
For the price, this is the best LED TV @46". It's thin and light.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

Top Rated TV in leading consumer magazine

11/22/2013
By ,
WA and AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I subscribe to a leading consumer research magazine and refer to it whenever I buy an appliance or electronic device. Since my old TV was 8 years old, I have been looking for a replacement. The latest issue (Dec 2013) recommended this make and model as the top rated model in it's size range. And I couldn't be happier. BTW, I use cable TV and the remote had to be reprogrammed but instructions can be found on the net. It took all of 3 minutes. If you have problems with the reprogram, call the cable company and the agent can provide instructions to correctly program the remote.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

Love it!

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with the quality of the sound, picture and ease of use. I'm not a technically savvy person but was able to set this tv up along and registering for all of the apps. Loving my first smart tv!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

bought TV on sale.

01/11/2014
By ,
Oak Grove,La.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very good TV but comparing it to the 42"Sanyo we already have the Sanyo is more user friendly and is the better all around TV with picture quality as good if not better than the 46" Samsung.
As of now I have not taken advantage of the smart feature.I bought the smart feature hoping to use it in the future.I did check out the wifi feature and it connected to my router flawlessly.
I am on DirecTV and I'm online with hughes net with limited data and won't go into what happens when you hook up to a data gobbling device.
The average "free" HD movie will average using 3G data.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

Great TV for the price!

06/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TV arrived earlier then promised delivery date, Great. It's ultra slim weights only about 30 pounds. The picture is great, life like reception tones. The sound could be better considering the fact that it's such a great TV, Samsung could have attached a better sound system, I'm considering adding a sound bar. But overall It's a good investment for the price, it did meet most of my expectations minus the sound, the picture is great. I will recommend this TV for purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

picture not very good out of the box

06/29/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture just was not that nice, blacks all filled in with no detail, way too red. With some calibration tools, I am sure it could be dialed in, but all the pre-set picture modes look poor. This is an older model, and I could not find any user recommended settings for the picture.
I returned it to buy an LG. LG has built in tools to fine tune the picture, no need to buy anything else.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

Great TV at a good price

07/03/2014
By ,
Hartford, ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TV works as expected with superb picture and good smart features. Plenty of inputs and outputs, very adequate sound quality and volume, nice quality of finish
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

Best Purchase I've made in a long time!

06/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A little trouble with the initial set up as I did not have it set for HDMI 1. The volume can not be changed by more than one level by just holding volume button down; I have to depress each level individually. I have not utilized the "Smart TV " features- I'm a pretty simple 50+ something! Sharp picture and great sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

great looking tv

07/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fully satisfied with this tv. The only thing missing for a smart tv is youtube, I do wish it had that app.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

Great for TV viewing.

07/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First hdtv. Great for hd channels. Haven't used the internet features yet but was a great deal even if the internet features are not needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

Love this LED SMART TV

07/01/2014
By ,
Lothian MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am just beginning to learn all the nuances of my new TV. The picture is awesome so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

Great Value

06/24/2014
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great picture (recommended picture calibrations: Mode-Movie, Backlight 18, Contrast 90,
Brightness 45, Color 38, Tint GR46R54, Color Temp-Warm2: Advanced: Flesh Tone 0, Color Space-auto, White Balance -all 25, Gamma 0, Motion Plus-off).
Sound is good and remote is excellent. I don't think you can find a better tv for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

Excellent LED HDTV SMART TV

06/14/2014
By ,
Memphis, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started out shopping for a Samsung TV but decided to look into others and none compared. I eventually bought this 46" on sale and I am so glad I did. It was set up quickly and placed on my TV stand. I did have issues setting up the smart apps but it only took a single phone call (with a lengthy wait time but well worth it) and the Samsung representative quickly did a remote access session into my television and set up my smart apps in less than 10 minutes. I love this TV and have no regrets and it has been three weeks now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV

05/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent picture. Very easy to set up. I purchaced the TV on Walmarts site online. It came and the box had a hole in it, opened the box and the screen was shattered. I took the TV back to a Walmart store in Brockport, NY. They exchanged the TV for me. If I had purchaced the TV in the store, it would of been cheaper. They credited me the difference.
Just a suggestion, even though the TV was not on display in the store, does not mean they do not have it in stock. If you order it online, don't have it sent to your home. Have it sent to a Walmart store for pickup. If it came damaged to the store, you would not have to go through the hassle that I did. The people at the store, were super. All said and done, it pays to shop at Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 241 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next