Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Samsung Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

Samsung Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

Enjoy new ways to watch TV on the Samsung 46" LED TV, UN46EH5300. Smart Content includes new ways to explore and locate your favorite shows, movies, games and more on this Samsung 46" television. A full Web Browser with Wi-Fi built-in and innovative apps made for TV, along with Signature Services, enhances your enjoyment. AllShare Play allows you to stream content from other devices and enjoy it on the Samsung 46" LED TV. The Wide Color Enhancer Plus of the Samsung 46" LED TV provides vibrant natural-looking images. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Samsung 46" LED TV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV service provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.48 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(273 Reviews) 242
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
183
4 stars
65
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation92%252 out of 273reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
123 Questions | 226 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
183
4 stars
65
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

Samsung Smart TV

10/28/2013
By ,
Rushville, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very satisfied with my purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

Great tv great price

02/01/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have had 3weeks. It has been great. Easy set up...does take some tweaking to get picture right like all TVs...never use factory settings. I use my surround sound, but have tried the speakers and they are totally sufficient but I think anyone who likes good sound for movies should have on a speaker system or sound bar. The smart apps are great and u can find others..I think some people think that u only get what is already loaded...it is like a tablet there r more to download. Only downfall but really would not use is Facebook app does not work proper. The web browser is a nice feature. The small frame around screen fits any decor. The price at Walmart was $100 less then anywhere else and it was such a good deal and nice tv, I had a friend get one the same day they saw mine. I hope to contine to be pleased
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

Samsung never disappoints

11/09/2013
By ,
Aurora, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the Smart TV features. The picture quality is great and I like the feature that shuts off the TV after 4 hours of no activity. I tend to fall asleep while watching, so it saves money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

Excellent choice

11/08/2013
By ,
North Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best picture I have seen on any TV. Love the smart TV features, Netflix especially. Going to take a bit of time to get acquainted with the internet features.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

Top Rated TV in leading consumer magazine

11/22/2013
By ,
WA and AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I subscribe to a leading consumer research magazine and refer to it whenever I buy an appliance or electronic device. Since my old TV was 8 years old, I have been looking for a replacement. The latest issue (Dec 2013) recommended this make and model as the top rated model in it's size range. And I couldn't be happier. BTW, I use cable TV and the remote had to be reprogrammed but instructions can be found on the net. It took all of 3 minutes. If you have problems with the reprogram, call the cable company and the agent can provide instructions to correctly program the remote.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

bought TV on sale.

01/11/2014
By ,
Oak Grove,La.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very good TV but comparing it to the 42"Sanyo we already have the Sanyo is more user friendly and is the better all around TV with picture quality as good if not better than the 46" Samsung.
As of now I have not taken advantage of the smart feature.I bought the smart feature hoping to use it in the future.I did check out the wifi feature and it connected to my router flawlessly.
I am on DirecTV and I'm online with hughes net with limited data and won't go into what happens when you hook up to a data gobbling device.
The average "free" HD movie will average using 3G data.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

Bad Product

07/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have been trying for almost 2 weeks to get this 7 month old TV repaired. No help from Samsung Bad product DONT BUY, I will be waiting 1 month to get repairs even if they work I will be very disappointed in SAMSUNG products and will never buy another on.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

Samsung 46 class LED

07/25/2014
By ,
Boston MA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We were disappointed with this tv and returned it. It got dark and then light. I guess there was a problem with that particular one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

Everything I was expecting and more.

12/02/2012
By ,
Orange County, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this TV. I researched what I wanted for the last year and the Samsung LCDs were always at the top of my list. I spent many afternoons standing in front of walls of TVs and was always able to pick out the Samsung on picture quality alone.
I intended to purchase a 120hz and waffled on the "smart" functions but when the price on this model dropped I jumped at it. I'm not missing anything with the 60hz and 120 clear motion rate and the smart functions proved to put this TV in a class of its own. (Get the ESPN app!)
I don't feel like I sacrificed anything in the name of affordability. I truly feel like I've got a top of the line TV here. I'd recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

Very Happy

12/03/2012
By ,
Delray Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this TV during Black Friday event on the web. Saved $200.
Good color and sound. Practically impossible to easily cruise the web with the remote. A bluetooth keyboard is an extra $80-100 so I'll stick with my laptop for that.
If I had to do it again, I'd buy a TV without Smart features and use a Bluray player for web stuff
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

Unbelievable Value and Quality for A LED TV

05/29/2014
By ,
Fremont, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of, Walmart saved me $100 from Costco, I almost bought this TV at Costco for $549 (and I thought Costco price was low).
Second, the service at Walmart was very efficient and friendly - I ordered this online from Walmart website.
The TV is amazing, easy to set up, the wifi works right out of the box and stream Netflix effortlessly.
The Samsung software can play MKV movies and MP4 without any problem - I connect a USB hard drive and it sees all movies in the drive.
The OTA (Over the air) HD TV scans and gets 78 channels in the Bay Area from 1 to 80+.
The picture is crisp and the color is vivid. The remote control is smart and easy to use, all the features are on the remote -
It even has picture in picture.
For the price, this is the best LED TV @46". It's thin and light.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

Great TV for the avid TV watcher

12/14/2012
By ,
Eldon, Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't report on the longevity of the TV yet since I have only owned it for 2 weeks now, but I can tell you in the last two weeks its giving me everything I had hope, the SmartTV is awesome I am still learning and playing with it, but I am really impressed with the LED 1080p picture quality its absolutely beautiful and Blu-ray movies look awesome. Hey if you have to pay a little extra for this TV then I say go for it because you won't be sorry. I do suggest a sound bar with this TV or home theater system, don't get me wrong the TV has decent sound but with the picture that you have you need to have the sound to match. Great Investment.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

Only worked one day

12/24/2013
By ,
West palm beach, Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased this TV for home office. We had it professionally installed and hooked up. It worked for the first day. Then it would not stay on. It repeatedly turn on than off on and off. Of course the installers throw away the box and took all the trash packing with them. However, Walmart did an excellent job returning the TV. We did purchased another one this time not a smart TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

Good product

07/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first large tv, and it seems to work just fine. The tv remote is not easy but otherwise it works fine and meets my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

Great TV, like the smart features

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this TV. Easy and intuitive to set up. Great picture quality. I love all the smart features. The only downside is the sound quality is not the best...probably not an issue if you have a sound system. It hasn't really been a problem for me. I really love the TV and would recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

Love it.

12/04/2012
By ,
Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would give this 5 stars if the remote was better. It's not very ergonomical and it lacks a full QWERTY keyboard that you would expect on a TV that's capable of browsing. Hulu+ works great. Netflix picture quality isn't always the best, but that might actually be my Internet. I've had a little trouble with the YouTube app. Those are the negatives, but this is by far the best TV I've ever had.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

Great TV for the price!

06/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TV arrived earlier then promised delivery date, Great. It's ultra slim weights only about 30 pounds. The picture is great, life like reception tones. The sound could be better considering the fact that it's such a great TV, Samsung could have attached a better sound system, I'm considering adding a sound bar. But overall It's a good investment for the price, it did meet most of my expectations minus the sound, the picture is great. I will recommend this TV for purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

Love it!

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with the quality of the sound, picture and ease of use. I'm not a technically savvy person but was able to set this tv up along and registering for all of the apps. Loving my first smart tv!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

I would not buy again, if i had the chance.

05/04/2013
By ,
PIEDMONT, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The main issue is that you can not update the firmware or mainly Adobe Flash.
Technology changes every month and if you can not keep up with it, well it is already outdated within a year.
I read Samsung is releasing a add on box for $300.00 that allows the 2012 model to be like the 2013 model.
Then what happens next year?
I don't blame the WalMart that I bought it from. They are always nice to my family and friends.
But I can't beleive that Samsung would do this.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

picture not very good out of the box

06/29/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture just was not that nice, blacks all filled in with no detail, way too red. With some calibration tools, I am sure it could be dialed in, but all the pre-set picture modes look poor. This is an older model, and I could not find any user recommended settings for the picture.
I returned it to buy an LG. LG has built in tools to fine tune the picture, no need to buy anything else.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 243 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next