Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Samsung Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

Samsung Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

Enjoy new ways to watch TV on the Samsung 46" LED TV, UN46EH5300. Smart Content includes new ways to explore and locate your favorite shows, movies, games and more on this Samsung 46" television. A full Web Browser with Wi-Fi built-in and innovative apps made for TV, along with Signature Services, enhances your enjoyment. AllShare Play allows you to stream content from other devices and enjoy it on the Samsung 46" LED TV. The Wide Color Enhancer Plus of the Samsung 46" LED TV provides vibrant natural-looking images. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Samsung 46" LED TV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV service provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.478 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(274 Reviews) 243
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
183
4 stars
66
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation92%253 out of 274reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
123 Questions | 227 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
183
4 stars
66
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

Best TV ever!!!

06/27/2014
By ,
Henderson, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great TV, you can do everything in one sitting.. I am very pleased, no cable on TV but was able to pull in many channels, including all of the local ones.. Internet streaming, and Facebook is available pronto... My only disappointment is that the YouTube app is not available.. According to samsung C/S it was removed by YouTube. All in all it can be found in the search bar, no big deal. I will be replacing all my T V s with smart ones.. (Donation time).. Thank you Walmart for making this product affordable! My pics were taken without any lights on.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

A smart full featured TV at a reasonable cost

03/08/2014
By ,
Kingsport, Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It would be difficult to fault the set given its proliferation of features, picture and sound quality. It replaced a two year old largely unused LG 42" set which died outside of warranty. Spending $300 for the LG main board repair wasn't a choice when I replaced it with a Samsung with a 46" screen and smart features for $275 more. One aspect noted was the outstanding sound quality from the set speakers as compared to he LG which it replaced. Hooking it up to a home theatre system though is the way to go. Additionally, Consumers Reports ranks this set as a recommended purchase and #8 in its recent test of 46" sets. Given the fact that this set is discontinued yet with the same features as newer Samsung models at a substantially lower cost, it is a bargain. It could use a quick set up instruction sheet as I struggled with the somewhat unfriendly instruction manual in setting it up for cable reception. I am a visual learner who wants to cut to the chase so perhaps this was a fault of my own. You will be happy with this purchase but don't delay as it is discontinued.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

Great Smart Tv - Meets Expectations

03/03/2014
By ,
Amity, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Samsung Smart TV connected to my home Wi-Fi network with ease, very little setup time was needed. I had the TV up and running on the network in less than 10 minutes. This TV comes with a very nice remote with a light feature on it which helps in a dimly lit room. With the "LINK" feature I am able to stream movies from my PC right to the Smart TV. Overall, I am very pleased with the TV and the service from Wal-Mart. I ordered online at 10:00 am and had the TV in hand by noon. Kudos to you Wal-Mart. Also when I registered the TV with Samsung, I was given an additional 3 months on my warranty, (I am not certain if this will always happen but it works for me). One con so to speak. I found a couple of bugs in the Samsung Apps. Netflix does not always connect which causes you to reload (which is really not a problem), and the web browser is about worthless due to memory limitations which is also not a problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

Great TV, easy for anyone to set up and use.

12/21/2013
By ,
Bessemer, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I spent several days researching TVs. I chose the Sansung 46" Smart TV. I went back to Walmart to buy it and there were none available. I went to several stores in the area and still cold not find one. I went on line and found one. After ordering it I received and email that I could pick it up later that night. I picked it up and installed it as soon as I got home. The process was very easy. I was connected to my wifi at once. No problems. I am completelu satisfied with the TV. Man, it does all I thought it should and then some. The picture, sound, and looks are just what I was looking for. I had read the reviews on line and everyone gave it great scores. I agree with all of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

DOES IT ALL!!

11/30/2012
By ,
kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set replaced a three year old LG 42" that died on Thanksgiving day. Lucky for me they had this TV on Black Friday (Black Thursday actually). This tv is amazing! We ditched cable awhile ago and do alot of streaming, and this TV has everything we need. The coolest thing is AllShare which allows me to access my media server on the local network and play the movies and TV shows that I have stored on the server. AllShare will also see your Plex media server. The picture is amazing and blows our LG away. We have the sound going through a home theater setup so I have not even listened to the sets speakers so I cannot give an impression on them. I like the idea of having an internet connected tv so it can update firmware and software when available without having to download updates on pc, save to flash drive and then install on the TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

Great picture and sound quality. apps need work.

05/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great picture and sound quality. Unfortunately the apps need some work, I don't think they function nearly as well as the ones on ROKU. I found some glitches, for instance in the netflix app you cannot select "start from beginning" so if you were already watching a movie and want to see it from the beginning you have to manually rewind. Also to decide if you want to view a movie, to get the summary you have to go into each movie. On the roku netflix app a small "bubble" appears with a couple lines describing the content of each movie when you have that movie highlighted. The web browser is terrible. Hopefully these problems have been improved in the latest models. One of the features I really liked was it connects to your network and you can browse through pictures, videos, and music on your computer without to much effort.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

Top Quality TV

02/21/2014
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this tv for about six months now. I love it! The picture is awesome. I have yet to get a sound bar or anything for the tv because the standard sound system is good enough for my small living room (one bedroom apartment). The Samsung Smart TV interface is super user friendly. I viewed one comment that there was no hook ups to even put a dvd player.... I don't know what tv that person really meant to comment on but it wasn't this one. There is a connection for everything! Currently I'm using an HDMI cable from my blu ray player to the tv and I also have a cordless keyboard and mouse attached. I would recommend this tv for anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

Great TV, but has a few flaws...

03/07/2014
By ,
Gaston, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound quality is OK, but not loud enough to fill a room. Changing sound options on NetFlix causes video to stop playing, but NetFlix also works well through WiFi despite that one hitch. Not using Hulu, but I expect it will work just as well.
Reads video from external HD fine- supports most formats, even QuickTime, but network browser is DLNA only- Samsung's DLNA software is no longer available, and *was* for Windows only- have not tired with third-party DLNA software. Network file browser *should* have supported SMB, viewing files from Mac/Linux/Windows would have then been supported. If viewing files on HD, format must be FAT/exFAT/NTFS- no support for HFS. I have a 2TB NTFS drive connected- I can access everything without problem despite large directory.
Extensive software on the TV- lots of options, but no way to delete/hide the options I won't/don't use (a couple of them are ridiculous!). Internal web browser does support keyboard/mouse through USB- you WILL NEED this for web browsing!
WalMart description says 3D adaptable, no adaptor kit found on web or Samsung's web site. Not really a big deal- there's not enough 3D media to be heartbroken over the loss of this feature.
Actually, for most people this would be a GREAT television. I'm just more than a little bit picky and have unreasonable expectations. It was well worth the price I paid, WalMart delivered in less than a week, setup took less than an hour (WiFi, firmware updates, and broadcast channel search was all it needed). Great picture even with 480p, stunning with 1080p.
BUY IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

Nice TV for the money.

10/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a good deal. Second Samsung unit and they are very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

Much better than expected

11/19/2012
By ,
NC and FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a rare find for a TV with such excellent qualities. I purchased a Sony Bravia for my summer home at a much higher price, later on I purchased the Samsung, and then found that the Samsung was equal to, or better than, the Bravia in many ways. So, I'm purchasing another Samsung for my winter home. Also, the Samsung weighs about half that of the Bravia, making it much easier to mount on the wall. And, the Samsung is a Smart TV, with Bluetooth, and other features. Lots of fun, and great picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

Great TV for the price

10/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is our first smart tv and we love it. The price was great and the quality is what we expected from Samsung.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

Best value for its size

12/10/2012
By ,
Reno, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV because Samsung has the highest ratings here and at Amazon. The TV works great. The setup was simple, including connecting to the Internet. Every feature works. The picture looks good from the side and from below. The remote and menus are perfect. The screen is light and easy to assemble and move.
One warning: the TV does not work with every mouse or keyboard. However, it does work perfectly with the Logitech K-400 keyboard and touchpad. This works for everything on the Smart Hub except the streaming video sites.
The streaming video from Amazon works great. The only difference between viewing through the service and watching from a DVR is that the picture doesn't track the fast forward/reverse.
This is not the least expensive TV of this size but I would say it's the best value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

good basic television

02/16/2014
By ,
Nampa, ID
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm not all that tech savvy - I'm an old woman who likes to watch television. I found this television easy to set up, easy to use, and easy to see. I previously had a 32" television, and this 46" makes a dramatic difference to these old eyes.
I used the settings listed on Amazon to dial in the picture, and it is very good. I find the convenience of having NetFlicks and Hulu on the television nicer than having the additional Apple TV box or the Roku box. I don't use it for any of the other functions, so I cannot comment on those.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

Excellent TV.

11/12/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strongly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV
09/29/2012
By ,
Long beach girl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great tv! This is the second one I have purchased and I'm just as happy.
The picture is looks great and connects to the Internet without a problem. It's a great value for the money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

Excellent product for a great price!

11/03/2013
By ,
Milwaukee, Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for my husband because his eyesight isn't as good as t used to be, nor mine for that matter. Now we can both see the Packer scores! My kids love it for the smart features and it is so easy to use!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV
08/27/2012
By ,
Trumansburg, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't used all the things available on this TV yet but I like everything I have used. It took about a week to set the picture up to my liking but once set up it is very enjoyable. I have no problem with the sound quality as there are several different choices and I think most people can find one or more they will be happy with. So far, I'm very happy with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+81points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

Easy to Set Up

11/10/2013
By ,
Cashmere, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted a TV that had WiFi installed and would be easy to set up. It was really easy to set up the TV and to connect my WiFi.
The sound and picture quality are great for the price I paid.
I only wish it had come with the ability to connect to Netflix. I can connect to Facebook, Pandora, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Bremen, Me.
Netflix capable
Posted 01/16/2014
You can access Netflix with this. Mine came with it and if yours doesn't, you can click on the app store and download it. It's simple.
0points
Customer Avatar
Cairo, GA
Subscription Services
Posted 01/12/2014
Netflix and HuluPlus are paid services. Even though the TV has means to access the services you still require a paid subscription in order to use them. Each is only $7.99 per month and well worth it. I dropped our almost $100 a month satellite cable bill and went with both of them for less than $16 and installed an existing TV antenna for local channels and have more TV than I could ever think of watching.
0points
Customer Avatar
Olathe, KS
Netflix Account
Posted 12/07/2013
Do you subscribe to Netflix streaming?
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 19 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

Samsung Smart TV

10/28/2013
By ,
Rushville, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very satisfied with my purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5300 Smart TV

everything you want and more

09/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome TV, Most of the features on this TV Ive never had on a TV. Runs good. Im a gamer and struggled with salesmens comments from other stores trying to push me into a 120hz or 240hz, But on a Budget & Wanted More than 2 HDMI Ports & wanted a Smart TV, This 60hz was a Perfect fit. 120hz and 240hz are great but as much as I was on a Budget 60hz has Been just Fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 244 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next