Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Samsung Samsung 40" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" Ultra-Slim) UN40EH5300 Smart TV

Samsung Samsung 40" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" Ultra-Slim) UN40EH5300 Smart TV

You'll never miss a moment with the Samsung 40" Class 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV. Smart Content includes new ways to explore and locate your favorite shows, movies, games and more. A Full Web Browser with WiFi built-in and innovative apps made for TV, along with Signature Services, enhances your enjoyment. AllShare Play allows you to stream content from other devices and enjoy it on the big screen. The Wide Color Enhancer Plus provides vibrant, natural-looking images on your Samsung 40" Class 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Samsung 40" Class LED HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.483 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(379 Reviews) 318
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
258
4 stars
83
3 stars
14
2 stars
11
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation91%346 out of 379reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
158 Questions | 254 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
258
4 stars
83
3 stars
14
2 stars
11
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Samsung 40" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" Ultra-Slim) UN40EH5300 Smart TV

Smart TV? Not quite.

04/18/2014
By ,
Brush, Colorado
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The TV is extremely slow to load up the apps. But that is only the tip of the iceberg. The selection of apps is awful! It drops connection to the internet in my house all the time (funny none of my other wireless devices have that problem!) and the other problem is that it does not have bluetooth, and will not connect to smartsound sound bars. So if you are looking for wireless technology in your tv so you don't have to have cables running everywhere from your blu ray player, sound bar, or other peripherals, this is NOT the TV for you! I'm quite unhappy with this TV.
What I would recommend is a 1080P 120 MhZ non smart TV, and a Roku, amazon or apple tv player hooked up to the TV and do your homework with a TV that is wireless, can connect wirelessly to externals.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Samsung 40" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" Ultra-Slim) UN40EH5300 Smart TV

Good LED tv

01/01/2013
By ,
Jersey city, nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a best led tv that I have brought.
I had initially planned for a LCD tv, but after comparing led and LCD, I thought of going with led.
Samsung tv is best.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wilmington, NC
Posted 07/01/2014
An "LED" tv is an LCD tv.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Samsung 40" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" Ultra-Slim) UN40EH5300 Smart TV

Good brand and good performance.

12/06/2013
By ,
Simsbury, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We "upgraded" from a Samsung 32" LCD to this 40" LED Smart TV. While it does everything it is supposed to, we did not fully understand the limitations of a typical "smart" TV. We hoped to be able to watch missed episodes of TV shows directly from the TV network's website, as we previously did through a laptop connected into the 32". However, we learned too late that the "smart" feature does not include full PC-type interface and support. You must subscribe to paid services such as Hulu to enjoy this feature. Since there is no VGA input on the 40" Smart TV, we can no longer connect the laptop to it without additional expenditure for a VGA-to-HDMI converter and cord adapter.
Otherwise, we are satisfied with the picture quality. The sound quality is typical of mid-range flat screen TVs: nothing to write home about. This did not matter to us as we have it connected to a home theater system.
Set up and connection to home wireless network was quick and well-guided through the on-screen procedures.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Samsung 40" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" Ultra-Slim) UN40EH5300 Smart TV

Great picture, Netflix App Does Not work

10/20/2012
By ,
Williamsburg, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got the TV, delivered good and on time. I did not have internet in the house at the time, so I did not have an opportunity to check out the SMART features of the TV at the beginning.
However, when I did get internet in the house, I was on the phone with Samsung and Netflix for about an hour, trying to determine why the TV would not launch the NETFLIX app. You Tube worked great, TIME worked great, but NETFLIX would not launch.
In the TV settings, it said it was not supported, and the Level II technician at Samsung could not fix it. Instead, she wanted to send a technician to my home to fix it. I decided that I paid too much for the TV, to keep it, and have it repaired in the first 10 days of ownership.
The web browsing feature is a pain in the tail, because you have to type one letter at a time with the on-screen keyboard, and that gets old.
It was a BEAUTIFUL picture. Maybe I will try a Samsung TV that is not smart, and just get ROKU or a bluray player that has internet access.
Taking it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Samsung 40" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" Ultra-Slim) UN40EH5300 Smart TV

Great TV

12/21/2012
By ,
Ossipee, NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We've had our tv for about a month now and really like it. We bought it to upgrade our 32" Samsung LED, which we still are very happy with - in a smaller room.
We have the sound hooked up to our stereo surround sound, so I really can't speak to the quality of the sound.
I think the only cons we have are the cursor and the search feature when online. They are very slow when compared to a mouse and keyboard. We bought a wireless keyboard and that has helped a lot.
The other negative is watching TV shows from the internet. It's so slow and choppy with a lot of buffering that it's not worth watching. One reason for buying this tv was to do away with cable. At this point we'll need to keep cable to be able to watch many of the shows (our local news station, PBS, HGTV etc.) we like. We are able to watch online tv shows from our computers. That being said, Netflix and Pandora work wonderfully. We haven't had the time to try Amazon, Hulu plus or some of the other apps on this tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Samsung 40" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" Ultra-Slim) UN40EH5300 Smart TV

Excellent buy

08/20/2013
By ,
Louisville Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy, very satisfied with the features available. Can be used as additional monitor, excellent video quality for streaming movies. With wireless connectivity mouse and keyboard can be connected from anywhere from the room. Wireless mouse can act like a remote when TV is connected to laptop through HDMI and if streaming from a PC, no need to stay closer to the laptops wireless mouse can handle most of the activites. The Xbox playstation will add an awesome gaming experience. Youtube, Netflix apps work really great. since the youtube connects to any device, anything can be played on the TV through laptop , mobile or ipod which really adds amazing options. with the Galaxy S4 having remote feature adds a new dimension to the suggestive programs and also the mobile can act as a remote. HDMI , USB connectivity ensures I can connect any camera, hard disk , laptop almost any device with the memory and enjoy family pictures, wonderful trip experiences in HD on big screen. This is really a wonderful companion in home which is sure to add joy in living everyday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Samsung 40" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" Ultra-Slim) UN40EH5300 Smart TV

No complaints

09/21/2013
By ,
Asheville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This 5300 40 inch TV is all one could want. Another Samsung winner. Easy to assemble onto the stand and did it myself. Easy to understand remote and features as described in the manual. I only have rabbit ears to pull in channels. Live on a hill. Switched the digital shorty rabit ears from my analog tv to the new Sampson. They did not work as well so, I had the old tall analog rabbit ears nearby and attached the RF cable. They pulled in more channels than the digital ears. That in combo with the Samsung tuner made for a great looking picture. Pulled in NBC and CBS fine. Also several PBS channels. Live in the mountains so cannot get many. All paramater controlls easy to learn for pic and audio adjustment. The picture color did not need adjustment but it is available in various degress and as a mode setting from dynamic (very bright) to lo fi movie. This was a good buy and I am a satisfied customer. My Mac monitor is also a Samsung.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ny
Stand question...
Posted 11/20/2013
I notice you mentioned assembling easily onto the stand. My question as I shop for my first new tv purchase in 10 years is this, with these types of flat and thin sets, is there a mounting stand included to place on a small table or other flat surfaces? or must I also purchase something else like a stand?
Thanks for your help. =)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Samsung 40" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" Ultra-Slim) UN40EH5300 Smart TV

Great picture

08/19/2013
By ,
South carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This set looks really good in the family room. The picture is noticeably brighter than any hdtv set that I have owned and it has wonderful color with great contrast. The speakers are in the rear, so placed in my alcove they sound hollow when set is first turned on, but this becomes unnoticeable after a minute and acceptable (i think bose uses this reflecting method in their infomercial products to make sound seem bigger). The thin bezel looks nice when tv is not on but takes getting used to watching as the picture lacks the framing we are accustomed. The built-in apps are a convenience (with the hdmi jacks it is just as easy to watch the apps from a pc or ipad instead). We use netflix lots so this works for us, most of apps require extra fees. The web browser is unneeded (again just use a pc) and frustrating to use without a mouse and keyboard (not supplied). My recommendation: this is a very fine tv at a good price ($449). When shopping, great pix and sound for price are the goals. The apps and browser are bells and whistles so dont pay more to get them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Samsung 40" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" Ultra-Slim) UN40EH5300 Smart TV

I wouldn't buy again.

02/21/2014
By ,
CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The picture quality is not great but it's tolerable. The sound is not so great. My old 32 inch Samsung back from 2007 had better sound and pictures. We got a sound bar to give the volume more umph. I like that this is a smart tv but I hate the remote. It's not qwerty so it makes it extremely annoying to type in what you want. If you think about getting this tv for the web browser then forget it. The remote is awful to type and browse with. There is a keyboard that is compatible with the browser but it doesn't really make the browsing experience any better. Best to stick to a computer for that purpose. We mostly use the netflix app. It logs us out pretty often and it's a pain to keep logging back in. I do like that it has a usb connection so I can view my photos from my iphone and videos from external drives, but I hardly ever do that. If I could do it over again I'd get a smart tv with a QWERTY remote. It'd be much much more convenient and worth it. Funny how something that seems so minor as a remote can impose so much inconvenience.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Samsung 40" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" Ultra-Slim) UN40EH5300 Smart TV

Samsung does Smart TV the right way

11/09/2013
By ,
Ontario, Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We routinely shop in the US since there's so much more choice and things are way less expensive, so I purchased this TV for my workout room after returning a similar sized Vizio Smart TV, that was utterly disappointing. So, I picked up this Samsung instead and am I ever happy. This TV lets you stream media from your computer or network storage. It has a ton of apps to choose from to download. It's even got exercise apps. The picture is amazing (way better than the Vizio) and the Smart features are unbelievable. It's easy to use, looks great and the price was fantastic. It's exactly what I was expecting a Smart TV to be. Samsung has a new fan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Samsung 40" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" Ultra-Slim) UN40EH5300 Smart TV

Great TV

04/10/2014
By ,
Ann arbor
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Replaced a warrantied Sceptre with this beauty. They couldn't fix the Sceptre so i got credit and bought this to replace it. This is my first smart tv. I was reluctant to get on in the past because of the limited browser capabilities. This one has a full web browser. The remote controlled the on screen key pad which was very frustrating. I bought a Logitech bluetooth smart tv keyboard that works perfectly. I haven't had any problems so far but I'm only about a month into ownership. I got the 3 year warranty so I'm not too concerned. Walmart's warranty (actually 3rd party) is very good.
As for the tv, the picture is great with Directv. There are plenty of adjustments and an easy menu to control them. There are 4 quick enhancements for picture too. The sound is OK as with most tvs but better than most for a small room. I have a soundbar to use when needed which is not often.
2 things on my wish list. 1). More apps. 2) 24 hour time option
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Samsung 40" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" Ultra-Slim) UN40EH5300 Smart TV

Samsung Smart tv

10/29/2012
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The tv was easy to set up, including the wireless feature. It's great to be able to jump from a tv program to the web to look up something on google. The tv show is in a box on the bottom of the screen, so nothing is missed while surfing the web.
Picture is excellent, the sound options include "clear voice" which makes it easy to understand the dialogue, and the menu is simple to use.
The only negative is that this tv is 60 HZ, not the 120 Hz that is advertised. But the picture is so clear, even with action scenes, that the smaller 60 Hz is not a deal breaker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Samsung 40" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" Ultra-Slim) UN40EH5300 Smart TV

Great Price, Great T.V.

06/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very happy with my purchase, the price was right for my budget, and Walmart had it available right away. The only thing I am concern about its two screws that could not be tighten up in the back where the base and the T.V. meet. I think is a manufacturing error. I will contact Samsung directly I hope the have a solution for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Samsung 40" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" Ultra-Slim) UN40EH5300 Smart TV

What I expected

07/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have the same TV in the other room and wanted the same in our bedroom. It is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Samsung 40" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" Ultra-Slim) UN40EH5300 Smart TV

Not what I expected

01/08/2014
By ,
Wisconsin
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Maybe it's just me, but I had no idea that an HDTV would need so much picture adjusting. I expected to be able to plug it in, connect to my HD receiver or Blue-ray player and get a great quality picture every time. This, however, has not been the case. I find that I have to make picture adjustments for each individual show or movie. The picture quality changes even within the SAME show or movie! Sometimes it looks sharp and clear and the color balance is decent. But then, in another scene in the same show, it looks dark and fuzzy. Sometimes the skin tone is perfect and then in another scenes the skin tone is too bright and rather yellow. I especially find it difficult to get a good and consistent picture quality during news broadcasts. I am disappointed, but perhaps this is the way it is with digital TVs. (?) If someone has a solution for me, or any other advice, I'd appreciate it. I've tried to make the picture adjustments that other people have suggested in these reviews. They work ok for some shows but not for others. It certainly is a bother to constantly have to make adjustments and still never get it exactly right.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Samsung 40" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" Ultra-Slim) UN40EH5300 Smart TV

Relatives all Samsung Smart TV.They were right.

07/26/2014
By ,
Negaunee,Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Set up myself. Easy to understand instructions. Can't believe how much sharper picture I have.
Can`t wait to get the 50 or 55 in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Samsung 40" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" Ultra-Slim) UN40EH5300 Smart TV

Great value for a Smart TV w/apps, fast shipping

07/16/2012
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great value for a TV this size with this many features, and this clear of a picture.
Overall:
Pros
-LED screen is gorgeous; great for bright colors and no blur when watching sports.
-Very easy to set up Wifi and begin downloading apps; took me less then 5 minutes.
-Ordered on Tuesday and received in great condition on Friday, so very fast free shipping.
-You can watch cable/over the air channels while browsing the apps, which some Smart TVs aren't able to do.
-Includes Hulu Plus, Netflix, and YouTube, my favorite apps. Very easy to sign into your accounts and quickly watch your favorites. I'm telling you, get rid of cable and get Hulu Plus for $8/month while using a digital antenna to get several free channels, it saves a ton!
-Energy saving, and apparently only costs $7/year to power if watched for about 5 hours/day, so not a power sucker.
Cons
-A little wider than the other LED TVs out there, but not noticeable unless you are very picky about how it looks from the side; about $300 more for comparable models 2-3 inches thinner.
-Not able to download Twitter app; I don't really mind this but some people might.
-Web browsing is laborious when typing since it has a traditional controller, but the pages do show up like they would on your computer. Don't think you can use a wireless keyboard you buy separately either, so if you are looking for having the same capabilties on a TV as your laptop, you may need to look into much more expensive models.
Hard to go wrong with this TV.
Also easy to return to a physical Walmart store if you have problems, but I haven't had any issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+192points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Samsung 40" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" Ultra-Slim) UN40EH5300 Smart TV

Went back for a second TV

11/09/2013
By ,
Dallas, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Samsung 40" Smart TV 5300 to put on my kitchen wall, mainly so I could listen to Pandora there. My husband liked the tv so well he decided he wanted one to replace our den tv. We ordered it on walmart.com, picked it up the same day at the local Wal-mart. He hung it, turned it on and half the screen was black, couldn't get past it to get to the menu. We immediately boxed it up, went to walmart.com, ordered another 5300, took the return to the local Wal-mart and picked up the replacement at the .com dept. and was out of the store in 20 minutes. Walmart and walmart.com are very easy to work with. My husband is very pleased with his new tv in the den and I'm loving Pandora. The Sound is great. Picture is great too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Samsung 40" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" Ultra-Slim) UN40EH5300 Smart TV

Excellent TV!

09/18/2012
By ,
Seymout, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this 40" and mounted it on the wall in the Bedroom. WOW.....excellent picture with true HD quality. Smart TV features (Netflix, Pandora, etc) are great, and I have had NO problem with wifi 'dropping' or having unwanted logoffs. Do NOT expect to surf the web, as typing is a real effort on the on-screen 'keyboard' and moving the curser with the remote arrows. Takes a few minutes just to type in a website address; I didn't buy it for this feature, and is not a big deal to me, but may be to others. Also, the sound seems a little low, particularly when viewing a movie on DVD or Netflix......again, not a huge problem to me. Overall, this TV is a very nice unit for the price, and I would recommend it highly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nashua
Nice TV
Posted 11/24/2012
Ordered this TV last Wednesday, got it today. Great delivery service.
I am used to seeing my 50+ plasma 1080p Panasonic Vierra ( paid $3k+) for it 2008. The picture quality of the new LED TV is no where close to it.
Saying that, the TV still offers exceptional picture quality when configured properly. With the default setting, the picture looks more of CAM quality for Netflix streamed movies.
Everyone is complaining about 60 Hz instead of 120 Hz.
Previously, motion clarity was expressed simply by the refresh rate, measured in Hz.
Samsung measures Clear Motion Rate (CMR). CMR is measured by determining the thinnest line a TV can display in a moving image. The thinner the line, the higher the CMR rating, and the clearer the picture you'll enjoy on the screen. This measurement takes into account all three factors that contribute to motion clarity: panel refresh rate (60Hz), image processor speed and backlight technology. For this TV it is 120. Walmart ad may have originally confused this number with refresh rate.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Samsung 40" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" Ultra-Slim) UN40EH5300 Smart TV

I would have gave it a 5 star BUT

10/06/2012
By ,
Republic, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
walmart advertises this tv as a 120Hz but it is really a 60Hz. I bought this at the store thinking it was a 120Hz but when I got it home and looked up the features of the tv I found out it was a 60Hz. Not really something that would cause me to return the tv but makes me really think about going elsewhere when I buy electronics. Other than that I am happy with my purchase it is a nice tv and somewhat better than the 120Hz Vizio in our living room. Walmart PLEASE put real specs on your website and on your signs in the store
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+67points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Palm Harbor, FL
It may still have a 120 Hz rate...
Posted 02/20/2014
Your Samsung may be much like my Sharp. The hardware runs at a 60 Hz refresh rate, but the built in processor and software manipulates the back-lighting to make it appear to be refreshing at a 120 Hz rate. Check your picture settings and try it at both settings. WalMart does display that this has the Clear Motion Rate of 120 Hz. That is the processor enhanced rate. I actually see little difference with high speed objects on the screen (the only reason for higher refresh rates) between the settings and actually prefer either to my 240 Hz enhanced setting which reduces brightness. Good luck. The important thing is that you seem to like the picture quality.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 319 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next