Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Samsung Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim), UN46EH5000

Samsung Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim), UN46EH5000

The Samsung 46" LED TV could take your breath away. Every image can be seen in amazing clarity with deep blacks and pure whites. The realistic details of every image will remain clear even when those images move quickly across the screen of the Samsung 46" LED TV. The slim-profile design of this Samsung 46" television provides an immersive viewing experience. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Samsung 46" LED TV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV service provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.461 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(167 Reviews) 154
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
120
4 stars
28
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation90%148 out of 164reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
47 Questions | 51 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
120
4 stars
28
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim), UN46EH5000

Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV

12/07/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The TV itself was fine, but when it arrived, I didn't notice a tear in the box, until I set the tv up and turned it on. There was a slice about 1 1/2 inch long, right down the middle of the screen. I'm sure it was the shipping problem, once I noticed this, I got the box to put it back into and THEN noticed the slice down the middle of the box. As for the tv itself, picture was great , but the volume on this TV was horrible. To be able to hear it, I had it cranked up to about 75 (out of 100). But other then that, and I would have been fine with it for the price, because it was just for my bedroom. Had it been for the living room, that's another story. Anyway, I am SO GLAD I got it from Wal-mart online, because I brought it back to the store, and they just swapped it out for another TV. And they didn't have this tv in stock, but another just like this, WITH it being a SMART TV (this one was not) , and so I got one a bit better and love it! Anyway, that's my story :) I only paid 397.00 for this and YES it was (or would have been) worth it.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim), UN46EH5000

Lucky Guess

09/05/2014
By ,
Kauai
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feeling at a disadvantage as a non-techy woman, I spent considerable time reading reviews by other buyers before I selected this TV. In hindsight, I've apparently chosen well. Although I'm still on the learning curve with regard to negotiating the many features of the remote, I can say that the clarity, color, audio and size are perfect for my needs. Being ultra-slim, it is light-weight and thus easy for my son-in-law to install in the entertainment cabinet. The price is reasonable for the size, and as a senior woman on a fixed income, I'm grateful for the ability to spread the cost over 6 months with my Walmart credit card.
The one glitch was due to my own error. I measured carefully with regard to size, BUT did not allow for the height of its stand! My Bad! Nevertheless, it was installed with a bit of Yankee ingenuity, and I'm enjoying a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim), UN46EH5000

Great tv

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tv was great especially for the price. It was simple to have it shipped to a store and then drop by on my way home from work to pick it up.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim), UN46EH5000

This TV is perfect!

12/14/2013
By ,
Chuckey, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We finally broke down and bought a flat screen TV. However, before we laid out the cash we did a lot of research on brands, models and people's reviews. This Samsung 46" was the best we found for what we wanted to spend, and being on sale at Walmart made it even a better find. The only negative we read about this TV was when someone had it shipped to their home and it arrived damaged. We chose to pick ours up at the store.
We hung ours on the wall and my husband relocated the plug and cable to hide behind the wall mount. The room looks like a true home theater. The picture is very sharp! The sound is crystal clear.... could not be happier.
This is the best Christmas gift we gave ourselves in a long, long while. You won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim), UN46EH5000

Is this true?

12/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's the first Samsung I've owned, and so far the Samsung is up to the mark, with a sharp, clear HD picture, however I don't watch too much TV so I don't know if all the available stations and such are the same, but the TV has good sound; sometimes I don't even use the surround sound system I installed. It handles internet streaming pretty well so far.
If I have any complaint, it's that there are not enough available HDMI ports, which necessitated my having to use an HDMI switch.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim), UN46EH5000

BEWARE

10/19/2014
By ,
Tyler, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is great TV as far as regular programming goes. Don't purchase it if you plan on using the Netflix app. It doesn't work! I've spent numerous hours with Netflix and Samsung trying to work this out and it's very frustrating. Turns out, there is a compatibility problem with the Netflix app and Samsung. I can open up Netflix and view all selections, but the movies WILL NOT STREAM. So, this "Smart TV", isn't very smart after all. I've had to hook up a Wii to the TV in order to watch Netflix, which negates the purpose of having a "Smart TV". I'll also add that trying to deal with Samsung Customer service, whether online or by phone, is a test of one's patience. Navigating contact through their Website is a nightmare...such a mess. Searching online, I've found many, many customers who are having the same problems with Netflix and this "Smart TV".
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
-10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim), UN46EH5000

Got a GREAT deal!

12/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We LOVE our new TV! I have been waiting for the cost to go down and came upon this GREAT holiday savings. I have always bought Samsung TVs and this one has a wonderful picture and fills our wall space just right!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim), UN46EH5000

Easy to Set Up

12/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The set up was very easy, no complicated issues. Great picture and a very nice TV.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim), UN46EH5000

Love it!

12/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new T.V. maybe next time I can get a bigger screen of the same brand.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim), UN46EH5000

no antenna only

12/16/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
poor antenna reception.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim), UN46EH5000

tv

12/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good and easy to set up
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim), UN46EH5000

Nervous about the wobbly stand

12/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While I simply love my new Samsung TV, I am a bit concerned about the stability of a large TV on the provided stand (therefore only 3 out of 5 stars for features). I securely put all 8 screws into the slots as instructions stated. And yet, when I go to move the TV, even a little bit, it is wobbly. Other than that, I'm very happy.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim), UN46EH5000

Excellent TV

12/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The clarity and definition are excellent. We are surprised at the quality of the audio, quite good. Very pleased with the product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim), UN46EH5000

My review is5stars

12/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Samsung tv is better that we need I love
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim), UN46EH5000

Awesome Samung!

12/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect in every respect. Easy to set up and handle with for its size.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim), UN46EH5000

Great picture

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is just what I wanted. It was easy to set up and the picture is great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim), UN46EH5000

great value

11/07/2013
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great tv,,, meets all expectations ,,,, easy to follow instructions,,,,, looks & sounds fantastic,,, would highly recommend,,,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim), UN46EH5000

Great upgrade

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything worked great out of the box. Great picture, especially from a full HD source. The stand is a little wobbly but is stable besides that. Settings are straight forward.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim), UN46EH5000

48" LED Samsung TV

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent TV
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim), UN46EH5000

Short Life

09/13/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
l did not expect to replace this $700 TV after only 16 months After an $80 service call, I'm told it was not worth the repairs. I had a few issues with it in the first two months with a shakey picture and now the screen went black. I bought this to replace a Sceptre TV that I loved and had over six years. So now I choose Sceptre again (with a 4 year plan.) Low price is great and does not mean inferior quality. In fact, I remember feeling a little disappointed when I set up my brand new expensive Samsung and realized that I didn't like it any better. However, if it lasted much longer, I was happy with it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 109 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next