Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Samsung Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5000

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Samsung Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5000

The Samsung 46" LED TV could take your breath away. Every image can be seen in amazing clarity with deep blacks and pure whites. The realistic details of every image will remain clear even when those images move quickly across the screen of the Samsung 46" LED TV. The slim-profile design of this Samsung 46" television provides an immersive viewing experience. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Samsung 46" LED TV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV service provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.448 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(134 Reviews) 121
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
95
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation90%118 out of 131reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
95
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5000

This TV is perfect!

12/14/2013
By ,
Chuckey, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We finally broke down and bought a flat screen TV. However, before we laid out the cash we did a lot of research on brands, models and people's reviews. This Samsung 46" was the best we found for what we wanted to spend, and being on sale at Walmart made it even a better find. The only negative we read about this TV was when someone had it shipped to their home and it arrived damaged. We chose to pick ours up at the store.
We hung ours on the wall and my husband relocated the plug and cable to hide behind the wall mount. The room looks like a true home theater. The picture is very sharp! The sound is crystal clear.... could not be happier.
This is the best Christmas gift we gave ourselves in a long, long while. You won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+15points
Review 2 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5000

great value

11/07/2013
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great tv,,, meets all expectations ,,,, easy to follow instructions,,,,, looks & sounds fantastic,,, would highly recommend,,,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Review 3 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5000

excellent value

10/30/2013
By ,
Holland Patent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great tv at a great price! I ordered it on Tuesday,and received it that Thursday
morning.Great product,Great service,and free shipping.You can't beat that!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 4 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5000

Samsung has an amazing LED TV

09/14/2013
By ,
Arroyo Grande
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV has an amazing picture. It almost as if it was a 3D picture. My father has one and we always wanted to steal it from him, but now we have our own. I would only buy an LED picture and Samsung and Sony have a great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 5 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5000
09/23/2013
By ,
Plaquemine, La.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great picture, easy to set up. Sound could be better. Top rated by Consumer Reports.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 6 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5000
07/26/2012
By ,
Oswego,N.Y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Samsung 46" T.V has a beautiful piture and im very pleased with it . I have to give a shout out to Fedex because for standered freight this T.V was at my door in two days , standered freight !! who eles can do that ........ But the T.V. is awesome ; thank you WalMart and thank you Samsung .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 7 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5000

Too little for too much

12/08/2013
By ,
Palm Beach, Fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is just a plain old LED TV, nothing special makes it worth over $500. No internet capabilities, poor sound quality and a limited ability to extend its capabilities. I returned it after finding a Vizio for less than $100 more that has all the options and picture quality that Samsung's Smart TV's have. Samsung has a bad habit of farming out its screen production. This prompted me to return the set after finding out that it was a simple 60Hz refresh and had no nothing more than what my 15 year old Sony could offer. Shop around...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 8 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5000

Problems out of the box, excellent repair service

06/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't need a fancy TV. No 3D, no Wifi built in, no "120Hz" or "600Hz" nonsense (to do this they "fake" frames or control the backlighting to make it look smoother, but it mostly comes off as unnatural to me). This TV was 1080p, a good size (not too small, not too large), and is surprisingly lightweight. The use case was mostly for using a media PC or something else in the future (Roku most likely) to play movies and TV shows on it, but also to play games on a Gamecube.
Older RCA (Red/White/Yellow) consoles work with this TV, and there have been no scaling issues with any games I've played. No black bars or other distortion, just the older, lower resolution (as expected). You do have to be careful of playing for too long, as HUDs and other static images in games WILL cause image burn-in.
When I got it, the left half of the TV was very dark, consistently on all inputs. I called Samsung support up, and they went through the usual process (update firmware, do diagnostic tests). Firmware update process was very smooth, by the way. After following the recommended steps (about 2-3 weeks in total, but the instructions specified that), the problem was not resolved.
Samsung tech support was very responsive, the guy was available ahead of schedule. Took 10 minutes to run the special diagnostics (only for tech support) and determine it was the panel. Replacement should be coming in a few days.
The good half of the TV has good color reproduction, no other issues with picture quality. The menus are pretty intuitive. Speakers are great given that they're stock TV speakers (if you want great sound quality, external speakers are really the way to go).
I didn't give it 5 for the features because it lacks them, but that's the point of this TV: a basic model that displays content with good picture quality and no nonsense for a good price. You can certainly find cheaper TVs with the same features, but (in my experience) Samsung tends to be a brand name with a price premium, but a higher level of reliability and support. I own several pieces of Samsung computer hardware, never once had a problem.
I've heard nothing but good things about Samsung TV's. Most technically inclined people I know recommend them, and this TV meets those expectations. Aside from bad luck during shipping, I highly recommend this TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5000

Samsung T.V.

04/30/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product. Best price around. No one would match it. Fast delivery and service. Thanks! Awesome T.V.
+26points
Review 10 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5000

Great tv for the price

06/02/2014
By ,
Ormond Beach Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great picture, sound is not the best. Easy set up
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5000

Really enjoy the great picture and sound quality!

12/09/2013
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just purchased, but am very happy with everything to date. It replaced a good SONY Trintron. The sharp colors and contrast from factory are a pleasure to watch. Sound is clear and very receptable from near and various range distances. The thin profile makes it so versatile when choosing a viewing location.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 12 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5000

Samsung 46 inch t.v.

12/11/2013
By ,
Central Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the picture quality and the sound, super zoom, full screen. Great clear pictures. I would buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 13 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5000

Great TV, Great Value

05/09/2012
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great TV. Clear picture. Site to store shipping was super easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+8points
Review 14 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5000

This Samsung product is very good and a good value

10/03/2012
By ,
Plant City FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could not ask for any better performance
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 15 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5000

????????

04/20/2014
By ,
Western Pa.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don,t know about the Samsung TV, It was damaged in shipping to my local store & sent back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
-1point
Review 16 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5000

WOW

04/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Great picture!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-3points
Review 17 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5000

Like the self setup function

05/18/2013
By ,
Hinesville, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When you hook it up and initially turn it on and watch it self initiate, you understand immediately that you are saving an enormous amount of time specifically when after approx 5 minutes everything is working.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 18 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5000

Walmart's discount price and FREE shipping - WOW!

05/17/2013
By ,
Lakewood, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I couldn't believe that this TV was delivered in only 2 days after I placed my online order. Although I appreciated the Free shipping promo at the time..it would have been nice if the delivery person rang my doorbell instead of just leaving this huge carton (graphically displaying its contents) on my door step.
I really only have 2 issues with the product, I would have thought a huge brand name like Samsung could prepare easier to read and understand set up instructions and in a more substantial format than a folded piece of paper. Secondly, I expected the picture quality on a Samsung product to be far and away superior to other brands. Its very good but my past experience with SONY and Hitachi were both better video and sound quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5000

Everything about the SAMSUNG LED 46" is perfect !

05/20/2013
By ,
Anthem,AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had previously purchased the Samsung DVD about 2 years ago from Walmart and never had any problems with it and therefore based on all the reviews decided to pair it up with the LED 46". Although I walked into the store with the intention of pursing my 1st choices which was the LG or Toshiba, I walked out with a Samsung and so glad I did. Excellent picture and bold sharp color and so much better than the 32" Toshiba that I replaced. GREAT value for the money and I shopped around before making my final decision.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5000

Wonderful picture, sound great, enjoy watching TV

01/27/2013
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have had this for a while now, and I must say Samsung have done it again, what a great piece of kit. The picture quality is very good, sound is OK, but you have the facility to add your surround sound if desired, connections to cable box, DVD/Bluray computer very easy. Very much a plug and play item, my cable remote works the TV. We have had no complaints with it at all....A pleasure to watch TV channels etc on it and in HD too...........
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next