Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Samsung Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5000

Samsung Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5000

The Samsung 46" LED TV could take your breath away. Every image can be seen in amazing clarity with deep blacks and pure whites. The realistic details of every image will remain clear even when those images move quickly across the screen of the Samsung 46" LED TV. The slim-profile design of this Samsung 46" television provides an immersive viewing experience. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Samsung 46" LED TV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV service provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.478 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(113 Reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation90%99 out of 110reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 32 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5000

This TV is perfect!

12/14/2013
By ,
Chuckey, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We finally broke down and bought a flat screen TV. However, before we laid out the cash we did a lot of research on brands, models and people's reviews. This Samsung 46" was the best we found for what we wanted to spend, and being on sale at Walmart made it even a better find. The only negative we read about this TV was when someone had it shipped to their home and it arrived damaged. We chose to pick ours up at the store.
We hung ours on the wall and my husband relocated the plug and cable to hide behind the wall mount. The room looks like a true home theater. The picture is very sharp! The sound is crystal clear.... could not be happier.
This is the best Christmas gift we gave ourselves in a long, long while. You won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5000

great value

11/07/2013
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great tv,,, meets all expectations ,,,, easy to follow instructions,,,,, looks & sounds fantastic,,, would highly recommend,,,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5000

Samsung has an amazing LED TV

09/14/2013
By ,
Arroyo Grande
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV has an amazing picture. It almost as if it was a 3D picture. My father has one and we always wanted to steal it from him, but now we have our own. I would only buy an LED picture and Samsung and Sony have a great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5000

excellent value

10/30/2013
By ,
Holland Patent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great tv at a great price! I ordered it on Tuesday,and received it that Thursday
morning.Great product,Great service,and free shipping.You can't beat that!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5000
09/23/2013
By ,
Plaquemine, La.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great picture, easy to set up. Sound could be better. Top rated by Consumer Reports.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5000

Really enjoy the great picture and sound quality!

12/09/2013
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just purchased, but am very happy with everything to date. It replaced a good SONY Trintron. The sharp colors and contrast from factory are a pleasure to watch. Sound is clear and very receptable from near and various range distances. The thin profile makes it so versatile when choosing a viewing location.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5000

Samsung 46 inch t.v.

12/11/2013
By ,
Central Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the picture quality and the sound, super zoom, full screen. Great clear pictures. I would buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5000

Too little for too much

12/08/2013
By ,
Palm Beach, Fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is just a plain old LED TV, nothing special makes it worth over $500. No internet capabilities, poor sound quality and a limited ability to extend its capabilities. I returned it after finding a Vizio for less than $100 more that has all the options and picture quality that Samsung's Smart TV's have. Samsung has a bad habit of farming out its screen production. This prompted me to return the set after finding out that it was a simple 60Hz refresh and had no nothing more than what my 15 year old Sony could offer. Shop around...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5000
07/26/2012
By ,
Oswego,N.Y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Samsung 46" T.V has a beautiful piture and im very pleased with it . I have to give a shout out to Fedex because for standered freight this T.V was at my door in two days , standered freight !! who eles can do that ........ But the T.V. is awesome ; thank you WalMart and thank you Samsung .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5000

Samsung T.V.

04/30/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product. Best price around. No one would match it. Fast delivery and service. Thanks! Awesome T.V.
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5000

Samsung 46 tv

02/11/2014
By ,
phoenix, az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice tv - easy site-to-store ordering and pick up process
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5000

Great TV, Great Value

05/09/2012
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great TV. Clear picture. Site to store shipping was super easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5000

tv busted when received

12/13/2013
By ,
atkins, ar
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was ridiculous that the tv came in busted then it was an ordeal to get it returned!! Of course there were no more of the tv in stock anywhere!! It was a gift for my mother in law and I knew she would not be able to load and unload the tv by herself to take it to a store for return so I needed it picked up. That was what aggravated me so much! I will not order from Wal-Mart.com again after this experience
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5000

This Samsung product is very good and a good value

10/03/2012
By ,
Plant City FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could not ask for any better performance
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5000

Arrived Broken...

12/30/2013
By ,
Barre, Vt
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This items arrived broken, screen apparently had suffered damaged in the shipment to my home. HOWEVER, my local Walmart in Berlin Vermont cheerfully exchanged the unit with no questions asked. They did not, however, have a duplicate replacement so I had to upgrade to a larger set for $100 more. Overall, I was very happy in the smoothness of the replacement transaction.
As far as shipping (of the original purchase) to my home, it was amazingly fast considering the late order date. I was very pleased to see it arrive before Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5000

Nice Television

01/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't got to check out the features yet. Very nice picture, weight of it is very good, the volume doesn't seem good enough, but this could be from other things. Overall, I am very happy with it and would purchase it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5000

Great TV without all the "Smart" features.

01/02/2014
By ,
Austin TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV has, so far, worked as advertised. It has excellent picture & sound. One of the negative reviews, mentioned that the pedestal was not stable. Mine is quite stable. One just has to tighten the eight assembly screws ALL the way tight. I like the fact that it does not have all the "Smart" features, which I don't need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5000

Great TV

12/12/2013
By ,
Hot Springs Village, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We needed to replace a TV in our study. The size was perfect for our need. The TV was easy to set up and has great quality and sound. Unfortunately, the set we purchased from Walmart.com arrived damaged and had to be replaced. Walmart could not replace it, so I purchased it from a different retailer. I am VERY happy with the television and would recommend it to anyone. Other brands may be less expensive, but we have always been satisfied with our Samsung purchases. I also bought a Samsung Bluray to use with this TV. Excellent results with it, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5000

Great Bargain

12/14/2013
By ,
Evansville IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This model and size was on sale for about $470.00 and was a great price for Cyber Monday. I bought the TV because I would be able to set the sound for Clear Speech. This setting eliminates all background noise, music and other sounds coming from the TV. It is just perpect for someone who is Hard Of Hearing as I am. I am able to finally hear the spoken words without having to increase the sound volume. The HD picture quality is incredible, shipping to the store and pick up process was quick. I am completely satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN46EH5000

Very satisfied,,,,,Mike the Customer Service great

12/19/2013
By ,
La Jolla California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The employees at the Shaw Line store in San Diego are great.....the manager Mike in customer service went out of his way to assure me that my new Samsung was operable.....i have recently bought two televisions and one had a broken screen.....he took care of this issue
i shop at this store once or twice a week.....
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next