Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Samsung Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim), UN46EH5000

Samsung Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim), UN46EH5000

The Samsung 46" LED TV could take your breath away. Every image can be seen in amazing clarity with deep blacks and pure whites. The realistic details of every image will remain clear even when those images move quickly across the screen of the Samsung 46" LED TV. The slim-profile design of this Samsung 46" television provides an immersive viewing experience. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Samsung 46" LED TV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV service provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.497 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(145 Reviews) 132
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
106
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation90%128 out of 142reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
41 Questions | 46 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
106
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim), UN46EH5000

Lucky Guess

09/05/2014
By ,
Kauai
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feeling at a disadvantage as a non-techy woman, I spent considerable time reading reviews by other buyers before I selected this TV. In hindsight, I've apparently chosen well. Although I'm still on the learning curve with regard to negotiating the many features of the remote, I can say that the clarity, color, audio and size are perfect for my needs. Being ultra-slim, it is light-weight and thus easy for my son-in-law to install in the entertainment cabinet. The price is reasonable for the size, and as a senior woman on a fixed income, I'm grateful for the ability to spread the cost over 6 months with my Walmart credit card.
The one glitch was due to my own error. I measured carefully with regard to size, BUT did not allow for the height of its stand! My Bad! Nevertheless, it was installed with a bit of Yankee ingenuity, and I'm enjoying a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim), UN46EH5000

BEWARE

10/19/2014
By ,
Tyler, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is great TV as far as regular programming goes. Don't purchase it if you plan on using the Netflix app. It doesn't work! I've spent numerous hours with Netflix and Samsung trying to work this out and it's very frustrating. Turns out, there is a compatibility problem with the Netflix app and Samsung. I can open up Netflix and view all selections, but the movies WILL NOT STREAM. So, this "Smart TV", isn't very smart after all. I've had to hook up a Wii to the TV in order to watch Netflix, which negates the purpose of having a "Smart TV". I'll also add that trying to deal with Samsung Customer service, whether online or by phone, is a test of one's patience. Navigating contact through their Website is a nightmare...such a mess. Searching online, I've found many, many customers who are having the same problems with Netflix and this "Smart TV".
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim), UN46EH5000

This TV is perfect!

12/14/2013
By ,
Chuckey, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We finally broke down and bought a flat screen TV. However, before we laid out the cash we did a lot of research on brands, models and people's reviews. This Samsung 46" was the best we found for what we wanted to spend, and being on sale at Walmart made it even a better find. The only negative we read about this TV was when someone had it shipped to their home and it arrived damaged. We chose to pick ours up at the store.
We hung ours on the wall and my husband relocated the plug and cable to hide behind the wall mount. The room looks like a true home theater. The picture is very sharp! The sound is crystal clear.... could not be happier.
This is the best Christmas gift we gave ourselves in a long, long while. You won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim), UN46EH5000

samsung

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Iam very happy with my t v, it works really good
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim), UN46EH5000

great value

11/07/2013
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great tv,,, meets all expectations ,,,, easy to follow instructions,,,,, looks & sounds fantastic,,, would highly recommend,,,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim), UN46EH5000

Great Picture

11/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The television has a gorgeous picture and is everything I had hoped it would be.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim), UN46EH5000

Short Life

09/13/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
l did not expect to replace this $700 TV after only 16 months After an $80 service call, I'm told it was not worth the repairs. I had a few issues with it in the first two months with a shakey picture and now the screen went black. I bought this to replace a Sceptre TV that I loved and had over six years. So now I choose Sceptre again (with a 4 year plan.) Low price is great and does not mean inferior quality. In fact, I remember feeling a little disappointed when I set up my brand new expensive Samsung and realized that I didn't like it any better. However, if it lasted much longer, I was happy with it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim), UN46EH5000

great value for the price

09/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than I expected. Good value for the price. My wife and I are very pleased with our Samsung 46" Class LED 1080 60 HZ HDTV. We are in our 70's so we are not into all the curved screens and talking to machines we wanted a good TV that easy to use with a good picture. We couldn't be more pleased with the price and value we received from our purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim), UN46EH5000

Led TV sensing

09/17/2014
By ,
RICHMOND, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent TV and delivery to store from internet order thru Walmart.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim), UN46EH5000
09/23/2013
By ,
Plaquemine, La.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great picture, easy to set up. Sound could be better. Top rated by Consumer Reports.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim), UN46EH5000

excellent value

10/30/2013
By ,
Holland Patent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great tv at a great price! I ordered it on Tuesday,and received it that Thursday
morning.Great product,Great service,and free shipping.You can't beat that!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim), UN46EH5000

Samsung has an amazing LED TV

09/14/2013
By ,
Arroyo Grande
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV has an amazing picture. It almost as if it was a 3D picture. My father has one and we always wanted to steal it from him, but now we have our own. I would only buy an LED picture and Samsung and Sony have a great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim), UN46EH5000
07/26/2012
By ,
Oswego,N.Y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Samsung 46" T.V has a beautiful piture and im very pleased with it . I have to give a shout out to Fedex because for standered freight this T.V was at my door in two days , standered freight !! who eles can do that ........ But the T.V. is awesome ; thank you WalMart and thank you Samsung .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim), UN46EH5000

Samsung 46 inch t.v.

12/11/2013
By ,
Central Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the picture quality and the sound, super zoom, full screen. Great clear pictures. I would buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim), UN46EH5000

Samsung T.V.

04/30/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product. Best price around. No one would match it. Fast delivery and service. Thanks! Awesome T.V.
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim), UN46EH5000

Like the self setup function

05/18/2013
By ,
Hinesville, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When you hook it up and initially turn it on and watch it self initiate, you understand immediately that you are saving an enormous amount of time specifically when after approx 5 minutes everything is working.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim), UN46EH5000

Really enjoy the great picture and sound quality!

12/09/2013
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just purchased, but am very happy with everything to date. It replaced a good SONY Trintron. The sharp colors and contrast from factory are a pleasure to watch. Sound is clear and very receptable from near and various range distances. The thin profile makes it so versatile when choosing a viewing location.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim), UN46EH5000

The optimal TV

09/04/2014
By ,
Cliffside Park, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent purchase especially for the price. You can never go wrong with a Samsung
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim), UN46EH5000

Great TV, Great Value

05/09/2012
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great TV. Clear picture. Site to store shipping was super easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim), UN46EH5000

This Samsung product is very good and a good value

10/03/2012
By ,
Plant City FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could not ask for any better performance
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next