Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony Sony 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, BX450

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sony Sony 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, BX450

Lay your eyes on the true beauty of full-HD clarity with the Sony 46" LCD TV. From football games to TV shows, everything will look its best. With four HD inputs, you can connect your cable box, PS3, Blu-ray disc player and more. There's also a USB port for enjoying your camera's photos on the Sony 46" television. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Sony 46" LCD TV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV service provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation77%10 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sony 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, BX450

Bravo SONY Bravia!

05/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A SONY that doesn't cost an arm and leg. The picture is clear & crisp. Sound is decent. We plug our computer right into the tv so we can access netflix, hulu, apple movies, etc. Super easy to set up with one cord for picture and one for audio. Even streaming from the internet the picture is high quality. We've only had it for 2 months but it seems like a great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+60points
Review 2 for Sony 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, BX450

More than what you pay for

09/29/2012
By ,
Encinitas, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tv is definitely is worth it's weight in gold. The picture, quality, sound, clarity, and definition are way better than advertised. I spend nearly 6 months comparing pricing and quality and I can sincerely say that I am glad that I did!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 3 for Sony 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, BX450

Good quality Sony TV

08/16/2012
By ,
Portland, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have many Sony's products over the last 20+ years. After all the searching on the larger LCD TV, at the last movement, we picked Sony again. This 46" LCD has excellent picture quality. We love to watch movies anytime on this TV. A small dispointment was the sound quality which is too soft most of the time. But overall this is a very good value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 4 for Sony 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, BX450
06/14/2012
By ,
lake hiawatha nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got this tv is the best tv i got i but in my living room is excellect picture volume ect
easy to conect the price is good also the brand is perfect i will recomend this tv
is very nice sice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Sony 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, BX450

A great TV for the money.

01/05/2013
By ,
St. Helena Island, S.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only issue that I have so far is that you have to operate the volume at the upper end of the adjustment. It is like the amplfier is not powerful enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Sony 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, BX450

oh no sony what happened?

08/18/2012
By ,
ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My husband and I bought this TV a week ago. It was shipped in great condition, which I was thankful for. Setup was easy. Picture is wonderful, very crisp and bright. Sound however wasn't the best. You have to turn it up to at least 20 to hear it well. We were watching TV one night and poof there goes the TV! It was quite upsetting. Sony I expected so much more from you. It is definitely fried we could smell it. Overall it is a nice Tv, but we will be returning it and probably going somewhere other then walmart to purchase another Tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-10points
Review 7 for Sony 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, BX450

Sony is always the best !

01/09/2013
By ,
Bloomingburg, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We wanted a larger TV than the 40" Sony that we already purchased from Walmart and this model just fit the bill. Not too big, just the right size for our high-ceiling room. Picture is great and sound too. HD -- so astonishingly clear! A good deal - very pleased and would highly recommend to everyone! (Delivery was free too - an added benefit).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Sony 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, BX450

Very nice tv

12/08/2012
By ,
Queens,Ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this before Christmas on sale. I had second though about the Tv but I decide to buy anyway.I'm glad I got. Picture nice and sharp. I have a samsun and this Tv gives better pic. Sony are great TV
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sony 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, BX450
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5