Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sony Sony 32" Class LCD 720 p 60Hz HDTV, KDL-32BX330

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sony Sony 32" Class LCD 720 p 60Hz HDTV, KDL-32BX330

The Sony 32" 720p LCD HDTV is a value-priced television that is the right size for bedrooms or offices. This 720p Sony 32" LCD HDTV features four HD inputs for connecting your cable box, PS3 gaming console, Blu-ray disc player and more. The Sony KDL-32BX330 HDTV also includes a USB port so you can enjoy digital photos from your camera or computer on the big screen. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Sony 32" 720p LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV service provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.213 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation83%39 out of 47reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sony 32" Class LCD 720 p 60Hz HDTV, KDL-32BX330

This Sony KDL 32BX330 BRAVIA "WON" hands down !!!

04/25/2012
By ,
Salt Lake city,utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought a VIZIO E320VT got it home set it up and we were in Well let me just say I wasnt kicking my heels like the old toyota comurcials thats for sure.The picture was the worst Ive ever had!! Even after using the DVE HD BASICS calabration CD on it I still couldnt get the picture better than are old CRT that just went out. So I packed it up and took it back. Thats when I picked the Sony Bravia to exchange the Vizio with same price range actually the SONY was $298 + $20 for the 2 yr extended warranty Compared to the Vizio at $328 + $35 for the 2 yr warrenty that dosent even take affect for one year after purchase and the VIZIO only has 90 days after purchase so between the 90 days and the year extended your in LIMBO yeah makes no sense But anyway got the SONY home put it together both were about the same Vizios base was sturdier than sonys that was the only good thing..Hooked the Blue-Ray and the playstation and the good ol vcr up to the Sony the same as they hooked to the vizio.. then plugged the sony in set up was pretty easy "AND YES EVERYTHING WORKED ALL MY DEVICES NO PROBLEMS {the blue-ray with HDMI connect was beautiful picture was crisp and clean with not one ajustment and the playsation works well for for being ps2 I wished they had a cable to convert the ps2 cables to HDMI so we could get the best picture and the vcrs picture is as good as its gonna get well ya know.But YEAH SONY OUT OF THE BOX ROCKS "Simple and Sweet only one real pain the favorites channels needs its own button so you flip thru just favs and eveyone knows they all need a sound bar or external speakers. Thanks SONY for the no hassle set...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+34points
Review 2 for Sony 32" Class LCD 720 p 60Hz HDTV, KDL-32BX330

Excellent Computer monitor

05/29/2012
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to use as a monitor. It's a beautiful TV; Everything works flawless. There's no compatibility issues with external devices.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 3 for Sony 32" Class LCD 720 p 60Hz HDTV, KDL-32BX330

Amazing Picture Without HD Signal!

02/01/2013
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't believe how beautiful and clear the picture is on this tv, even without HD signal! We have it in our den which is only used a few minutes a day, so only has standard cable there. We researched a great deal trying to find the "best" television for our situation where the picture wouldn't be a disappointment and this one is excellent. Bright colors, very crisp, no fuzziness at all. Would be hard to tell it isn't HD cable. Ordering from Wal-Mart was easy, and the price less than anyone else ($278), even online retailers. Within just a few days, the tv was in our home. The set-up was extremely simple and fast, and immediately began pulling in local HD channels with no effort. It's been several months and still extremely pleased with this purchase. The only small negative is the sound quality. It's slightly "tin-ey", not horrible, but just not as full as you would expect with such brilliant picture quality and the Sony name. Certainly no reason for us to pass up this great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Sony 32" Class LCD 720 p 60Hz HDTV, KDL-32BX330
07/06/2012
By ,
STATEN ISLAND, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I AM FROM STATEN ISLAND, NY AND RECENTLY PURCHASED A SONY BRAVIA 32" TV ~ AFTER I PURCHASED THE TV ~ I HAD READ THE REVIEWS AND I WAS A BIT STARTLED WHEN
READING THE SOUND WAS LOW ~
PLEASE LET ME REASSURE YOU THE PICTURE IS BEAUTIFUL AND THE SOUND IS LOUD WHERE I CAN HEAR IT FROM 2 ROOMS AWAY CLEARLY ~ I GUESS SOME CUSTOMERS JUST LIKE TO COMPLAIN ~
I LOVE SONY AND I LOVE WALMART ~ THANK YOU!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 5 for Sony 32" Class LCD 720 p 60Hz HDTV, KDL-32BX330

Excellent product & retailer

05/29/2012
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had 2 of this model apx. 2 weeks. They have been a great value and perform to all my expectations. Anyone needing a good quality product from a good retailer would not have a problem with either.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 6 for Sony 32" Class LCD 720 p 60Hz HDTV, KDL-32BX330
04/17/2012
By ,
Crab Orchard, Ky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We just bought it today. We took out of the box and hooked everything up, and guess what? Well the tv worked for about 20 minutes then it just turned itself off, and I had to unplug it and plug it back in before it would even come back on. It wouldnt turn back on with the remote. I done this 4 times and I said to heck with it. I put it back in the box and I'm taking the thing back tomorrow. Very disappointed in this Sony product. They sure dont make them like they use to back in the day.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wichita,KS
Posted 09/27/2012
Sounds Like you selected Store Demo Mode and Not Home Viewing Mode on Setup Menu! TV will shut off after 20 Minutes so the screen doesnt get any burn in images while on Store Demo Mode.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Sony 32" Class LCD 720 p 60Hz HDTV, KDL-32BX330
07/15/2012
By ,
Wilson. NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased as second TV for bedroom. Good picture and
light weight. Hardly notice any difference with 60HZ
vs 120 HZ. HZ rating does affect quick motion. Sony
is still very good TV product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Review 8 for Sony 32" Class LCD 720 p 60Hz HDTV, KDL-32BX330

Don't spend your money

05/31/2012
By ,
La Grange, Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I don't know if it was just a bad t.v. or the brand itself is bad. This is just unacceptable. We brought it home, hooked everything up correctly and all we got was a blurry screen and poor picture quality. When we changed zoom levels or adjusted the picture options to try and fix it, it was to no avail. We have previously bought Vizio and have had no problems with it, we thought we would try a new brand, but this is going back to the store tomorrow and we will bring home a Vizio.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+8points
Review 9 for Sony 32" Class LCD 720 p 60Hz HDTV, KDL-32BX330

SONY 32 inch bx330 - Good flatscreen tv

06/30/2012
By ,
Queensbury, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hooked it up and it did its own auto search finding both analog and digital signals on a basic cable service from Time Warner. The picture quality is good, of course better with occasional HD signal. The sound quality is not a beautiful music sound but makes vocal speech stand out which really helps when there are other sounds in the room like fans or the AC running. Overall we are happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for Sony 32" Class LCD 720 p 60Hz HDTV, KDL-32BX330

excellent small room flat screen tv

07/23/2012
By ,
Payson AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Consider this an excellent flat screen tv for a bedroom , shop or garage. The unit is light ( about 12 lbs ) and mounts easily to a wall unit or on a desk / table top.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for Sony 32" Class LCD 720 p 60Hz HDTV, KDL-32BX330

Great value when on sale

09/09/2012
By ,
RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound is at best average, otherwise an excellent product with quick and easy set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Sony 32" Class LCD 720 p 60Hz HDTV, KDL-32BX330

Love it

08/10/2012
By ,
Middletown, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it, getting a second one for the bedroom!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for Sony 32" Class LCD 720 p 60Hz HDTV, KDL-32BX330

Sony LCD 32" HDTV

01/06/2013
By ,
Ellsworth, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The TV was purchased to replace another brand LCD TV which was purchased in 2005. Since my home is wired with Co-Ax to allow the RF out of my Dish Network Dual HDTV Receiver to feed other rooms I use the RF Input on the Sony 32" HDTV to allow my wife and I to watch the TV in our bedroom. Picture quality is very good with the RF Input, not as good as with HMDI, but still outstanding. I have replaced all of the TVs in my home with Sony LCDs HDTVs. I now have 5 Sony LCD HDTVs, well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Sony 32" Class LCD 720 p 60Hz HDTV, KDL-32BX330

Great 32" HDTV for the money

09/09/2012
By ,
Delran, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pro: Excellent TV for the Bedroom
Con: No Sleep Timer button on remote (Must go through Menu). Stand does not swivel.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Sony 32" Class LCD 720 p 60Hz HDTV, KDL-32BX330
10/28/2012
By ,
Germantown, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very happy with this tv and also the service I received at Walmarts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Sony 32" Class LCD 720 p 60Hz HDTV, KDL-32BX330

AVOID!

01/15/2013
By ,
Spokane, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't even consider buying this TV. I purchased one around Christmas of 2011, by June it had stopped working. There was suddenly no power one day. I plugged it into different outlets around the house, but it didn't make a difference.
Sony proceeded to send me a refurbished TV to replace it, six months later it did the same thing.
I strongly urge you to avoid this TV. Even is it does work for a longer period of time, the sound is
AWFUL. I typically would have it on 80 just to hear it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Sony 32" Class LCD 720 p 60Hz HDTV, KDL-32BX330

Great picture and overall value for the pricepoint

12/27/2012
By ,
Liverpool, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV was purchased as a gift and was easy to set up. The default sound however needed to be adjusted for the room acoustics. Changing the balance settings was easy with the instructions provided in the printed setup instructions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Sony 32" Class LCD 720 p 60Hz HDTV, KDL-32BX330

excellent tv especially for the price

12/28/2012
By ,
Griffith, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After I bought this tv for my oldest daughter I ended up buying the other two kids one. I was very shocked to see the quality of the picture especially for the price of the tv. But sony has always put out a good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Sony 32" Class LCD 720 p 60Hz HDTV, KDL-32BX330

good surprise gift

01/03/2013
By ,
Seaford, DE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hubby kept whining about a bigger tv for the bedroom, since he has poor vision. this did it. only hitch is it didn't have a dvd player built in like our old one, but good value for the money and the namebrand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Sony 32" Class LCD 720 p 60Hz HDTV, KDL-32BX330

TV screen cracked when opened

01/07/2013
By ,
deland, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with Sony products, only complaint is TV screen was cracked when received, had to go to a Walmart store to return.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next