Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Samsung Samsung 32" Class LED 1080p 60Hz SMART HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN32EH5300

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Samsung Samsung 32" Class LED 1080p 60Hz SMART HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN32EH5300

You'll never miss a moment with the Samsung 32" LED TV, UN32EH5300. Smart Content includes new ways to explore and locate your favorite shows, movies, games and more on this Samsung 32" television. A full Web Browser with Wi-Fi built-in and innovative apps made for TV, along with Signature Services, enhances your enjoyment. AllShare Play allows you to stream content from other devices and enjoy it on the Samsung 32" LED TV. The Wide Color Enhancer Plus of the Samsung 32" LED TV provides vibrant natural-looking images. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Samsung 32" LED TV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV service provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.577 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(556 Reviews) 480
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
391
4 stars
125
3 stars
21
2 stars
8
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation95%527 out of 556reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
391
4 stars
125
3 stars
21
2 stars
8
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Samsung 32" Class LED 1080p 60Hz SMART HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN32EH5300

One of the best 32 inch sets currently available.

08/13/2012
By ,
Silver City, New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This purchase replaced a much smaller 720 HDTV. I knew I wanted a 32-inch 1080 for true high definition, and from all the reviews and advice from engineering friends, I knew I wanted an LED, and 120 hz, which covers fast action better. Oh, and it had to be either Sony or Samsung.
For a while, it seemed such a set was not available. But then I found a Samsung, on line, through Wal-Mart. They did not carry this particular model in their store. In fact, all the 32 inch TVs in my Wal-Mart were 720 models, and I KNEW I did not want that.
The set arrived in a week, and setup was very quick and easy. The picture is gorgeous! And I found the audio was more than sufficient for my failing ears.
There was a problem I did not care for. There's a sensor that dims the brightness when ambient light gets dark. I seems to me that this is when you want it to stay bright. In any event, I called the number on the owners manual, and in five minutes this function was disabled.
I recommend this make and model TV to anyone who wants true high definition.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+252points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Posted 12/01/2013
there's a difference between refresh rate (this TV is a 60hz, not 120), and Samsung's 'CMR', or 'Clear Motion Rate'.. CMR is only a measure for how well an LCD or LED TV can display fast-moving images. They take into account the panel refresh rate, the processor, and backlight technology.. this TV has a CMR of 120.
0points
Customer Avatar
Missouri
120hz or 60hz
Posted 05/25/2013
Your comment mentions 120hz. The information says 60hz. Did you get a 120hz?
+1point
Customer Avatar
New Hampshire
ambient dimming....
Posted 11/05/2012
thank you for that comment since ambient light dimming is very important to me. I am decking out a travel trailer and will be using a solar charged battery array with a 2500 watt inverter...off the grid. This energy efficient feature of the tv is a real PLUS for my purposes since every watt saved means a lot. All your other comments have convinced me to spend the extra bucks and get the best. Thanks again.
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 2 for Samsung 32" Class LED 1080p 60Hz SMART HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN32EH5300

STILL GETTING TO KNOW

07/21/2013
By ,
Jonesboro, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Still in the familiarization stage but like what I'm seeing thus far. Only concern so far is picture is darker than I expected/prefer but hoping that's a simple feature I've yet to master.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Samsung 32" Class LED 1080p 60Hz SMART HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN32EH5300

Excellent Quality

07/22/2013
By ,
Lansing, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV has an excellent picture. It is clear and sharp. The SMART TV functions are worth getting. The best feature of all is the ALLSHARE feature which allows you to play movies off of USB devices where most TV's in the past could only show photos. My next TV will be a SMART TV by Samsung.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 4 for Samsung 32" Class LED 1080p 60Hz SMART HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN32EH5300
07/26/2013
By ,
aurora,il.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is my first flat screen tv it has all connections i need to expand and add what ever i want.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Samsung 32" Class LED 1080p 60Hz SMART HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN32EH5300

Sansung quality

06/28/2013
By ,
Cayce, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having previously purchased a Samsung LED TV, a Samsung (Blu-ray) home theater/receiver and a Samsung Blu-ray Receiver, it was a no brainer to make this purchase. I'm sold on the Samsung quality. I especially like the fact that it's LED which means thin, efficient, lightweight and unsurpassed clarity. I didn't understand exactly what a Smart TV was but it really has a lot of features, many I'll never use. This was bought for my wife's "study" and she likes it so...happy home. Thanks Walmart and Samsung.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Samsung 32" Class LED 1080p 60Hz SMART HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN32EH5300

Great Buy

10/11/2013
By ,
Eunice, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have other Samsung products, and this one did not disappoint. The wireless capability a plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Samsung 32" Class LED 1080p 60Hz SMART HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN32EH5300

Great buy! Smarter than I am but easy to set up!

08/06/2013
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really a great value for the price! All the bells and whistles of a Smart TV in a reasonable, slim, size! I mounted mine on the wall and it looks great! Super easy to connect to your wireless network and great picture! I just love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 8 for Samsung 32" Class LED 1080p 60Hz SMART HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN32EH5300

Best Smart TV in the universe

10/30/2013
By ,
Annandale, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was able to get this smart TV on sale from Walmart's site for only $330; original price is $500. I gotta tell the overall quality is stunning and actually took me by surprise. 5 start on picture quality, sound quality, speed, reliability surpassed my expectations. The smart aspects/features of TV (i.e. internet, YouTube, Netflix) run much better and faster than my new Apple Mac. I'm rally beyond totally impressed with TV and what it offers compared to what it cost me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for Samsung 32" Class LED 1080p 60Hz SMART HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN32EH5300

Nice tv for the money

10/30/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent picture with lots of features. Built-in WI-FI is a definite plus. Got a wall mount from Monoprice to finish off the installation in my son's bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Samsung 32" Class LED 1080p 60Hz SMART HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN32EH5300

Nice TV

10/29/2013
By ,
Richmond Hill New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tv is great with reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Samsung 32" Class LED 1080p 60Hz SMART HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN32EH5300

THE BEST T.V. EVER!!!!

11/05/2013
By ,
BURBANK, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This t.v. is my favorite gadget ever. I will only buy samsung smart t.v.s from now on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Samsung 32" Class LED 1080p 60Hz SMART HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN32EH5300

Excellent TV

10/30/2013
By ,
Chesapeake VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent TV easy to set up and use, i have it hanging in the bedroom where i had and older tv that was also a 32 inch tv but this one takes up way less space. the one thing i was surprised with is if you have WIFI then you can use smarthub without turning on the cable or bluray player. nextflix and amazon work great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 13 for Samsung 32" Class LED 1080p 60Hz SMART HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN32EH5300

Learning to use all the features

12/01/2013
By ,
maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far it it is agreat tv plus
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Samsung 32" Class LED 1080p 60Hz SMART HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN32EH5300

Great TV even if you're not tech-savy.

12/26/2013
By ,
Jamestown,OHIO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Installation was simple..although getting a proper signal was tough. After getting a signal though, it worked fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Samsung 32" Class LED 1080p 60Hz SMART HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN32EH5300

Excellent product

12/07/2013
By ,
Long Island, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product. Broad array of apps.
Remote should come with a QWERTY keyboard to make web surfing a bit more facile.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Samsung 32" Class LED 1080p 60Hz SMART HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN32EH5300

Love the Television.

01/06/2014
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would order on line again from Walmart. It's didn't take long for my shipment to come in. I was very surprise. Love everything.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Samsung 32" Class LED 1080p 60Hz SMART HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN32EH5300

A great Surprise

12/01/2013
By ,
Teaneck, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I knew what I was looking for and Walmart had it $50 cheaper than Costco which was the cheapest anywhere else. I also got free shipping. Easy to assemble stand. VERY satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Samsung 32" Class LED 1080p 60Hz SMART HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN32EH5300

Great TV for my son

12/14/2013
By ,
Huntsville, Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the TV, still learning all of the features.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Samsung 32" Class LED 1080p 60Hz SMART HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN32EH5300

Samsung 32" TV

02/09/2014
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So Far I Love This TV. There's Lots To Figure Out And I Haven't Gone Through It All Yet. The Picture Quality Is Awesome. Love The apps Available, So Many To Chose From. It's The Perfect Size For A Bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Samsung 32" Class LED 1080p 60Hz SMART HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN32EH5300

Good product

11/05/2013
By ,
Thatcher, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shipped quickly; good product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
1-20 of 481 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  25 Next