Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Canon Canon PowerShot A2300 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Digital Image Stabilization

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Canon Canon PowerShot A2300 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Digital Image Stabilization

Simple and stylish, the chic, compact Canon PowerShot A2300 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens is packed with advancements that make it easy to get a great shot every time. Smart AUTO recognizes 32 predefined shooting situations and automatically picks the proper camera settings for you. Saving memories in breathtakingly realistic 720p HD is as easy as pressing the dedicated movie button. You'll see extraordinary resolution and fast performance with the 16.0 Megapixel Image Sensor and DIGIC 4 Image Processor, and capture more dynamic, exciting images with the 5x Optical Zoom with 28mm Wide-Angle lens. Digital IS greatly reduces blur by recognizing the main subject and applying the best camera shake correction. Note: Memory card not included. Purchase of a memory card is highly recommended for the Canon PowerShot 16MP Digital Camera w/ 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation90%36 out of 40reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Canon PowerShot A2300 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Digital Image Stabilization

Great affordable camera

12/19/2012
By ,
Reseda,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Takes great pic,flash is really bright and overall is a great deal if you buy it online you get a bundle witch includes memory card, and camera bag :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 2 for Canon PowerShot A2300 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Digital Image Stabilization
09/01/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great point and shoot camera! My husband says it's "simple but good!" It's much better than other cameras in the same price range, and perhaps the best low end cannon I've used. Captures clear pictures of my active 6 month old every time. It more than met my expectations. Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Review 3 for Canon PowerShot A2300 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Digital Image Stabilization

Excellent Camera

08/26/2012
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been wanting a camera that was convenient to carry with the ability to take great pictures. took it to a 9 day trip to Berlin, Gemany and it performed great! Indoor and outdoor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+31points
Review 4 for Canon PowerShot A2300 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Digital Image Stabilization

Great Buy

06/25/2012
By ,
Muir Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding Camera easy to use great pictures and LOVE the Vidio. The pictures don't look real clear till you put them on Computer or print them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+52points
Review 5 for Canon PowerShot A2300 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Digital Image Stabilization

This camera is so easy!

01/18/2013
By ,
Central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I sell on ebay and after my old Canon Powershot died after 6 years I tried other cameras and found it almost impossible to take clear close up pictures. I am no camera wiz but I do like to take good close ups for my items. I bought this new Canon and like it even better than my old PowerShot. I love the rechargable battery. This even comes with the charger. ...Nothing worse than the double A batteries falling out every time I took out the memory card on the others I tried. I have to remove the card after every few pics so that was a real pain with the other camera. This one is very easy to turn off flash and change to close up mode. It also steadies itself for nice clear pics on first attempt and my favorite part is the auto- focus is always ready and works perfectly. It takes no figuring out. Just point and shoot. It is the perfect camera for my needs!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 6 for Canon PowerShot A2300 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Digital Image Stabilization
11/25/2012
By ,
Folsom, Calif.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The camera is easy to operate and pictures are better than my Canon Rebel XT. I will recommend
this camera to all my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Review 7 for Canon PowerShot A2300 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Digital Image Stabilization

Great and simple to use

11/05/2012
By ,
Yuba City, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoy using this product and was very happy with the price and free items
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 8 for Canon PowerShot A2300 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Digital Image Stabilization

Beats the heck out of my old Polaroid Instamatic!

12/13/2012
By ,
Salisbury, Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At age 59 I still like things simple. This camera is simple enought that I understand it! Pictures are crisp and clear. The camera rides great in its case on my belt loop--ready for that one shot that can't be missed. Great camera!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 9 for Canon PowerShot A2300 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Digital Image Stabilization

Good Camera

12/14/2012
By ,
Orlando,fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This camera takes really nice and clear pictures. It's pretty easy t use. I'm coming from a kodak easy share, this is my first canon. I do like the camera the only thing is I wish the bottons were more raised, sometimes a lilttle hard to press. Cosmetically it's not the most attractive but Overall the pictures come out REALLY Clear.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 10 for Canon PowerShot A2300 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Digital Image Stabilization
01/06/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was not happy with this camera at all and returned it right after Christmas. Most of the pictures were blurry, the delay time was long, and the battery life was short. Very disappointed! Fortunately, my daughter brought her camera to Christmas so we did get some good pictures.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 11 for Canon PowerShot A2300 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Digital Image Stabilization

Excellent camera compared to others in same price

01/04/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Camera. Nice resolution for pictures. Several effects such as portrait and monochrome. Was so glad I chose this camera over the competitors in the price range. I like taking HD videos and this camera offers double the time to take your videos over both nikon and olympus. I did my research and discovered the canon a2300 will take video up until you use 4 gbs of the sd card compared to 2 gbs for both the Nikon and Olympus cameras in the price range.. That means double the video before it auto stops the recording. All 3 cameras take hd 720p videos so why would you want a camera that gives you less time to shoot them. Buy this camera if that's important to you like it is to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 12 for Canon PowerShot A2300 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Digital Image Stabilization
12/13/2012
By ,
SE Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a great price on such as easy & multi-function camera.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 13 for Canon PowerShot A2300 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Digital Image Stabilization

Did not like my online experience!

12/08/2012
By ,
northeast Indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My son picked this camera out for a gift for my D-i-L. I ordered online. I've ordered online before and set the Chapel Ridge, Fort Wayne as my pick up place. Order notification it's in, went to Chapel Ridge, and it was ordered to go to Apple Glen. I almost never shop there, and never checked the location of pick up since I'd previously set it as Chapel Ridge. Wasted Trip! A very kind and sympathetic electronics clerk checked things over and showed me the SAME item on their shelf on sale for $20 less. I bought it, went home and canceled the online order to Apple Glen.
At the same time I had ordered the latest Batman video, since it did not list it as available on the shelf. When I bought the camera I found the video on the shelf. Bought it. Returned the video when it was shipped to me.
Overall my 2 purchases done online were a complete bust!
After that I checked online for a particular book for my grandson. Made sure I was checking the correct store! Said it was in-stock, on shelf. Went to the store 2 days later and no, it was NOT there! NOT HAPPY! VERY not happy with the online experiences in the past 2 weeks with Walmart. Honestly don't know if I'll bother doing this again with Walmart!! Can't trust the system!
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
-36points
Review 14 for Canon PowerShot A2300 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Digital Image Stabilization

Love this camera, great pictures and easy to use.

01/21/2014
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camera is small, easy to use and takes wonderful pictures. I highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Canon PowerShot A2300 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Digital Image Stabilization

great camera for novice

01/08/2013
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this camera. I was hesitant to buy one as admittedly I am quite "technologically challenged". It was easy enough for even I to use and the pictures it takes are great. All I need to do is "point and shoot" and the photos of the deer in my yard are fantastic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Canon PowerShot A2300 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Digital Image Stabilization

My First Digital Camera

03/12/2013
By ,
Lancaster, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camera exceeded my expectations. I have used Canon cameras most of my life and this one proves that Canon is still my first choice. I just love the camera.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Canon PowerShot A2300 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Digital Image Stabilization

Nice little camera!

03/09/2013
By ,
Franklin,Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little camera. It make good pics and video. Great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 18 for Canon PowerShot A2300 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Digital Image Stabilization
01/13/2013
By ,
Marion, oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice Camera, small size, Takes great pictures.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Canon PowerShot A2300 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, Digital Image Stabilization
Based on the average of (22) ratings-only reviews
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5