Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Canon Canon PowerShot D20 Blue 12.1MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display, Waterproof

Canon Canon PowerShot D20 Blue 12.1MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display, Waterproof

Outdoorsy, adventurous types need to look no further for a camera that can handle it all. The Canon PowerShot D20 Blue 12.1MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom is waterproof to 33', temperature-resistant from 14 degrees Fahrenheit to 104 degrees Fahrenheit, shockproof up to 5' and equipped with a GPS tracker. Slim and sturdy with a highly visible color layout, its buttons are operable even with gloved hands. Spectacular image quality is ensured with the 12.1MP high-sensitivity CMOS sensor and DIGIC 4 Image Processor for excellent low-light performance, and a 5x optical zoom with 28mm wide-angle Lens that brings excitement to your imaging. A single touch and you'll be shooting incredibly vivid 1080p Full HD Video with full zooming capability. Lots of optional accessories take you deeper underwater and more. Note: Memory card not included. Purchase of a memory card is highly recommended.
Average Customer Rating:
3.794 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation76%26 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Canon PowerShot D20 Blue 12.1MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display, Waterproof

Great Camera!

11/19/2012
By ,
Nebraska
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this camera before our trip to St. Lucia. It worked great. It took pretty good pictures, although things in motion were blurry almost every time. It also was not able to take multiple pictures in a short amount of time. Overall, we are very happy with our purchase. It is larger than some waterproof cameras which I didn't mind. The extra bulk made me feel safer about dropping it. We would order this camera again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New Jersey
Motion pictures
Posted 04/27/2013
If you put the camera on "kids and pets" setting - your action shots will be perfect like the rest!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Canon PowerShot D20 Blue 12.1MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display, Waterproof

I Can't Say Enough For This Camera!!

09/12/2012
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camera totally blew me away and exceeded my expectations! Takes Beautiful pictures, completely waterproof and shockproof, comes with a convenient strap, and the price was Awesome. Beware, it doesn't float so I recommend a floatation device to hook onto it. I took it on vacation to Lake Powell and had an absolute blast with it! Way to go Canon!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Canon PowerShot D20 Blue 12.1MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display, Waterproof

Fantastic Camera

08/21/2012
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camera has met or exceeded my expectations. I also own other Canon cameras, but wanted one that was waterproof. The picture quality is outstanding.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Canon PowerShot D20 Blue 12.1MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display, Waterproof

I ♡ this camera

06/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camera has done great. We have used it 20 + times under water fresh and salt water and even more than that on land. The pictures are remarkably clear. We loved having this with us while gone to Panama on our family trip.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Canon PowerShot D20 Blue 12.1MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display, Waterproof

Love that it's waterproof.

06/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Awesome beach pictures while in the water.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Canon PowerShot D20 Blue 12.1MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display, Waterproof

Great camera when you want a little more!

10/04/2013
By ,
SantaClarita, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all, I'm partial to Canon. I just love all the bells and whistles they include. We bought this camera because we are an active family and I liked the durability and waterproof features. This has so much more. After downloading the operation manual and reading about all the features it included, I loved it even more! There are so many fun features for capturing that special photo. Here's some of the options: macro focus, fish eye lense, toy camera look, miniature look, black and white, sepia, backlight, snow, underwater macro, etc. So many fun little looks for your pictures and all at a push of some buttons.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Canon PowerShot D20 Blue 12.1MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display, Waterproof

great product

06/10/2014
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Canon PowerShot D20 Blue 12.1MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display, Waterproof

Fantastic Camera for on the water

05/27/2014
By ,
Levittown, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought it for my kayaking trips. It handles the salt water very well and the pictures are fantastic! I haven't taken any underwater yet, but I have noticed it picks up colors well in full sun and glare as well as shady areas or in minimal light. Its compact and easy to handle and stow in a vest or jacket.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Canon PowerShot D20 Blue 12.1MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display, Waterproof

Not Worth Cost

04/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The camera quality is poor. Taking a picture of something still is fair, but if you are trying to take a quick picture of something that may move you cannot. Plan to return camera.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Canon PowerShot D20 Blue 12.1MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display, Waterproof

Great durable camera.

07/26/2013
By ,
Berlin, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I took it in a lake, zip lining and white water rafting. The camera was great and took pictures underwater.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Canon PowerShot D20 Blue 12.1MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display, Waterproof
05/11/2013
By ,
Tucson
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pretty good camera it does what it says it will do but I returned it only because I found a better deal at my local walmart for around the same price, the new fujifilm that can go up to 50 feet under water, but if I hadn't found this camera I would have kept the cannon, good camera over all.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Canon PowerShot D20 Blue 12.1MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display, Waterproof
Based on the average of (23) ratings-only reviews
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5