Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Canon Canon PowerShot A3400 IS Silver 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display, HD Video

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Canon Canon PowerShot A3400 IS Silver 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display, HD Video

Touch control comes to the A-Series! You'll love the ease and familiarity of controlling PowerShot A3400 IS digital camera with its big 3.0" Touch Panel LCD. Touch to shoot, choose shooting modes and select settings — it's easy and intuitive. The camera makes it easy to get the best possible quality from every shot, too, with Smart AUTO that selects proper camera settings based on 32 predefined shooting situations. Simply push the dedicated Movie Button, and you'll be shooting gorgeous 720p HD video. With the 16MP image sensor and the power of the DIGIC 4 Image Processor, resolution is spectacular and performance is ultra-fast. Beautiful image quality with today's touch-panel interface makes PowerShot A3400 IS digital camera an easy choice.
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation82%9 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Canon PowerShot A3400 IS Silver 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display, HD Video

easy to use

07/25/2012
By ,
Flower Mound, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
started taking pictures right out of the box, so it's easy to use - but deleting pictures is too complicated. software loading on the PC took a long time and doesn't seem to work well. took some pictures, then a video and then tried to take more pictures - but the camera wouldn;t store them - I suspect a limitation not noted that you can't mix picures and movies together. OK camera for the price - flash works well. have only used auto setting to date. this camera can't capture picture with any movement
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 2 for Canon PowerShot A3400 IS Silver 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display, HD Video

very pleased with the performance

08/14/2012
By ,
Fargo, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this mainly because of it's size and the rechargable battery. I was pleasantly surprised by the clear photos it takes. It has fun features to play with, like fish eye lens, also. Great little camera for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 3 for Canon PowerShot A3400 IS Silver 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display, HD Video

Great Camera

01/25/2013
By ,
Lewiston, Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a user friendly camera and this is it. Canon's are known for good quality and this model was right for my budget. I use it several times a week to take product photography for art I sell on Etsy. The photos come out crisp and clear, the coloring is accurate, details and texture come out wonderfully. I love it. Oh, and how can I forget, it captures my busy toddler who won't sit still for a photo very well. :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 4 for Canon PowerShot A3400 IS Silver 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display, HD Video

Very Poor quality camera

07/21/2012
By ,
Houghton, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very poor quality photos on medium - low light, very grainy photos and Video. You can get a way better Canon camera for a little more money. Returned to the store without a problem. I would not recommend this camera if you are looking for good quality photos/videos.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 5 for Canon PowerShot A3400 IS Silver 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display, HD Video
03/19/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very good camera. I have only had it a few of months and have not been disappointed yet. I love the fact that it takes pictures in action without adjusting anything. The pictures overall have been great and the price was awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 6 for Canon PowerShot A3400 IS Silver 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display, HD Video

New Cannon user

02/03/2013
By ,
New york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great phone! My first Cannon camera, set-up was easy. I just programmed my camera and starting using it right away. You must first charge the battery, before using. Otherwise pictures come out so sharp and clear! Great purchase, and price !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 7 for Canon PowerShot A3400 IS Silver 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display, HD Video

READ the fine Print

01/24/2013
By ,
Port Richey, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I returned the camera because the battery would not stay in place? Kept popping up. I also was not aware that it was a lithium battery which costs approx $40.00 to replace. Would not have liked that either. So I can't really say what kind of pictures it took?
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 8 for Canon PowerShot A3400 IS Silver 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display, HD Video
12/25/2012
By ,
Superior, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The camera came right on time and easy to use. I haven't had a camera with a battery pack so Im interested in seeing how well the battery lasts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Canon PowerShot A3400 IS Silver 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display, HD Video

Very Nice camera.

12/30/2012
By ,
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camera takes excellent photos and video. It is easy to use and has some very nice features.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Canon PowerShot A3400 IS Silver 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display, HD Video
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5