Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Altra Laptop and Tablet Cart with Flip-Up Panel, Black

Generic Altra Laptop and Tablet Cart with Flip-Up Panel, Black

Mobile computing is now easier than ever with the Altra Laptop and Tablet Cart. It provides a comfortable work space for anywhere in the home or office. Prop up your device with the panel, and move the Altra laptop cart around the room with the ultra-sleek casters on the bottom. With this convenient item, you can also read a book and write a letter at the same time with ease. Get more comfortable by raising or lowering the black adjustable laptop cart with flip-up panel by adjusting the height with the lever under the panel. The cart comes with a durable design and a black finish that will blend well with most modern home and office decor themes. It can also be used for presentations so that you can have your device beside you at the correct height. With this Altra Laptop and Tablet Cart, you can enjoy the mobility of your laptop or tablet without sacrificing the comfort of working at a desk.
Average Customer Rating:
3.12 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation56%14 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Altra Laptop and Tablet Cart with Flip-Up Panel, Black

Alternate to a keyboard drawer!

03/31/2014
By ,
Dallas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The desk at my workplace is too high. I use this as a keyboard drawer and I just slide it under my desk when not in use. It has ample space for both a keyboard and a mouse. It sits right above my lap and it took about 15 minutes to setup. The instructions are fairly easy to follow. You will need a phillips screw driver for the install.
You do have to be aware of the base of the stand, meaning I do have to make sure the legs of the chair don't bump into the legs of the stand. It's a minor adjustment in my opinion.
Next on my to-do list: an ergonomic keyboard and a trackball mouse!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altra Laptop and Tablet Cart with Flip-Up Panel, Black

A little wobbly

07/20/2012
By ,
seattle, wa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The concept is good. I needed a computer table to leave by the couch that I could pull towards me & push away, and it works for that. I like the tilt part of the table, to hold note pads & pens. I use a regular size lap-top on it, and there is still plenty of room on both sides.
But the top is a little flimsy and it tilts to one side. I need to take a closer look at it and see where I can add something to level it out & make it stop wobbling. The height adjustment is good. I think I have it on the lowest setting, and it's at the perfect level to sit on the couch & type.
I wouldn't recommend it to a friend, but it works for me. I'm not to picky.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altra Laptop and Tablet Cart with Flip-Up Panel, Black

Misleading on height

04/06/2014
By ,
Arkansas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this to use as a stand up alternative for my keyboard and mouse to rest on. I liked that it had a raised part in front so I could put notes or paper on to copy from. I liked that it had locking wheels. After appropriate construction, the top surface still wobbles. I was willing to deal with this. But the sole reason I bought it was the adjustable height to be what I needed. They are measuring the height to the top of the back panel when it is raised. This is not a workable height and I thought it was very misleading and not useable for me in that regard and I returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altra Laptop and Tablet Cart with Flip-Up Panel, Black

Excellent table for the price, exactly what I want

01/13/2014
By ,
Abbeville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised to find this table at Walmart.com. The table was exactly what I was looking for: clean, simple, functional. It arrived quickly, was pretty easy to assemble with a screw driver and the included wrench. And the price was great - excellent value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altra Laptop and Tablet Cart with Flip-Up Panel, Black

good table but directions were terrible.

07/20/2014
By ,
Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I think i would have liked it if I could have gotten it put together. The directions were terrible, I even called the help center and they just read to me what was in the directions like i was so stupid I couldn't read what the directions said.
They only give pictures, no actual directions. I couldn't figure out how to get the stand attached
to the top with the adjustable part. They just wouldn't fit.. So i just had to send it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altra Laptop and Tablet Cart with Flip-Up Panel, Black

It's got wheels, great to move from room to room.

01/02/2013
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This laptop table is very convienent , you can adjust the height level for easier use. I strongley recommend it. Also, easy instructions to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altra Laptop and Tablet Cart with Flip-Up Panel, Black

I would not buy this again.

04/20/2014
By ,
Collierville TN.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The hinges on the Flip up panel are so tight the hinge metal actually bends when you try to move the panel. I have had to use a pliers to straighten the hinge metal several times. I tried to lubricate them but that did not work.
The front leg is to long and really gets in the way. I keep bumping it all the time. Also the cart wobbles. I really don't like it at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altra Laptop and Tablet Cart with Flip-Up Panel, Black

Laptop Stand

10/13/2014
By ,
Haines City: Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great piece of kit and very easy to assemble. It has three legs so it tucks into corners very well. The five position height adjustment is easy to use for people with varying needs. The black metal and wooden structure is very strong and the color blends in with the rest of my TV stand and equipment. It is good value for the money and I would recommend this product for anyone with limited space.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altra Laptop and Tablet Cart with Flip-Up Panel, Black
10/27/2012
By ,
fresno, ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The concept of this table is great, but it does not go together and stay level. no matter what we did we could not get it to lay flat. I hate it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altra Laptop and Tablet Cart with Flip-Up Panel, Black

Great for wheelchairs, sits between legs

06/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice, light, perfect for a laptop and usable for a wheelchair user!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altra Laptop and Tablet Cart with Flip-Up Panel, Black

Good cart for the price

10/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ery ez to set up and more around
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altra Laptop and Tablet Cart with Flip-Up Panel, Black

Table bubbled up when wet

07/21/2014
By ,
Las Vegas NV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Table took over an hour to put together, the back keeps falling down but all of that wouldn't matter if it wasn't for the fact that just from condensation alone, the table bubbled up, cracked, peeled, and looks like terrible and nothing was even actually spilled on it. Just cheap fake wood.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altra Laptop and Tablet Cart with Flip-Up Panel, Black
10/20/2012
By ,
Easley, SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lowest setting was still too high for me when seated on my couch, so I had to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altra Laptop and Tablet Cart with Flip-Up Panel, Black

Cheap money wise, cheap quality wise

05/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Takes a while to assemble. Is extremely wobbly. The design is faulty - not the assembly method or anything. Not recommended at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altra Laptop and Tablet Cart with Flip-Up Panel, Black

Great little stand for my laptop

10/15/2012
By ,
foco
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It isn't as sturdy as I would have liked when the back 'flap' is in its 'down' position to make it just a flat table.
I figured a way to put it up and put my laptop, a usb keyboard, and a mouse on it.
Pretty adjustable height, and moves well enough on hard wood while I am sitting on my couch.
Overall good product for the price I feel.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anthem, az
height adjustments and top dimensions?
Posted 10/23/2012
can you tell me what the lowest and highest height adjustment settings are? also. what are the dimensions of the tabletop itself? is it big enought to fit a standard size keyboard and mouse on it?
thanks in advance :)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Altra Laptop and Tablet Cart with Flip-Up Panel, Black

Computer Rolling Table

05/15/2014
By ,
Big Sandy, MT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PROS: This table was very easy to put together. I'm a lady in my 60s and had no trouble at all. The instructions come with specific pictures and make it a breeze. It is wide enough for my laptop and a cup of coffee, with room to spare. It rolls easily, and the back raises up so the computer doesn't slide off.
Cons: It's not quite as sturdy as I was hoping for, and the screws seem to want to loosen.
All in all though this is a good table for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altra Laptop and Tablet Cart with Flip-Up Panel, Black

Useful tables

12/26/2012
By ,
Shreveport, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got a few of these to use around the office common area... very useful. More to the assembly than anticipated, but good tables.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altra Laptop and Tablet Cart with Flip-Up Panel, Black

It's not very sturdy or durable compared to others

06/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's not very sturdy or durable compared to others
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altra Laptop and Tablet Cart with Flip-Up Panel, Black

It's a good product.

05/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If i needed another, i would buy the same again, the top is a little but over all it's good, very easy to move around to where ever you need it, don't need a lot of space and thats important.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altra Laptop and Tablet Cart with Flip-Up Panel, Black

not happy at all table e as wobbly

04/21/2013
By ,
thornton Colorado
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very unhappy especially when the top just fell off.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next