Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Altra Laptop and Tablet Cart with Flip-Up Panel, Black

Generic Altra Laptop and Tablet Cart with Flip-Up Panel, Black

Mobile computing is now easier than ever with the Altra Laptop Cart. Prop up your tablet, laptop or eReader with the flip-up panel, and move it around the room with the ultra sleek casters for easy mobility on bottom. Use your laptop and tablet, or read a book and write a letter at the same time with ease with this stylish tablet cart. Get more comfortable by raising or lowering the mobile laptop cart with flip-up panel by adjusting the height with the lever under the panel. The Altra Laptop Cart is sure to add that extra flare to you home decor, and provide easy mobility for your laptop as well.
Average Customer Rating:
3.267 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation53%8 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Altra Laptop and Tablet Cart with Flip-Up Panel, Black

Alternate to a keyboard drawer!

03/31/2014
By ,
Dallas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The desk at my workplace is too high. I use this as a keyboard drawer and I just slide it under my desk when not in use. It has ample space for both a keyboard and a mouse. It sits right above my lap and it took about 15 minutes to setup. The instructions are fairly easy to follow. You will need a phillips screw driver for the install.
You do have to be aware of the base of the stand, meaning I do have to make sure the legs of the chair don't bump into the legs of the stand. It's a minor adjustment in my opinion.
Next on my to-do list: an ergonomic keyboard and a trackball mouse!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altra Laptop and Tablet Cart with Flip-Up Panel, Black

Misleading on height

04/06/2014
By ,
Arkansas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this to use as a stand up alternative for my keyboard and mouse to rest on. I liked that it had a raised part in front so I could put notes or paper on to copy from. I liked that it had locking wheels. After appropriate construction, the top surface still wobbles. I was willing to deal with this. But the sole reason I bought it was the adjustable height to be what I needed. They are measuring the height to the top of the back panel when it is raised. This is not a workable height and I thought it was very misleading and not useable for me in that regard and I returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altra Laptop and Tablet Cart with Flip-Up Panel, Black

Excellent table for the price, exactly what I want

01/13/2014
By ,
Abbeville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised to find this table at Walmart.com. The table was exactly what I was looking for: clean, simple, functional. It arrived quickly, was pretty easy to assemble with a screw driver and the included wrench. And the price was great - excellent value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altra Laptop and Tablet Cart with Flip-Up Panel, Black

A little wobbly

07/20/2012
By ,
seattle, wa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The concept is good. I needed a computer table to leave by the couch that I could pull towards me & push away, and it works for that. I like the tilt part of the table, to hold note pads & pens. I use a regular size lap-top on it, and there is still plenty of room on both sides.
But the top is a little flimsy and it tilts to one side. I need to take a closer look at it and see where I can add something to level it out & make it stop wobbling. The height adjustment is good. I think I have it on the lowest setting, and it's at the perfect level to sit on the couch & type.
I wouldn't recommend it to a friend, but it works for me. I'm not to picky.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altra Laptop and Tablet Cart with Flip-Up Panel, Black

It's got wheels, great to move from room to room.

01/02/2013
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This laptop table is very convienent , you can adjust the height level for easier use. I strongley recommend it. Also, easy instructions to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altra Laptop and Tablet Cart with Flip-Up Panel, Black
10/27/2012
By ,
fresno, ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The concept of this table is great, but it does not go together and stay level. no matter what we did we could not get it to lay flat. I hate it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altra Laptop and Tablet Cart with Flip-Up Panel, Black

Great little stand for my laptop

10/15/2012
By ,
foco
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It isn't as sturdy as I would have liked when the back 'flap' is in its 'down' position to make it just a flat table.
I figured a way to put it up and put my laptop, a usb keyboard, and a mouse on it.
Pretty adjustable height, and moves well enough on hard wood while I am sitting on my couch.
Overall good product for the price I feel.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anthem, az
height adjustments and top dimensions?
Posted 10/23/2012
can you tell me what the lowest and highest height adjustment settings are? also. what are the dimensions of the tabletop itself? is it big enought to fit a standard size keyboard and mouse on it?
thanks in advance :)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Altra Laptop and Tablet Cart with Flip-Up Panel, Black
10/20/2012
By ,
Easley, SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lowest setting was still too high for me when seated on my couch, so I had to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altra Laptop and Tablet Cart with Flip-Up Panel, Black

exactly as described

12/30/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this looks exactly as it displayed. easy to setup and use. the height adjustment is really good. overall i like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altra Laptop and Tablet Cart with Flip-Up Panel, Black

Useful tables

12/26/2012
By ,
Shreveport, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got a few of these to use around the office common area... very useful. More to the assembly than anticipated, but good tables.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altra Laptop and Tablet Cart with Flip-Up Panel, Black

not happy at all table e as wobbly

04/21/2013
By ,
thornton Colorado
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very unhappy especially when the top just fell off.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altra Laptop and Tablet Cart with Flip-Up Panel, Black

instructions unclear...missing pieces

07/26/2013
By ,
philapa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I guess you ket what you pay for....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altra Laptop and Tablet Cart with Flip-Up Panel, Black
06/15/2013
By ,
Philadelphia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I returned this junk because it was shipped broken!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altra Laptop and Tablet Cart with Flip-Up Panel, Black
06/10/2013
By ,
Mount Olive, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great table for my iPad and laptop
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Altra Laptop and Tablet Cart with Flip-Up Panel, Black
Based on 1 ratings-only review
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5