Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for HKC HKC 24" LED Widescreen Monitor (N2412)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HKC HKC 24" LED Widescreen Monitor (N2412)

The HKC 24" LED Widescreen Monitor (N2412) provides a large viewing area with an anti-glare coating for clear visibility, even in bright light. The 24" LED Monitor has stunning picture quality thanks to the 1,000,000:1 dynamic contrast ratio. The 1080p Full HD resolution creates a high level of picture detail for a clear, bold display. You can clearly see the screen from multiple vantage points because of the 170-degree horizontal and 160-degree vertical viewing angles. The LED PC monitor compatible with PCs and Mac, and the VGA and DVI inputs let you connect digital and analog devices.
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation87%26 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HKC 24" LED Widescreen Monitor (N2412)

Great little monitor - check the size though.

09/10/2012
By ,
Long Island, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered a couple of these to replace aging 24 inch monitors for my dual monitor computer. I found these monitors are sleek, light and the image quality bright, crisp and excellent. I would highly recommend them ... as 23" monitors, NOT 24" monitors. The truth is I felt a little deceived by these being labeled as 24" monitors. They're not. They are somewhat smaller than the 24" monitors I was replacing. A review of the fine print will reveal they are a fraction over 23", and they indeed measured just over 23". For that reason I returned these monitors to my local Walmart store (it's great that one can do that - although I had to forfiet the shipping costs) and I ordered a couple of HKC 26" LED monitors instead (which are excellent and which I also reviewed). So, If you want a great 23" monitor that measures just a tad over 23 inches, you can't go wrong with this monitor. If you need a 24" monitor, you will likely find this a little small.
By the way, if you are curious like I was about just who HKC is, look here: http://www.hkcelec.com/about.asp
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+13points
Review 2 for HKC 24" LED Widescreen Monitor (N2412)
08/29/2012
By ,
Sierra Mountains
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was used to the HP models, but this is just as good or better for about half the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 3 for HKC 24" LED Widescreen Monitor (N2412)

Great display upgrade!

12/04/2012
By ,
San Antonio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great, light-weight, display for the price. I got mine as an upgrade with the package and we're glad we did so. It allows us to reduce the resolution so that my wife can see the display without her glasses. :>) I had used it at the 1920x1080 resolution it came with and that worked great as well. I've enjoyed this display.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 4 for HKC 24" LED Widescreen Monitor (N2412)

Great monitor (and these reviews were helpful!)

12/18/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this monitor to replace one so old that I'm too embarrassed to say, so it wouldn't take much to impress me. Still, I've used the HKC for over a month now & am quite pleased. I had one gripe about the monitor not tilting, but resolved that today thanks to another reviewer! The base is a bit on the cheap side, pretty lightweight plastic (though ample for stability) but was so stiff out of the box that I didn't think it was adjustable. It IS, but that first time was a bit scary, however it moves fine now. No side-to-side swivel, just up & down.
This monitor the perfect size for my computer desk and if any larger or closer, I'd be blinded. The pic is nice & sharp and it's super easy to make adjustments. I had no difficulty with hook-up and there's ample room for the plugs/cords underneath... mine are well clear of my desk top, so I can't understand anyone citing that as a complaint. There's virtually no heat from this monitor and I like that the 'On' light is a teeny, tiny, non-annoying BLUE dot. Also, I ordered online and was very surprised to receive the monitor 2 days early.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for HKC 24" LED Widescreen Monitor (N2412)

Great bargan

12/16/2012
By ,
Jasper, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the easiest set up monitor you can imagine. Plug it in and you are good to go. It is so light weight it is hard to believe. I read everything that came with the monitor and still had to call the service number to get instructions on how to adjust the tilt of the screen. I was very afraid, if I pushed on it, it would break. The Service center person had to confirm it was ok to push on the screen to adjust its angle. He did and instructed me to do it. It worked fine. The best service center help I have ever had. I love the screen, it is fabulous. It may be a few dollars more than some, but the best bargan in town. I totally recommend the HKC 24" widescreen Monitor!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 6 for HKC 24" LED Widescreen Monitor (N2412)

Good clear large screen with lots of zoom.

07/14/2012
By ,
Albuquerque, NM.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed to replace my 3 year old 22" V7 .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 7 for HKC 24" LED Widescreen Monitor (N2412)
10/25/2012
By ,
Gilbert AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this monitor upgrading to a larger screen for my personal home business and it has really worked well. Lots of get features and the price was really good for a 24" LED. I had been shopping around for a while looking for a good monitor and found this to be in a really good price point and good quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for HKC 24" LED Widescreen Monitor (N2412)

NICE MONITOR

09/09/2012
By ,
GREENVILLE, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CRISP CLEAR VIEWING AND NOT BAD FOR THE PRICE. NEEDED SOMETHING OF A LARGER SCREEN AND THIS FIT THE BILL.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for HKC 24" LED Widescreen Monitor (N2412)

Great low budget monitor.

12/26/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The monitor came well packaged. Nice crispy screen, with no burnout. Awsome price and quick. Im a Causal gamer, playing games like World of Warcraft and Diablo 3. i have not complaints as of now. this review is after a month of use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for HKC 24" LED Widescreen Monitor (N2412)

Awesome size.

01/02/2013
By ,
Odessa, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing is awesome, no drivers required no install cd needed. Just plug in and go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for HKC 24" LED Widescreen Monitor (N2412)

Bad Product

10/11/2012
By ,
concord, nc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My first day after putting together my computer and monitor, the monitor screen started blinking off and on with a solid green light which was suppose to mean I have a solid connection. My screen would blink dark where I could not see anything. After wiggling the RGA cord it would blink back on and then off again. I called the manufacturer and he said I don't have the cord screwed in all the way. After realizing one side of the screw was a little loose, I screwed it in tightly and the screen came on and stay on for a couple days. Then after 13 days of having this brand new monitor the blinked completely dark with the solid green light still lit. Thank goodness I had 15 days to return it which I did on the 13th day and got a full refund. I will never buy this product brand again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-4points
Review 12 for HKC 24" LED Widescreen Monitor (N2412)
10/09/2012
By ,
Georgetown, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything I expected and at a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for HKC 24" LED Widescreen Monitor (N2412)

Great

09/02/2012
By ,
NW Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bright and clear. Easy hook up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for HKC 24" LED Widescreen Monitor (N2412)

A great buy

01/01/2013
By ,
Channelview,Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its really worth the money!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for HKC 24" LED Widescreen Monitor (N2412)

Poor online purchase

10/26/2012
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I suppose it's my fault for buying an unknown brand but I have never found products purchased from Walmart a dud. So I am surprised to get a monitor delivered that doesn't work. I mean it will not even power on. Imagine my surprise that when we made our thrice weekly trip to our local Supercenter to find two name brand LED 20" monitors on the shelf for the same or slightly lower price than this one bought online. I will check our local store more carefully in the future before buying online.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-5points
Review 16 for HKC 24" LED Widescreen Monitor (N2412)
10/30/2012
By ,
fremont, ca
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Since video input cable connectors are facing down and located near the bottom, it requires extra space below the monitor when two monitors are placed vertically.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 17 for HKC 24" LED Widescreen Monitor (N2412)

Sharp Clear Images, Good Buy

09/07/2012
By ,
Green Valley, Az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Has some damaged pixels, haven't decided yet wheather to take it back or live with it, a small 4" line at the bottom right of screen.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 18 for HKC 24" LED Widescreen Monitor (N2412)
01/26/2013
By ,
Laporte, in
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This computer monitor only lasted about 90 days and then it quit working. Wasn't worth the money.:(
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 19 for HKC 24" LED Widescreen Monitor (N2412)
12/04/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My gift to my husband, and he just love the screen resolution.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for HKC 24" LED Widescreen Monitor (N2412)
12/09/2012
By ,
Owosso MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great color
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next