Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for HKC HKC 19" LED Widescreen Monitor (N1812)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HKC HKC 19" LED Widescreen Monitor (N1812)

The HKC 19" LED Widescreen Monitor, N1812, provides a large viewing area with an anti-glare coating for clear visibility, even in bright light. The 19" LED Monitor has stunning picture quality thanks to the 1,000,000:1 dynamic contrast ratio. The 720p resolution creates a high level of picture detail for a clear, bold display. You can clearly see the screen from multiple vantage points because of the 160-degree horizontal and 150-degree vertical viewing angles. The LED PC Monitor is compatible with PCs and Mac, and the VGA and DVI inputs let you connect digital and analog devices.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%33 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HKC 19" LED Widescreen Monitor (N1812)

Nice for the price

09/05/2012
By ,
Yonkers ny
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The screen is wide and is fairly bright. My issue is there are only two connections vga and dvi. No hdmi cord so if that is your only connection you need adaptors.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 2 for HKC 19" LED Widescreen Monitor (N1812)
10/11/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good clear picture. No Problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 3 for HKC 19" LED Widescreen Monitor (N1812)
08/13/2012
By ,
Greenville, Ms.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product is pretty good so far. Love the picture quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 4 for HKC 19" LED Widescreen Monitor (N1812)

nice monitor

09/09/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great monitor, good picture, easy connection to a Windows 7 computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 5 for HKC 19" LED Widescreen Monitor (N1812)

Great no frills bang for your buck

09/24/2012
By ,
Hersey, Mi.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Monitors are monitors for the most part. I don't look for bells and whistles, just a nice crisp, bright picture and ease of adjustment. I got it with this unit. The case is ultra thin with a nice narrow piano black finish. The aspect ratio changed slightly from my old monitor but I got used to it in about 5 minutes. I only gave it 4 stars because the pedestal stand is a little flimsy but once set up, I rarely move it anyway. For under $100, you can't beat this machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for HKC 19" LED Widescreen Monitor (N1812)

Nice Monitor

08/14/2012
By ,
Greenville SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice monitor for money, but everything looks 'stretched'. Not sure if settings need to be adjusted or if it's something you just have to get used to. Nice graphics though
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
North Carolina
Check the screen resolution...
Posted 08/21/2012
If things appear "stretched" on your new *widescreen* monitor #this one#, adjust your computer's Screen Relolution to at least 1366 x 768 #w# so the computer knows the monitor is a "widescreen" monitor with a 16:9 aspect ractio #width x height, in pixels#. Most often, the resolutions that are "widescreen" will have the letter W in parenthesis alongside the settings. Hope this helps!
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for HKC 19" LED Widescreen Monitor (N1812)

ok for my use

10/04/2012
By ,
Pratt, Ks
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A little wobbly, but that is okay for me. If you are getting a monitor for a student or a a busy office get something sturdier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 8 for HKC 19" LED Widescreen Monitor (N1812)
09/19/2012
By ,
Tecate, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Until Know I find this product excellent, the image, the brigthnes , the quality
Im very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for HKC 19" LED Widescreen Monitor (N1812)

Great size and clarity

09/14/2012
By ,
Orange Park, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great size for small area. Picture perfect color. I am excited, would recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for HKC 19" LED Widescreen Monitor (N1812)

Good value for price

09/18/2012
By ,
Brandon, Ms
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Has very good display and color
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 11 for HKC 19" LED Widescreen Monitor (N1812)

Works well

08/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its a monitor u set it up and turn it on does what its made to do
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 12 for HKC 19" LED Widescreen Monitor (N1812)

GOOD MONITOR FOR THE MONEY

10/12/2012
By ,
GREENVILLE, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THIS IS A GOOD MONITOR FOR THE MONEY. IT HAS CLEAR PICTURE AND I HAVE HAD NO PROBLEMS SO FAR.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 13 for HKC 19" LED Widescreen Monitor (N1812)
10/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a nice monitor i love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 14 for HKC 19" LED Widescreen Monitor (N1812)
10/13/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for HKC 19" LED Widescreen Monitor (N1812)

added to my build for my son

11/06/2012
By ,
Asheville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this added to my bundle as a replacement for my son's monitor (I have a 22" 1080 resolution.) I figured being a lower resolution would be noticable but the colors really seem to pop on this as well I think it may actually have a better picture quality than my own I will have to say LED beets LCD its not just hype. the price was more than I was wanting to pay for but was in my budget. I have no regrets about buying this now
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for HKC 19" LED Widescreen Monitor (N1812)

Great Value

11/19/2012
By ,
Long Beach, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this monitor as part of the computer 'bundle'. It's a really nice little monitor and we're very happy with it. It tilts forward and it will take some getting used to, but we really like it. It is in the vacation house so it will not be used much; maybe every few months or so.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 17 for HKC 19" LED Widescreen Monitor (N1812)

The computer it came with was trash

10/07/2012
By ,
CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Because the computer I ordered with it was in such poooooooor shape, I never opened the box. Walmart needs quality assistance before the ship out a product they are responsible for.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-7points
Review 18 for HKC 19" LED Widescreen Monitor (N1812)
11/01/2012
By ,
standish,maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This monitor has a great display,really light in weight. plugged it in and it came right up without having to adjust anything.thumbs up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for HKC 19" LED Widescreen Monitor (N1812)
11/18/2012
By ,
malden ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this pc bundle was such a value. I compared prices around quite a bit and walmart blew the competition out of the water
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for HKC 19" LED Widescreen Monitor (N1812)

Great monitor for the price

11/21/2012
By ,
Zion,Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was using a TV as a monitor and decided to buy a dedicate monitor. It was a good buy
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next