Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LePan LePan 9.7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet Featuring Google Mobile Services and Android 4.0 with 4GB Memory & 4GB card, White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

LePan LePan 9.7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet Featuring Google Mobile Services and Android 4.0 with 4GB Memory & 4GB card, White

The Le Pan TC978 with WiFi 9.7" Touchscreen Tablet PC is naturally intuitive. Simple tap, swipe, pinch and flick to navigate your way around the large, multi-touch enabled screen. Experience the Internet at its fullest with a 1GHz processor. With a stunning display that's large, crisp and clear, videos, games and the web never looked better. With 4GB of storage, WiFi, Bluetooth and GPS, it's ready for anything and everything. With so many apps to choose from on the Android 4.0 platform, personalizing your experience is easier than ever.
Average Customer Rating:
4.059 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%16 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LePan 9.7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet Featuring Google Mobile Services and Android 4.0 with 4GB Memory & 4GB card, White

Awesome exceeded my expectations

01/09/2013
By ,
O'Fallon Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was blown away by my new tablet as soon as I turned it on, it picked up my Wi-Fi instantly, downloaded apps almost instantly, streams movies, plays games, and sends emails flawlessly. My new Le Pan S tablet does everything a laptop will do at a fraction of the cost. I would definitely recommend this tablet, 2 thumbs up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 2 for LePan 9.7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet Featuring Google Mobile Services and Android 4.0 with 4GB Memory & 4GB card, White

Awesome tablet

01/10/2013
By ,
Covington, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow! Where do I start, I'm actually writing this review from my Le Pan tablet! This is an awesome tablet, the size is perfect, screen resolution is crystal clear and it has great speed and touch screen feedback. It's light weight and the battery life is nice and long, I can easily go 4 days before charging. I personally think this tablet sizes up well to the ipads and nextbooks! I researched many tablets and nothing came close to the Le Pan and especially with a $159 price point. If you don't mind not having a usb port, this will be perfect for you. You can purchase a HDMI adapter and I hear Le Pan is gonna make a usb otg cable. Oh! I almost forgot to mention the best feature, GOOGLE PLAY and GPS without a data plan. You won't find a 9.7 inch tablet with google play and GPS for under$200!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for LePan 9.7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet Featuring Google Mobile Services and Android 4.0 with 4GB Memory & 4GB card, White

Love it - Great tablet for the money!

01/08/2013
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought two of these tablets for Christmas and we love them. The screen is bright and brilliant, it's comfortable to hold, it is very responsive, and Ice Cream Sandwich is the best Android yet. Was thinking of getting an iPad, but no more. This tablet does everything at a much better price than the iPad.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for LePan 9.7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet Featuring Google Mobile Services and Android 4.0 with 4GB Memory & 4GB card, White
01/11/2013
By ,
rialto ca
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I like tab and functions available. But having trouble with power button. Sometimes it shuts off by itself and won't go back on.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for LePan 9.7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet Featuring Google Mobile Services and Android 4.0 with 4GB Memory & 4GB card, White

great tablet for the price

01/21/2013
By ,
pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it didn't come with a lot of apps on it, which i really like. been using it for about 10 days and it is everything i hoped for. had a problem using my cellphone wall charger with it, it actually drained the battery, as soon as i used the charger that came with it all was good. its faster then i thought it would be. I bought a walmart hard case for 10 inch tablet and it works well. have not found anything negative about this tablet. love the big screen, netflix works great, so does the internet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for LePan 9.7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet Featuring Google Mobile Services and Android 4.0 with 4GB Memory & 4GB card, White

freezes all the time

01/10/2013
By ,
Richmond, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First I was super satisfied with the cool functions and how fast it is, how pretty it looks. Then the second day it started to freeze for half hour, then one hour, then freeze all the time. I did not open more than one app, or more than one website at the same time at all. It works great if you just surf the internet. But not for using any apps. The actual internal memory is just 1.8GB. And there are 3.6GB on SD card. Returned to Walmart after 3 days.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for LePan 9.7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet Featuring Google Mobile Services and Android 4.0 with 4GB Memory & 4GB card, White
01/09/2013
By ,
south jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tablet for the price. I hardly ever use my laptop anymore. Except when my 5 year old grandson visits.( He lives next door so that's about every day). The tablet is the first thing he goes for. He likes to play games and watch Netflix. Netflix works great by the way as does everything else. This tablet has exceeded my expectations
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for LePan 9.7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet Featuring Google Mobile Services and Android 4.0 with 4GB Memory & 4GB card, White

very slow start-up

01/14/2013
By ,
dallas tx.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my first tablet so I don't know if all of them have such a slow start up time. Other than that I'm pretty satisfied with it, but if I find another than has a quicker start up I'd buy that one even if it costs a little more. Easy to purchase and quick home delivery.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for LePan 9.7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet Featuring Google Mobile Services and Android 4.0 with 4GB Memory & 4GB card, White

My kids love it.

01/14/2013
By ,
Cary, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I 1st had a problem with the charging port but Walmart.com worked with me to replace the tablet. It took about a week and we recieved the replacement. We have not had a problem with it since. The kids cannot seem to stay off of it and think it is the best thing ever.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for LePan 9.7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet Featuring Google Mobile Services and Android 4.0 with 4GB Memory & 4GB card, White

great beginner tablet

01/10/2013
By ,
Dunkirk, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Le Pan tablet is well worth the cost. Less expensive then some, but has almost all the same functions. Color and HD is outstanding. Easy to use, instructions already on tablet and came with the SD mini 4GB card already inserted. Very easy to use touch screen.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for LePan 9.7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet Featuring Google Mobile Services and Android 4.0 with 4GB Memory & 4GB card, White
01/15/2013
By ,
Marietta Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good product lepan android 4, with 4gb memory you can't be disappoint with this product isn't fast like iPad but can be able to watch videos, play games, read news, see you family by Skype and many app u can enjoy with lepan S.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for LePan 9.7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet Featuring Google Mobile Services and Android 4.0 with 4GB Memory & 4GB card, White

Great value

01/10/2013
By ,
new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchase 3 of these tablets for my kids, the did not disappoint at all, love, love them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for LePan 9.7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet Featuring Google Mobile Services and Android 4.0 with 4GB Memory & 4GB card, White

Second time charm ?

01/14/2013
By ,
New Orleans, LA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Had to return the first unit. So far this one is working as expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for LePan 9.7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet Featuring Google Mobile Services and Android 4.0 with 4GB Memory & 4GB card, White
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5