Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for LePan LePan 9.7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet Featuring Google Mobile Services and Android 4.0 with 4GB Memory & 4GB card (Assorted Colors)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

LePan LePan 9.7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet Featuring Google Mobile Services and Android 4.0 with 4GB Memory & 4GB card (Assorted Colors)

The Le Pan TC978 with WiFi 9.7" Touchscreen Tablet PC is naturally intuitive. Simple tap, swipe, pinch and flick to navigate your way around the large, multi-touch enabled screen. Experience the Internet at its fullest with a 1GHz processor. With a stunning display that's large, crisp and clear, videos, games and the web never looked better. With 4GB of storage, WiFi, Bluetooth and GPS, it's ready for anything and everything. With so many apps to choose from on the Android 4.0 platform, personalizing your experience is easier than ever.
Average Customer Rating:
4.379 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(264 Reviews) 208
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
172
4 stars
59
3 stars
9
2 stars
9
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation92%242 out of 264reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
172
4 stars
59
3 stars
9
2 stars
9
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LePan 9.7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet Featuring Google Mobile Services and Android 4.0 with 4GB Memory & 4GB card (Assorted Colors)

cutomer support doesnt exist

11/09/2012
By ,
Wichita KS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appears good till something goes wrong or you need a part. I needed a charger and you cant just call Lepan and order one or get online. you have to
1. start a case online
2. wait a week or two for someone to reply with a quote
3. pay via pepal and post transaction number and wait another week or so
4. they accept and send it. it takes 10 days to get it.
That was my case #1623. so what takes a few minutes with the other companies takes weeks with le pan
Then i had a power button problem. I called the 1800 number waited for 1.5 hours and gave up. went online sent an e-mail got a response in 3 weeks and i was told to start a case online case # 14199. i did and i waited a month before anyone said anything. what they said was state your problem. i had already stated my problem. i stated it again and it took two weeks to hear anything. so i called again and waited 2 hours and gave up. so i have decided i lost my money and that's it. my product is still under warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+31points
Review 2 for LePan 9.7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet Featuring Google Mobile Services and Android 4.0 with 4GB Memory & 4GB card (Assorted Colors)

Good Tablet

10/30/2012
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't had this tablet for very long, but from the first minute I could tell this is a very good tablet. This is coming from someone who has had the first Le Pan tablet. With the first version of the series, you couldn't update it to ice cream sandwich and that made you miss out on a lot of apps-- which includes Youtube and Netflix. Youtube and Netflix doesn't work very well on the first version because of the software of Android 2.2. I'm the type of person that likes to browse the internet for random questions when I can't get to my laptop because it's too much of a hassle. This tablet is also great to listen to music on or watch videos on netflix or youtube because of the amazing speakers. If you are like me, and feel related to what I have just written. Then I recommend this tablet for you. --- as far as games go, I haven't tried that out yet. But the games I downloaded when I had the first Le Pan worked fine, so I'm sure this tablet works great with games as well. (Also if you are a big reader, this tablet would also be perfect for you.)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+52points
Review 3 for LePan 9.7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet Featuring Google Mobile Services and Android 4.0 with 4GB Memory & 4GB card (Assorted Colors)

Good Tablet

12/15/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is not a top of the line tablet but it can do everything a high end tablet can.
After testing it, below you have my opinion on what this tablet can offer
- This tablet has a 9.7 touchscreen with a 1024 x 768 resolution which is sharp, clear and the touchscreen is sensitive enough same as my galaxy.
- It runs on Android 4.0 OS (Ice Cream Sandwich)
- It was 1GHz TI OMAP 4430 Dual-Core processor with 1GB DDR2 of system memory and 4GB on-board storage memory + 4GB micro SD card from which:
- Internal storage available ROM is 1.88GB. You can transfer most the apps to the SD card with App2SD and this will not be an issue.
-Total available RAM is 664.MB with 220MB free.
- Battery temperature runs around 78F
- Benchmark score is 5895 which is similar to the Amazon Kindle Fire
- 30-pin to USB cable which is only 32 inch long. I wish this was longer but you can use a 30-pin iphone cable (it will plug in a little bit tight).
- I was able to charge the tablet only via the charger not through the USB connection to a PC.
- It has a 2MP front camera. No rear camera.
- You have access to Google App Market (Play Store)
- I tested Netflix, Tango, Youtube, Skype, Pandora, Angry Bird, Racing Moto, Amazon Kindle and they all work very well.
- GPS works really good too.
For $140 this tablet is a very good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Review 4 for LePan 9.7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet Featuring Google Mobile Services and Android 4.0 with 4GB Memory & 4GB card (Assorted Colors)

fabulous tablet for the price

10/14/2012
By ,
MILFORD.MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I BOUGHT THI TABLET ON HSN FOR $50 MORE AS TSV. I HAVE HAD IT FOR ONE MONTH AND I WOULD NOT TRADE IT FOR A I PAD/MAYBE EVEN UP. HOWEVER AT THIS PRICE YOU CANNOT BUY A BETTER TABLET.
THE SCREEN IS GREAT
YOU CAN TAKE FREE ANDROID CLASSES ON GOOGLE. GREAT SPEED AND NAT. GEO LOOKES REALY GOOD O THE NOOK APP. THE KINDLE APP WORKES GREAT ALSO. YOU CAN DOWNLOAD THE OVERDRIVE APP TO READ FREE BOOKA FROM THE LIBRARY.
WATCH MOVIES AND PLAY GAMES. I RECOMMEND THIS TABLET BECAUSE OF ITS SPEED AND VERSITALITY.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+52points
Review 5 for LePan 9.7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet Featuring Google Mobile Services and Android 4.0 with 4GB Memory & 4GB card (Assorted Colors)

Very good value

11/16/2012
By ,
Knoxville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this for my nearly 80 year old mother for Christmas.She needs access to her emails and Internet. A computer is too confusing for her. My teen kids have set it up so when she opens it she is good to go.The kids are now debating asking for one for Christmas themselves as they are impressed as they use it before we wrap it up.I will say the 9.7" screen is nice (vs my 7" Kindle Fire) and it has exceeded my expectations. I would definitely recommend this surprisingly responsive tablet to anyone looking for a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+44points
Review 6 for LePan 9.7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet Featuring Google Mobile Services and Android 4.0 with 4GB Memory & 4GB card (Assorted Colors)

Great Tablet for the price

10/28/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a really good tablet. The screen is awesome with lots of viewing angles. The processor is fast and works well with Android ICS.
Cons: I don't like the 30 pin connector. I wish it had one or two regular USB connectors also.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 7 for LePan 9.7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet Featuring Google Mobile Services and Android 4.0 with 4GB Memory & 4GB card (Assorted Colors)

Luv Luv Luv!!!!!

12/01/2012
By ,
Newnan, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I was looking for. AWESOME tablet. And the price is unbelievable. Great for video streaming, web surfing and email. Beautiful display and SO user friendly. Don't even think twice.... .GRAB IT!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+14points
Review 8 for LePan 9.7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet Featuring Google Mobile Services and Android 4.0 with 4GB Memory & 4GB card (Assorted Colors)

What a steal at $140, keep them coming!

12/21/2012
By ,
WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Le Pan S is a great solution with great dual core processor and High Definition (HD) 10 inch screen graphics. A large nearly 6,800 mAhr battery gives plenty of run time (10 hour ish, depending on what you are doing).
Don't be fool and purchase a non Play Store device. You need to be able to add applications.
There is an active forum for the Le Pan PC tablet, where folks help each other, a very useful sight, not all PC tablets have this either (Lepanlife.com)
If you are a techy then you know about the lack of internal memory on some device and that the added external memory often will not run applications. This device has made an improvement here, the external memory card is mounted as SD memory. The folks on the forum have developed a way to greatly expand the SD card to allow for applications to run there. Now that is something! If you are a gammer or heavy user, then you will want this feature.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for LePan 9.7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet Featuring Google Mobile Services and Android 4.0 with 4GB Memory & 4GB card (Assorted Colors)

Best android tablet at any price

12/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 2nd Le Pan it works absolutely perfectly for all applications the only 1 drawback is no forward facing camera I also have used a Coby and aGalaxy Tab the Galaxy Tab is good but there is no HDMI output cable for that item and the Coby is worthless you can't download anything. This le pin has the Google App Store and all apps work just fine. I typed this review with google voice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 10 for LePan 9.7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet Featuring Google Mobile Services and Android 4.0 with 4GB Memory & 4GB card (Assorted Colors)

I am in AWE of this tablet

10/16/2012
By ,
Corinth, Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am in awe of my Le Pan S. I was somewhat concerned when I realized the 8gb storage was actually 4gb on the tablet combined with a 4gb sd card. Even when using my phone I go through that pretty quickly. The biggest key is how everything is stored. I purchased a Thrive in the spring, and although I can change the battery, charge my phone, and my Le Pan S from its full size usb port, it still does not have ICS. This seems to be the key to being able to transfer apps from the tablet. Another awesome thing about the Toshiba Thrive is that it accepts up to 128gb sdxc cards. I couldn't afford to spring for that so I bought a 64 gb card. I still have 40 gb free, but am an avid reader as well as being a full time student. I bought the Le Pan S in the hopes that it would be a lighter choice for taking with me to work and school.
Today I received my 64gb microsdxc card. It took a little work, but the Le Pan S recognized it and began transferring apps to it. I am thrilled. The instructions were on lepanlife.com. I also received a Bluetooth keyboard, and I paired it up and began using it in less than 30 seconds. At first I was unable to get the microsdxc card to format to fat32, and even when using my laptop it would not format it into that specific format. I had to download EaseUS Partition Master Home Edition from downloads.cnet.com. After doing this the microsdxc was placed in the adapter. After installing the program I carefully followed the prompts, made sure allocation unit size was 32k and in fat32 format. In less than a minute I was putting the newly formatted card in the Le Pan S, and IT WORKS!
The only large concern I have is the lack of access to actual Le Pan charging cables. Yes, you can whittle a little of the plastic off of the edge of an Ipad/ipod 30-pin cord, but I would much prefer to have company made equipment. Another small concern is the lack of true accessories for this line. I purchased a couple of things from Amazon which were reportedly compatible with it. They work ok, but there are still some gaps. My favorite is the Acase Premium Leather Slimline Carrying Case for Ipad or HP TouchPad. While it is a little loose, and requires a little adjustment for the charging port, I would definitely buy it again. Also, adobe flash is not native, but there is a tutorial out there on getting around that as well. This is located on the Ultimate Droid blog.
Overall the LePan S works smoother than my Thrive. Unless I am needing to use its battery to charge my LePan it will likely be left lonely at home.
My mom was home when I received my tablet, and was impressed with it out of the box. She has an Ipad, a Thrive, and previously an Acer. After looking at the smooth interface and design of the S, we sat down and she ordered one from Walmart. Should be in tomorrow, and then we’ll be spending a little time reformatting a card, and sideloading flash.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+84points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 10/27/2012
is this like the le pan 2 or the first on or is it another type?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for LePan 9.7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet Featuring Google Mobile Services and Android 4.0 with 4GB Memory & 4GB card (Assorted Colors)

Great Tablet

12/11/2012
By ,
Alpharetta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great tablet. It does everything I need it to do. I can watch netflix, youtube, facebook, skype, email, view doc and ppt clearly. Nice big clear *sensitive* screen. Pages slide across nicely. Very long battery life. I don't even have to charge this everyday. If you're having trouble finding accessories, I purchased a case for an Ipad.
I went back and brought two more for my sons ages 3 and 7. My 3yr old is able to do his abcmouse and my 7yr old uses study island with no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 12 for LePan 9.7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet Featuring Google Mobile Services and Android 4.0 with 4GB Memory & 4GB card (Assorted Colors)

Solidly built, quick responding, excellent tablet

12/07/2012
By ,
St. Paul, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this as a Christmas gift for the wife to play slots games on and check FB, email. On day 3 of getting it set up for her and running it through its paces. Easy set up to the Wi-fi, very responsive and smooth screen, excellent video play/screen quality, decent speed on internet. Sound quality seems just fine for a tablet - it's a flat tablet not a 4.1 dolby surround system. Camera is decent. Downloaded 9 games from Google Play (8 of them work).
All-in-all seems quite easy to use and to be an excellent value tablet. Kudos to Walmart for honoring their Price Match Policy too! Bought mine after a price drop, three days later they shaved off another $10. I'm considering a second one for myself now.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 13 for LePan 9.7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet Featuring Google Mobile Services and Android 4.0 with 4GB Memory & 4GB card (Assorted Colors)

Love it Love it!

12/17/2012
By ,
clearwater, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two one in pink and one in purple for my daughters (4&6 years old)! They absolute love it...they keep saying it looks just like my ipad. I finally got my ipad back! I would recommend. Love the clear, crisp and sharp resolution. It is a very fast device on downloading (when you have the right connection). It was a great price $139.00!!! I tried 3 tablets before this one (Nabi 2, HKC and the iRulu) - Nabi 2 - does not have google play, HKC - very nice device just too small for what I was looking for - only came in 7", iRulu - is a piece of garbage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 14 for LePan 9.7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet Featuring Google Mobile Services and Android 4.0 with 4GB Memory & 4GB card (Assorted Colors)

Paid 139 woohoo

12/15/2012
By ,
new york
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well, this is going to be a long review.
I received both the white and the pink tablet On 12/13/12 Oh my goodness I know my 11 year old and 13 year old daughters will love them. I did a side by side comparison of the Lepan S (TC978) to my iPad, the LePan is priced right and although I paid 139 the 229 price tag is spot on. It takes about 30 to 35 seconds for the LePan to load during initial power on, but the iPad also takes its time as well. People when you go to power up the LePan the instructions should state hold the power button for about 5 seconds or so don't just press it once because it will hardly power on that way. Once you power it on you will feel it vibrate. When you shut it off it performs the way the televisions from back in the days (the 80's) turned off, with a slight thin line going thought the screen. I know this is what was supposed to happen because both of the LePan's I purchased performed in this manner.
Now about the 30pin/USB plug: I don't know about others who have purchased this item but the part where the USB plugs into the charger part does not go all the way in and if you push it all the way in you will break the charger. So yes the USB part of the plug will stick out about a cm or so, this is what I have observed on the white and pink LePan. But again for the price it doesn't bother me.
The screen: You will be using the screen wipe after each use (it is included with this package). Although the screen is beautiful it will accumulate finger prints quickly. You might want to purchase an anti glare screen protector. I'm not purchasing one because that will take away the beauty of the screen ;)
The SD card: The 4gb SD card is ok and will get you guys through the first few months but you might want to consider upgrading to a 16gb or higher micro SD card.
Ice-cream sandwich is on this tablet (great)
I am happy with my purchases so far, but only time will tell how long this will last so buy the 15 dollar insurance.
I was going to purchase this product from the BB store but they wanted 40 or 50 dollars for 1 year of insurance and the price is still at 229 so do the math you won't regret this purchase. Even at 179 you still get a great deal and a lot of perks. In my opinion bigger screen bigger smile on my girls faces. I'm thinking about purchasing myself one as well to give my iPad a break once in a while. Happy Holidays to you all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+10points
Review 15 for LePan 9.7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet Featuring Google Mobile Services and Android 4.0 with 4GB Memory & 4GB card (Assorted Colors)
12/12/2012
By ,
Tampa fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a Samsung tab 2 and nexus both 7" the wifi on the la pan far Superior. the graphics good. I had it one day and bought another one for my daughter unlike my Samsung the brighthouse tv app worked flawlessly this is the tablet and at 139.00 all those people who are thinking about a tablet (android) her it is
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 16 for LePan 9.7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet Featuring Google Mobile Services and Android 4.0 with 4GB Memory & 4GB card (Assorted Colors)

Walmart Great Pricing & LePan Great Quality Work

12/16/2012
By ,
Anaheim, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Le Pan S is an example of Walmart's great pricing on the products that they sell and the choice of companies that they choose to work with to be able to sell quality items such as this Le Pan S Tablet which is of top quality product, and they save customers money with great products with these great companies such as Le Pan who put a lot of quality products and made this a very sturdy Tablet with many great features .
Thank you so much Walmart for saving me so much on such a high quality 10" Tablet.
What makes a tablet very customer oriented and saves a customer a lot of money , is the feature that you can add your own memory with the micro memory cards and this tablet has this great feature.
The picture quality is great on this tablet and it works great .
Thank you very much Walmart and Le Pan for a very high quality 10" Tablet that I can continue to add my own memory to as I need to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 17 for LePan 9.7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet Featuring Google Mobile Services and Android 4.0 with 4GB Memory & 4GB card (Assorted Colors)
12/01/2012
By ,
thousand oaks, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just great! Bought one for my daughter and had to get another one for myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 18 for LePan 9.7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet Featuring Google Mobile Services and Android 4.0 with 4GB Memory & 4GB card (Assorted Colors)

Great tablet

12/17/2012
By ,
Goldsboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son received this tablet for Christmas (Yes an early Christmas present). I got it for an amazing price, when it was $139. He was going to get the Nexus Google tablet but decided to get this one instead. He absolutely loves it!!!!! The initial start was a bit confusing but he loves it!!!! He claims it works as well as my iPad!!!! The camera doesn't take the best pictures but who gets a tablet to take pictures???? He saids he lives watching movies and such on this tablet better than his laptop. I was very impressed with the price and my son who uses it absolutely loves this tablet!!!! It is worth the money especially for kids!!!!!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 19 for LePan 9.7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet Featuring Google Mobile Services and Android 4.0 with 4GB Memory & 4GB card (Assorted Colors)

Amazing product in this price range and above.

12/12/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to return the first tablet I purchased, because It did not fit my needs. A 16:9 ratio for a screen does not work well for reading, my opinion of course.
Pros:
It has an IPS screen. What does that mean? Clarity and awesome viewing angles. Look IPS panels up if you need more info. Responsive. The screen has a 4:3 aspect ratio, and good resolution. I would count the 1024 x 768 resolution the minimum for this size screen, however that does not mean it is bad, I am very pleased with the quality of the text rendering (and image quality in games, movies) on this device. Processor is a little slow at 1ghz (2-core), but it benchmarks on par with the kindle fire and Galaxy Tab. I haven't noticed any stuttering in games or movies, and that may be due to the PowerVR GPU. Clock speed isn't everything. It is great for the web and e-books though. It benchmarks on par with the kindle fire and Galaxy Tab. It has a glossy screen, to which I must find a matte screen protector- common problem, personal taste. I may edit my post later about battery life, but it has lasted over 10 hours per charge.
Cons: Only has 5 touch-points. Not a cutting edge CPU. 16:9 screen would be better for movies and games. The proprietary 30-pin connector seems totally unnecessary (It allows for manufacturers to keep users buying peripherals from them#. It comes with a 30-pin to usb port, and you can order a 30-pin to HDMI, but other tablets just have mini usb & HDMI ports on them. iPad 30--pin connectors may work, but I haven't found it out for sure. I am finding mixed results and will have to collect some to find out myself. I wish android had everything I needed out of the box like my Windows Phone #Lumia 920).
Overall:
If you do not want to spend a lot on a tablet, this is a great choice. Its specs won't impress, and neither will its camera. This is a case of getting more than what I paid for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 20 for LePan 9.7" Capacitive Touchscreen Tablet Featuring Google Mobile Services and Android 4.0 with 4GB Memory & 4GB card (Assorted Colors)

LOVE IT!

12/19/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 8 year old daughter for Christmas, being she never leaves my cell alone! I happened to come across this & seen it had google play just like my phone. Seen all the great reviews and thought I'd give it a try. & I LOVE IT! Took me 2 minutes to hook up to wifi, and it works wonderful. Downloaded music, books, and games for her. I even watched a few Netflix movies on it & read for hours. 6 more days till Christmas and my husband said I have to wrap it :( Being I always shared my cell with her I hope she shares this with her awesome mom :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
1-20 of 209 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next