Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Wilton 6-Cavity Doughnut Pan

Generic Wilton 6-Cavity Doughnut Pan

The Wilton 6-Cavity Doughnut Pan lets you bake tasty doughnuts in your own home. This doughnut baking pan is non-stick and dishwasher safe to make clean up easy and fast. The Wilton Pan makes six full-size donuts and includes a baked donut recipe on the packaging. With this Wilton 6-Cavity Doughnut Pan, you and your guests can enjoy on tasty homemade donuts.
Average Customer Rating:
4.746 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%54 out of 55reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wilton 6-Cavity Doughnut Pan

Thought It Was Larger

05/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I want to first start off that I thought the pan was going to be larger. The doughnut can fit in your palm (in a women's hand). The recipe I followed was one for a chocolate doughnut and it was delicious. They bake so fast as well, about 5 min. Overall it was great for the price. And the quality of the pan is very sturdy too. It has a heavy feel to it. If it wasn't for the size I would of given it 5 stars. But a bite size doughnut isn't bad. Lesser calories so I guess its fine. I also purchased the heart shape one and that size is even smaller, but cute. :) Check out the photos!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wilton 6-Cavity Doughnut Pan

Great Pan, Great recipe

01/15/2014
By ,
Tulsa, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this product ! it made the perfect baked doughnut. the recipe that comes with the pan is wonderful. I did add a smidge more nutmeg. I would also recommend piping the batter into the pans. Use a zip top bag. I double dipped the glaze.The pans are non stick. the doughnuts fall out of the pan. I would recommend not putting the pans in the dishwasher as some detergents can deteriorate the non stick surface. It was fun making doughnuts and knowing what is in them. there are so many recipes on the internet and Pinterest. You will not be disappointed with this doughnut pan.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wilton 6-Cavity Doughnut Pan

Superb doughnut pans!

12/24/2013
By ,
Anchorage, Alaska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these doughnut baking pans as a gift, and liked them so much had to get two for myself! They have nice weight to them and they definitely are much nicer than some of the higher priced, yet lower quality doughnut pans I've come across in my search for the perfect ones. Kudos to Walmart for selling these ... and at such a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wilton 6-Cavity Doughnut Pan

Love these pans!

02/04/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After seeing lots of recipes on Pinterest for these pans, I had to have them. Walmarts price was way better than any other place. The grandkids and I tried them out the day I picked them up. The chocolate doughnuts were a big success. The pans worked beautifully and cleaned up with a quick wash. I bought a set for my daughter-in-law because I was so pleased with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wilton 6-Cavity Doughnut Pan

very nice

07/03/2014
By ,
Ava MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used it right away, very good quality. Grandson wanted gluten free donuts so of course grandma had to make them. Very pleased, thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wilton 6-Cavity Doughnut Pan

exactly very welcome to those cutting cholesterol

02/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used the pans for three separate recipes for doughnuts. They work great, the shape is good, the bake time negligible and we now have our own doughnut shop without the frying calories and fat content.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wilton 6-Cavity Doughnut Pan

What I was expecting.

01/10/2014
By ,
Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My father loves doughnuts and it was getting very expensive buying them at the bakery. I now make his doughnuts for him. I have found a lot of different recipes and he now says he has his own private doughnut shop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wilton 6-Cavity Doughnut Pan

Great Product

05/09/2013
By ,
Columbus, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have made several batches of donuts since receiving the pans (I bought 2) and I must say it gets the job done. It truly is a nonstick product providing of course you apply a little grease to the cavities prior to adding batter. Clean up is a breeze - highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wilton 6-Cavity Doughnut Pan

Love this pan

03/08/2014
By ,
Newcomerstown,Oh.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I made a dozen donuts from the recipe included( left out the nutmeg).
they were great~
Filled the mold to the top , not 3/4 full as suggested & they were nice & big.
Should be eaten in couple days as even in a closed container, they dry out.
But a very nice substitute to costly & fattening pastries.
The pan cleans easily too.
I plan to order the filled donut mold soon.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wilton 6-Cavity Doughnut Pan
06/13/2012
By ,
SPringfield, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Truly non-stick, this is a great pan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wilton 6-Cavity Doughnut Pan

Time to make the donuts

06/11/2014
By ,
Port Saint Lucie, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the pan
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wilton 6-Cavity Doughnut Pan

Baked doughnuts!

03/30/2014
By ,
Skiatook,OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I made baked doughnuts this morning a little oil spray in the cavities and about 12 minutes to cook. Turn pan over and doughnuts came right out so the no stick was great and clean up a snap. Wiped down with a paper towel. The only thing I could find wrong with the pan is I need another pan would like to cook more than 6 at a time. Six is slow and the doughnuts were being eaten faster than I could bake!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wilton 6-Cavity Doughnut Pan

Works as it should

05/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This a great donut pan. Fill it about 3/4 full and you'll get perfectly shaped donuts.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wilton 6-Cavity Doughnut Pan

love pan

05/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought it to make baked doughnuts instead of fried. I love it and so does my family. I made sweet potatoes doughnuts with cream cheese icing. Delicious!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wilton 6-Cavity Doughnut Pan

Love these

10/02/2013
By ,
Salem OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these pans and my donuts turned out so great I ordered one more pan!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wilton 6-Cavity Doughnut Pan

Perfect for non-fried doughnut!

05/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this product because I can make healthy doughnut for a reasonable price. I just gave 4 stars because I expect the doughnut pan to be bigger than what it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wilton 6-Cavity Doughnut Pan

Great Product!

11/19/2013
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw a recipe for baked donuts and thought I would give it a try since I like healthy foods and don't like fried foods. This pan is great! Non-stick, great quality and best price around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wilton 6-Cavity Doughnut Pan

works really well

07/01/2012
By ,
blaine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i used it just the other day and they worked great and cleaned up easy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wilton 6-Cavity Doughnut Pan

Great pans!

03/05/2014
By ,
Clay City, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pans work very well, Just need the right recipe...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wilton 6-Cavity Doughnut Pan

Fantastic Product

03/01/2014
By ,
Morris COunty NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used them & made Nutella Doughnuts!!
Huge Hit! Everyone loved them!!!
They looked professional & tasted great! I just need new recipes
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1 2 3 Next