Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Skywalker Skywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 1 of 3

Skywalker Skywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 1 of 3

Built for year-round fun, this Skywalker 8' x 14' Trampoline and Safety Combo has sturdy construction, patented safety features and dynamic style for aspiring gymnasts. It features a traditional rectangle shape with long, straight sides that offer the highest lift. The jumping mat of this Skywalker Rectangular Trampoline is made out of heavy-duty PVC and is supported by a galvanized steel frame. T-sockets at each frame joint interlock with the Skywalker Rectangular Trampoline frame. For additional safety, the enclosure netting interlocks with the jump mat at each v-ring with a button-hole feature. This Skywalker Trampoline, Box 1 of 3, can support a weight limit of up to 200 lbs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.475 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(118 Reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
25
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation93%110 out of 118reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
25
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Skywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 1 of 3
This review is fromSkywalker Rectangular Trampoline 14' x 8', Box 1 of 2.

teen jump's for joy

01/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Skywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 1 of 3
This review is fromSkywalker Rectangular Trampoline 14' x 8', Box 2 of 2.

Got what I paid for, and paid much less than other

01/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Arrived a day before estimated. One end of one of the 2 boxes was ripped, but luckily all parts were still there. I put it together by myself in a few hours. Much easier to pull mat to spring than spring to mat as instructions say. Kids love it, just can't use much because of cold. Will e great come spring/summer
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Skywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 1 of 3
This review is fromSkywalker Rectangular Trampoline 14' x 8', Box 1 of 2.

Great product, shipping nightmare

01/12/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
***Product itself seems great so far. Easy assembly, sturdy construction. Hopefully the spring pad holds up, as it seems like the weakest part of the whole product. Overall I'd give the product 4-stars.***
The shipping and delivery were an absolute nightmare, though. Walmart shipped us two "Box 2" and no "Box 1." It took almost a month to get it sorted out. When the correct box finally arrived, the box was basically destroyed from shipping. Pieces hanging out of it. The UPS guy gave us a sob story about how tough moving heavy boxes like this. Bottom line is that the box is way too flimsy for the amount/weight of the contents. So the shippers had a tough time NOT damaging it. I'm just thankful all the pieces were intact, and that we didn't have to have yet another box return to deal with. Walmart.com isn't really equipped to sell giant items like this. I wouldn't order it online again.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Skywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 1 of 3
This review is fromSkywalker Rectangular Trampoline 14' x 8', Box 2 of 2.

Dont buy

01/08/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Waste of time and money, I returned it!!!!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Skywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 1 of 3
This review is fromSkywalker Rectangular Trampoline 14' x 8', Box 2 of 2.

No clue how to rate

01/07/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's been over a month since I ordered this trampoline for our daughter's for Christmas. The first order, we received two of the same box. The second order, it was missing a ton of parts, which, apparently are on back order from the manufacturer. This has been the worst experience in ordering. I cannot rate the trampoline since it's sitting 1/4 put together in our backyard. Good luck getting all of the parts if you order this.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Skywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 1 of 3
This review is fromSkywalker Rectangular Trampoline 14' x 8', Box 2 of 2.

Left out

01/04/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this for my 10 year old for Xmas; it was supposed to be his big surprise. I ordered it online because it was on sale for about $200 off the reg price and it was rectangular (can't find those in the store in my area). It came a week or so before Xmas in two boxes. Two days before Xmas, we go to put it together and find no instructions in nether of the boxes. My brother in law had done it before so he knew what to do. So as they lay the pieces out, they find that there are no screws or anything to put the pieces together! I was so hot with anger!
So, we call the company and tell them the problem. They say they will not send the stuff unless we show them proof we bought the trampoline. So I had to email them proof then they sent it by two day mail. We wasted a day on nothing but hassle. We got what we needed in two days (Xmas eve) but the damage was done. Cause of rain he didn't get it till two days after Xmas but he enjoyed it.
If you order this, just get it early enough in case you has the same problem we did.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Skywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 1 of 3
This review is fromSkywalker Rectangular Trampoline 14' x 8', Box 1 of 2.

Great Value for the Money

01/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have now installed 4 trampoline systems in our backyard for our kids over the years, and I installed this in apporximately 2 hours on my own. Safety net is much tighter than other trampoline systems (round or square), so I am assuming that the retcangular layout is the reason why - which is a great value.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Skywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 1 of 3
This review is fromSkywalker Rectangular Trampoline 14' x 8', Box 1 of 2.

Awesome & Fun

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together
Well constructed
Sturdy
Looks good
Fun!
(Only complaint is box came crushed and open. Luckily all the pieces were still there.)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Skywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 1 of 3
This review is fromSkywalker Rectangular Trampoline 14' x 8', Box 2 of 2.

Recommended by a Tumbling coach

01/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this model for our grandkid because their tumbling coach recommended it and Walmart had it for a great price. It definitely takes two to put it together though since it took grandpa and son 4 hours. One recommendation that would have made it easier is that when you attach the springs, go around the trampoline continuing to skip ten at a time. Don't attach them one by one, but attach them opposite each other. Now that it's up, the kids love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Skywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 1 of 3
This review is fromSkywalker Rectangular Trampoline 14' x 8', Box 1 of 2.

Perfect

12/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for a little gymnast
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Skywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 1 of 3
This review is fromSkywalker Rectangular Trampoline 14' x 8', Box 2 of 2.

Quick Delivery! Safe and Awesome Trampoline!

12/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This trampoline has been so much fun for our kids! The best Christmas present for them! My husband put this together in less than 2 hours and all the pieces were in the box. (My husband is a professional GC so for him it was an easy task). It has a safety net around it and is very sturdy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Skywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 1 of 3
This review is fromSkywalker Rectangular Trampoline 14' x 8', Box 1 of 2.

Great Product

11/10/2014
By ,
MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our youngest daughter, and she absolutely loves it!!! It'll also be helpful when the girls babysit during the summer. The instructions were a little hard to understand at different sections, but overall it wasn't that bad.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Skywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 1 of 3
This review is fromSkywalker Rectangular Trampoline 14' x 8', Box 2 of 2.

Fun with exercise

11/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gymnastics ate fun!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Skywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 1 of 3
This review is fromSkywalker Rectangular Trampoline 14' x 8', Box 1 of 2.

Was it Santa's fault?

11/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this trampoline as a Christmas present for the kids. I was quite disappointed when it arrived looking like it was dragged all the way from China. The boxes were in pieces and tubes were hanging out. As this is a gift, I really did not want to open what was left of the packaging and take inventory of the damage. Walmart was very cooperative in helping and said I could send it back... I'm still thinking about what to do (I have 90 days from purchase so I think I'll just put a bow on the mess and blame Santa).
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Skywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 1 of 3
This review is fromSkywalker Rectangular Trampoline 14' x 8', Box 2 of 2.

Arrived falling out of the box.

11/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this trampoline as a Christmas present for the kids. I was quite disappointed when it arrived looking like it was dragged all the way from China. The boxes were in pieces and tubes were hanging out. As this is a gift, I really did not want to open what was left of the packaging and take inventory of the damage. Walmart was very cooperative in helping and said I could send it back... I'm still thinking about what to do (I have 90 days from purchase so I think I'll just put a bow on the mess and blame Santa).
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Skywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 1 of 3
This review is fromSkywalker Rectangular Trampoline 14' x 8', Box 1 of 2.

Awesome!

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This turned out just like the pictures. My kids want to jump on this 24 hours a day. The net is very safely attached to the bottom and has already saved a few kids from flying off. The trampoline jumping area was the dimensions listed but there is additional room needed for sides and frame.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Skywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 1 of 3
This review is fromSkywalker Rectangular Trampoline 14' x 8', Box 2 of 2.

good quality

10/19/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You get what you pay for. This is great quality, but not the cheapest. Very safe. Easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Skywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 1 of 3
This review is fromSkywalker Rectangular Trampoline 14' x 8', Box 2 of 2.

Love it!

09/21/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my kids. Super fast shipping (despite an email saying it was delayed). I got it in a matter of maybe 3 days. It wasn't too difficult to put together, and it's got a nice bounce to it unlike most new trampolines that are too tight to bounce good. My kids LOVE it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Skywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 1 of 3
This review is fromSkywalker Rectangular Trampoline 14' x 8', Box 1 of 2.

Great so far

09/09/2014
By ,
Northern NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to set up. We had two 10 year olds and two adults and it took about 2 hours in the heat of the day. Kids are having a ball and it is working great. The net is a little bit chintzy and failing at the top connectors. Still holding though after a month. All and all a great purchase for our family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Skywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 1 of 3
This review is fromSkywalker Rectangular Trampoline 14' x 8', Box 2 of 2.

Very Disappointing

09/01/2014
By ,
Rapid City, SD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The set up could have gone smoother with more detailed instructions, but over all it went pretty fast. Once it was set up it was shocking how small the actual jumping area of the trampoline there was. When you see the size 14 x 8, you think it will be quite large. But in fact the actual space to jump on is quite a bit smaller than a round one. I purchased it for my girls who are in gymnastics so they could practice on it. They could have gotten the same practice on a round one for a lot less money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 110 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next