Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Skywalker Trampolines Skywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 1 of 3

Skywalker Trampolines Skywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 1 of 3

Built for year-round fun, this Skywalker 8' x 14' Trampoline and Safety Combo has sturdy construction, patented safety features and dynamic style for aspiring gymnasts. It features a traditional rectangle shape with long, straight sides that offer the highest lift. The jumping mat of this Skywalker Rectangular Trampoline is made out of heavy-duty PVC and is supported by a galvanized steel frame. T-sockets at each frame joint interlock with the Skywalker Rectangular Trampoline frame. For additional safety, the enclosure netting interlocks with the jump mat at each v-ring with a button-hole feature. This Skywalker Trampoline, Box 1 of 3, can support a weight limit of up to 200 lbs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.57 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(107 Reviews) 98
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
78
4 stars
22
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation95%102 out of 107reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
78
4 stars
22
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Skywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 1 of 3
This review is fromSkywalker Rectangular Trampoline 14' x 8', Box 1 of 2.

Great Product

11/10/2014
By ,
MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our youngest daughter, and she absolutely loves it!!! It'll also be helpful when the girls babysit during the summer. The instructions were a little hard to understand at different sections, but overall it wasn't that bad.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Skywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 1 of 3
This review is fromSkywalker Rectangular Trampoline 14' x 8', Box 2 of 2.

Fun with exercise

11/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gymnastics ate fun!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Skywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 1 of 3
This review is fromSkywalker Rectangular Trampoline 14' x 8', Box 1 of 2.

Was it Santa's fault?

11/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this trampoline as a Christmas present for the kids. I was quite disappointed when it arrived looking like it was dragged all the way from China. The boxes were in pieces and tubes were hanging out. As this is a gift, I really did not want to open what was left of the packaging and take inventory of the damage. Walmart was very cooperative in helping and said I could send it back... I'm still thinking about what to do (I have 90 days from purchase so I think I'll just put a bow on the mess and blame Santa).
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Skywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 1 of 3
This review is fromSkywalker Rectangular Trampoline 14' x 8', Box 2 of 2.

Arrived falling out of the box.

11/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this trampoline as a Christmas present for the kids. I was quite disappointed when it arrived looking like it was dragged all the way from China. The boxes were in pieces and tubes were hanging out. As this is a gift, I really did not want to open what was left of the packaging and take inventory of the damage. Walmart was very cooperative in helping and said I could send it back... I'm still thinking about what to do (I have 90 days from purchase so I think I'll just put a bow on the mess and blame Santa).
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Skywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 1 of 3
This review is fromSkywalker Rectangular Trampoline 14' x 8', Box 1 of 2.

Awesome!

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This turned out just like the pictures. My kids want to jump on this 24 hours a day. The net is very safely attached to the bottom and has already saved a few kids from flying off. The trampoline jumping area was the dimensions listed but there is additional room needed for sides and frame.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Skywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 1 of 3
This review is fromSkywalker Rectangular Trampoline 14' x 8', Box 2 of 2.

good quality

10/19/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You get what you pay for. This is great quality, but not the cheapest. Very safe. Easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Skywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 1 of 3
This review is fromSkywalker Rectangular Trampoline 14' x 8', Box 2 of 2.

Love it!

09/21/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my kids. Super fast shipping (despite an email saying it was delayed). I got it in a matter of maybe 3 days. It wasn't too difficult to put together, and it's got a nice bounce to it unlike most new trampolines that are too tight to bounce good. My kids LOVE it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Skywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 1 of 3
This review is fromSkywalker Rectangular Trampoline 14' x 8', Box 1 of 2.

Great so far

09/09/2014
By ,
Northern NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to set up. We had two 10 year olds and two adults and it took about 2 hours in the heat of the day. Kids are having a ball and it is working great. The net is a little bit chintzy and failing at the top connectors. Still holding though after a month. All and all a great purchase for our family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Skywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 1 of 3
This review is fromSkywalker Rectangular Trampoline 14' x 8', Box 2 of 2.

Very Disappointing

09/01/2014
By ,
Rapid City, SD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The set up could have gone smoother with more detailed instructions, but over all it went pretty fast. Once it was set up it was shocking how small the actual jumping area of the trampoline there was. When you see the size 14 x 8, you think it will be quite large. But in fact the actual space to jump on is quite a bit smaller than a round one. I purchased it for my girls who are in gymnastics so they could practice on it. They could have gotten the same practice on a round one for a lot less money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Skywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 1 of 3
This review is fromSkywalker Rectangular Trampoline 14' x 8', Box 2 of 2.

Lousy customer service -Fed Ex,Walmart &skywalker

08/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Assembly took about 7 hours. There were parts missing.And some of the pipes had to be bent into shape. I emailed skywalker they took a few days to get back to me. I was missing 4 screws- they made me send them my receipt, model numbers etc.. the girl I spoke to was very rude. I had to give everything but my ss# and birth certificate for 4 lousy screws!
When fed ex delivered the boxes,which weighed at least 120 lbs each- they dumped them by my curb and didn't bother to ring the bell. good thing we were home to get them in the house before they were stolen! Never again will I order something like this from Walmart and also thanks to poor customer service I would never order from skywalker either. Not worth the $ or aggravation.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Skywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 1 of 3
This review is fromSkywalker Rectangular Trampoline 14' x 8', Box 1 of 2.

Great trampline

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This trampoline is excellent. Price at Walmart was considerably less than Amazon for the same product. It was quite easy to assemble. Only took a few hours. Very sturdy. Like the green color (blends in with yard). The rectangular shape is great for our daughter to practice her gymnastics jumps. Highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Skywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 1 of 3
This review is fromSkywalker Rectangular Trampoline 14' x 8', Box 1 of 2.

Excellent Tumble Trampoline

08/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Happy we decided to buy this Rectangular Trampoline. Our daughter does cheer leading and this is a great trampoline for her practicing her gymnastics and jumps. I like how you are not pulled towards the center when jumping as you are on a round Trampoline. I am happy I decided to buy 14' x 8' and not a smaller size. Took a few hours to set up directions are not very clear. We have had this a few weeks and it has been great! Nice quality!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Skywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 1 of 3
This review is fromSkywalker Rectangular Trampoline 14' x 8', Box 2 of 2.

The kids love it

07/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have had this trampoline for about two weeks now and the kids are on it every chance they get Even the adults can't seem to stay off of it. It is a lot of fun. I am really glad we purchased it. It is not like the round ones. There is plenty of room for flipping. It is great and we all love it so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Skywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 1 of 3
This review is fromSkywalker Rectangular Trampoline 14' x 8', Box 2 of 2.

great tramploine

07/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The kids are having a great time using the trampoline. Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Skywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 1 of 3
This review is fromSkywalker Rectangular Trampoline 14' x 8', Box 1 of 2.

So far so good

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The kids love it ! They put a sprinkler next to the trampoline to spray water on them while they jump. The trampoline seems heavy duty. I will take it down for the winter for longevity. Assembly took about two hours. Easy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Skywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 1 of 3
This review is fromSkywalker Rectangular Trampoline 14' x 8', Box 2 of 2.

Good sized trampoline, lots of bounce!

07/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well made trampoline and enclosure system...very safe for kids to jump on, and no chance of falling off or having anything caught in the springs thanks to the integrated safety net and bumper pad. This trampoline gives great height with each jump, and the 200lb weight limit is more than enough to hold two kids at once (although the manufacturer warns to only have one person on at a time -- but what fun is that!?!). It did take two people approximately 2 hours to set up -- and the instructions were manageable, but could have been a little clearer. Overall though, very satisfied with my purchase, and with the delivery through Walmart.com.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Skywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 1 of 3
This review is fromSkywalker Rectangular Trampoline 14' x 8', Box 1 of 2.

14' '8 sky walker

07/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Our new trampoline was very bent up when it arrived at my house and is still not able to be safe enough for the kids to jump. Please advise... Can I pick up a store credit or money back on my credit card?
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Skywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 1 of 3
This review is fromSkywalker Rectangular Trampoline 14' x 8', Box 2 of 2.

Great Trampoline

06/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good trampoline for the money. Seems very sturdy and good quality. Took some time to put together, but was not hard. Very happy with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Skywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 1 of 3
This review is fromSkywalker Rectangular Trampoline 14' x 8', Box 2 of 2.

good product

06/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product but you gotta have patient to assemble it it's like a jigsaw puzzle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Skywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 1 of 3
This review is fromSkywalker Rectangular Trampoline 14' x 8', Box 2 of 2.

Good for adults!

06/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good, bouncy trampoline for adults and kids. I can bounce myself (26 year old adult gymnast, 150lbs) about 6 feet high working semi-hard, could probably get a little higher working harder. 8x14 is not the actual size of the trampoline. Here are the exact dimensions:
Frame (Entire trampoline): 7' 11" or 95 inches by 13' 11" or 167 inches
Bed (Jumping area): 6' 5" or 77 inches by 12' 3.5" or 147.5 inches
I put it together in 30 minutes (having set up a similar trampoline before) with two people. The directions are a little hazy, but it's easier to understand once you read through it twice. Basically, you build the trampoline upside-down, one longways side and the other longways side. Look at the picture of the trampoline online and it's easy enough to assemble without even having to read the directions because there aren't that many bars and they all have a very distinct shape so looking at a picture reference you can put it together in your head. Once you've built each longways side, then you flip it over, have one person hold up one side, then put the other side into it. Slide in the bolts and nuts but don't tighten them yet (I'll explain later). Then you put the bed on, corner springs first, then the side springs going every 5th spring, then every 4th, then every 3rd etc etc. After all springs are in place, THEN tighten all nuts and bolts. The reason is because now the trampoline frame is all pulled taught together by the springs so now you tighten the bolts to secure it in that position.
I didn't put together the enclosure because the tricks I'm doing on it go higher than the enclosure and I don't want to risk hitting it in any way. So unfortunately I don't have a review on that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 99 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next