Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Skywalker Trampolines Skywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 1 of 3

Skywalker Trampolines Skywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 1 of 3

Built for year-round fun, this Skywalker 8' x 14' Trampoline and Safety Combo has sturdy construction, patented safety features and dynamic style for aspiring gymnasts. It features a traditional rectangle shape with long, straight sides that offer the highest lift. The jumping mat of this Skywalker Rectangular Trampoline is made out of heavy-duty PVC and is supported by a galvanized steel frame. T-sockets at each frame joint interlock with the Skywalker Rectangular Trampoline frame. For additional safety, the enclosure netting interlocks with the jump mat at each v-ring with a button-hole feature. This Skywalker Trampoline, Box 1 of 3, can support a weight limit of up to 200 lbs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.602 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(98 Reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
73
4 stars
19
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation96%94 out of 98reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
73
4 stars
19
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Skywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 1 of 3
This review is fromSkywalker Rectangular Trampoline 14' x 8', Box 2 of 2.

Lousy customer service -Fed Ex,Walmart &skywalker

08/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Assembly took about 7 hours. There were parts missing.And some of the pipes had to be bent into shape. I emailed skywalker they took a few days to get back to me. I was missing 4 screws- they made me send them my receipt, model numbers etc.. the girl I spoke to was very rude. I had to give everything but my ss# and birth certificate for 4 lousy screws!
When fed ex delivered the boxes,which weighed at least 120 lbs each- they dumped them by my curb and didn't bother to ring the bell. good thing we were home to get them in the house before they were stolen! Never again will I order something like this from Walmart and also thanks to poor customer service I would never order from skywalker either. Not worth the $ or aggravation.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Skywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 1 of 3
This review is fromSkywalker Rectangular Trampoline 14' x 8', Box 1 of 2.

Great trampline

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This trampoline is excellent. Price at Walmart was considerably less than Amazon for the same product. It was quite easy to assemble. Only took a few hours. Very sturdy. Like the green color (blends in with yard). The rectangular shape is great for our daughter to practice her gymnastics jumps. Highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Skywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 1 of 3
This review is fromSkywalker Rectangular Trampoline 14' x 8', Box 1 of 2.

Excellent Tumble Trampoline

08/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Happy we decided to buy this Rectangular Trampoline. Our daughter does cheer leading and this is a great trampoline for her practicing her gymnastics and jumps. I like how you are not pulled towards the center when jumping as you are on a round Trampoline. I am happy I decided to buy 14' x 8' and not a smaller size. Took a few hours to set up directions are not very clear. We have had this a few weeks and it has been great! Nice quality!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Skywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 1 of 3
This review is fromSkywalker Rectangular Trampoline 14' x 8', Box 2 of 2.

The kids love it

07/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have had this trampoline for about two weeks now and the kids are on it every chance they get Even the adults can't seem to stay off of it. It is a lot of fun. I am really glad we purchased it. It is not like the round ones. There is plenty of room for flipping. It is great and we all love it so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Skywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 1 of 3
This review is fromSkywalker Rectangular Trampoline 14' x 8', Box 2 of 2.

great tramploine

07/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The kids are having a great time using the trampoline. Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Skywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 1 of 3
This review is fromSkywalker Rectangular Trampoline 14' x 8', Box 1 of 2.

So far so good

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The kids love it ! They put a sprinkler next to the trampoline to spray water on them while they jump. The trampoline seems heavy duty. I will take it down for the winter for longevity. Assembly took about two hours. Easy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Skywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 1 of 3
This review is fromSkywalker Rectangular Trampoline 14' x 8', Box 2 of 2.

Good sized trampoline, lots of bounce!

07/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well made trampoline and enclosure system...very safe for kids to jump on, and no chance of falling off or having anything caught in the springs thanks to the integrated safety net and bumper pad. This trampoline gives great height with each jump, and the 200lb weight limit is more than enough to hold two kids at once (although the manufacturer warns to only have one person on at a time -- but what fun is that!?!). It did take two people approximately 2 hours to set up -- and the instructions were manageable, but could have been a little clearer. Overall though, very satisfied with my purchase, and with the delivery through Walmart.com.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Skywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 1 of 3
This review is fromSkywalker Rectangular Trampoline 14' x 8', Box 1 of 2.

14' '8 sky walker

07/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Our new trampoline was very bent up when it arrived at my house and is still not able to be safe enough for the kids to jump. Please advise... Can I pick up a store credit or money back on my credit card?
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Skywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 1 of 3
This review is fromSkywalker Rectangular Trampoline 14' x 8', Box 2 of 2.

Great Trampoline

06/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good trampoline for the money. Seems very sturdy and good quality. Took some time to put together, but was not hard. Very happy with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Skywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 1 of 3
This review is fromSkywalker Rectangular Trampoline 14' x 8', Box 2 of 2.

good product

06/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product but you gotta have patient to assemble it it's like a jigsaw puzzle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Skywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 1 of 3
This review is fromSkywalker Rectangular Trampoline 14' x 8', Box 2 of 2.

Good for adults!

06/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good, bouncy trampoline for adults and kids. I can bounce myself (26 year old adult gymnast, 150lbs) about 6 feet high working semi-hard, could probably get a little higher working harder. 8x14 is not the actual size of the trampoline. Here are the exact dimensions:
Frame (Entire trampoline): 7' 11" or 95 inches by 13' 11" or 167 inches
Bed (Jumping area): 6' 5" or 77 inches by 12' 3.5" or 147.5 inches
I put it together in 30 minutes (having set up a similar trampoline before) with two people. The directions are a little hazy, but it's easier to understand once you read through it twice. Basically, you build the trampoline upside-down, one longways side and the other longways side. Look at the picture of the trampoline online and it's easy enough to assemble without even having to read the directions because there aren't that many bars and they all have a very distinct shape so looking at a picture reference you can put it together in your head. Once you've built each longways side, then you flip it over, have one person hold up one side, then put the other side into it. Slide in the bolts and nuts but don't tighten them yet (I'll explain later). Then you put the bed on, corner springs first, then the side springs going every 5th spring, then every 4th, then every 3rd etc etc. After all springs are in place, THEN tighten all nuts and bolts. The reason is because now the trampoline frame is all pulled taught together by the springs so now you tighten the bolts to secure it in that position.
I didn't put together the enclosure because the tricks I'm doing on it go higher than the enclosure and I don't want to risk hitting it in any way. So unfortunately I don't have a review on that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Skywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 1 of 3
This review is fromSkywalker Rectangular Trampoline 14' x 8', Box 1 of 2.

Easy to set up!

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were surprised at the ease of setting up this trampoline. We previously had a round trampoline, which was much more difficult to assemble. The enclosure comes already attached, which saves a lot of time and monotony. Sturdy build. Everyone is happy! (We paid $490 vs. $650-700 on Amazon)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Skywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 1 of 3
This review is fromSkywalker Rectangular Trampoline 14' x 8', Box 1 of 2.

Great Product for the price

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for our daughters 8 and 11. They are involved with Cheer and we needed an affordable solution to practice tumbling. They love it!
The nets are very sturdy and the unit is very nice. We live in a high wide area, so I recommend the strap tie downs, however, we haven't installed our straps yet, and it is doing great! It was fairly easy to put together and is very stable. I was concerned about the size that it would be too small, but it works great, even with two people on it, which is not recommended.
If you are considering it, I would definitely recommend this trampoline. The net is actually on the inside of the trampoline, but when the kids got head first into the net it is very stable. you can't stand on the springs as they are outside of the trampoline, but it makes it more safe that way.
Good luck
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Skywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 1 of 3
This review is fromSkywalker Rectangular Trampoline 14' x 8', Box 2 of 2.

My granddaughter loves it.

06/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Made well and looks durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Skywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 1 of 3
This review is fromSkywalker Rectangular Trampoline 14' x 8', Box 2 of 2.

Easy

06/19/2014
By ,
Lincoln, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband was able to put together by himself.
Great size and shape for the price
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Skywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 1 of 3
This review is fromSkywalker Rectangular Trampoline 14' x 8', Box 1 of 2.

Nice trampoline for the price

06/13/2014
By ,
Connecticut
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this trampoline over a round one so that I could keep it next to the back fence without using the whole backyard. (It only extends 8 feet out from the fence, instead of 15, as would a 15 foot round.)
Set up was challenging. The frame wasn't cut precisely, so it was nearly impossible to connect some of the pieces. A hammer and metal file came in handy. Once the frame was assembled, the rest was fairly easy.
It remains to be seen how well this trampoline holds up over time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Skywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 1 of 3

Love it!

04/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The reviews made it clear that it would take a long time to assemble. They were absolutely correct. It takes hours! But, it's worth it! The trampoline is excellent. The first day my kids stayed on it for 3 hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Skywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 1 of 3
This review is fromSkywalker Rectangular Trampoline 14' x 8', Box 1 of 2.

Easy set-up good quality.

06/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
East to set up and kids love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Skywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 1 of 3
This review is fromSkywalker Rectangular Trampoline 14' x 8', Box 2 of 2.

Great Family Trampoline

06/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The trampoline more than met our expectations. It took several hours to put together after sorting out the pieces as the instructions aren't great. They should mark the pieces to correspond with the instructions but once we got started it went smoothly.
The kids love the trampoline...and its well constructed and durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Skywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 1 of 3
This review is fromSkywalker Rectangular Trampoline 14' x 8', Box 2 of 2.

Great trampoline

06/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchase on line was easy; delivery on time; length is great for learning how to tumble
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next