Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Remington Remington CI5225 Instant Curls 1" Curling Iron

Remington Remington CI5225 Instant Curls 1" Curling Iron

Incorporating curls into your daily hair styling has never been easier with the Remington Instant Curls 1" Curling Iron. With ceramic plates and a quick 30-second heat up, this curling iron will help you to create instant, healthy and glamorous curls in no time.
Average Customer Rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation67%10 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Remington CI5225 Instant Curls 1" Curling Iron

love !!

09/04/2012
By ,
new york
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Curling Iron ... actully curled my thick hair..best one in its price range
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Remington CI5225 Instant Curls 1" Curling Iron

Doesn't work

01/02/2014
By ,
Corrales, NM
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this for my daughter for Christmas so she could have an iron in both parent's homes. From the first try, it barely heated up even at the highest seating and then barely made waves in her hair, definitely no "instant curls." We have an Andis brand that we've owned for years that curls her hair wonderfully. Returned this useless product, definitely doesn't do what it advertises. Very disappointing gift.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Remington CI5225 Instant Curls 1" Curling Iron

Clamp won't hold hair

01/08/2014
By ,
Montrose, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The clamp that holds your hair is loose and will not tighten around the hair to hold it to curl.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Remington CI5225 Instant Curls 1" Curling Iron

nice

12/28/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to use
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Remington CI5225 Instant Curls 1" Curling Iron

Doesnt heat up enough to hold curls.

08/26/2013
By ,
Orange Park, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was worried as the curling iron did not seem to heat up and I had to recurl certain strands. My curls lasted about 15 mins and were completely gone. I tried again on another day and this time, I sprayed my hair prior to curling and then after, still, my curls were gone by the time I made it to my destination which was inside which was approx 30 mins.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Remington CI5225 Instant Curls 1" Curling Iron

Pooped out after 2 uses

08/10/2013
By ,
Denver, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The iron worked great generally speaking. Got fairly hot and did a decent job curling my hair... while it still worked. About 20 minutes in to curling my hair, it completely stopped working. I don't know what I expected for 13 dollars but I certainly didn't expect it to stop working after two uses.
Would not buy again. Thank goodness for receipts.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Remington CI5225 Instant Curls 1" Curling Iron

Curling made simple!

06/23/2013
By ,
Conway, AR.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this after careful review of many curling irons, regardless of price!
Bought it, wife has used it, and she "Loves" it!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Remington CI5225 Instant Curls 1" Curling Iron

DIDN'T CURL!! NOT HOT ENOUGH!!

02/15/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
APPARANTLY THE 350 DEGREE HIGH HEAT SETTING WASN'T HOT ENOUGH FOR MY LOCKS. BARELY CURLED MY HAIR AND IT TOOK FOREVER BECAUSE I HAD TO HOLD IT SO LONG FOR MY HAIR TO HEAT UP ENOUGH. GOING BACK TO THE CONAIR INFINITY PRO- WITH A MAX HIGH HEAT OF 400 DEGREES (BUT I STILL ONLY GO UP TO 350/360 DEGREES WITH THAT IRON). WILL RETURN IMMEDIATELY IF THEY WILL LET ME!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Remington CI5225 Instant Curls 1" Curling Iron

Jan. 23, 2013

01/28/2013
By ,
Reedley, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this when my other curling iron stopping working. Great price & great product. Heats up fast & creates curls that last all day. Very satisfied. Only downfall, was not carried at my local WM so had to do Site to Store. Took almost 2 weeks to get but could have been because it was during the holiday season. But it was worth the wait & the price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Remington CI5225 Instant Curls 1" Curling Iron
03/18/2013
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good price works good but i thought it would be better
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Remington CI5225 Instant Curls 1" Curling Iron
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5