Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic ProCare AC813 Humidifer Filter PCWF813-24

Generic ProCare AC813 Humidifer Filter PCWF813-24

Maintaining the right humidity level helps you create a healthy atmosphere in your home or office. The ProCare AC813 Humidifier Filter Replacement comes with honeycomb filtration to trap mineral pollutants found in water so they don't enter the air. For high performance and maximum humidity output, use a new Replacement Humidifier Wicking Filter once every two months or at the beginning of each season, depending on use. Hard water reduces the lifespan of the honeycomb filter. ProCare AC813 Humidifier Filters are built to fit several humidifier models including: Relion RCM-832, Relion RCM-832N and ProCare PCCM-832N. Keep your humidifier running smoothly and your air clear with this Replacement Humidifier Wicking Filter from ProCare.
Average Customer Rating:
4.322 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%54 out of 59reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ProCare AC813 Humidifer Filter PCWF813-24

does it's job

04/15/2014
By ,
Jacksonville, fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a refill, it fits in the humidifier and does it's job.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ProCare AC813 Humidifer Filter PCWF813-24

Low quality

04/11/2014
By ,
mesa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This filter does not last very long. Based on manufactures info you should replace every week because they get so plugged.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ProCare AC813 Humidifer Filter PCWF813-24

Good Value

04/11/2014
By ,
Great Falls, MT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As Expected
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ProCare AC813 Humidifer Filter PCWF813-24

Filter is most satisfactory

04/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very impressed with the service given by Walmart after having ordered this product on line.
The company estimated when the product would arrive at the store nearest me, and it was actually received earlier than expected.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ProCare AC813 Humidifer Filter PCWF813-24

Filter works great with the ProCare humidifier.

04/07/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought 3 filters so that I wouldn't run out! Love the ProCare humidifier. Perfect size for my bedroom, runs quiet providing perfect white noise for sleep.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ProCare AC813 Humidifer Filter PCWF813-24

Humidifier Filter

04/01/2014
By ,
Augusta, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ProCare AC813 Humidifer Filter PCWF813-24

Good product

02/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a Bissel 7 filter and this fit the bill. Even though Walmart said they had them in the store, they did not. I ended up ordering them and picking them up at Walmart. Product was great and Walmart made it easy and convenient.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ProCare AC813 Humidifer Filter PCWF813-24

Exactly what I needed

03/26/2014
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am extremely pleased with this filter. I use this humidifier in my infant's room and it is perfect. I just wish it was sold in the stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ProCare AC813 Humidifer Filter PCWF813-24

One may use this.

03/26/2014
By ,
Lyndhurst NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
One may use this, it works.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ProCare AC813 Humidifer Filter PCWF813-24

I don't care much for this product.

12/01/2012
By ,
Danville, Pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I needed replacement filters for the humidifier at walmart, however, the filter becomes discolored and moldy/mildew smelling. I guess this might be normal, but I think that I replace them too often. Fortunately I only use it during the winter months, but I will read reviews for other humidifiers when I need to replace this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ProCare AC813 Humidifer Filter PCWF813-24

Perfect for a small room!

03/06/2014
By ,
Hutch, Mn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this humidifier in my music room. It keeps the humidity at a proper level to protect my guitars as we go thru another Minnesota winter!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ProCare AC813 Humidifer Filter PCWF813-24

Good filter for a good price

03/03/2014
By ,
Caldwell, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We order these by the dozen because we use them year-round in our humidifier in our bedroom. My husband has serious allergies and this helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ProCare AC813 Humidifer Filter PCWF813-24
04/14/2013
By ,
Independence, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent & necessary product for the Procare Humidifiers but impossible to find available in any local Wqlmart stores. Had quick response when ordered online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ProCare AC813 Humidifer Filter PCWF813-24

great filter

02/17/2014
By ,
Killeen, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this filter better then the one that came with the Humidifer, it picks up all the dust, bugs from the air and keeps my room comfortable and it helps me breathe better at night..................
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ProCare AC813 Humidifer Filter PCWF813-24

This Pro Care product is very useful and helpful.

02/10/2014
By ,
mcminnville TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been using this Pro Care humidifier and filter for over eight years. I begin using it in October and use it into May of the following year every day. This product has met the needs of my family for many years. I would buy this product and recommend anyone wanting to be a humidifier to buy this brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ProCare AC813 Humidifer Filter PCWF813-24

good

02/16/2014
By ,
nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my mother has humidifer she would use this filter all the time it dones wonders in her home
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ProCare AC813 Humidifer Filter PCWF813-24

a totally "needed" item

02/06/2014
By ,
north tonawanda new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a bit amazed that I bought the humidifier at walmart, and I still see it for sale......but there are absolutely NO filters for this for sale at the store. I kind of think that if you sell the humidifier, you should also sell the filters.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for ProCare AC813 Humidifer Filter PCWF813-24

handy re-order

01/27/2014
By ,
Roanoke, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The ease of online shopping/shipping for this filter makes me stay alert to keeping it changed & replaced. I use my humidifier daily to reduce the dry air my heat pump produces during these extremely cold temps we're experiencing this winter. I feel secure having "extra" filters on hand so I can keep my air as clean as possible. And I can tell by the "stuff" that collects on them that these filters really do reduce pollutants, so it is vital to change them regularly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ProCare AC813 Humidifer Filter PCWF813-24

proair humidifier filter

11/20/2012
By ,
Boston, MA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I do not know if the problem is with the design of the humidifier itself or the filters but the filters keep drying out instead of wicking so that the humidifier does not put moisture into the air. So I constantly have to keep checking the filter 24/7 so that the humidifier does its job.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for ProCare AC813 Humidifer Filter PCWF813-24

Finally found the suggested replacement...but....

01/20/2014
By ,
Altoona, IA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This replacement filter, which is listed in the "Procare Cool Mist Humidifier" (model PCCM-840) as a replacement wick, is simply not a good fit. I have noticed a serious decrease in the machines' ability to humidify my very simple 12x10 room after tossing the original filter out (due to hardening of the wick from hard water). The AC813 is much thinner than the original which allows it to fall/lean inside the machine, and does not create the same effect once inside the device. My next purchase will be a non-filtered system.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
From ManufacturerTechSupport02/19/2014
I'm sorry to hear that you are having issues with our product. However, this unit l is backed with a limited warranty. Please contact one of our customer support agents and let them know about the issue you're having. You can reach them by calling 1-800-477-0457 (M-F, 8-7PM EST) or by e-mailing ConsumerRelations@kaz.com. Hope this helped!HoneywellSupportTechnician
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1 2 3 Next