Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic ProCare AC813 Humidifer Filter PCWF813-24

Generic ProCare AC813 Humidifer Filter PCWF813-24

Maintaining the right humidity level helps you create a healthy atmosphere in your home or office. The ProCare AC813 Humidifier Filter Replacement comes with honeycomb filtration to trap mineral pollutants found in water so they don't enter the air. For high performance and maximum humidity output, use a new Replacement Humidifier Wicking Filter once every two months or at the beginning of each season, depending on use. Hard water reduces the lifespan of the honeycomb filter. ProCare AC813 Humidifier Filters are built to fit several humidifier models including: Relion RCM-832, Relion RCM-832N and ProCare PCCM-832N. Keep your humidifier running smoothly and your air clear with this Replacement Humidifier Wicking Filter from ProCare.
Average Customer Rating:
4.343 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%61 out of 67reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ProCare AC813 Humidifer Filter PCWF813-24

Works well

08/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product does what it needs. The cost is a little too much though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ProCare AC813 Humidifer Filter PCWF813-24

I don't care much for this product.

12/01/2012
By ,
Danville, Pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I needed replacement filters for the humidifier at walmart, however, the filter becomes discolored and moldy/mildew smelling. I guess this might be normal, but I think that I replace them too often. Fortunately I only use it during the winter months, but I will read reviews for other humidifiers when I need to replace this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ProCare AC813 Humidifer Filter PCWF813-24
04/14/2013
By ,
Independence, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent & necessary product for the Procare Humidifiers but impossible to find available in any local Wqlmart stores. Had quick response when ordered online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ProCare AC813 Humidifer Filter PCWF813-24

proair humidifier filter

11/20/2012
By ,
Boston, MA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I do not know if the problem is with the design of the humidifier itself or the filters but the filters keep drying out instead of wicking so that the humidifier does not put moisture into the air. So I constantly have to keep checking the filter 24/7 so that the humidifier does its job.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ProCare AC813 Humidifer Filter PCWF813-24

Low quality

04/11/2014
By ,
mesa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This filter does not last very long. Based on manufactures info you should replace every week because they get so plugged.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ProCare AC813 Humidifer Filter PCWF813-24

Humidifier filter

06/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They didn't have this in stock at the store, since I bought the humidifier a long time ago, but I was able to order it on line. The pack of two is cheaper, and the filter itself is nicer that the original.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ProCare AC813 Humidifer Filter PCWF813-24

hard to find product

05/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't find the replacement filters in any stores so I was happy to find them online and not have to pay shipping. Very satisfied with this online ordering process.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ProCare AC813 Humidifer Filter PCWF813-24

Lift filter from h20 when not in use 4 longer life

10/26/2012
By ,
South
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job for a room
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ProCare AC813 Humidifer Filter PCWF813-24

good product

05/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ProCare AC813 Humidifer Filter PCWF813-24

Hard to find

05/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since we bought the humidifier from Wal-mart I was hoping to get some at the store but they were sold out, I had to buy them online and ship them to store, so it was an extra trip but it was free shipping thankfully.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ProCare AC813 Humidifer Filter PCWF813-24

Good product

02/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a Bissel 7 filter and this fit the bill. Even though Walmart said they had them in the store, they did not. I ended up ordering them and picking them up at Walmart. Product was great and Walmart made it easy and convenient.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ProCare AC813 Humidifer Filter PCWF813-24

Finally a filter with a metal strip in the center.

04/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a nice 'fat' filter with a metal strip down the center for support when it gets wet and the overall size is large enough to fill the filter space. I just started using it yesterday so I can't comment about it's time for useful filtering, but I'm pleased enough now to order more as soon as I need more.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ProCare AC813 Humidifer Filter PCWF813-24

Timely Delivery

04/29/2014
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These filters have been difficult to locate in the stores. The price was great and it shipped much quicker than originally estimated. Happy with my purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ProCare AC813 Humidifer Filter PCWF813-24

Wrong filters listed

04/24/2014
By ,
Bend, Oregon
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Even after checking through the manual as to which filter to buy, we still received the wrong one. The humidifier is not working after a few months in storage. However, I do not have my receipt. Is there anything you can do for me?
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ProCare AC813 Humidifer Filter PCWF813-24

ProCare AC813 Humidifer Filter

05/09/2013
By ,
Priest River, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This filter works great. I have asthma, so a mister is very important to me. These filters catch so many bad things that it turns brown as it is scrubbing the air. A great Filter
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ProCare AC813 Humidifer Filter PCWF813-24

does it's job

04/15/2014
By ,
Jacksonville, fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a refill, it fits in the humidifier and does it's job.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ProCare AC813 Humidifer Filter PCWF813-24

Filter is most satisfactory

04/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very impressed with the service given by Walmart after having ordered this product on line.
The company estimated when the product would arrive at the store nearest me, and it was actually received earlier than expected.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for ProCare AC813 Humidifer Filter PCWF813-24

Filter works great with the ProCare humidifier.

04/07/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought 3 filters so that I wouldn't run out! Love the ProCare humidifier. Perfect size for my bedroom, runs quiet providing perfect white noise for sleep.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ProCare AC813 Humidifer Filter PCWF813-24

Good Value

04/11/2014
By ,
Great Falls, MT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As Expected
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for ProCare AC813 Humidifer Filter PCWF813-24

Humidifier Filter

04/01/2014
By ,
Augusta, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1 2 3 Next