Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LEGO LEGO Lord of the Rings The Mines of Moria Play Set

LEGO LEGO Lord of the Rings The Mines of Moria Play Set

Defeat the giant cave troll with six mini figures at the LEGO Mines of Moria. This LEGO Lord of the Rings the Mines of Moria play set is packed with realistic details, hidden features and action functions. On their epic journey across the lands of Middle-earth, the heroic LEGO Fellowship of the Ring travels through the abandoned LEGO Mines of Moria. Pursued by the evil Moria orcs and a giant cave troll, Pippin, Boromir, Gimli and Legolas make a dangerous stand in Balin's Tomb. Can the heroes hold back the evil horde and make it out of the mine unhurt? Kids can explore this and other exciting scenarios with this faithfully recreated LEGO Lord of the Rings The Mines of Moria play set. They can spend hours with their favorite characters in a battle against evil with this LEGO play set. It's perfect for the Lord of the Rings mega-fan in your life.
Average Customer Rating:
4.674 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(95 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
72
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%91 out of 95reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
72
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LEGO Lord of the Rings The Mines of Moria Play Set

Mines of Moria!!! Awesome!'

06/27/2012
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome, good detail & fun, fun, fun!! I love LOTRs so I'm Sure I'll like The Hobbit; the set had a lot of specific locations in the tomb that were in the movie & really fun to put together. Minifigs are cool too...all in all, great purchase!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LEGO Lord of the Rings The Mines of Moria Play Set

I LOVE THE PRODUCTS

12/29/2012
By ,
Los Angeles
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I LOVE BUYING AT WALMART WHEN EVERYBODY ELSE WAS DOUBLELING ON THERE PRICES FOR LORD OF THE RINGS LEGO WALMART WAS THE ONE WHO MAINTAIN THERE PRICES TO JUSTICE AND AFFORDABLE IN ADDITION TO THAT LOVE THERE IMEDIATE SPEEDY SAME DAY CANCELATION CAUZED I CAN QUICKLY KEEP LOOKING FOR OTHER WALMARTS SO I COULD GET ALL THE ITEMS I WANTED TO MY LITTLE ONE HAPPY TO COMPLETED HES SET OF LEGOS LORD OF THE RINGS
LOVE WALMART YOU GUYS ARE THE BEST AND VERY COMPETITIVE WITH OTHER STORES NOBODY COULD BEAT THE PRICES I GOT ON THE ITEM A FOR EVER LOYAL CUSTOMER ESPECIALLY IN THE TIMES OF SEASON EVERYTHING WAS SO EASY AND THE LINES WHEN READY TO PICK UP ITEMS WERE NEVER LONG ONE TIME THEY WERE AND THEY TOOK QUICK ACTION TO OPEN THE CAMERA SECTION SO SERVICE COULD BE FAST FOR ONLINE SHOPPERS LOVE IT THANKS WALMART
SINCERLY A HAPPY HAPPY CUSTOMER
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LEGO Lord of the Rings The Mines of Moria Play Set
11/04/2012
By ,
Castle Rock, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this set. He is ten. He put the entire thing together himself, he wanted to accomplish it alone. He uses it quite often and has a special place on his bedroom shelf that he displays it on along with the spider set. He saved up his money for these, and is very glad with his purchases. Both are winners!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LEGO Lord of the Rings The Mines of Moria Play Set

My 11 year old nephew will love this

12/02/2012
By ,
Central Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my great nephew as he is a Lord of the Rings fan and a Lego Fan...I felt it was a bit pricey, but wasnt surprised to have to pay that amount.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LEGO Lord of the Rings The Mines of Moria Play Set

Great addition to the family!

12/07/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves lego's and this will be another great addition to the family! A mother's worst nightmare (just kidding). I look forward to seeing him build it step by step and then create his own after a few days.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LEGO Lord of the Rings The Mines of Moria Play Set

My son loves this set

09/16/2012
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Has several lego sets.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LEGO Lord of the Rings The Mines of Moria Play Set
10/20/2013
By ,
Casper Wy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for 7 and up
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LEGO Lord of the Rings The Mines of Moria Play Set

If you like Legos you'll like this set.

01/02/2013
By ,
Harrisburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a 'Lord of the Rings' Lego Christmas for my 10 year old son this year. He loves Legos, much more than I ever did when I was his age. This set is a little on the pricey side, but the hours he spent assembling it and playing with it ever since justify the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LEGO Lord of the Rings The Mines of Moria Play Set

Santa delivered this set to my 10 year old son!

01/01/2013
By ,
Upton, WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
He wanted this set and found it on here way cheaper than anywhere else. It was a great value and the set took my 8 & 10 year old 2 days to put it all together. He was so excited on Christmas and has been playing with the set ever since.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LEGO Lord of the Rings The Mines of Moria Play Set
01/02/2013
By ,
Grand Blanc, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son LOVES it! Hours of entertainment building...and more playing with it afterwards!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LEGO Lord of the Rings The Mines of Moria Play Set

Love it

01/01/2013
By ,
GVL, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lego does it again with another great set.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LEGO Lord of the Rings The Mines of Moria Play Set

seems good

12/22/2012
By ,
Westminster, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought for grandson for Christmas
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for LEGO Lord of the Rings The Mines of Moria Play Set
Based on the average of (83) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5