Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nutribullet NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

Nutribullet NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

Enjoy delicious drinks, smoothies and more with the NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, the Super Food Nutrition Extractor. The Nutribullet is unlike everyday juicers and blenders, it completely breaks down ingredients in to their most nutritious, most absorptive state.
Average Customer Rating:
4.326 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(5170 Reviews) 4919
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3,434
4 stars
873
3 stars
303
2 stars
234
1 star
326
Customer Recommendation87%4,439 out of 5,080reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
266 Questions | 904 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3,434
4 stars
873
3 stars
303
2 stars
234
1 star
326
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

NUTRIBULLET ROCKS!!!

08/24/2012
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT DOES EVERYTHING AS ADVERTISED. I LOVE IT, I'M STOKED, WORTH EVERY PENNY, NEVER WANT TO BE WITHOUT ONE!!! Purchased it the day before i had dental work done. BRILLIANT!!! Have used it everyday since purchasing. Of course I was sketical, however, for the price worth a try. BRILLIANT!!! Kale, collards, raw garlic, ginger, ginsing, citrus w/ rind still on, frozen fruit, ice, yoghurt, raw nuts and seeds, the NB gets it done in about 30 seconds. BRILLIANT!!! PAY NO ATTENTION TO BAD REVIEWS. Follow instuctions (don't overfill, tighten cap, duh!) HAVE NO FEAR!!!GO FOR IT!!! Y'ALL WILL BE STOKED TOO!!! P.S. I've never written a review for any product ever...had to for NB.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+112points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

absolutely worth the money!!!

01/13/2013
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Juicer has one of the most strongest motors in a juicer i have ever used..It will pulverize just about anything.. apple skins.. the white fiber covering on an orange.. and it takes so very little of a few fruits and veggies to make a container full, in turn making a bag of fruit etc last for several days.. And what I love the MOST !! NO PULP! Everything is used with clean up in a snap!!!.I love it..and use it several times a day.. Make sure you read the suggestion book on different fruits and veggies to use !! and don't forget the nut groups..I use toasted almonds in each of my drinks.. trust me.. you will LOVE this juicer...IT IS THE POWER HOUSE of Juicers !!!.and the ONLY complaint I had ever read on reviews was about leaking into the motor or bottom of motor container.. this WILL NOT happen if you make sure you do not over fill past MAX line on container..simple as that !!! Enjoy !!! you will love it !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

Best Product at Best Price!

09/05/2012
By ,
Roscoe, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a Cheap Dude!
After much research on products and price, this is my choice and I couldn't be happier.
This will do everything you want it to and at or equal to the best price available.
The smaller versions are 200 to 250 watts, this is 600 watts. The Vita-mix is good, but it's also about $500.
The only online review complaint I read was from people who filled the container PAST the MAX line and were surprised when it leaked! I have had no problem whatsoever because I only fill it to the MAX line as suggested!
When this Cheap Dude spends $100 and is Very Happy, odds are that you will be too!
I actually consider it a Healthy INVESTMENT!
ENJOY!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+117points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

Excellent fruit & vegatable juice extractor

07/01/2012
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is best juicer I have owned yet. This Nutri Bullet makes juice from fruit, veggies, nuts as almonds, brazil nuts, cashews, etc. Does a great job with all these ingredients. I own several other juicers & none of them liquify nuts. Makes the best juice I have ever drank yet. This unit is powered by a 600 watt motor & comes with a large & small blending container. Does not take up a lot of space on your counter so you can leave it there all the time. Comes with screw on handles for easy carry. Very easy to clean & wash. I encourage anyone who wants to make a difference in their health to try this unit. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+104points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

Amazed! Respect the Max line!

07/29/2012
By ,
San Juan, Puerto Rico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prior to the Nutri Bullet I had a Jack Lanane Juicer. It was a great juicer, however it always took a lot of time to clean all the pulp it left behind(15 to 20 min). Time is important to me so I was looking for something similar to the Jack lanane Juicer without the messiness. Enter the Nutri bullet! This system has actually surpassed my expectations. You can blend anything you want, and NO PULP! the pulp is all together in the mix. I don't get to dispose of the pulp, I drink it! For those wondering about how liquid are the contents after blasting it on the bullet... from 1 to 10(1 being thick and chunky to 10 being liquid as water) the Nutribullet ranges from 8.5 to 9 which works for me. Still totally "liquidy" to drink it without any issues.
I read all the comments on how it leaks, but still went ahead and bought it. As I expected people dont read instructions. RESPECT THE MAX LINE!! If you fill your cup under the max line I promise you, you wont't have any leakeage problems. The reason is when you "pulverize" the contents in the nutri bullet it needs that extra space in the cup, to allocate for what you are blending. I thought that paying 100 bucks for this machine was too much, however I don't feel bad that I spent it. Is an amazing machine and I am liking it more with every passing day. The best part it cleans off in less than 1 minute!!! Is fast and it saves me time. Win/Win in my book.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1,015points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AZ
You wont believe what else the Nutri Bullet can do
Posted 05/06/2013
If you are tired on grinding your knuckles when hand grinding Parmagian Cheese, well just change the blade to the milling blade and remove the hard edge of the parmagian chees and cut up the good stuff and put in into the Bullet and watch how it produces perfectly ground cheese.
+6points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 46 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

Best Blender Ever!!!!

10/25/2012
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am thoroughly happy with the NutriBullet! It does a great job at pulverizing all the ingredients in and making a great beverage! The wide opening makes it much easier to put powdered items in (flaxseed, protein powder) without spilling it all over the place. It also does a great job at pulverizing flaxseeds, you don't end up with a grainy feel in your mouth, goes down smooth!
Despite previous comments, it does pulverize frozen fruit, but you have to make sure the fruit is closest to the blades...
Couple things I have noticed...
1. would be nice if they make the cup compatible to car cup holders. It barely sits on top of my holders, and I have a WIDE cup holder in my car. I drink them daily and worry about spilling my liquid goody all over myself and my seat :(
2. Right about when the smoothie is ready, it seems that the motor (which is very powerful) gives off a distinct smell, as if it is overworked. I typically stop the machine before it gets to this point, but has raised concern.
All in all, it is a great addition to our appliances, and would absolutely recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

Before you buy this product...

02/21/2013
By ,
Huntsville, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased the Nutribullet about 6 weeks ago. When I first got it, I was one to give it a 5 star. I used it a couple nights ago and it worked fine. I went to use it the next morning and it didn't work at all. I tried plugging it in different areas and it still didn't work. Having already prepared the ingredients, I didn't want to waste the food, so I used my old blender on the highest speed, and it worked just as well, if not better! When I tried calling to report/replace the product, as it is under warranty, I couldn't get through to anyone so I contacted them on their site via email and reported my problem. I got an email back saying that it would take 5-7 business days for someone to reply to me. Now I chose to buy mine online on the Nutribullet site...and they offer 6 payments of 19.99. My second payment showed that I was charged the 19.99 PLUS an additional 24.99 that I didn't know about. Part of the reason I tried to contact them..and yet I can't get through. I'm still waiting for someone to contact me. If I had known about that I would have just bought it from Walmart, but like I said, it broke down on me getting ready to use it and I didn't want to waste the ingredients so used my regular blender..and it worked just as well if not better, as they claim this product is supposed to be better than a blender!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+96points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DMV
Why were you charged an add'l $24.99?
Posted 04/07/2013
Quote:
My second payment showed that I was charged the 19.99 PLUS an additional 24.99 that I didn't know about.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 48 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

Lots of plastic

09/10/2012
By ,
Maui
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The infomercial is nice, and the NutriBullet comes with nice literature, but the product seems cheaply made. The cups are small and thin plastic, and after two uses, the tall cup is already chipped and won't seal. The small cups are too small. At least the cheap $30 - $40 Oster blenders come with a substantial glass pitcher.
It works well with leafy greens and room temperature fruit, but you get an unappetizing warm drink. The NutriBullet has problems with frozen fruit, even when chopped into small pieces. Sometimes I put dark chocolate in drinks and the NutriBullet won't chop it up, whereas other blenders will.
Also, you have to completely fill the cups - it doesn't work well if the cup is partially filled.
What works best is to chop up the greens in the NutriBullet, and use a Ninja Blender for the blending the green unappetizing result with frozen fruit. Twice the clean up, but the result is cool and tasty.
On the plus-side, the NutriBullet is easy to clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

Read this before buying Nutribullet

09/27/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased a Nutribullet and registered on www.nutribullet.com after getting it via mail. By registering, I got a 15 month warranty. Two months later my Nutribullet stopped working so I contacted them about getting a replacement. They said they wouldn't honor the warranty because I didn't buy direct from them.
Their warranty on the web site says "This warranty extends only to the original consumer purchaser and is not transferable. In addition, proof of purchase must be demonstrated." In this case they are saying that a retailer is = to the original consumer. That was the basis of not honoring the warranty.
Just letting you know that if you buy one of these you'd better hope it doesn't break.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+111points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
WOW!
Posted 05/01/2014
Thanks for this helpful information. Did you contact Walmart? or purchase the Warranty that they offer?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 50 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

Great alternative to expensive extractors!

08/24/2012
By ,
Right here...see?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to start juicing for health and weight loss, and had looked at a Blendtec, Vitamix, and Omega 8006. All of them had huge price tags, that I really could not afford. Then, I saw an infomercial for the Nutribullet. It appeared to be able to do everything I wanted and needed it to do, AND I found it for a great price here on WM.com, so I took a chance. It arrived today, and the first juice mixture I prepared in it, was PERFECT. I could NOT taste the carrot or spinach I had put in it, and it made the drink as thick as I like, or I can make it thinner.
If you've been wanting to get in on the benefits of making these great blends at home, and you don't want to shell out in excess of $300 on the above mentioned expensive machines, give the Nutribullet a shot. It really does do everything the commercial says it will.
I'm looking forward to trying all the recipes, and coming up with some of my own.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

AWESOME and SIMPLE!!!

02/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Nutribullet a few weeks ago and wanted to wait until I had used it a number of times, before writing a review. Well, it's gotten used pretty frequently for the past few weeks and I must say I LOVE THIS NUTRIBULLET!!!! It is so simple to use and even simpler to clean afterwards, basically you just rinse it with warm water. I have not had any leakage problem, as some reviewers claim, but I do make sure never to fill it beyond the "Max Line"...so long as you keep your veggies/fruit/ice cubes/liquid at or below the "Max Line", you will not have any leaking. I really enjoy making juice with this thing, I just add a few chunks of beets, carrot, kale or spinach, a slice of apple, a few frozen berries (I buy a mix, so that I can throw in a couple of strawberries, peaches, blackberries), a little bit of fresh ginger and a squirt of lime, and about 4 ice cubes. Then I add natural unfiltered unsweetned apple juice to the Max Line, put on the lid, and VOILA!!!....out comes the best tasting not to mention healthy juice! Because I use frozen fruit, add ice cubes, and also keep the apple juice chilled, the juice is already nice and cold and doesn't need to be refrigerated before drinking. I would really recommend the Nutribullet to anyone who enjoys being healthy, it's a sure way to get your daily nutrients from fresh veggies and fruit and it even tastes great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

Kind of life-changing!

10/18/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have been making green smoothies with this every day since I got it about a month ago and I don't think I can ever go back! For me the most important thing is how easy it is to clean. I almost never used conventional blenders when I had them because I hated struggling with the giant pitchers (I'm a kind of small person lol) and trying to reach down to the blades and never really being able to clean under them and all that. Cleaning up after this thing is so fast and easy! I just rinse the blade part right after I use it - since it's a separate part, you can hold the blades directly under the faucet and quickly see that everything is getting washed away, even from under the blades. And then washing the cups is no harder than washing a regular cup. So if you are small/lazy/hate cleaning like me, this will change your life!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

*Cricket....Cricket*......

02/13/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was excited about this thing, trying to lose some major weight. Got it home, set it all up, and....*cricket cricket*..nothing. Silence. It never turned on. Never. I had my spinach, blackberries, strawberries, apples and orange juice sitting there in this thing, waiting to be 'nuked', but nothing ever happened. I stood there in disbelief for several minutes, until I realized I had a broken machine. Cleaned it out and returned it the very next day. Bought a juicer instead, my original plan. Juicer is superb, and I've been happy ever since.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

What A Mess!!!

02/16/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
To say the least, I am very disappointed with this product. It has leaked from the first time I used it. It leaks from where the blade attachments fit into the base and thru the base onto the countertop. (I even tried this product with just water and had the same results.) I will be returning it due to the malfunction.
I was surprised that there was no on/off switch, just press the cup down and turn. I am sure it must have been mentioned, but I cannot remember that.
Recommends this product? No
From BrandSupportTeam02/17/2015
We are so sorry for your inconvenience! Once in a blue moon, a defective unit surfaces and we do everything we can to remedy the situation. Contact our customer service team and let them help you! trynutribullet.com/customer-service.html capitalbrands
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

useful product

07/09/2012
By ,
Bellefonte,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had the nutri bullet for a month now.
I use it a few times a day. It works well.
I liked the free shipping and I received it
in two days. I had trouble with it leaking
around the gasket which sometimes ends
up going into the motor and thru the bottom.
I put the leafy greens last and push it down
adding water no more to max line. This seems
to help the leaking problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

Great Purchase

07/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saw this on TV and tried to buy it in the stores in Anchorage. Could't find it and wasted a lot of time running around. Clicked a few times on the Walmart.com website and it showed up on my doorstep a few days later. Cheaper than the stores would sell it in person! Have used it a few weeks and use it regularly. Works as advertised. We are very pleased with the unit. Summary: great product, price, and purchase experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

Love IT! Wish I would have purchased sooner.

07/09/2012
By ,
Sarasota, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is extremely well made and easy to use. I love it. I just turned 49, quit smoking and started juicing. I'm feeling really wonderful. If you are thinking about it, no matter the reason, don't hesitate. I did a lot of research on the many "juicers" out there. In my opionion this was by far the best deal. I really could not afford a $350 juicer (nor did I want to make 6 payments of whatever)..this one matches up with the best of them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

Review of Nutribullet

10/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my Nutribullet. I have had at least 2 shakes a day since I got it, usually some kind of fruit smoothie in the morning, like strawberry / banana or orange / pineapple with pea protein powder and ground flax seed. Then, in the afternoon, I'll have a kale / apple or spinach / grape smoothie; all delicious and you can adjust the sweetness when you make it. I have not had any trouble with any kind of leaking and I fill it up, too. It cleans easily with just a warm sudsy water rinse. I painted the "max" line with clear fingernail polish to keep the line from getting worn away over time. I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

On to Better Health

07/01/2012
By ,
Richmond Hts, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered and received my NutriBullet within less than a week. I was truly excited to get it. Started using same the minute I opened it out of the package (of course I washed items needed first). Came with book and booklet too. Very nicely packaged. I've started drinking and creating the different "green" and not so green smoothies, and am experimenting with a variety of fruits and vegetables. I can feel the difference all ready in my body. I think the NutriBullet is pointing me in the right direction to better health.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

GOOD AND GRINDY

02/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Never had a blender before and didn't know exactly what to expect. This couldn't be easier...put the stuff I was in there and push it down and wait a minute and I have a yummy meal/ treat/ event.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 1,200 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  60 Next