Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nutribullet NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

Nutribullet NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

Enjoy delicious drinks, smoothies and more with the NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, the Super Food Nutrition Extractor. The Nutribullet is unlike everyday juicers and blenders, it completely breaks down ingredients in to their most nutritious, most absorptive state.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1384 Reviews) 1133
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,047
4 stars
213
3 stars
37
2 stars
21
1 star
66
Customer Recommendation94%1,301 out of 1,384reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
243 Questions | 886 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,047
4 stars
213
3 stars
37
2 stars
21
1 star
66
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

NUTRIBULLET ROCKS!!!

08/24/2012
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT DOES EVERYTHING AS ADVERTISED. I LOVE IT, I'M STOKED, WORTH EVERY PENNY, NEVER WANT TO BE WITHOUT ONE!!! Purchased it the day before i had dental work done. BRILLIANT!!! Have used it everyday since purchasing. Of course I was sketical, however, for the price worth a try. BRILLIANT!!! Kale, collards, raw garlic, ginger, ginsing, citrus w/ rind still on, frozen fruit, ice, yoghurt, raw nuts and seeds, the NB gets it done in about 30 seconds. BRILLIANT!!! PAY NO ATTENTION TO BAD REVIEWS. Follow instuctions (don't overfill, tighten cap, duh!) HAVE NO FEAR!!!GO FOR IT!!! Y'ALL WILL BE STOKED TOO!!! P.S. I've never written a review for any product ever...had to for NB.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+104points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

Best Product at Best Price!

09/05/2012
By ,
Roscoe, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a Cheap Dude!
After much research on products and price, this is my choice and I couldn't be happier.
This will do everything you want it to and at or equal to the best price available.
The smaller versions are 200 to 250 watts, this is 600 watts. The Vita-mix is good, but it's also about $500.
The only online review complaint I read was from people who filled the container PAST the MAX line and were surprised when it leaked! I have had no problem whatsoever because I only fill it to the MAX line as suggested!
When this Cheap Dude spends $100 and is Very Happy, odds are that you will be too!
I actually consider it a Healthy INVESTMENT!
ENJOY!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+110points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

Love it!

11/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love my new bullet. It's not to loud and blends the fruits and veggies very well. It was a recommendation from a friend. I'm glad I chose it and I got it in my favorite color..red
Awesome product!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
From BrandSupportTeam11/13/2014
We are so glad you like it! Enjoy!capitalbrands
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

Read this before buying Nutribullet

09/27/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased a Nutribullet and registered on www.nutribullet.com after getting it via mail. By registering, I got a 15 month warranty. Two months later my Nutribullet stopped working so I contacted them about getting a replacement. They said they wouldn't honor the warranty because I didn't buy direct from them.
Their warranty on the web site says "This warranty extends only to the original consumer purchaser and is not transferable. In addition, proof of purchase must be demonstrated." In this case they are saying that a retailer is = to the original consumer. That was the basis of not honoring the warranty.
Just letting you know that if you buy one of these you'd better hope it doesn't break.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+100points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
WOW!
Posted 05/01/2014
Thanks for this helpful information. Did you contact Walmart? or purchase the Warranty that they offer?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 45 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

Amazed! Respect the Max line!

07/29/2012
By ,
San Juan, Puerto Rico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prior to the Nutri Bullet I had a Jack Lanane Juicer. It was a great juicer, however it always took a lot of time to clean all the pulp it left behind(15 to 20 min). Time is important to me so I was looking for something similar to the Jack lanane Juicer without the messiness. Enter the Nutri bullet! This system has actually surpassed my expectations. You can blend anything you want, and NO PULP! the pulp is all together in the mix. I don't get to dispose of the pulp, I drink it! For those wondering about how liquid are the contents after blasting it on the bullet... from 1 to 10(1 being thick and chunky to 10 being liquid as water) the Nutribullet ranges from 8.5 to 9 which works for me. Still totally "liquidy" to drink it without any issues.
I read all the comments on how it leaks, but still went ahead and bought it. As I expected people dont read instructions. RESPECT THE MAX LINE!! If you fill your cup under the max line I promise you, you wont't have any leakeage problems. The reason is when you "pulverize" the contents in the nutri bullet it needs that extra space in the cup, to allocate for what you are blending. I thought that paying 100 bucks for this machine was too much, however I don't feel bad that I spent it. Is an amazing machine and I am liking it more with every passing day. The best part it cleans off in less than 1 minute!!! Is fast and it saves me time. Win/Win in my book.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+830points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AZ
You wont believe what else the Nutri Bullet can do
Posted 05/06/2013
If you are tired on grinding your knuckles when hand grinding Parmagian Cheese, well just change the blade to the milling blade and remove the hard edge of the parmagian chees and cut up the good stuff and put in into the Bullet and watch how it produces perfectly ground cheese.
+6points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 46 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

absolutely worth the money!!!

01/13/2013
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Juicer has one of the most strongest motors in a juicer i have ever used..It will pulverize just about anything.. apple skins.. the white fiber covering on an orange.. and it takes so very little of a few fruits and veggies to make a container full, in turn making a bag of fruit etc last for several days.. And what I love the MOST !! NO PULP! Everything is used with clean up in a snap!!!.I love it..and use it several times a day.. Make sure you read the suggestion book on different fruits and veggies to use !! and don't forget the nut groups..I use toasted almonds in each of my drinks.. trust me.. you will LOVE this juicer...IT IS THE POWER HOUSE of Juicers !!!.and the ONLY complaint I had ever read on reviews was about leaking into the motor or bottom of motor container.. this WILL NOT happen if you make sure you do not over fill past MAX line on container..simple as that !!! Enjoy !!! you will love it !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

Excellent fruit & vegatable juice extractor

07/01/2012
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is best juicer I have owned yet. This Nutri Bullet makes juice from fruit, veggies, nuts as almonds, brazil nuts, cashews, etc. Does a great job with all these ingredients. I own several other juicers & none of them liquify nuts. Makes the best juice I have ever drank yet. This unit is powered by a 600 watt motor & comes with a large & small blending container. Does not take up a lot of space on your counter so you can leave it there all the time. Comes with screw on handles for easy carry. Very easy to clean & wash. I encourage anyone who wants to make a difference in their health to try this unit. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+99points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

Best ever!

09/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased my Nutribullet a few months ago in Australia. It was $14.95 for a 30 day trial and I was determined to use the full 30 days before making my decision. I had just previously purchased something called a MagicBullet that same week from a "fine" department store in Queensland for $129.00. It had a very week 400w motor and it couldn't break a carrot! So after consulting with my roommate, (an 83 year old fireball-I'm a sluggish 50 year old-both female) we decided to try the Nutribullet. It arrived quickly. Worked excellently on carrots and ice!. We added a small snip of ginger to most juicy drinks and LOVED it. Sometimes we freeze our veggies that go bad quickly and they stay fresh frozen 'til you need then so you don't waste money on food buying too many veggies and fruits...
My roommate especially loved it and when I moved back to America 2 weeks ago I left it for her to keep in Australia. How could I take it away? She used it more than me! She had a nutriblast everyday with yogurt, green apple, pineapple carrot and ginger. She also stored it in the fridge for later if she couldn't finish it. I tried that as well and was surprised that it held its form!
The main thing is not to overfill the water which we did allot. It gives a measurement of "water line" so try to stay with that! The nutria bullet needs the other room to blend your drink so try to be obedient on this rule! It also means that you have to clean the base of overflowed food stuff so I try to NOT do that!
As for cleanup- its JUST like on TV- just rinse and done! The blade is usually a rinse job. Sometimes Ill run the brush over it. My roommate used it every day and rinsed it and put it in the drainer- anything more complicated and we would not have used it as much. We didn't have to take stuff apart - its just 2 pieces- that blade is the bottom of your cup! That's it!
I'm telling you this is a BIG issue of easy, easy peazy. People in our house were lazy when it came to WANTING to do dishes so I'm telling you this is a biggie! No pressure cleanup!
After the 30 days in Asutralia, Nutribullet called and asked if we liked it. I told her my roommate took over the dang thing and makes her nutriblast every morning and swears she feels awesome. But really she already was an awesome, vivacious person. So the Nutri person told me its $300. in 6 easy payments and I said yes. I just made the final payment this week and emailed my former roommate that its paid in full. I didn't bring it because of 2 reasons: 1) my roommate loved it and needed it, and 2) I was afraid I would blow up the American electrical socket with a converter plug and all that 600w of power.
Now I come to America and see it is only $89.00 for the 600w version- the same one I had! Im telling you people you are SO lucky! Im buying my right away and Im superexcited its such an amazing price! Looks like the Silver Nutribullet is 900w and $129 right now on sale. I'd say you cant go wrong with either one, but I know from experience, I only need the 600w. Im telling you I read someone couldn't cut his Kale on this nutribullet- that's bull- I used kale and spinach, carrots, apples, beets, silverbeet leaves - all kind of leaves.
(Note- flax seeds didn't pulverize but I like to taste them in my drink in their tiny form- the 900w will pulverize those seeds for flax seeds I've read).
You must add liquid with any blender for it to blend properly and that's part of this product usage as well. That's the only reason I can imagine this person saying it doesn't cut Kale coz all kinds of green leaves are the main ingredient of every nutra-blast I make! And you'll love the books they give you- it shows the human body and how to cure ills and how to get a specific type of aliment of vitamin deficiency addressed and what blends to use! Its shows pics of the human anatomy and tells you how to affect certain parts of the body with a nutriblast. Great pictures too!
Can I think of anything bad? No. However, I am buying one this week here in America and Ill do another review after ive had it for 3 months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

Love it

10/21/2014
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best blender I've owned so far. I've had bigger blenders from big name companies that didn't blend as well as the Bullet. This is good for single guys like me or people who want to make smoothies for just themselves and not a family. I make green smoothies and they're really good. This is my 2nd Bullet. The first one broke in less than 3 months so I took one star off the review. Hopefully this one lasts longer. Other than that it's very quick and easy to clean. Love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

Best Blender Ever!!!!

10/25/2012
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am thoroughly happy with the NutriBullet! It does a great job at pulverizing all the ingredients in and making a great beverage! The wide opening makes it much easier to put powdered items in (flaxseed, protein powder) without spilling it all over the place. It also does a great job at pulverizing flaxseeds, you don't end up with a grainy feel in your mouth, goes down smooth!
Despite previous comments, it does pulverize frozen fruit, but you have to make sure the fruit is closest to the blades...
Couple things I have noticed...
1. would be nice if they make the cup compatible to car cup holders. It barely sits on top of my holders, and I have a WIDE cup holder in my car. I drink them daily and worry about spilling my liquid goody all over myself and my seat :(
2. Right about when the smoothie is ready, it seems that the motor (which is very powerful) gives off a distinct smell, as if it is overworked. I typically stop the machine before it gets to this point, but has raised concern.
All in all, it is a great addition to our appliances, and would absolutely recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

Before you buy this product...

02/21/2013
By ,
Huntsville, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased the Nutribullet about 6 weeks ago. When I first got it, I was one to give it a 5 star. I used it a couple nights ago and it worked fine. I went to use it the next morning and it didn't work at all. I tried plugging it in different areas and it still didn't work. Having already prepared the ingredients, I didn't want to waste the food, so I used my old blender on the highest speed, and it worked just as well, if not better! When I tried calling to report/replace the product, as it is under warranty, I couldn't get through to anyone so I contacted them on their site via email and reported my problem. I got an email back saying that it would take 5-7 business days for someone to reply to me. Now I chose to buy mine online on the Nutribullet site...and they offer 6 payments of 19.99. My second payment showed that I was charged the 19.99 PLUS an additional 24.99 that I didn't know about. Part of the reason I tried to contact them..and yet I can't get through. I'm still waiting for someone to contact me. If I had known about that I would have just bought it from Walmart, but like I said, it broke down on me getting ready to use it and I didn't want to waste the ingredients so used my regular blender..and it worked just as well if not better, as they claim this product is supposed to be better than a blender!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+85points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DMV
Why were you charged an add'l $24.99?
Posted 04/07/2013
Quote:
My second payment showed that I was charged the 19.99 PLUS an additional 24.99 that I didn't know about.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 52 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

Lots of plastic

09/10/2012
By ,
Maui
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The infomercial is nice, and the NutriBullet comes with nice literature, but the product seems cheaply made. The cups are small and thin plastic, and after two uses, the tall cup is already chipped and won't seal. The small cups are too small. At least the cheap $30 - $40 Oster blenders come with a substantial glass pitcher.
It works well with leafy greens and room temperature fruit, but you get an unappetizing warm drink. The NutriBullet has problems with frozen fruit, even when chopped into small pieces. Sometimes I put dark chocolate in drinks and the NutriBullet won't chop it up, whereas other blenders will.
Also, you have to completely fill the cups - it doesn't work well if the cup is partially filled.
What works best is to chop up the greens in the NutriBullet, and use a Ninja Blender for the blending the green unappetizing result with frozen fruit. Twice the clean up, but the result is cool and tasty.
On the plus-side, the NutriBullet is easy to clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

Kind of life-changing!

10/18/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have been making green smoothies with this every day since I got it about a month ago and I don't think I can ever go back! For me the most important thing is how easy it is to clean. I almost never used conventional blenders when I had them because I hated struggling with the giant pitchers (I'm a kind of small person lol) and trying to reach down to the blades and never really being able to clean under them and all that. Cleaning up after this thing is so fast and easy! I just rinse the blade part right after I use it - since it's a separate part, you can hold the blades directly under the faucet and quickly see that everything is getting washed away, even from under the blades. And then washing the cups is no harder than washing a regular cup. So if you are small/lazy/hate cleaning like me, this will change your life!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

Great alternative to expensive extractors!

08/24/2012
By ,
Right here...see?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to start juicing for health and weight loss, and had looked at a Blendtec, Vitamix, and Omega 8006. All of them had huge price tags, that I really could not afford. Then, I saw an infomercial for the Nutribullet. It appeared to be able to do everything I wanted and needed it to do, AND I found it for a great price here on WM.com, so I took a chance. It arrived today, and the first juice mixture I prepared in it, was PERFECT. I could NOT taste the carrot or spinach I had put in it, and it made the drink as thick as I like, or I can make it thinner.
If you've been wanting to get in on the benefits of making these great blends at home, and you don't want to shell out in excess of $300 on the above mentioned expensive machines, give the Nutribullet a shot. It really does do everything the commercial says it will.
I'm looking forward to trying all the recipes, and coming up with some of my own.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

smoothie lover

11/24/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Its okay. I realize that you cannot put large chunks of ice in it. I did and the o ring broke. I rather stick to the old fashion blender.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

Nasty tasting..

11/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very happy when I went to the NuriBullet sight. They had poor review from taste to motor burning up..mine will go back to wal Mart..
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

GOOD AS ADVERTISED!

11/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Practical; does not take too much room in the kitchen; easy to operate; fast; easy to clean! Little residues, comparing to my larger juicer. The only bad thing was that I could not figure out how to operate it; there is the design, but it should carry specific instructions on how to close it. I thought it was broken, and I was about to return it, when finally, I decided to press it down, and turn it to the left at the same time... That little detail should be included in INSTRUCTIONS. I am 62 years old, and it is so easy to use it and clean it, that I am drinking my juices every day, without worrying about the clean after.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

Great bullet

11/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great item works fantastic, wish the large cup was bigger though
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

Great little Blender

11/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. I was looking for something that was easy to use and even easier to clean. This is a great little blender and everything comes out perfectly smooth, no pieces. Highly recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

Get It

11/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works wonderfully I would recommend this product to everyone. Ordered it and arrived just as promised.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 1,123 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  57 Next