Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nutribullet NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

Nutribullet NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

Enjoy delicious drinks, smoothies and more with the NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, the Super Food Nutrition Extractor. The Nutribullet is unlike everyday juicers and blenders, it completely breaks down ingredients in to their most nutritious, most absorptive state.
Average Customer Rating:
4.559 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1355 Reviews) 1104
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,025
4 stars
210
3 stars
36
2 stars
21
1 star
63
Customer Recommendation94%1,275 out of 1,355reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
237 Questions | 863 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,025
4 stars
210
3 stars
36
2 stars
21
1 star
63
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

Best Product at Best Price!

09/05/2012
By ,
Roscoe, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a Cheap Dude!
After much research on products and price, this is my choice and I couldn't be happier.
This will do everything you want it to and at or equal to the best price available.
The smaller versions are 200 to 250 watts, this is 600 watts. The Vita-mix is good, but it's also about $500.
The only online review complaint I read was from people who filled the container PAST the MAX line and were surprised when it leaked! I have had no problem whatsoever because I only fill it to the MAX line as suggested!
When this Cheap Dude spends $100 and is Very Happy, odds are that you will be too!
I actually consider it a Healthy INVESTMENT!
ENJOY!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+106points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

Excellent fruit & vegatable juice extractor

07/01/2012
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is best juicer I have owned yet. This Nutri Bullet makes juice from fruit, veggies, nuts as almonds, brazil nuts, cashews, etc. Does a great job with all these ingredients. I own several other juicers & none of them liquify nuts. Makes the best juice I have ever drank yet. This unit is powered by a 600 watt motor & comes with a large & small blending container. Does not take up a lot of space on your counter so you can leave it there all the time. Comes with screw on handles for easy carry. Very easy to clean & wash. I encourage anyone who wants to make a difference in their health to try this unit. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+97points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

Lots of plastic

09/10/2012
By ,
Maui
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The infomercial is nice, and the NutriBullet comes with nice literature, but the product seems cheaply made. The cups are small and thin plastic, and after two uses, the tall cup is already chipped and won't seal. The small cups are too small. At least the cheap $30 - $40 Oster blenders come with a substantial glass pitcher.
It works well with leafy greens and room temperature fruit, but you get an unappetizing warm drink. The NutriBullet has problems with frozen fruit, even when chopped into small pieces. Sometimes I put dark chocolate in drinks and the NutriBullet won't chop it up, whereas other blenders will.
Also, you have to completely fill the cups - it doesn't work well if the cup is partially filled.
What works best is to chop up the greens in the NutriBullet, and use a Ninja Blender for the blending the green unappetizing result with frozen fruit. Twice the clean up, but the result is cool and tasty.
On the plus-side, the NutriBullet is easy to clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

Amazed! Respect the Max line!

07/29/2012
By ,
San Juan, Puerto Rico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prior to the Nutri Bullet I had a Jack Lanane Juicer. It was a great juicer, however it always took a lot of time to clean all the pulp it left behind(15 to 20 min). Time is important to me so I was looking for something similar to the Jack lanane Juicer without the messiness. Enter the Nutri bullet! This system has actually surpassed my expectations. You can blend anything you want, and NO PULP! the pulp is all together in the mix. I don't get to dispose of the pulp, I drink it! For those wondering about how liquid are the contents after blasting it on the bullet... from 1 to 10(1 being thick and chunky to 10 being liquid as water) the Nutribullet ranges from 8.5 to 9 which works for me. Still totally "liquidy" to drink it without any issues.
I read all the comments on how it leaks, but still went ahead and bought it. As I expected people dont read instructions. RESPECT THE MAX LINE!! If you fill your cup under the max line I promise you, you wont't have any leakeage problems. The reason is when you "pulverize" the contents in the nutri bullet it needs that extra space in the cup, to allocate for what you are blending. I thought that paying 100 bucks for this machine was too much, however I don't feel bad that I spent it. Is an amazing machine and I am liking it more with every passing day. The best part it cleans off in less than 1 minute!!! Is fast and it saves me time. Win/Win in my book.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+757points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AZ
You wont believe what else the Nutri Bullet can do
Posted 05/06/2013
If you are tired on grinding your knuckles when hand grinding Parmagian Cheese, well just change the blade to the milling blade and remove the hard edge of the parmagian chees and cut up the good stuff and put in into the Bullet and watch how it produces perfectly ground cheese.
+6points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 45 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

absolutely worth the money!!!

01/13/2013
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Juicer has one of the most strongest motors in a juicer i have ever used..It will pulverize just about anything.. apple skins.. the white fiber covering on an orange.. and it takes so very little of a few fruits and veggies to make a container full, in turn making a bag of fruit etc last for several days.. And what I love the MOST !! NO PULP! Everything is used with clean up in a snap!!!.I love it..and use it several times a day.. Make sure you read the suggestion book on different fruits and veggies to use !! and don't forget the nut groups..I use toasted almonds in each of my drinks.. trust me.. you will LOVE this juicer...IT IS THE POWER HOUSE of Juicers !!!.and the ONLY complaint I had ever read on reviews was about leaking into the motor or bottom of motor container.. this WILL NOT happen if you make sure you do not over fill past MAX line on container..simple as that !!! Enjoy !!! you will love it !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

Kind of life-changing!

10/18/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have been making green smoothies with this every day since I got it about a month ago and I don't think I can ever go back! For me the most important thing is how easy it is to clean. I almost never used conventional blenders when I had them because I hated struggling with the giant pitchers (I'm a kind of small person lol) and trying to reach down to the blades and never really being able to clean under them and all that. Cleaning up after this thing is so fast and easy! I just rinse the blade part right after I use it - since it's a separate part, you can hold the blades directly under the faucet and quickly see that everything is getting washed away, even from under the blades. And then washing the cups is no harder than washing a regular cup. So if you are small/lazy/hate cleaning like me, this will change your life!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

Best Blender Ever!!!!

10/25/2012
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am thoroughly happy with the NutriBullet! It does a great job at pulverizing all the ingredients in and making a great beverage! The wide opening makes it much easier to put powdered items in (flaxseed, protein powder) without spilling it all over the place. It also does a great job at pulverizing flaxseeds, you don't end up with a grainy feel in your mouth, goes down smooth!
Despite previous comments, it does pulverize frozen fruit, but you have to make sure the fruit is closest to the blades...
Couple things I have noticed...
1. would be nice if they make the cup compatible to car cup holders. It barely sits on top of my holders, and I have a WIDE cup holder in my car. I drink them daily and worry about spilling my liquid goody all over myself and my seat :(
2. Right about when the smoothie is ready, it seems that the motor (which is very powerful) gives off a distinct smell, as if it is overworked. I typically stop the machine before it gets to this point, but has raised concern.
All in all, it is a great addition to our appliances, and would absolutely recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

Before you buy this product...

02/21/2013
By ,
Huntsville, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased the Nutribullet about 6 weeks ago. When I first got it, I was one to give it a 5 star. I used it a couple nights ago and it worked fine. I went to use it the next morning and it didn't work at all. I tried plugging it in different areas and it still didn't work. Having already prepared the ingredients, I didn't want to waste the food, so I used my old blender on the highest speed, and it worked just as well, if not better! When I tried calling to report/replace the product, as it is under warranty, I couldn't get through to anyone so I contacted them on their site via email and reported my problem. I got an email back saying that it would take 5-7 business days for someone to reply to me. Now I chose to buy mine online on the Nutribullet site...and they offer 6 payments of 19.99. My second payment showed that I was charged the 19.99 PLUS an additional 24.99 that I didn't know about. Part of the reason I tried to contact them..and yet I can't get through. I'm still waiting for someone to contact me. If I had known about that I would have just bought it from Walmart, but like I said, it broke down on me getting ready to use it and I didn't want to waste the ingredients so used my regular blender..and it worked just as well if not better, as they claim this product is supposed to be better than a blender!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+79points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DMV
Why were you charged an add'l $24.99?
Posted 04/07/2013
Quote:
My second payment showed that I was charged the 19.99 PLUS an additional 24.99 that I didn't know about.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 49 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

Great alternative to expensive extractors!

08/24/2012
By ,
Right here...see?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to start juicing for health and weight loss, and had looked at a Blendtec, Vitamix, and Omega 8006. All of them had huge price tags, that I really could not afford. Then, I saw an infomercial for the Nutribullet. It appeared to be able to do everything I wanted and needed it to do, AND I found it for a great price here on WM.com, so I took a chance. It arrived today, and the first juice mixture I prepared in it, was PERFECT. I could NOT taste the carrot or spinach I had put in it, and it made the drink as thick as I like, or I can make it thinner.
If you've been wanting to get in on the benefits of making these great blends at home, and you don't want to shell out in excess of $300 on the above mentioned expensive machines, give the Nutribullet a shot. It really does do everything the commercial says it will.
I'm looking forward to trying all the recipes, and coming up with some of my own.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

Love my nutribullet!

09/08/2014
By ,
marina, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best product I have ever purchased for myself! My daughter had bought one, and she was telling me how much she enjoyed it. I have been trying to lose weight, so I purchased one. I have a shake at least once a day. I put bananas in it, spinach, blueberries, blackberries, peaches, nuts, and a tablespoon of the nutriblast mix it up and delicious!!! I am already feeling energized and have more energy. I'll be 64 in a couple of weeks, and I feel better then I have in a long time. So glad I bought this and I would recommend it to anyone who wants to make changes in their eating habits.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

food extracter

09/05/2014
By ,
joliet..illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was sceptical at first but now I'm a believer...thus system is way better than a blender!....I'm regular now when I was constipated before!.....it makes the best smoothys.....the best frozen drinks....frozen pop as good as the junk food places....great ground meats....way cheaper refried beans & bean dips.....& great tasting apple juice from fresh apples you just don't find in store bought much better taste.....the recipes for super foods really seem to be working after only just one week.....I getting this unit for all my friends for Christmas!......I thought the price was too much.....but now I see it was worth it.....
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

Nutribullet is everything it is promised to be.

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutribullet is the next advancement beyond juicing. In juicing, you extract the juice with all its nutrients, particularly live enzymes, but you are left with the pulp or "macarat" of the fruits and/or vegetables. What can you do with this mass of fiber? Throw it away? The juicers don't really know. Seems like a waste of nutrition, fiber, and flavor. With Nutribullet, you get a creamy, delicious drink that has in it EVERYTHING that was in the fruits and vegetables. Nutribullet is so much easier and simpler to operate and clean than a juicer. Nutribullet is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

too expensive, is not smooth to drink

04/10/2014
By ,
michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was not happy with this purchase because the consistency of the finished product was not as smooth and easily drinkable as the commercial leads people to believe. If i wanted to drink a chunky drink, I would never have purchased this and instead would have just eaten the fruit and vegetables. Also, the cups do not hold much at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

Great if you want for all your nutritional needs.

09/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my NutriBullet it is all that I expected. I have a juicer but sometimes I want something different and less hassle and no mess.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

useful product

07/09/2012
By ,
Bellefonte,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had the nutri bullet for a month now.
I use it a few times a day. It works well.
I liked the free shipping and I received it
in two days. I had trouble with it leaking
around the gasket which sometimes ends
up going into the motor and thru the bottom.
I put the leafy greens last and push it down
adding water no more to max line. This seems
to help the leaking problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

Great Purchase

07/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saw this on TV and tried to buy it in the stores in Anchorage. Could't find it and wasted a lot of time running around. Clicked a few times on the Walmart.com website and it showed up on my doorstep a few days later. Cheaper than the stores would sell it in person! Have used it a few weeks and use it regularly. Works as advertised. We are very pleased with the unit. Summary: great product, price, and purchase experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

Love IT! Wish I would have purchased sooner.

07/09/2012
By ,
Sarasota, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is extremely well made and easy to use. I love it. I just turned 49, quit smoking and started juicing. I'm feeling really wonderful. If you are thinking about it, no matter the reason, don't hesitate. I did a lot of research on the many "juicers" out there. In my opionion this was by far the best deal. I really could not afford a $350 juicer (nor did I want to make 6 payments of whatever)..this one matches up with the best of them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

Fabulous for green smoothies!

05/20/2012
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't be happier with this little gadget. It's everything I've been hoping to find at an affordable price. Design is excellent for making green smoothies in a snap. I started at one a day and am now drinking 2-3. The reward is not so much the taste as the effects. I have lots more energy and no desire anymore for junk food.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+906points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sun city, az
Taming the Taste of Green here is what to do
Posted 07/30/2013
Remember little cream in the coffee to help it go down? well splash in a little Almond Milk and drink it down. makes a big difference in the green smoothy...)
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 59 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

Buyer Beware

08/23/2012
By ,
New Jersey
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Since my Walmart store was out of stock on the Nutribullet, I was able to find one at Target. With the first machine I purchased I was able to make 6 drinks without any problem. After producing the sixth drink, the machine leaked into and through the base, eventhough I followed their directions and was very careful to not overfill and made sure the blade was firmly in place. I returned that first machine and got a second one, hoping that the first machine may have been faulty. Again, only after one drink this time, the machine leaked. When you call Customer Service, they act very surprised about hearing of leakage. They said if I mail in my receipt, they will send out another blade free of charge (so they must know they have problems with the machine). The Nutribullet does a good job of producing a satisfying drink, but it appears to have a design flaw with the blade housing and gasket that Homeland House (the parent company in California) should be looking at to correct. At this point, I think I will stay ahead of the game and return the second machine and go to Bed Bath and Beyond and use my 20% off coupon to purchase a Vitamix. The Vitamix will be more of an initial expense, but in the long run it will be less aggravation, and it comes with an 8-year warranty. Since the Vitamix has had more positive on-line reviews than the Nutribullet, I think it is a smarter choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+188points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

Thawing required

09/16/2012
By ,
KC, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted this so I could custom make my children's breakfast smoothies a little faster. I like the size of cups and clean up is a cinch. I am a little disappointed that it can't handle frozen fruit very well. Even small blueberries requires some manipulation of the machine. Now I just throw my frozen fruit in the microwave for about 30 seconds and it does a little better job of blending. It's very fast when it's not frozen and super easy to clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+69points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 1,105 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  56 Next