Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nutribullet NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

Nutribullet NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

Enjoy delicious drinks, smoothies and more with the NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, the Super Food Nutrition Extractor. The Nutribullet is unlike everyday juicers and blenders, it completely breaks down ingredients in to their most nutritious, most absorptive state.
Average Customer Rating:
4.557 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1317 Reviews) 1066
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
992
4 stars
208
3 stars
36
2 stars
20
1 star
61
Customer Recommendation94%1,238 out of 1,317reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
231 Questions | 834 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
992
4 stars
208
3 stars
36
2 stars
20
1 star
61
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

Does not do the main job I wanted it to do.

03/11/2014
By ,
Westbury
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this because on the commercial it shows how easy it i9s to make juice out of everything and cleans up quick. Well I make lots of juices out of 2 Kale leaves, 1 apple, 1 carrot, 1/2 a cucumber, ginseng and spinach leaves. So My main concern was the kale leaves, I even asked the question if this could juice kale leaves directly to owners. Well they said no problem. Don't send out answers that you just think are true. This does not brake down kale leaves, nor does it do a good job on carrots or spinach. I would think it could do a good job on berries or maybe ice. So I'm sending it back the same day I received it. I ordered it on line at 3-5 days but it took much longer only to be as dissatisfied as can be. I even bought the two year warranty hoping to get my juicing done and a quick clean up. My next try will be the ninja mixer, I'm not holding my breath. But I'll pick that up in the store. pictures below after 30 seconds and a lot of shaking.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+108points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (8)
Read Comments (8)
Customer Avatar
Louisiana
water
Posted 05/21/2014
Did you add water?
+8points
Customer Avatar
Florida
Been there done that...
Posted 05/17/2014
From the looks of your picture you just put your produce/vegetables in the blender and expected it to juice them. Well, SURPRISE! You have to put some liquid in with them because they don't have enough juice on their own to do the job. The NINJA you are going to buy won't do any better without some liquid, i.e.: water, juice, stock, yogurt, etc. If you want to juice your vegetables the way I am reading this you are going to have to buy a JUICER, not a BLENDER. And if you want a decent JUICER you will have to pay for it. They are not cheap. Blenders come in 2 different styles; One works on centrifugal extraction by spinning the juice out of the pulp. The cheaper ones don't separate the juice from the pulp very good. Those over $100 do a better job. (Remember; You get what you pay for!) Then there are the ones that crush and squeeze the juice out of your product. These usually run $300 or better. Again you get what you pay for. These also are slower to operate but you do get a better end product.
+10points
Customer Avatar
read instruction book
Posted 05/05/2014
You have to remove the stalks and add enough liquid to cover the contents so it doens't become mush.
+4points
Customer Avatar
Lyndon, KY
Two things wrong
Posted 04/07/2014
1. The NutriBullet is NOT a juicer. It does call itself a juicer anywhere
2. You did not put enough liquid in your smoothie. It will never work unless you have enough liquid in there.
+20points
Customer Avatar
YUMA, AZ
YOU DID IT WRONG!
Posted 04/02/2014
YOU NEED SOME KIND OF LIQUID, IT COULD BE JUICE, WATER, MILK, ETC. THIS IS NOT A JUICER IT IS A BLENDER! A VERY AWESOME BLENDER!!! I LOVE MINE AND IT BREAKS DOWN THE KALE LEAVES, SPINACH, FROZEN FRUITS (BERRIES, BANANAS, MANGOS, PINEAPPPLES...), ALONG WITH ANY NUTS SUCH AS ALMONDS, AND OF COURSE THE COCONUT WATER THAT I ADD!!!
+20points
Customer Avatar
Houston, Texas
Must Follow Directions
Posted 03/29/2014
You must add water to blend properly.
Not the fault of machine if you can't read and follow directions properly.
Love my machine.
+14points
Customer Avatar
Burbank
Won't work without water
Posted 03/25/2014
In the commercial, he adds water in all of the demonstrations. I own both a Vitamix and a Blendtec that I love, but I have to keep them in the garage because they are pretty loud and I sometimes make smoothies when others are sleeping. I borrowed a Nutribullet from a neighbor and decided to buy one of my own because it's much quieter than the VM or Blendtec and it works just as well. There is not enough water in vegetables to blend on their own. The results with most fruits will be better. If you are not going to add water, no blender is going to give you satisfactory results with vegetables. You're only going to be able to do that with a juicer.
+25points
Customer Avatar
Posted 03/17/2014
You need to add water...
+27points
Read Comments (8)
Read Comments (8)
Review 2 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

GREAT PRODUCT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

03/23/2014
By ,
PITTSBURGH, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WHERE DO I START, I LOVE THIS PRODUCT, THIS PRODUCT IS GREAT. I HAVE HAD IT FOR 2 DAYS & HAVE HAD 2 SMOOTHIES & FOR THE MOST PART THEY ARE VERY EDIBLE. I WAS SKEPTICAL ABOUT THIS PRODUCT. I BOUT 2 ACTUALLY 1 FOR MY MOTHER & ANOTHER FOR ME. THE ONLY KNOCK ON IT & IT MIGHT BE ME NOT DOING SOMETHING RIGHT IS ITS NOT GRINDING UP MY FLAX SEED SOO I HAVE TO DRINK THAT DOWN & YUK IT IS NOT A GOOD TASTE, BANANAS & LEMONS REALLY CUT THE TASTE THOUGH & OVER-POWER OTHER FLAVORS. IN CONCLUSION, GET ONE & GET FULL BECAUSE IT WORKS.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Michigan
Posted 03/29/2014
Try mlling the flax seed with the milling blade first. I mill chia and flax seed and keep them in the fridge then add them in as needed already milled. Hope that helps!
+4points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

Everything great so far!

04/09/2014
By ,
LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had the nutribullet for over a month and so far we are happy. We have had no problem with leaks, it crushes ice perfectly for our natural fruit/veggy smoothies. So far we are happy costumers.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

Super easy and convenient.

03/30/2014
By ,
Hemet, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new NutriBullet. I have been making yummy smoothies every morning for breakfast. Even my husband will drink them and now I can finally get those healthy greens, etc into him. Great price. Very powerful motor. Easy to clean. Sits conveniently on my counter without taking up a bunch of space. Just what I was looking for. I highly recommend it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bakersfield, Ca
awesome is the NutriBullet
Posted 05/13/2014
I own the NutriBullet since it was first indroduced on TV over a Year ago and have no regrets. It is truly a great extractor of all sort of Fruits and Veggies. It's Recipe-Booklet is a great help to understand it's benefits as well lots of ideas. The use of this fantastic Appliance
is totally easy and it does all what is said in the info-commercial on TV. No hidden Agendas!
Yes, it even chops the Kale to juice easy within a few spins. I find negative comments about the NutriBullet fail in place.
I love the NutriBullet and all of my Family does too, from California to the East Coast and to Europe and China!!! Juice up America with the NutriBullet, cheers to a healthy Body and Life.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

Perfect for making Hot Sauce

01/25/2014
By ,
New Port Richey, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this item for making Wing Sauce.
Put in some Jalapeno's, Hot Cherry Peppers, and Dried Red Serrano's.
Used a 1/4 cup of distilled water, and mixed/pureed to a nice liquid.
Consistency was perfect.
Highly recommend.
My friend has the Pro 900 and spent $149.00. Seeing his working is what motivated me to buy the Regular NutriBullet. Figured if it did not perform, I'd take it back and get the Pro 900.
No need.
Suggestion - Read reviews on the Reg. MagicBullet and not impressed.
If your looking for a great Juicer/ Liquidfier, the NutriBullet or Pro 900 is a must have.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

EXACTLY WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR!

01/16/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been on a health kick for about 2 months now and I wanted something that would blend my food without having to use a big appliance that would be a pain to wash every time I used it. I saw this on a commercial and decided I wanted one. I purchased it through WalMart because I didn't want to have to deal with an 800 number if it didn't work out. I received it yesterday and I LOVE IT! I made a meal supplement with it last night and a healthy NutriBlast this morning for breakfast. I love how it comes with a booklet on how to safely store your fruits and veggies. So far it works really well (takes much less than 30 seconds to emulcify my food). In 15 seconds it will blend everything I put in there- including almonds and flax seed. Definitely worth the money! Wish I had this when my children were eating baby food.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+165points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

Excellent Blender!

03/12/2014
By ,
Madison, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great blender for making smoothies. I make healthy smoothies and my son has his frozen fruit smoothies. We love this product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

I love this product!

04/06/2014
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use it everyday! Its one of the best money spent....no regrets!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

Better than expected

09/25/2013
By ,
Bronx, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It pulverized everything I tried so far. I find the blade top difficult to open for someone with small hands. If you pass the Max line it will leak out. Great product
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+134points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

Better than I even expected.

06/12/2014
By ,
Toledo ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a magnificent product I would recommend it to anyone.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

I love it so much

01/07/2014
By ,
Brooklyn, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used my bullet today and I feel stronger and healthier already thanks for helping me get stronger and fitter
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

Works just as shown on TV!

09/02/2012
By ,
Eastern Sierras
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always wanted to own a Vitamix, but they were so expensive. When I saw the Nutribullet, I thought that this is as close as it gets. It's not a Vitamix, but for the price, it's almost as good!
I have health problems and decided to make a drastic change in my diet. So far, the Nutribullet is helping me do it. I started out with one of the simple recipes and it was really good! I have high cholesterol and flaxseed is suppose to be in my diet daily, but I was having a hard time adding it to anything but oatmeal and muffins. Now I add it to my daily smoothie and don't even know it's there. The Nutribullet pulverizes everything you put into it! Just be sure to add a couple ice cubes to make it a "cold" drink and not lukewarm. Let it mix for a full minute and be sure to wait until the blades stop before you remove from base, I didn't wait one time and the unit leaked a little bit. I could see how this could weaken the seals if you did it often.
I love my Nutribullet and would recommend it to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+121points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
p,a
BEST INVESTMENT
Posted 03/14/2014
Ive only owned this bullet for 3 days but i can tell you that its deffinately worth the money to me so far, its small but made well,you can feel it in its weight and has chewed everything ive thrown at it, iam not big on greens,but with the fruit added i cant taste the greens which is a plus for me, you also get a recipe book filled with great recipe options to find something you like,ive been adding several different concoctions to my taste,plus theres thousands more on the net to choose from,my best investment of the year.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

Great purchase for a healthy minded individual

06/24/2012
By ,
Philadelphia, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading many mixed reviews, I, honestly, didn't know what to expect. After using almost daily, sometimes several times a day, all I can say it a great, great purchase.
The Nutribullet is a sturdy machine and will hold up well over time. The nutritional drinks it makes is awesome. It can be used for dips, salsas, and a variety of healthy foods. To me, the clean up is the greatest thing. It's quick and easy.
One prevailing negative point in the reviews was the leakage that resulted and consequently blaming poor sealants. I haven't found that to be a problem. Two things need to be done, ensure the food/water levels don't exceed the max line and ensure top twisted tight. Also, keep in mind cutting food in small pieces is necessary and may require more than 1 time extracting.
Lastly, I love cool smoothies. Instead of filling with half a cup of water ( I found too much water made the drinks too watery) , I fill 1/4 cup water and crushed ice. The texture is superb.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+466points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

Excellent Product

01/28/2014
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the nutribullet in the Walmart store about 5 or 6 months ago. I can honestly say it sat on the counter for a while before I finally began using it; once I did, I was pleasantly surprised. The machine juices very well. Whatever I put in the nutribullet is juiced to a liquid consistency within seconds. The aparatuses are easy to clean, especially with hot water and soap. This is my first juicer so I dont have anything to compare it to, but I can truly say I use it twice daily, and I am very pleased. This purchase is well worth your money. If you are serious about juicing and you have the ability to be consistent, there is no way you will regret purchasing this machine. I put whole almonds in the nutribullet and it crushes it down quickly. This is one of the best purchases I have ever made. A must have for those of us who want to live and eat healthy. You dont have to be a health nut to benefit from this machine. It has something to offer for anyone, at any stage in their health process. I highly recommend!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

Does the work of a juicer, blender in one tool.

09/22/2013
By ,
Oracle, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although I've only had the NutriBullet for ten days, it is obvious that it was a wise choice. It makes smooth, nutritious healthy shakes out of even the toughest of ingredients in a matter of less than a minute. Nuts, ice, etc. are no match for the sharp blades. Better, and simpler than a juicer. More powerful than a blender. Able to create healthy shakes while retaining all the fiber and nutrients. Clean-up is a snap - run a little warm, soapy water through, rinse and you're done. I experienced no problems with leakage simply by keeping the mix below the "max fill" line. I've given the Nutribullet five stars in Value, Appearance and meeting expectations. As for durability, time will tell but the machine gives every indication of being strong and well-built leading me to expect that it will perform for years to come. I would (and have) recommend this product to anyone. At less than $100 it is a bargain. This is definitely the right tool for the job!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+137points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chicago, IL
super blender for green drinks
Posted 03/22/2014
Have been using my NB for 2 weeks & I'm very happy with it. Purchased it for the purpose of creating green drinks to improve overall health. Use spinach, kale combination with almond milk/water or coconut water, and vary the mixture with carrots, apples w/skin, beets, celery, cucumber w/skin, avocado, pears w/skin, banana, flax seeds, pineapple, berries. NB has blended it all into a smooth, tasty drink. It's not a juicer - it doesn't separate fluid from fiber so you eat whole fruits and vegetables. The NB handles whole oranges/grapefruits but personally I don't like the taste of rind. NB is compact, doesn't take up much room and it's super easy & quick to clean! I've not had any leak issues; this is a keeper.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

Couldn't be happier!

04/17/2014
By ,
Buckhannon, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After months of consideration, I finally bought one of these to try to manage my weight and get a little healthier. I read the reviews. I looked at people's pictures. I saw people's drinks that turned out like mine, and I saw pictures of some pretty solid drinks and smoothies. I've read people's complaints, and here is what I have observed since getting mine.
When all else fails, read the directions. This machine is an EXTRACTOR, not a juicer. It requires the addition of liquid to make the food "drinkable." However, when adding this liquid, please notice there is a fill line on the processing chamber. If you exceed the amount of food and liquid you are supposed to put in here, and you go beyond the fill line, when you process, it's going to leak.
I've had zero problems and I love this machine. I should have bought it four months ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

Great Product!!

10/20/2012
By ,
IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned my Nutribullet for all most 2 weeks now, and I love it. It does exactly what it says. My 12 y.o son and I have been having lots of fun mixing different fruits and veggies together. I've been able to get him to drink fruits/veggies that he would've never eaten. I've been packing the tall cup pretty full, and I haven't had any problems with leaks like others have mentioned. I also prefer thicker smoothies so I only fill the cup half way with water or sugar free juice. So maybe that's preventing the leaks. I love the fact that the NB is fairly compact and doesn't take up much space. It's also very easy to clean compared my Jack Lalane juicer. It's a quick and easy way to help build healthier eating habits. I juice at least twice a day, and my energy and concentration have improved a lot. I also feell fuller so I'm not sitting at my work desk snacking half the day.I would definitely recommend this product to anyone especially those trying to lose weight or eat healthier in general.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

Does exactly what it says!

06/07/2012
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love this little gadget. After returning a juicer I found this and am so glad I did. It is a nice compact size and very easy to clean. Best of all it makes wonderful juice/smoothies or whatever you want to call them with very little prep.....just cut some fruits and veggies and fill to the max line of the cup (2 sizes), add water to the max line, place on lid which also contains the blades, turn upside down and attach to the base and turn. Within seconds EVERYTHING is pulverized....no wasted pulp.
I have 2 large green drinks a day and have noticed my blood sugar began to become more even after a few days, I am hypoglycemic and have had trouble in the last few yr's keeping it stable. I have thrown things in it I would normally never eat so it has helped broaden my choices of veg. It is also very filling...I have a large juice just before dinner and find I can only eat about half of what I normally would.
I also used the milling blade for oats to make oat flour.
I picked mine up at walmart and did get the recipe book.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+260points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

Nutribullet is just the right size for me!

07/19/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I need a small powerful blender. I don't want a huge blender (Vitamix-Blendtec) for my everyday use! But...I do want the ability to pulverize stuff. Nutribullet is as close as it gets, so far! It can yield about 3 cups of totally and uniformly macerated food material. (I'm talking almond butter here..) It doesn't matter to me that the way more expensive machines do it a bit faster. I can spend a few more seconds, (that's all it takes) and a few hundred dollars less to get the job done just as well. It handles softer foods and fluids ridiculously quickly and easily.
Durability is an issue for me, and I haven't had it long enough to rate that properly. I've gone through blender after blender in the $100+ range--each in a little past the warranty period and I'm totally sick of that! I'll be back to comment if it only lasts a little over the 15 month warranty or falls apart.
It's a little odd looking but not objectionable.
The screw-on rim and rim w/ handle are actually useful--pleasantly surprised!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, As Seen on TV

I'm happy, it performs as stated.

02/02/2014
By ,
Roanoke, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The reason I purchased the NutriBullet is, I saw the guy (in the commercial) use a small, thin straw to drink up his concoction of fruits, veggies and nuts and that's exactly what I needed. I had throat cancer several years ago and the only way I can get real and fresh food is through a straw. I have not found anything that would allow me to have nuts or any of the more dense foods, so I wanted to give this a try. I found a great deal at Wal-Mart and bought it. I brought it home, found some recipes in the book, but then I had to go back to get some ingredients I needed. Came back home and I made a drink and Bam! It works like they said it would, it ground everything up so small and made it so smooth, I'm happy! In just four or five days, I feel it, I feel the difference, fresh food! I'm a happy man!!! I'd buy it again.
Oh, and easy clean up, too!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,067 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  54 Next