Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nutribullet As Seen on TV NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System

Nutribullet As Seen on TV NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System

Enjoy delicious drinks, smoothies and more with the NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, the Super Food Nutrition Extractor. The Nutribullet is unlike everyday juicers and blenders, it completely breaks down ingredients in to their most nutritious, most absorptive state.
Average Customer Rating:
4.554 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1242 Reviews) 991
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
934
4 stars
196
3 stars
35
2 stars
20
1 star
57
Customer Recommendation94%1,168 out of 1,242reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
216 Questions | 814 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
934
4 stars
196
3 stars
35
2 stars
20
1 star
57
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for As Seen on TV NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System

wonderful product

04/05/2014
By ,
calumet michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this product for one year now. the first one was not working anymore so I bought the second one. I did however pay for the two year warranty which was not that much. we love this product. it has helped my husband a great deal and we will continue to use it. he does not have to take or use tums or rolaids antmore.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for As Seen on TV NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System

Not advisable for people with hand problem

04/16/2014
By ,
Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so excited to see this product on TV, and the way they presented this was really so enticing, that upon seeing the wonderful presentation, I was rushed into buying it. Well, I got the product, and to my consternation, it was a big disappointment. I could not even drink the juice because it was lumpy, and to operate the machine you have to give it full force with your hand, and it was difficult to keep pushing it to make it run. In the end, without hesitation, I rushed to the store as fast as I could and demanded refund. For the price, it was a piece of junk! I replaced it with a blender and it was so cheap, but it was well worth it; just push the buttons, and it will do the work for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for As Seen on TV NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System

Such a Waste!!!

12/29/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Has anyone purchased the nutribullet, and has experienced the same problem that I have? This is my second one in two weeks and the rubber piece around the motor that holds everything in, has come off once again. The first time, the rubber piece got wrapped around the blade. I am not over packing it, but it just seems that this product is such a waste. I don't know what all the good reviews are about, but I beg to differ. I think the idea of this product is good, but it is nothing but a piece worthless.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for As Seen on TV NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System

Not what was presented

03/28/2014
By ,
Largo, Fl
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
First few uses were great. Then, I had more items to chew in my drinks than expected. I wrote to Nutribullet three times and they continue to tell me not to put so much in it. I shared that i was NOT over filling AND that it was not blending spinach.... really, spinach and kale pieces are why I bought this over the magic bullet.... Sadly, I will have to stay with my full size emulsion mixer.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for As Seen on TV NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System

Broke after only a few months of use

12/22/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I don't understand anyone rating this above a one. Obviously those people have only used it a few times, not long enough for it to start messing up. The motor went out in mine after only 4 months. I used it only 5 to 6 times a week, and even if I used it 2 to 3 times a day, it shouldn't have broke down this fast. It became harder to use after a few months, and then it just quit one day. I big waste of money. Buy a regular blender, they will last longer!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
San Diego, CA
Only 1 complaint
Posted 02/16/2014
I use this thing 5-6 times per week and have had it almost a year with no problems. It does what the advertisements say that it can do but what I love most is that it is easy to clean. A blender can NOT do what this little machine can do; which is my only complaint... the carafe is too small ( I cant make a large batch.)
+1point
Customer Avatar
Warranty.
Posted 02/03/2014
Doesn't this carry a one-year warranty? I believe you can also purchase extended warranties at very reasonable rates.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 46 for As Seen on TV NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System

NUTRIBULLET ROCKS!!!

08/24/2012
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT DOES EVERYTHING AS ADVERTISED. I LOVE IT, I'M STOKED, WORTH EVERY PENNY, NEVER WANT TO BE WITHOUT ONE!!! Purchased it the day before i had dental work done. BRILLIANT!!! Have used it everyday since purchasing. Of course I was sketical, however, for the price worth a try. BRILLIANT!!! Kale, collards, raw garlic, ginger, ginsing, citrus w/ rind still on, frozen fruit, ice, yoghurt, raw nuts and seeds, the NB gets it done in about 30 seconds. BRILLIANT!!! PAY NO ATTENTION TO BAD REVIEWS. Follow instuctions (don't overfill, tighten cap, duh!) HAVE NO FEAR!!!GO FOR IT!!! Y'ALL WILL BE STOKED TOO!!! P.S. I've never written a review for any product ever...had to for NB.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+96points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for As Seen on TV NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System

Best Product at Best Price!

09/05/2012
By ,
Roscoe, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a Cheap Dude!
After much research on products and price, this is my choice and I couldn't be happier.
This will do everything you want it to and at or equal to the best price available.
The smaller versions are 200 to 250 watts, this is 600 watts. The Vita-mix is good, but it's also about $500.
The only online review complaint I read was from people who filled the container PAST the MAX line and were surprised when it leaked! I have had no problem whatsoever because I only fill it to the MAX line as suggested!
When this Cheap Dude spends $100 and is Very Happy, odds are that you will be too!
I actually consider it a Healthy INVESTMENT!
ENJOY!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+104points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for As Seen on TV NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System

absolutely worth the money!!!

01/13/2013
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Juicer has one of the most strongest motors in a juicer i have ever used..It will pulverize just about anything.. apple skins.. the white fiber covering on an orange.. and it takes so very little of a few fruits and veggies to make a container full, in turn making a bag of fruit etc last for several days.. And what I love the MOST !! NO PULP! Everything is used with clean up in a snap!!!.I love it..and use it several times a day.. Make sure you read the suggestion book on different fruits and veggies to use !! and don't forget the nut groups..I use toasted almonds in each of my drinks.. trust me.. you will LOVE this juicer...IT IS THE POWER HOUSE of Juicers !!!.and the ONLY complaint I had ever read on reviews was about leaking into the motor or bottom of motor container.. this WILL NOT happen if you make sure you do not over fill past MAX line on container..simple as that !!! Enjoy !!! you will love it !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for As Seen on TV NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System

Excellent fruit & vegatable juice extractor

07/01/2012
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is best juicer I have owned yet. This Nutri Bullet makes juice from fruit, veggies, nuts as almonds, brazil nuts, cashews, etc. Does a great job with all these ingredients. I own several other juicers & none of them liquify nuts. Makes the best juice I have ever drank yet. This unit is powered by a 600 watt motor & comes with a large & small blending container. Does not take up a lot of space on your counter so you can leave it there all the time. Comes with screw on handles for easy carry. Very easy to clean & wash. I encourage anyone who wants to make a difference in their health to try this unit. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+96points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for As Seen on TV NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System

Nothing but an overpriced blender

01/14/2014
By ,
Maine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is nothing more than an overpriced blender. By the time you get the juice to a consistency that you don't have to chew, it's so watered down it no longer has any flavor. Save your money!
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for As Seen on TV NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System

Amazed! Respect the Max line!

07/29/2012
By ,
San Juan, Puerto Rico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prior to the Nutri Bullet I had a Jack Lanane Juicer. It was a great juicer, however it always took a lot of time to clean all the pulp it left behind(15 to 20 min). Time is important to me so I was looking for something similar to the Jack lanane Juicer without the messiness. Enter the Nutri bullet! This system has actually surpassed my expectations. You can blend anything you want, and NO PULP! the pulp is all together in the mix. I don't get to dispose of the pulp, I drink it! For those wondering about how liquid are the contents after blasting it on the bullet... from 1 to 10(1 being thick and chunky to 10 being liquid as water) the Nutribullet ranges from 8.5 to 9 which works for me. Still totally "liquidy" to drink it without any issues.
I read all the comments on how it leaks, but still went ahead and bought it. As I expected people dont read instructions. RESPECT THE MAX LINE!! If you fill your cup under the max line I promise you, you wont't have any leakeage problems. The reason is when you "pulverize" the contents in the nutri bullet it needs that extra space in the cup, to allocate for what you are blending. I thought that paying 100 bucks for this machine was too much, however I don't feel bad that I spent it. Is an amazing machine and I am liking it more with every passing day. The best part it cleans off in less than 1 minute!!! Is fast and it saves me time. Win/Win in my book.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+739points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AZ
You wont believe what else the Nutri Bullet can do
Posted 05/06/2013
If you are tired on grinding your knuckles when hand grinding Parmagian Cheese, well just change the blade to the milling blade and remove the hard edge of the parmagian chees and cut up the good stuff and put in into the Bullet and watch how it produces perfectly ground cheese.
+6points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 52 for As Seen on TV NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System

All that glitter is not gold

03/21/2014
By ,
modesto, ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After ordering this item twice and the third time in error. What a waste of time at this point. I read the instructions and tried to attach the larger glass to the nutribullet with no luck. This is the most frustrating experience yet. I tried both blades and no luck. I called Nutribullet and that didn't help. So I will call nutribullet one more time before sending this item back .
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for As Seen on TV NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System

Before you buy this product...

02/21/2013
By ,
Huntsville, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased the Nutribullet about 6 weeks ago. When I first got it, I was one to give it a 5 star. I used it a couple nights ago and it worked fine. I went to use it the next morning and it didn't work at all. I tried plugging it in different areas and it still didn't work. Having already prepared the ingredients, I didn't want to waste the food, so I used my old blender on the highest speed, and it worked just as well, if not better! When I tried calling to report/replace the product, as it is under warranty, I couldn't get through to anyone so I contacted them on their site via email and reported my problem. I got an email back saying that it would take 5-7 business days for someone to reply to me. Now I chose to buy mine online on the Nutribullet site...and they offer 6 payments of 19.99. My second payment showed that I was charged the 19.99 PLUS an additional 24.99 that I didn't know about. Part of the reason I tried to contact them..and yet I can't get through. I'm still waiting for someone to contact me. If I had known about that I would have just bought it from Walmart, but like I said, it broke down on me getting ready to use it and I didn't want to waste the ingredients so used my regular blender..and it worked just as well if not better, as they claim this product is supposed to be better than a blender!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+67points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DMV
Why were you charged an add'l $24.99?
Posted 04/07/2013
Quote:
My second payment showed that I was charged the 19.99 PLUS an additional 24.99 that I didn't know about.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 54 for As Seen on TV NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System

Best Blender Ever!!!!

10/25/2012
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am thoroughly happy with the NutriBullet! It does a great job at pulverizing all the ingredients in and making a great beverage! The wide opening makes it much easier to put powdered items in (flaxseed, protein powder) without spilling it all over the place. It also does a great job at pulverizing flaxseeds, you don't end up with a grainy feel in your mouth, goes down smooth!
Despite previous comments, it does pulverize frozen fruit, but you have to make sure the fruit is closest to the blades...
Couple things I have noticed...
1. would be nice if they make the cup compatible to car cup holders. It barely sits on top of my holders, and I have a WIDE cup holder in my car. I drink them daily and worry about spilling my liquid goody all over myself and my seat :(
2. Right about when the smoothie is ready, it seems that the motor (which is very powerful) gives off a distinct smell, as if it is overworked. I typically stop the machine before it gets to this point, but has raised concern.
All in all, it is a great addition to our appliances, and would absolutely recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for As Seen on TV NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System

Mypalace

11/03/2013
By ,
Zion, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The bullet receptacles were too small for the suggested recipes in the book. The cutting blade section would either be very difficult to remove after creating a juice or it would leak into the motor.
The cutting blade apparatus actually got stuck in the motoring device and I had to unplug it and pry it loose. At this point, I had had enough and I took it back to the store for a refund. I bought a stainless steel juicer from one of the competitors, for $50 more and I am quite happy with their product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for As Seen on TV NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System

Love this product

03/24/2014
By ,
Laurel
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Use almost daily, but since we use it so often the machine doesn't work as fast and efficient as it was.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for As Seen on TV NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System

very handy little blender

04/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my wife bought this and I was mad..."we already have a blender!!!!" but this thing is great..so much easy to clean takes so little space I just leave it on the counter where the old one I had to store it....does the job just as good if not better than the large multi-purpose one.it so simple that even a lazy guy like me.I now find myself making smoothies every day...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for As Seen on TV NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System

I Could Just Cry!

08/06/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I received this a little over 3 weeks ago and I have used it every day at least 3 times a day and I have loved it! Today it made a funny noise and began to smoke. I honestly thought I might cry...I still might. I have adored this thing so much and now it is broken. I did purchase a warranty and I will return for an exchange but after reading some reviews online I might be in for a repeat of the same thing again. So sad!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for As Seen on TV NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System

Great alternative to expensive extractors!

08/24/2012
By ,
Right here...see?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to start juicing for health and weight loss, and had looked at a Blendtec, Vitamix, and Omega 8006. All of them had huge price tags, that I really could not afford. Then, I saw an infomercial for the Nutribullet. It appeared to be able to do everything I wanted and needed it to do, AND I found it for a great price here on WM.com, so I took a chance. It arrived today, and the first juice mixture I prepared in it, was PERFECT. I could NOT taste the carrot or spinach I had put in it, and it made the drink as thick as I like, or I can make it thinner.
If you've been wanting to get in on the benefits of making these great blends at home, and you don't want to shell out in excess of $300 on the above mentioned expensive machines, give the Nutribullet a shot. It really does do everything the commercial says it will.
I'm looking forward to trying all the recipes, and coming up with some of my own.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for As Seen on TV NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System

Awesome

04/17/2014
By ,
Grove City,Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked around for a month trying to find this in the stores ,finally I gave up and ordered it .I have used it daily since I received it ,I have had it around 2 wks . I don't see myself ever being without one .Now I get my daily fruits and vegetables.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 992 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  50 Next