Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nutribullet As Seen on TV NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System

Nutribullet As Seen on TV NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System

Enjoy delicious drinks, smoothies and more with the NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System, the Super Food Nutrition Extractor. The Nutribullet is unlike everyday juicers and blenders, it completely breaks down ingredients in to their most nutritious, most absorptive state.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1247 Reviews) 996
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
939
4 stars
196
3 stars
35
2 stars
20
1 star
57
Customer Recommendation94%1,173 out of 1,247reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
219 Questions | 817 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
939
4 stars
196
3 stars
35
2 stars
20
1 star
57
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for As Seen on TV NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System

Wonderful product!

04/16/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The reason I purchased this was because of the reviews. Most of the reviews were not about the product, but about how they started losing weight when they started using the NutriBullet. That sold me right there. I haven't lost much weight, but I am changing it up this week and having a shake for dinner instead of breakfast. The book that comes with the blender has great recipes. As for the product, it is great, sturdy. Your vegi's are blended in less than a minute and in this day and age we are so busy, this just saves time. I'm single and this is great for me because I do not have to cook, I just throw everything in the Nutribullet and dinner is done in less than 5 minutes. I've been eating less meat and do not feel tired all of the time. It is totally different that the bullet, a lot sturdier and they direct you not to fill it up all the way, so it does not leak. Just read all of the brochures that come with it and you will not have any problems with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for As Seen on TV NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System

Love it!

05/13/2012
By ,
Philadelphia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a real skeptic of most products; especially those shown on infomercials. This thing really intrigued me though - I never get enough fruits and vegetables in my diet. This device seemed to offer the ability to combine a good amount of F&V into one convenient "blast" (I'd rather eat a bunch of fresh broccoli than eat the same amount whole). I ordered this from Walmart and received the order quickly and in good shape. I immediately tried it out with spinach, broccoli, cored apple, pineapple, blueberries, kale, and some sunflower seeds. The bullet combined everything wonderfully...no lumps or large pulp pieces. It isn't completely smooth, but far better than I would have expected. The drink tasted great, and I got a ton of fruits and veggies in minutes! BEST PART OF THE WHOLE THING: it takes about 2 minutes to clean and get ready for the next use! Try that with your juicer or normal blender. I'm a believer in this thing's promises.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+789points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
EXCELLENT PRODUCT FOR "JUICE & FIBER"
Posted 04/17/2013
Ordered this product through Walmart.com and received it in four days (standard delivery). For many years I used the Jack Lalanne Power Juicer and wasted all the valuable fiber my body needs. Because I have problems with digestion, the Nutribullet is basically pre-digesting the veggies and fruit.
It "never" leaks, that's preventable. I fill the container with veggies and fruit, add water just UNDER the max line. Once blended, I open the container and add more water to my desired consistency, put lid back on and shake the container a couple times by hand
.....perfect!
I use the Nutribullet everyday
+3points
Customer Avatar
mission viejo
Great Product
Posted 03/13/2013
Like most people I was not consuming enough vegetables or fruit so after listening to a friend rave about this product I committed to buy and get into a healthier eating habit. I purchased at the Walmart site and received my product in a very short time and I purchased at an incredible price. The VitaBullet is the best product. I use every morning and I am eating Vegetables, fruits, nuts and seeds that are the best for a healthier me. I have more energy and no colds or flu's and I attribute to my healthier diet. BUY THIS PRODUCT. It makes eating heather easy and tasty! Just imagine eating kale, broccoli and asparagus every day and liking it!
+5points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 23 for As Seen on TV NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System

Lasted 6.5months

12/04/2013
By ,
philadelphia, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I started using the Nutribullet, May 2013, it was excellent, even till it's dying days (12/3/2013). It blended my fruits and veggies beautifully (I don't mind the thick texture). Clean up was a breeze. Like many other reviews online have noted (not necessarily on Walmart), it tends to leak oil at the base, under the cutting blades. Mine started off occasionally leaking oil 4 months into using it and I used it everyday! The blended content was never above the max line. My suggestion is you buy insurance on it which is less than 10 bucks so you have piece of mind for 2 yrs and you feel you get the most out of your money. I will keep you posted on whether the Walmart insurance is worth it as this will be my first time using it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+105points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
USA
ADVICE
Posted 01/14/2014
You are suppose to stop after a minute and then start again. If you let it run too long then it wears out the motor faster. Plus never fill over the max line with the fruits, veggies and water. It has to have room to work. If you watch the informercial (SP) and watch the guy, you will notice he doesn't have it running very long. It all depends on how long you run it. I have a magic bullet that I have had for a couple of years and it's probably finally dying. It doesn't have a max line really. You just can't keep it running for very long and you have to stop it after a minute or so. I'm going to get one to replace my magic bullet I have had for a couple of years, since the motor is less then 600. I probably won't get it at Walmart, but a different store as I usually only buy movies at Walmart then other stuff.
0points
Customer Avatar
Chamblee
Lasted Until Just After Warranty Ran Out
Posted 01/05/2014
I loved my Nutribullet and used it almost daily. I was able to eat the kale and collards I usually gag on but know are great for my health!
It lasted until a few days after the 1 year warranty ran out, probably because I tended to overfill it. I found some dried stuff that must have leaked out into the base unit and shortly after that, it stopped working. Be sure to send in your warranty registration to get an additional 2 months service time!
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 24 for As Seen on TV NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System

Lost 15 Pounds In One Month!

02/11/2013
By ,
Windsor, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to own a Green Leaf juicer and the cleanup was a chore, but not so with the NutriBullet! All that pulp I used to discard when juicing was just good food thrown away. Now, everything I put into the NutriBullet gets pulverized, liquified and consumed without any waste. I have grown to love the taste of my smoothies and really enjoy experimenting with different green leaf/fruit configurations to see what comes out next. For those experiencing leakage problems, here is a tip: Run water over the blade/gasket assembly before screwing it on the cup...and ALWAYS obey the max line! By doing this I have NEVER had a leak. Screw the blade/gasket assembly on firmly but don't over tighten. I'm not saying that a gasket won't go bad and leak, but I haven't had that problem after a month of use. In just one month, I have lost 15 pounds, feel more energetic and have a better mental attitude. I'd say with all those benefits, this $99.00 purchase was money well spent!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for As Seen on TV NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System

blade attachment does not last, super noisy

08/05/2013
By ,
hawaii
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
at first i loved this little unit. it was so simple to use, so fast, it was such a boon we started having smoothies every single morning for breakfast. unfortunately the first one i swamped by putting too much into it and it leaked out one morning which was the death knell for the unit a few weeks later. Bought another one and was sure not to repeat prior mistake. However within 2 wks the noise level rose to obnoxious and i noted when it was brand new that the underside rubber wheel that connects to the base motor had little bitty ridges on it. well in no time those have worn down which increases the noise factor to where i should use earplugs to use it.
i'm pretty much ready to go back to a normal blender.
very disappointing since it was the coolest thing since sliced bread for a while there but no way am i spending any more money on them.
Seems like hardly anybody builds something to last anymore. And the 2nd one i only used a couple weeks before it got REALLY NOISY. Wasted money on warranty on the first one. Dont bother.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for As Seen on TV NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System

Starts out good, goes downhill fast

02/16/2013
By ,
New Jersy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have owned the NutriBullet for roughly 8 week now. Initially I was satisfied. It was relatively quiet, easy to clean-up, and has a small footprint. My complaints were the small capacity and that the blend is not super-smooth; there will be tiny pieces of carrot or ginger or apple skin or blueberry skin and seeds. I decided it was good enough and kept it and used it daily.
Unfortunately, the user experience is changing, which leads me to believe the product is deteriorating. It has become more difficult to insert and twist the container to activate the blender. It also now runs for a few seconds after I untwist it. Neither of these affect the performance, but indicate to me a product that I do not expect will last long. Maybe I am wrong and this is just a “broken-in” NutriBullet.
The deal-breaker, however, is the noise. This device seems to get louder with each use and I now insert ear plugs before blending. This alone is enough to return it, but I am past the 30 day return period. I would NOT recommend this device to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for As Seen on TV NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System

Has a problem with leaky gaskets

05/18/2012
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this through the Nutribullet website and from day one it leaked into the motor. Customer service was a nightmare. Come to find out magicbullet (same company) has had a problem with leaky gaskets (the rubber part that makes the seal around the blades) so now they include replacements with it, but not with the Nutribullet. You have to wait weeks for a whole replacement unit. Better to buy it from a store where you can easily exchange it. Having said all that I will say it does liquify the food, apple peel is still in small bits but not bad, pears have a stringy fiber that doesn't break down but overall if you want drinkable food without big chunks it works well. The recipes in the book seem to be too much ingredients to actually fit below the max fill line also so be careful not to overpack the cup or it doesn't have enough room to break down the food and you get a really thick chunky "smoothie".
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1,109points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Vacaville
Why 4 stars
Posted 08/19/2013
I am a little confused.
If a product I bought had these types of problems I sure as heck would not
be giving it 4 stars !
0points
Customer Avatar
Burbank, CA
Do Not Overfill
Posted 06/17/2013
The most common reason for leaking gasket is overfilling. Follow the max line and your power base motor will last longer. Buy NutriBullet parts from http://www.amazon.com/shops/A36IF8CEYLLWM8
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 28 for As Seen on TV NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System

Awesome

08/13/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband, son and I have eaten more fruit and veggies in the week we have owned this than in the last 1-2 mos. I just can't eat much fruit but I can drink these blasts easy. Im all into it now and used the miller for flax, pumpkin seeds and almonds. I add them and yogurt to each blast with a spoon of chia seeds on top in the morning. I was not a healthy eater at all. We feel way better in one week and replaced my 8 yr olds ice cream with a smoothy for desert. I mix spinach in and you can't even tell. My picky 4 yr old won't try since you can see little bits of seeds or skin will have to keep trying. Just trying to find goji berries and hemp seeds to add. I am hoping to lose weight but main purpose was to get my energy back and stay healthy. If you have a kid in baseball you know how much fastfood the family eats over those 4 mos. because of time now I can feed kids early and make smoothies for me and husband for dinner. Im even making at night and storing in jars for morning so I save time and since husband leaves early. Im bragging about it to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for As Seen on TV NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System

Great pulverizer. Nutritionaly beneficial.

04/29/2013
By ,
Bentonville AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very pleased with this Extraction System. Easy to use. Easy to clean up (Rinse and Wash). The guide book is very information on nutrition and combinations of fruits and veggies for different needs. I really appreciate the cups and handle supplied. Easy to use. I have a popular blender that suggests it can do this job ~~but doesn't. This NutriBullet really cuts thru the job.
IN ADDITION TO MAKING NUTRIONAL DRINKS FOR MYSELF I have an additional use for the machine. When I cut the cantalope rind off the cantalope I put it in the extractor with water and pout it on my beautiful flowering trees and plants. I also add any egg shells, or banana peel or other "veggie" or "fruit" throwaway from cooking. Wonderful, benefitial for plants. Why put it in the garbage disposal; won't benefit the drains! Roses (I have 17) have never had such abundant leafing out as this spring. Full of buds! (Also the apple tree).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for As Seen on TV NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System

Very surprised with the NutriBullet!

09/26/2013
By ,
Mechanicsburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to say this is the BEST purchase I have EVER made for myself. I'm 64 years old today and I needed to make a big change with my eating habits. I've gained 25 lbs. in a very short time and can't take it off no matter what I try. I saw the infommercial for this product and bought it. It sat in my basement for 2 wks. until I decided to try it. For the last 2 wks., it has been a staple appliance on my countertop! I am totally hooked and I HAVE to have my smoothie everyday. I get my recipes in the books that came with the unit and the internet. I even have a recipe for coffee coolata! Everyday, I try something new. Combining fruit with the kale, spinach and other greens is so easy. I make one once a day, sometimes twice. I have lost 10 lbs. in less than 2 wks. I LOVE this thing! I'm a picky eater and I'm eating/drinking foods that I wouldn't go near before. I no longer crave sugar and carbs (donuts and muffins) like before. Hardly drink any soda either. This has honestly made me feel like a different person! I am truly in awe with my change. If anything happened to my NutriBullet, I'd run out the same day and buy another one! Don't hesitate to buy this please! I bought one for myself and one for my sister for her b'day in Oct. She's very anxious to try it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for As Seen on TV NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System

You get what you pay for

08/05/2012
By ,
CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this as a less expensive alternative to the premium products that go for $400-500. In that respect, this unit works does a good job for the money. The powerful 650 HP motor and bullet design very quickly and efficiently pulverizes and blends most fruits and vegetables. Some of the harder ones, like carrots, take a little extra work. A green smoothie is now my favorite breakfast! The individual sized cups, screw-on handles, and lid that are included are very useful. Cleanup is very easy: just fill halfway with water, add a couple of drops of dishwashing soap, then blend for a few seconds and Presto! Rinse and you're set for the next time. It probably won't completely take the place of my juicer, but it's a worthy addition to the kitchen. The only negative vs. a regular blender is that the blending cup is quite a bit smaller than your average blender appliance, so if capacity is an issue for you, be aware you may have to work in batches.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for As Seen on TV NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System

Excellent small smoothie maker

08/12/2013
By ,
Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read all the reviews on this blender and was a little scared to purchase it, but after having it now a month all my fears have been alleviated. This little machine works like a dream! Since I am the only one using it I am hoping it will continue to preform as well as it has so far. I am very careful to clean and wipe the gasket dry each time before I use it. I can see where some people have said theirs has leaked for if you screw the lid containing the blades on to tight I am sure it would wrinkle up the small gasket ring. I just turn the lid on till it stops on its own, then tighten it very slightly maybe a quarter turn. So far no leaks! I love the way this machine performs, everything is puréed up just like it says on tv. This is my fav. Drink and I make it every morning: spinach, 2 T. Plain you gart, frozen strawberries & pineapple, scoop whey protein powder, few almonds, then fill to max line with coconut milk... Yummmmm! So great. Gets my day going. 6 grandchildren- 3 of which are pre-schoolers, I need plenty of energy! Hope this has helped those of you who are on the fence about trying it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for As Seen on TV NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System

saved my life

07/21/2013
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is better than advertised, and i was a real skeptic. I have heard the respect the line and everything but i have had for 2 months with no problems. I wasnt a large person to start with im 6'8 and started weighing at 197 lbs. and 7 weeks after having a shake a day and watching what i eat (nothing crazy) i have lost 17 lbs. I make a big shake the night before and have half for breakfast and that is all i have for breakfast, then i eat a sensible lunch sandwich and light side, then other half of my shake for snack in the afternoon. then i have a sensible meal at dinner IE. chicken breast and potato, or something similar. I didnt plan on working out with this , but the way i felt after the change i just started running being i had so much energy, i started at a light jog doing one mile and 6 weeks later im up to 5 miles a day. I was so used to being tired and lazy, and this truely made me feel better and more active. Oh and more important than anything else, I HATE ALL FRUITS AND VEGGIES AND NEVER AT THEM. But when i mix them together in this machine i love it . i have never left a review in my life but felt like i had to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for As Seen on TV NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System

Read this before buying Nutribullet

09/27/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased a Nutribullet and registered on www.nutribullet.com after getting it via mail. By registering, I got a 15 month warranty. Two months later my Nutribullet stopped working so I contacted them about getting a replacement. They said they wouldn't honor the warranty because I didn't buy direct from them.
Their warranty on the web site says "This warranty extends only to the original consumer purchaser and is not transferable. In addition, proof of purchase must be demonstrated." In this case they are saying that a retailer is = to the original consumer. That was the basis of not honoring the warranty.
Just letting you know that if you buy one of these you'd better hope it doesn't break.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+75points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for As Seen on TV NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System

Kind of life-changing!

10/18/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have been making green smoothies with this every day since I got it about a month ago and I don't think I can ever go back! For me the most important thing is how easy it is to clean. I almost never used conventional blenders when I had them because I hated struggling with the giant pitchers (I'm a kind of small person lol) and trying to reach down to the blades and never really being able to clean under them and all that. Cleaning up after this thing is so fast and easy! I just rinse the blade part right after I use it - since it's a separate part, you can hold the blades directly under the faucet and quickly see that everything is getting washed away, even from under the blades. And then washing the cups is no harder than washing a regular cup. So if you are small/lazy/hate cleaning like me, this will change your life!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for As Seen on TV NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System

very handy little blender

04/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my wife bought this and I was mad..."we already have a blender!!!!" but this thing is great..so much easy to clean takes so little space I just leave it on the counter where the old one I had to store it....does the job just as good if not better than the large multi-purpose one.it so simple that even a lazy guy like me.I now find myself making smoothies every day...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for As Seen on TV NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System

Great Product

09/15/2012
By ,
London,KY.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this product ! I don't like to eat any kind of greens except Lettuce in a salad. With this you can add Spinach or a handful of Kale and you don't even taste the greens when you combine them with the other fruits, etc. The drinks are really pretty tasty according to what you add to the mixture. I have been using the Nutribullet for about a month and I don't really feel the difference as the infomercial stated that you would feel almost immediately, however with the fruits and vegetables in the drinks, combined with the Flax seed and other seed I add it should be a nutritious blend. Product is very easily cleaned, just rinse after mixing. So far the only con I have seen is the small plastic tabs that lock the mixing cup into the base, they are already starting to chip away on mine. Just be sure not to force the cup when you twist it into the base.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for As Seen on TV NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System

Love this product!

04/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The NutriBullet is easy to use and quick to clean. It "processes" fruits, vegetables, nuts etc very quickly and makes nutritious drinks. I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for As Seen on TV NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System

Nutribullet Bombed

02/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Gasket popped off after second use
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for As Seen on TV NutriBullet Nutrition Extraction System

Decent entry level blender.

02/07/2013
By ,
Aurora, Co
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a blender, despite all the rhetoric of 'extraction' this is a blender. If you are new to the world of 'green smoothies' this device will suffice for a short time. However, as one becomes more intent on consuming enough fresh fruits and vegetables it becomes obvious this unit is to small to actually be eating green, at least with green smoothies.
It does an adequate job liquefying fresh produce, but understand it does not rise to the level of higher priced blenders and does not produce as fine a product as higher priced units.
Respect the fill line, if one forces too much content into the container pressure rises quickly as things liquefy and it will leak.
All in all I recommend this unit as an entry level device and if it will get one actively consuming more fruit and vegetables, it's a win.
a recipie I like:
1 kale leaf (striped from the stem) if you want to use tough stems get a higher level machine
hand full spring mix
hand full of parsley
2 inch piece of cucumber
1 half bananna
2 teaspoons of ground flax seed (the milling blade works well)
1 teaspoon of chia seeds ground.
water and ice.
You may need to adjust this, remember, respect the fill line.
Enjoy
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 997 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  50 Next