Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Linksys Linksys E900 Wireless-N300 Router

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Linksys Linksys E900 Wireless-N300 Router

The Linksys E900 Wireless-N300 Router is a good choice to use for setting up a network in small homes or apartments. With fast wireless transfer rates of up to 300Mbps, this Linksys E900 router offers fast web surfing and email downloads. The Linksys N300 router offers a reliable range with MIMO antenna technology, with the addition of WPA2 encryption for security.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation46%6 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Linksys E900 Wireless-N300 Router
06/17/2012
By ,
Indian Head, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product, extremely easy to set it up. I have it connected to the desktop, printer, iphone and ipad and works great with absolutely no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 2 for Linksys E900 Wireless-N300 Router

Good one..

08/21/2012
By ,
atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product and connected with both comcast and att dsl service. with comcast i got more than 20 mbps and with dsl i got 6.5mbps..so no issue with wireless speed. Good one to buy.
Some advanced features in administration also when compared to netgear. Netgear will reboot for mac address add/delete but this one works on fly. Good product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 3 for Linksys E900 Wireless-N300 Router

Wireless connections perform very poorly

07/25/2012
By ,
Newburyport, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This device's wireless connection speed is about 12-16 times slower than its wired (100-base-T) ethernet connection.
It's basically useless for wireless uploading and downloading of media or other large files. I've checked various configuration settings and can find no fault.
Don't buy this model unless you're using it with a 1.5 megabit/sec or slower DSL line. It isn't suitable for anything faster.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 4 for Linksys E900 Wireless-N300 Router

don't buy this router

08/18/2012
By ,
ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
router wireless speed is very slow. wired connection speed is 25Mbps and wireless router speed is 0.2 Mbps. it's waste.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
atlanta
Posted 08/21/2012
I purchased this product and connected with both comcast and att dsl service. with comcast i got more than 20 mbps and with dsl i got 6.5mbps..so no issue with wireless speed. Good one to buy.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Linksys E900 Wireless-N300 Router

Gets the job done

06/25/2012
By ,
Rock Hill, South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this router for a little over a month now. It works perfectly and was very easy to set up. The only downside is that the router is a bit bulky and takes up space on the desk. Other than that, the speed is sufficient and reliable. I'm glad I made this purchase. I think I got my monies worth.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Illinois
Works for me
Posted 10/29/2012
Just bought this router a few days ago---so far so good. Was told by associate that it was all I would need to be able to watch movies on my new Vizio--smart TV, he was correct. Did have to call cisco support (I'm not tech savy#. The representative was great, very helpful and walked me through setup step-by-step. My problem was, I have cable IP and my modem needed resetting#?) because I wasn't getting internet after adding router. All worked out fine--only complaint---PC is slow to react when watching movies on TV. I can live with that for now.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Linksys E900 Wireless-N300 Router

Bad Reviews???

06/24/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hello all I purchased this router recently and I have to say I am very impressed with it, I do believe the bad reviews are due to an old firmware issue, but has now been fixed, I have been a tech for the past 16 years, if you are looking for a basic home router that is not to expensive, this is the one to go with. Why? I have worked with many routers over the years, and can say Links has been the best of them all, I only recently purchased this one because of the one I had for 6 or 7 years was old already, I currently have over 8 devices connected to this router and not seen any slowdowns, and I am always monitoring the network. Devices ranging from Windows PC's to Xbox gaming consoles, to android phones and tablets. So get this router.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Linksys E900 Wireless-N300 Router
01/17/2013
By ,
SD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had problems installing but contacted Cisco and the technician was very helpful. Their support service I felt was excellent. It seemed to take quite awhile to install but I am not very computer savy. The technician providing the support over the phone was very professional and patient. I would definatly recommend their line of products based on technical support, but have only had the router for a very short time so do not know how well it will hold up. They even called the following day to see if the product was still working or if I needed additional assistance. I would consider this great customer service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Linksys E900 Wireless-N300 Router

Horrible

10/15/2012
By ,
Dekalb, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This worked great for a few weeks. Then it didn't work for a whole month and I thought it was my internet. It turned out the internet connection was fine, and it was the stupid router. I'm going to return it today and upgrade to something more reliable. This was a waste of money. Don't try to use it with more that 2 megabits because it won't work. I'm back to the ugly green ethernet cable.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Paragould, AR
DITTO!
Posted 03/11/2013
I agree, I bought this same product in December, 2012 @ Walmart. Worked great for a short time. I kept losing the internet signal and I thought it was my internet service too, only to discover it was the router. I returned it today. Still deciding on which brand to buy next.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Linksys E900 Wireless-N300 Router

Linksys E900

04/22/2012
By ,
North Carolina
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Status lights are in the rear. No on and off power button. Takes up space. Overpriced. Will be returning.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Netgear WGR614 Wireless-G 54Mbps Broadband Router
4.3 out of 5(485)
 
 
 
 
 
-23points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Indian Head, MD
CISCO Linksys E900 Works Great
Posted 06/17/2012
This is a great router not overpriced and works very well. It is extremely easy to set it up, can connect to multiple computers. I have it connected to my desktop, Ipad and Iphone and I have absolutely no problems at all connecting to the internet. I have two levels home and can even connect wirelessly on the deck. I would strongly recommed this to anyone looking for a cheap, decent router.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Northwest Indiana
Great router for the price.
Posted 05/07/2012
Needed a simple router for gaming and surfing the web. The sales associate was very helpful and I explained that my house is a 3 bedroom flat with a basement that sits on a 50' x 100' lot with a detached garage and I'd like something that would give me a strong signal anywhere on my property, would be easy to setup and maintain, was also fast, and had to be inexpensive. He suggested this one. I took it home and the setup was simple and straightforward. You just pop in the cd and follow the prompts. I used the E-Ports for my PS3 and computer, then used the WiFi for my laptop, Wii, iPhone, wife's cell phone, an iPod, an iPad and a printer. The total install time for everything was about 10 to 15 minutes but it took less than 5 to connect the router. Everything works flawlessly and I have a full strength signal across my property. I can also run the PS3 wirelessly but for the best results since this isn't a dual band I just plugged it in since it's right next to the router in the middle bedroom of the house. I couldn't be happier.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 10 for Linksys E900 Wireless-N300 Router

Bought 6 mos ago, no longer working

05/05/2013
By ,
Suncook River, NH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Can't get it to re-set and now my laptop has had no internet connection for over a month. Spent an hour on the phone with Comcast rep because office PC also was not connecting as of Saturday 5/4. After troubleshooting all possible issues, unplugged the router and instantly got our internet connection back on the PC. It's a piece of junk no matter small the price it should last more than 6 months.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Linksys E900 Wireless-N300 Router

Worst router I ever tried to use...

01/28/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WiFi was always slow. A lot of dropped packets. Streaming video was a huge pain/impossible. Eventually the wired connections failed as well. I ended up buying a dual band Balkin that works like a charm.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Linksys E900 Wireless-N300 Router
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5