Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Prepsolutions Microwave Rice Cooker Set

Generic Prepsolutions Microwave Rice Cooker Set

This Prepsolutions Microwave Rice Cooker Set will add quality and convenience to any kitchen.
Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%12 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Prepsolutions Microwave Rice Cooker Set

Best piece of cookware in my kitchen!

09/28/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this "rice" cooker. I use it everyday, often several times a day. I can't believe I ever cooked rice any other way. I have used it for soups, noodles, pasta, potatoes, veggies and even scalloped potatoes! It is very durable and holds up to the daily abuse very well. I have now bought three of these for myself and many others for my college kids and parents. It is not just another cheap little plastic bowl, it is thick and sturdy. I have had no issue with any staining from tomato sauce either.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Prepsolutions Microwave Rice Cooker Set

LOVE THIS PRODUCT

03/18/2012
By ,
Leona Valley, CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rice cooker has become the most important piece in my kitchen, not only does it make great white rice but I also use it to make great rice pudding, steam veggies, cook noodles etc. I have my daughter and sister hooked on this cooker. Need to get them their own, so they leave mine alone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NC
Question on product
Posted 04/13/2012
Can this cook jasmine and basmati or other non-instant rice?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Prepsolutions Microwave Rice Cooker Set

Versatile

09/24/2013
By ,
Oakland, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rice cooker works great and is more versatile then its listed uses. I thought I would try cooking quinoa which turned out perfectly. This is also a snap to clean which was very important to me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Prepsolutions Microwave Rice Cooker Set

GREAT COOKER FOR THE MICROWAVE

05/10/2013
By ,
LAS VEGAS, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second microwave rice cooker, my original lasted for years. We have brown rice every week and using the microwave instead of the stove top, in my opinion, is the best. If you are looking for a small cooker this fits the bill. The instructions that are enclosed are spot on. Follow them and you will have perfect, fluffy rice every time. You never have to worry about the rice boiling over, and all the pieces are dishwasher safe. I ordered the cooker on line in the morning, and picked it up that evening. It couldn't have been easier. Thanks, Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Prepsolutions Microwave Rice Cooker Set

great product

01/18/2014
By ,
MARYLAND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Where has this been all my life...The price was super and the product was perfect for my needs.
Cooks great......I absolutely love it !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Prepsolutions Microwave Rice Cooker Set

i love this product

01/21/2014
By ,
camphill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it saves u r time alot
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Prepsolutions Microwave Rice Cooker Set
10/20/2013
By ,
Independence, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cooker filled a void in my breakfast preparation. It worked just as advertised. It was a bargain for it's cost. I would recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Prepsolutions Microwave Rice Cooker Set

Small but perfect for a family of 2.

07/02/2013
By ,
Bonaire, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well if you follow the directions!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Prepsolutions Microwave Rice Cooker Set

Was a gift for my son who loves to cook.

12/26/2012
By ,
Walker, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Smaller than I expected it to be, but will work fine for my son and his family.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Stanton, CA
Use it, then review it
Posted 06/05/2013
This is not a review, as you have never used the product. We'd like to know how well it works.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Prepsolutions Microwave Rice Cooker Set

Great rice cooker

01/01/2013
By ,
Houma, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best little investments you can invest in when you need a few serv. of rice in a hurry. And it really works.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Prepsolutions Microwave Rice Cooker Set
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5