Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Prepsolutions Microwave Rice Cooker Set

Generic Prepsolutions Microwave Rice Cooker Set

This Prepsolutions Microwave Rice Cooker Set will add quality and convenience to any kitchen.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%19 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Prepsolutions Microwave Rice Cooker Set

Best rice cooker, EVER!!

06/17/2014
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful cooker. I often don't fix rice because I forget to start it in time, and/or forget to watch it so it scorches, or turns out gummy. My sister told me about this cooker so we picked one up. It was less than $6, so figured it was worth a try. WOW!! The rice turned out perfect, fluffy and not gummy or sticky at all. So easy. I used a regular measuring cup (it has instructions for using their included cup, and using your own measuring cups). I put 1.5 c long grain rice, rinsed in the pot. Added 2.5 c cold water from the tap and 1/4 tsp salt (optional). Stirred it, put on the inner lid, then snapped on the outer lid. Since our micro is 1100 watts, I cooked it for 14 min at 70% power. If your micro is less than 1000 watts, you cook at full power. Let it sit in the micro for about 5 min. Opened the cooker, fluffed the rice with a fork and served. It was perfect and made a lot! If you need a lot more rice, there is room in this cooker to at least double this recipe. This cooker is right up there with my Fasta Pasta as one of the best micro cookers, EVER!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Prepsolutions Microwave Rice Cooker Set

Best piece of cookware in my kitchen!

09/28/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this "rice" cooker. I use it everyday, often several times a day. I can't believe I ever cooked rice any other way. I have used it for soups, noodles, pasta, potatoes, veggies and even scalloped potatoes! It is very durable and holds up to the daily abuse very well. I have now bought three of these for myself and many others for my college kids and parents. It is not just another cheap little plastic bowl, it is thick and sturdy. I have had no issue with any staining from tomato sauce either.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Prepsolutions Microwave Rice Cooker Set

Great !

11/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this cooker. It is bigger than I expected. I also use it to make my oatmeal and to re-heat veggies and such. I will probably use it to steam veggies as well. 1/2 " water in the bottom, and it should work just fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Prepsolutions Microwave Rice Cooker Set

Great solution for quick easy rice cooking.

06/18/2014
By ,
washington state
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second one I have purchased because I ruined the first one which had cooked many suppers that rice was included. The first I bought not really knowing if it was what I could use, the color caught me attention. I found it to be the quickest and easiest method for preparing rice in little a little time. I would recommend it to any one especially singles or small families.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Prepsolutions Microwave Rice Cooker Set

LOVE THIS PRODUCT

03/18/2012
By ,
Leona Valley, CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rice cooker has become the most important piece in my kitchen, not only does it make great white rice but I also use it to make great rice pudding, steam veggies, cook noodles etc. I have my daughter and sister hooked on this cooker. Need to get them their own, so they leave mine alone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NC
Question on product
Posted 04/13/2012
Can this cook jasmine and basmati or other non-instant rice?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Prepsolutions Microwave Rice Cooker Set

Great pasta & rice cooker

05/20/2014
By ,
Noble County, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this little cooker for the microwave. I'm on oxygen 24/7 now and mostly have to use the microwave and this rice cooker fills the bill. I've cooked long grain rice in it and macarone & cheese (Kraft Shells & Cheese 12 oz box) and they both turned out so great. The mac & cheese only took 10 minutes to cook. I love it so much I am ordering another one this evening. It is well worth the $$$. Great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Prepsolutions Microwave Rice Cooker Set

GREAT COOKER FOR THE MICROWAVE

05/10/2013
By ,
LAS VEGAS, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second microwave rice cooker, my original lasted for years. We have brown rice every week and using the microwave instead of the stove top, in my opinion, is the best. If you are looking for a small cooker this fits the bill. The instructions that are enclosed are spot on. Follow them and you will have perfect, fluffy rice every time. You never have to worry about the rice boiling over, and all the pieces are dishwasher safe. I ordered the cooker on line in the morning, and picked it up that evening. It couldn't have been easier. Thanks, Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Prepsolutions Microwave Rice Cooker Set

Versatile

09/24/2013
By ,
Oakland, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rice cooker works great and is more versatile then its listed uses. I thought I would try cooking quinoa which turned out perfectly. This is also a snap to clean which was very important to me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Prepsolutions Microwave Rice Cooker Set

I was looking for this rice cooker all over town.

07/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thanks Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Prepsolutions Microwave Rice Cooker Set

great product

01/18/2014
By ,
MARYLAND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Where has this been all my life...The price was super and the product was perfect for my needs.
Cooks great......I absolutely love it !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Prepsolutions Microwave Rice Cooker Set

Customer

09/01/2014
By ,
midland tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
But for the size it a great rice cooker. I would buy a bigger size next purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Prepsolutions Microwave Rice Cooker Set
10/20/2013
By ,
Independence, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cooker filled a void in my breakfast preparation. It worked just as advertised. It was a bargain for it's cost. I would recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Prepsolutions Microwave Rice Cooker Set

Helpful product

07/31/2014
By ,
Little Rock
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Works well
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Prepsolutions Microwave Rice Cooker Set

Small but perfect for a family of 2.

07/02/2013
By ,
Bonaire, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well if you follow the directions!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Prepsolutions Microwave Rice Cooker Set

Prepsolutions Microwave Rice Cooker Set

06/20/2014
By ,
Canton, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was damaged and I have to return
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Prepsolutions Microwave Rice Cooker Set

Was a gift for my son who loves to cook.

12/26/2012
By ,
Walker, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Smaller than I expected it to be, but will work fine for my son and his family.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Stanton, CA
Use it, then review it
Posted 06/05/2013
This is not a review, as you have never used the product. We'd like to know how well it works.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Prepsolutions Microwave Rice Cooker Set

Great rice cooker

01/01/2013
By ,
Houma, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best little investments you can invest in when you need a few serv. of rice in a hurry. And it really works.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Prepsolutions Microwave Rice Cooker Set

i love this product

01/21/2014
By ,
camphill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it saves u r time alot
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Prepsolutions Microwave Rice Cooker Set
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5