Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Prepsolutions Microwave Rice Cooker Set

Generic Prepsolutions Microwave Rice Cooker Set

This Prepsolutions Microwave Rice Cooker Set will add quality and convenience to any kitchen.
Average Customer Rating:
4.654 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%25 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Prepsolutions Microwave Rice Cooker Set

I've got an apology to make

02/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I was doing research on microwave rice cookers I couldn't believe how many positive reviews this cooker had received , and no negative ones . So It looked like it would help decorate my shelf in the kitchen and I had to get it. Well I got it and it did rice fine and I put it back on the shelf and for the last 6 months I have really enjoyed it there. Well lately I have been getting the hungries at night and wanted to steam some vegetables but I didn't want to take the time to do my usual way and so I thought why not use the microwave rice cooker. Well I took a minute and chopped up a carrot some cabbage and put them in the cooker with a couple tablespoons of water and microwaved them for a couple minutes and while they were cooking washed a few florets of broccoli and added them to the mixture and cooked them all for three more minutes. Well they came out of the microwave looking so good the colors were just vibrant and it really tasted good. And all for such a good price to. Thank you . Its been so fun.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Prepsolutions Microwave Rice Cooker Set

Best rice cooker, EVER!!

06/17/2014
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful cooker. I often don't fix rice because I forget to start it in time, and/or forget to watch it so it scorches, or turns out gummy. My sister told me about this cooker so we picked one up. It was less than $6, so figured it was worth a try. WOW!! The rice turned out perfect, fluffy and not gummy or sticky at all. So easy. I used a regular measuring cup (it has instructions for using their included cup, and using your own measuring cups). I put 1.5 c long grain rice, rinsed in the pot. Added 2.5 c cold water from the tap and 1/4 tsp salt (optional). Stirred it, put on the inner lid, then snapped on the outer lid. Since our micro is 1100 watts, I cooked it for 14 min at 70% power. If your micro is less than 1000 watts, you cook at full power. Let it sit in the micro for about 5 min. Opened the cooker, fluffed the rice with a fork and served. It was perfect and made a lot! If you need a lot more rice, there is room in this cooker to at least double this recipe. This cooker is right up there with my Fasta Pasta as one of the best micro cookers, EVER!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Prepsolutions Microwave Rice Cooker Set

Best piece of cookware in my kitchen!

09/28/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this "rice" cooker. I use it everyday, often several times a day. I can't believe I ever cooked rice any other way. I have used it for soups, noodles, pasta, potatoes, veggies and even scalloped potatoes! It is very durable and holds up to the daily abuse very well. I have now bought three of these for myself and many others for my college kids and parents. It is not just another cheap little plastic bowl, it is thick and sturdy. I have had no issue with any staining from tomato sauce either.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Prepsolutions Microwave Rice Cooker Set

Perfect for indian and chinese rice.

02/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this so i dont need to clean the cooker. This one i could just place it kn the top rack. Here is the better recommendation for the rice than noted on the package insert. The cup I refer to is that cup provided by the manufacturer.
Sona massori rice. I cup rice three cyps water 15 minutes cook time. For 2 cups of rice 6 cups water and 21 minutes.
Basmati rice. 1 cup rice 2cups wayer and 13-14 minutes cook time.
Its better if u have warm water instead of cold water.
Leave it our for 5 minutes before u eat.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Prepsolutions Microwave Rice Cooker Set

GREAT COOKER FOR THE MICROWAVE

05/10/2013
By ,
LAS VEGAS, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second microwave rice cooker, my original lasted for years. We have brown rice every week and using the microwave instead of the stove top, in my opinion, is the best. If you are looking for a small cooker this fits the bill. The instructions that are enclosed are spot on. Follow them and you will have perfect, fluffy rice every time. You never have to worry about the rice boiling over, and all the pieces are dishwasher safe. I ordered the cooker on line in the morning, and picked it up that evening. It couldn't have been easier. Thanks, Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Prepsolutions Microwave Rice Cooker Set

Versatile

09/24/2013
By ,
Oakland, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rice cooker works great and is more versatile then its listed uses. I thought I would try cooking quinoa which turned out perfectly. This is also a snap to clean which was very important to me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Prepsolutions Microwave Rice Cooker Set

LOVE THIS PRODUCT

03/18/2012
By ,
Leona Valley, CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rice cooker has become the most important piece in my kitchen, not only does it make great white rice but I also use it to make great rice pudding, steam veggies, cook noodles etc. I have my daughter and sister hooked on this cooker. Need to get them their own, so they leave mine alone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NC
Question on product
Posted 04/13/2012
Can this cook jasmine and basmati or other non-instant rice?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Prepsolutions Microwave Rice Cooker Set

Great solution for quick easy rice cooking.

06/18/2014
By ,
washington state
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second one I have purchased because I ruined the first one which had cooked many suppers that rice was included. The first I bought not really knowing if it was what I could use, the color caught me attention. I found it to be the quickest and easiest method for preparing rice in little a little time. I would recommend it to any one especially singles or small families.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Prepsolutions Microwave Rice Cooker Set

Great pasta & rice cooker

05/20/2014
By ,
Noble County, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this little cooker for the microwave. I'm on oxygen 24/7 now and mostly have to use the microwave and this rice cooker fills the bill. I've cooked long grain rice in it and macarone & cheese (Kraft Shells & Cheese 12 oz box) and they both turned out so great. The mac & cheese only took 10 minutes to cook. I love it so much I am ordering another one this evening. It is well worth the $$$. Great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Prepsolutions Microwave Rice Cooker Set

Some adjustment required

12/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have cooked rice in my microwave for years with just and old plastic container with holes in the lid. It boiled out all over the microwave and was a mess to clean. When I went on-line for reviews of microwave rice cookers it reported it was very difficult to rate the different rice cookers as microwave ovens varied so greatly. I did not follow the directions exactly that came with the rice cookers as I knew from cooking rice in my microwave how much water and rice to use. I was able to cook the rice without the mess of rice and rice water boiling out into the microwave. The time on the instructions was very similar to the time I have utilized when cooking rice in my microwave. I usually am cooking for 1-2 people.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Prepsolutions Microwave Rice Cooker Set

Great !

11/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this cooker. It is bigger than I expected. I also use it to make my oatmeal and to re-heat veggies and such. I will probably use it to steam veggies as well. 1/2 " water in the bottom, and it should work just fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Prepsolutions Microwave Rice Cooker Set

Works Great!

01/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little worried since the cooker is under $6. After getting used to the cooking times and amount of water needed, I am so glad I didn't pay 3 times as much for the same vessel. This is a wonderful way to reheat and steam food.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Prepsolutions Microwave Rice Cooker Set

Great little cooker

01/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros:
Cooks well
Great price
Smaller footprint. Fits in fridge better.
Comes with measuring cup and rice scooper
Cooking directions for various rice types
Translucent color allows visibility to content amount
Cons:
Inner lid does not snap onto outer lid
Plastic feels lighter weight than my previous cooker
Green cover color
Translucent color probably more prone to seeing scratches, thus the plastic rice scooper.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Prepsolutions Microwave Rice Cooker Set

Amazing For So Many Things

01/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was reluctant to leave a review because everyone has already raved about this steamer but I thought I'd share a couple of the recipes I've discovered on my own. I absolutely love the steamer and use it every day.
Note: The manual doesn't specify that the steamer is for cooking these things so you'll have to decide for yourself if you feel like experimenting. My microwave is 800 watts, so cooking times will vary, of course.
Pasta: I put a dab of margarine in the bottom, break a 3/4" handful of spaghetti in half, loosely stack it in the bottom, just cover with warm water. Assemble and Set on high for 20 mins. After the first 5 minutes of cooking, I stir and separate noodles, then cook for remaining 15 minutes without looking at it. Turn assembled steamer to the side and drain over sink. Drains kind of slowly but turns out perfect. (Works for penne, macaroni, anything... just consider your microwave and adjust cooking times to suit your needs). Can make enough for 2 adults.
Dried beans (Yes!): I put 1c. of dried beans into steamer bowl, sort and rinse, fill with water and soak on counter for about 8 hours. (I've used kidney and garbanzo, both came out great.) Drain and refill with fresh water before cooking. I cook on high for 10 mins, turn to medium for 20 mins, after that I add spices, veggies, a handful of pasta or rice, roasted red pepper, a diced potato, vegan pepperoni, onion, ham or left over meats if you like that, anything, then continue to cook on medium for another 20 mins. (You may need to drain a little water to make room if you add a lot of veggies.) Test a bean or two at the end of the 2nd 20 mins. If still a tiny bit crunchy can do 10 more mins. Makes perfect soups. Or do 2 cups of beans (with no vegetables) for burritos or whatever you can think of. If you already love to cook, you are already coming up with your own recipes. hehe
I have noticed that when I put tomato-based products into the steamer it stains, a bit. And the inner lid can be a little hard to grasp when it's steaming hot and a little bit oily. (I use a folded paper towel to lift it at those times.)
This really is the perfect product for my tiny apartment. I can make homemade meals from scratch without a stove. Absolutely love it. And the steam it makes while it cooks makes microwave cleaning as simple as running a paper towel around the interior. It's a wonder.
I hope I helped if someone had a question about recipes. I'm going to try inserting a ramekin and using it to make a personal-sized lasagna or maybe a jumbo muffin. Where will your creativity take you?
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Prepsolutions Microwave Rice Cooker Set

great product

01/18/2014
By ,
MARYLAND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Where has this been all my life...The price was super and the product was perfect for my needs.
Cooks great......I absolutely love it !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Prepsolutions Microwave Rice Cooker Set

I was looking for this rice cooker all over town.

07/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thanks Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Prepsolutions Microwave Rice Cooker Set
10/20/2013
By ,
Independence, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cooker filled a void in my breakfast preparation. It worked just as advertised. It was a bargain for it's cost. I would recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Prepsolutions Microwave Rice Cooker Set

Small but perfect for a family of 2.

07/02/2013
By ,
Bonaire, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well if you follow the directions!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Prepsolutions Microwave Rice Cooker Set

Customer

09/01/2014
By ,
midland tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
But for the size it a great rice cooker. I would buy a bigger size next purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Prepsolutions Microwave Rice Cooker Set

Was a gift for my son who loves to cook.

12/26/2012
By ,
Walker, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Smaller than I expected it to be, but will work fine for my son and his family.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Stanton, CA
Use it, then review it
Posted 06/05/2013
This is not a review, as you have never used the product. We'd like to know how well it works.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next