Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Little People Fisher-Price Little People Disney Princess Songs Palace Play Set

Little People Fisher-Price Little People Disney Princess Songs Palace Play Set

The Little People Disney Princess Songs Palace is a wonderfully interactive play set that brings the Disney Princesses to life in a very special way. This beautiful pink and purple Fisher-Price palace features seven play areas: sitting room, kitchen, bedroom, balcony, attic, dressing room and magical dance floor. When children place any Little People Disney Princess figure on a special location on the dance floor, it recognizes the specific princess and responds with her name, character phrases and a delightful song from her movie. This Fisher-Price Little People Disney Princess Songs Palace play set will provide hours of Disney-inspired fun for little ones.
Average Customer Rating:
4.416 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(502 Reviews) 419
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
310
4 stars
132
3 stars
31
2 stars
17
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation92%463 out of 502reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 105 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
310
4 stars
132
3 stars
31
2 stars
17
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price Little People Disney Princess Songs Palace Play Set

Great gift for little girls!

09/01/2013
By ,
Placerville, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my grandaughter for her second birthday. Of all the gifts she received, this was her favorite. She plays with it every day (and Gramma even had lots of fun playing too)! Great toy or gift for girls who love Disney princesses.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher-Price Little People Disney Princess Songs Palace Play Set

Great toy for Princesses

01/07/2014
By ,
Alhambra, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this toy for Xmas for my 17 month old daughter. She loves it, but my 4 year old plays with more. I love that all the princesses talk or sing when u put them on the dance floor.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher-Price Little People Disney Princess Songs Palace Play Set

Great Buy

01/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought as a Christmas gift for our 20 month old Daughter. She loves it, and it seems nice and durable. I even have fun playing "Princess Castle" with her! Will get a lot of use out of this toy.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher-Price Little People Disney Princess Songs Palace Play Set

Love the Castle!

12/31/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My granddaughter can't stop playing with this Disney Little People Castle. It's one of her favorite Christmas gifts. So glad I bought it!
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher-Price Little People Disney Princess Songs Palace Play Set

Passed the TRIPLET TEST!

11/29/2013
By ,
Chetek, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this princess castle as a toy for the grandchildren to enjoy at Grandma's house during the holiday visits. Our four-year-old granddaughter loves playing with princesses and enjoys re-creating Disney scenes as we play together. Unfortunately, her favorite mini princesses have small parts that are not safe for her two-year-old triplet cousins. This set was a perfect solution! Lots of room for individual play and interaction between all four children! Additional Disney princess sets were a hit, and the kids soon added the Little People zoo characters as well as the Nativity characters and stable to their make-believe play, making this one of the strangest reenactments of Christ's birth that one might imagine. As the four-year-old explained: "The kings brought presents to Jesus, so the princesses wanted to too, Grandma!" Great toy! Easy assembly and fun sounds. The balcony/elevator and the teapot that sings like a bird are especially fun features.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher-Price Little People Disney Princess Songs Palace Play Set
03/11/2013
By ,
Los Angeles
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was super exicted couldnt wait to buy this for my 3 yr old daughter! I just new she would love it . Xmas 2013 finally arrived !!!
And have to say i was dissapointed to see how small this was and silly me thought it was the whole castle not half of it lol. It was pretty easy to put together. However both of the flags keep falling off even when slightly touch. The dolls keep tiping over every time spinned on the dance floor she has to spin it very slowly. The elevator at times is hard to push. Also did i purchase two other lil ppl princess rapunzel and tiana. Was susprise when she would put rapunzel to sing sometimes instead of saying rapunzel it would say ariel and sing ariels song ??? But my daughter and i loved how each princess played a song she would sing along with them adorable.... Overall sturdy and durable and my daughter stills plays with this its cute but fisher price needs to make pocahontas and merida my daughters favorite princess plus buy the other assesories which are pricy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher-Price Little People Disney Princess Songs Palace Play Set

My daughter loved it!

12/02/2013
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this last Christmas for my daughter who was almost 2. She's now almost 3 and she still loves this toy. We had to buy her the rest of the princesses for it, but it was well worth it. She has a million toys but this one is her favorite. Great for little fingers and in my opinion, no choking hazards. When she was little she loved the music, now she's older she likes to use it for imaginative play. Great for girls between 1 and 5. Elevator is a little hard to raise and lower but it's not a big deal. It is built VERY sturdy and has survived many falls and being thrown down the stairs! I don't normally write reviews, but this toy is GREAT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher-Price Little People Disney Princess Songs Palace Play Set

Overall A Good Toy For a Toddler/Preschooler

11/19/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 3 year old daughter received this as a present for her birthday. She loves the music of the dance floor, doors and characters. The sliding elevator on the side sticks and does not glide very well and the flags on top of the tower fall off easily as they just rest on top. I wish they were screwed in like the rest of the main structure. Otherwise, it's a great toy that my daughter enjoys playing with. I'm not sure what the exact cost was since it was a present, but the $50 I see advertised I think is a bit much.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher-Price Little People Disney Princess Songs Palace Play Set

LOVE THIS TOY!!!!

09/23/2012
By ,
Fredonia, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We received this from House Party for a Fisher Price Play Date and the kids ALL LOVE it! It was not to time consuming nor difficult to put together (although I would recommend assembling it when the kids are asleep!- Learned that the hard way! LOL) It is so cool how it interact with the different princesses and plays a song for each! Also no small pieces so no worries for choking hazards! All in all a great toy for your little princess! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher-Price Little People Disney Princess Songs Palace Play Set

Perfect 1st Birthday Present

11/12/2013
By ,
Richmond,VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We gave this to our daughter as a first birthday gift and she loves it! The only reason I did not give it five stars is because it only comes with two princesses. We searched all over and ended up finding the other princesses (and princes), but would have preferred they all had come together. This set is age appropriate and is entertaining for our two and five year olds as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher-Price Little People Disney Princess Songs Palace Play Set

Awesome

11/10/2012
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great toy, easy to assemble, colorful, good quality,my two year old and five year old loved it and so did they the other kids at the birthday party ages 2-4yrs. Each doll sings and says a few different things (all the girl princesses) - other dolls make music play. Good size for smaller hands and not a choking hazard:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fisher-Price Little People Disney Princess Songs Palace Play Set

hard to put together

11/25/2012
By ,
Central Illinois
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If you are planning on getting this as a gift, I would highly recommend getting it out of the box and putting it together before the giving day. It takes quite awhile to decipher the instructions and screw in the screws. A little one will never be able to wait through it. It has 2 levels for the sound which didn't seem too loud on either setting. The characters say a couple of different things when pushed and each sing a song. The spinning "dance" floor will not hold the characters in when operated. It was hard for me to not spin it too hard, I'm sure a toddler will not keep them in very often. Personally, I think the Little People House would be better, but I don't think the little girl I gave it to was very "into" Princesses. I put that I would recommend it, but only to someone whose little girl really likes Princesses, or if they already have the Little People House.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fisher-Price Little People Disney Princess Songs Palace Play Set

Great Toy! Interactive and keeps attention

10/26/2012
By ,
Minneloa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter absolutely loves this princess castle. I highly recommend purchasing the additional princesses that go with this set (it only comes with 2). Each princess plays their own songs and have cute little sayings when used with this set. My daughter is 3 and it's the perfect toy for her.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher-Price Little People Disney Princess Songs Palace Play Set

grand daughter loved it

03/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher-Price Little People Disney Princess Songs Palace Play Set

Excellent for a first dollhouse!

12/10/2013
By ,
Hernando, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter got this on her 4th birthday, she loved that it was a castle right away! The characters it comes with are popular Disney princess she likes the music it plays and the fact that each figurine when placed in middle will have a greeting ex:hello this is Cinderella welcome to my castle. It comes with furniture a size easy to keep up with. She plays with this daily for last 3 weeks, even her little 2 year old brother has sneaked some matchbox cars and army men inside..lol Great first dollhouse!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher-Price Little People Disney Princess Songs Palace Play Set

The merging of a quality toy with a popular brand

10/28/2012
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is 3 and I purchased this for her based on the fact I am sick of cleaning up the tiny pieces associated with the other disney princess toys that are produced in the 3 3/4's line. Those toys are also pure garbage as they break with ease! She really loves little people toys and when I saw they now come in Disney Princess versions, I just had to get her them! The castle is well worth the money as it is very large, very durable and very enjoyable. The ability to have the figurines "waltz" together is the best part! I highly suggest this for anyone who wants to spend their money right!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher-Price Little People Disney Princess Songs Palace Play Set

not very interactive

01/02/2013
By ,
Orange County, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was expecting more buttons to push and the clock to move. Most things are stationary on the castle except the princesses, bed, and table/chairs. Some of the princess songs are not songs that they normally sing. The teakettle whistles too. You don't need all of the princesses to hear all of the songs. If you position a princess differently on the center circle, it will play another princess' song. I'm only recommending the item because my little one likes it. My children over 5 think it is lame. They were hoping the toy would be more interactive. I also had a hard time putting the castle together. The instructions were easy to follow, but the spots where the screws had to be put in were really deep. This means I had to use my longest, skinniest screw driver and a wrench just to turn it (since I couldn't put my hand around the driver). My drill bits were too short or too fat to fit in the small, deep spots. Disney products are normally limited in what they can do, so I'm not suprised that it is a lack luster.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fisher-Price Little People Disney Princess Songs Palace Play Set

Love this toy!

11/10/2013
By ,
Isabela, PR 00662
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it as a gift to my granddaughter, she absolutely loves it! It is a beautiful toy that allows children to expand their imagination. Great value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fisher-Price Little People Disney Princess Songs Palace Play Set

my daughter loves it

01/01/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it's very hard to keep my daughter's attention...w/ anything. so when I saw this, I, naturally, wanted to get it for her and she loves it! she has so much fun playing with it, but there are a couple of things I dislike about this castle, though, and those are: the fact that the flags fall off...that's very annoying; and the "elevator" doesn't really work too well...it gets stuck...so my daughter doesn't use it or even know what it is; I think she thinks it's just another balcony. either way, this is a good toy, overall & I'd get it for her, again and again. soon after she got this, I bought her the Belle & Beast figures and Ariel's play set, which she also just loves! so, I also recommend those. I just got her the Klip-Klop Stable, plus the extra princesses and their horses that go w/ it & I can't wait to see how she reacts to those!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fisher-Price Little People Disney Princess Songs Palace Play Set

Just what I was expecting!

03/06/2014
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This palace is sturdy and my daughter loves it. She got it for her 3rd birthday and hasn't stopped playing with it since she got it. My 9 month old also climbs all over it and I am not worried of it breaking at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 316 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next