Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Infantino Infantino HappiTaps Beary Toy - The Huggable, Snuggable Smartpone Companion!

Infantino Infantino HappiTaps Beary Toy - The Huggable, Snuggable Smartpone Companion!

Tap into the world of HappiTaps. This huggable, snuggable smartphone companion will encourage your child's imagination through touch, sight and sound. Each interactive talking friend comes to life by downloading the free HappiTaps app to your iPhone or iPod touch. Add a little character for on-the-go entertainment.
Average Customer Rating:
4.79 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%17 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Infantino HappiTaps Beary Toy - The Huggable, Snuggable Smartpone Companion!

Very Cute!!

10/26/2012
By ,
Toledo, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is adorable! My 3 year old son talks with his Beary Happy like he is a real live bear! His favorite feature is feeding him and playing peek-a-boo. He is just starting to be able to switch to a new activity by himself, and he keeps himself pretty entertained with all of beary's activities. Beary Happy comes with a pretty good amount of content already installed, but you also have the option of purchasing more games from within the app. My only disappointment is that it doesn't work with my old iPod touch (second gen) so I am forced to let my son use my iphone and since my iPhone is getting older, it goes through the battery quicker on the days that he plays with it for a long time. Overall, this is a great toy and I think it will keep him occupied long enough to get through grocery shopping or a nice dinner out! I have received Beary Happy from Infantino to facilitate my review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Infantino HappiTaps Beary Toy - The Huggable, Snuggable Smartpone Companion!

Great iphone toy for kids of all ages

07/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Both of my kids, ages 10 months and 5 years old love to use this toy with my iphone.
I downloaded the free app to my phone and put my phone in this for them to play with the app. It protects my phone while they play (it is padded in case they drop it, it can also attach to a car seat or shopping cart). My 10 month old will also play with the bear alone without my phone. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Infantino HappiTaps Beary Toy - The Huggable, Snuggable Smartpone Companion!

Smart Bear

09/20/2012
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have received Beary Happy from Infantino to facilitate my review.
My 22 month old daughter loves her new Beary. She loves how it rattles and plays peek-a-boo and when she touches the nose it makes a squeak and she thinks its the funniest thing in the world. There are tons of add-ons you can buy on the app for about 99 cents. Also I dont worry when she happens to drop it on the floor because it is so padded.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Infantino HappiTaps Beary Toy - The Huggable, Snuggable Smartpone Companion!

Great Product

10/02/2012
By ,
Spring Valley, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only my 18 month old daughter loves her Beary Happy but my 5 year old son loves playing with it also I see them sitting together playing with it :)The toddler mode makes it easy to keep her entertained while I am trying to do her hair. Beary has the cutest voice and makes cute faces. Only thing I have negative to say is that a couple of the features require you to pay a little to get them to work.
"I have received Beary Happy from Infantino to facilitate my review."
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Infantino HappiTaps Beary Toy - The Huggable, Snuggable Smartpone Companion!

Beary Happy is a winner!!

11/08/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have received Beary Happy from Infantino to facilitate my review.
Two of the things that I look for in a toy for my 17-month old son is 1) will the toy keep his attention and 2) is it educational. Beary Happy provides both for my son. In fact, the next morning after receiving it, Beary Happy was the first thing he went for after waking up. This is one toy that I always have with me. It is great for when he is in the car. Since the arrival of Beary, I do not always have to have a video playing in the car.
My son loves to play with my smartphone and Itouch, so like the fact that this proctects my Itouch. WIth Beary, I like the fact that is soft and huggable, not hard like some smartphone protectors.
The best feature of Beary is the downable app that allows you to buy extra features to expand the experience of the toy. Even without purchasing the extras, this app provides a great learning and interactive experience for your little ones. The app provides a wide variety of things for my son to do and experience (emotions, peek a boo, rattle, numbers, abc, sing a long, and story time). There is so much that my son can do with one toy that he keeps his attention.
Beary Happy is another great product from Infantino.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Infantino HappiTaps Beary Toy - The Huggable, Snuggable Smartpone Companion!

Great iPhone cover for kids

11/08/2012
By ,
Henderson, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 14mo. old son loves playing with mom and dad's phones and computer. It is great I can now give him our old iPhone to distract him from our electronics! He loves the plush case and will carry it along with him. We have used this on two (round trip) plane rides and it has been a life saver! His 3 yr old cousin played with it and loved it too. There is no screen protection, so I would recommend those cling on screen protectors. Also the app you download is free, I wish after buying the product that you would at least get some of the extra songs/stories for free. Over all a great case and great app.
I have received Beary Happy from Infantino to facilitate my review.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Infantino HappiTaps Beary Toy - The Huggable, Snuggable Smartpone Companion!

Great fun for toddlers!

11/12/2012
By ,
Pasco, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 19 month old toddler absolutely loves the HappiTaps Beary. He loves carrying it around and playing the hide-and-seek game that is part of the free app download. This cute little bear holds his attention and is a great distraction for him when I need a few minutes to get something done. I love hearing him giggle as he learns & plays with this app/toy combo.
We are currently using this HappiTaps with our iPod Touch (I believe it is a 3, the one right before they added cameras to the iPods) And it fits well inside even without using the included extra padding.
I have received Beary Happy from Infantino to facilitate my review
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Infantino HappiTaps Beary Toy - The Huggable, Snuggable Smartpone Companion!
10/30/2012
By ,
Bartlett, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Both my daughters, especially my 3 year old, love their Beary. It is so cute to see them hugging, talking, and interacting with it. They used to be mini-geeks when playing with my phone, but ever since we got the app and Beary, they don't care for all that other stuff on my phone, they are back to being children playing with their Bear. And mommy loves the sight of that!
"I have received Beary Happy from Infantino to facilitate my review"
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Infantino HappiTaps Beary Toy - The Huggable, Snuggable Smartpone Companion!
10/24/2012
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a gift for a small child. My little grandson, loves the little bear. I know alot of you, may or may not allow your smaller children to play with your iphone or ipod touch, but when you see the joy it brings. Their little faces just light up, they giggles, and laugh, which in turn makes you laugh. You don't have to worry about your child throwing your device. Thank whoever made this very special little bear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Infantino HappiTaps Beary Toy - The Huggable, Snuggable Smartpone Companion!

Love!

11/14/2012
By ,
OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 20-month old son loves Beary!! I also love it because it keeps my iPhone safe and him occupied. He loves playing hide and seek and number & alphabet popping. I love this product and would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a fun, cute, cuddly, interactive toy to give their child.
I have received Beary Happy from Infantino to facilitate my review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Infantino HappiTaps Beary Toy - The Huggable, Snuggable Smartpone Companion!

I have an 18 month old who loves her bear!

09/22/2012
By ,
Long Beach, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product to entertain your toddler! As your child grows they have learning opportunities with the different games. (Colors, numbers etc...) For now my toddler enjoys the "peek a boo" fun and I enjoy the entertainment it provides allowing me an easier shopping experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Infantino HappiTaps Beary Toy - The Huggable, Snuggable Smartpone Companion!
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5