Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bright Starts Bright Starts Having a Ball Pop & Roll Roadster

Bright Starts Bright Starts Having a Ball Pop & Roll Roadster

This Bright Starts Having a Ball Pop & Roll Roadster features silly sounds that will get your toddler moving. The silly sounds are activated as balls are dropped into the steering wheel and roll into the hood of the car. These balls can also be launched from the hood with a pull of the gearshift with this ride-on roadster. With a wide, sturdy seat, this toddler ride-on car is built for comfort, allowing for hours of play. Fun horns and engine sounds play each time your toddler pushes the buttons on this Bright Starts Having a Ball Pop & Roll Roadster, making playtime more fun everyday. This toddler ride-on car includes three balls to play with. Please note that this ride on roadster requires two AA batteries, which are not included.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation100%12 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bright Starts Having a Ball Pop & Roll Roadster

great for a small child

12/02/2012
By ,
wendell, n.c.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I think my granddaughter will love it
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bright Starts Having a Ball Pop & Roll Roadster

This is OK

04/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I said I would recommend it simply because I know I can be overly critical of things and find small things to be huge irritations. With that being said, the car comes almost completely put together which is nice. PUT THE SHIFTER TOGETHER FIRST!!!!! I can't stress this enough, after almost an hour and two people's efforts, we got the shifter to go together because I put the steering column in first which made the bottom screw go in crocked and it took many attempts to get it out and back in correctly. My daughter has the pink car and the front flap to the ball compartment does't stay on at all. It lays there but once you try to lift it, it comes right off. To me, these quirks are irritating. It would have been nicer with a steering wheel that turns but it's an ok toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Learning Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bright Starts Having a Ball Pop & Roll Roadster

Great First Car for your little one

05/01/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I received this toy to review I had to take it out of the box right away! I really had a hard time “snapping” everything into place. Not to say this isnt a good thing. It does mean that my little girl won’t be able to pull it apart no matter how hard she plays with it.I had to just keep pushing until I heard the click. I was worried that if I pushed too hard that I might break it, but I had to push really hard to get it to work. Once I got everything snapped into place and the batteries into place it was pretty smooth sailing from there. The bright colors had may daughters attention right away. The little buttons right up front made noise and she loved to push them. I liked that they were not loud or annoying noises and I didn’t mind that she kept pushing it.
The extra wide seat was perfect for her little toosh making easy for her to balance on. I do wish that the seat was a little longer though. Mia wears cloth diapers and that makes her bottom a bit bigger. So when she is sitting on her car she can’t see the buttons. She saw them just fine when she wasn’t sitting on the car though! She pushed those buttons , over and over and over . The wheels are nice and wide as well making for extra support. Something that I was surprised about was that the seat doesn’t open. Most cars like this have a open seat for storage of snacks or toys. It really isn’t a big concern, just something I noticed.
Being able to put the balls into the hole on the stirring wheel was the best part for Mia. She loved watching the balls come out of the front , then picking them back up and putting them into the hole again. When you insert the balls into the hole on the wheel it also makes a sound. She played with us like this for quite some time. She loved looking into the hole trying to see and figure out where the balls went too. My 3 year old son has just as much fun with this toy as my 11 month old! They play very well together when it comes to this toy. While Mia puts the balls in, William pulls the handle and pops them out! Then he hands them back to his sister.
All in all a great toy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bright Starts Having a Ball Pop & Roll Roadster

Easy to operate, Toddler LOVES it! Only minor cons

04/30/2012
By ,
Rexburg, ID
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We had a little trouble with assembly. I was not able to snap the spoiler and steering wheel on. Maybe I'm just a bit weak, but I had to have the husband do it, and even then it took a bit of force. So the "snapping" seams quite simple, but it takes more force that you would really think. The husband also had a little trouble getting the Screw holes on the gearshift to line up just right to get the screw to fit through, but after some adjusting he was finally able to get it together. But still, it only took about 15 minutes to put the entire thing together even with our roadblocks. You will want to make sure the steering wheel is fully snapped in, or else the sounds will not work...or maybe that is your intention? lol.
Once fully assembled our little girl was obsessed with the Pop & Roll Roadster. The height was absolutely perfect for her! It was quite easy for her to climb on and off without any assistance!
even after a week, our daughter is still playing with this toy at least once a day!
Not only does our daughter love it, but also her friends do too! We've had a few neighbor friends over to play, and those little girls have love this little car too! They love the sounds, how easy it is to operate and they love to chase the balls around the room after they've been expelled from the car!
It's small enough to fit well in our standard sized living room, is easy for our 2 year old to operate, and brings entertainment day after day after day!
CONS: Difficult assembly and we also experienced a trial with the ball compartment. Our Daughter put her toy forks through the "horn" and they ended up in the hood. Luckily her little hands are small enough that she just reached right in and pulled them back out, but if that hadn't been the case, we would have had to unscrew the hood to take the car apart to take the forks out. There isn't an easy access to the hood area where the balls reside. Maybe it is to protect fingers from being pinched, but at the same time, it is difficult when little ones put toys inside that don't belong. And this happened while she was being supervised, she's just so darn quick!
Because of those 2 features, I can only give it a 4 star rating, but this toy is definitely a favorite for my toddler!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bright Starts Having a Ball Pop & Roll Roadster
05/21/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When my son woke up from his nap he was so excited to see this toy and ready to play with it! He’s still a little short to use his feet to push himself around, but he doesn’t care! He likes when we push him around. He loves pushing the little buttons that make sounds. And, of course, his favorite part is that he can put the three balls into the steering wheel, they pop around for a while in there, and when he pushes the gear shift, out come the balls! He thinks it is so fun! He lights up every time he plays with it. I would highly recommend anyone with younger kids (ages 1-3) to go buy this! It is incredibly fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bright Starts Having a Ball Pop & Roll Roadster

Great ride-on toy for toddlers/babies!

05/20/2012
By ,
East Greenwich,RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We absolutely love the Bright Starts Having a Ball Pop and Roll Roadster. It was very easy to assemble. My son (14 months) and daughter (3.5 years) both love playing with the Having a Ball Pop and Roll Roadster. My son loves putting the balls in the wheel slot opening and it is really helping with his coordination. My daughter loves pulling the lever to let the balls out. They both squeal with delight when the sounds come on. The colors of the Roadster are very vibrant and has both of my kids playing for hours. I HIGHLY recommend this toy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bright Starts Having a Ball Pop & Roll Roadster
08/16/2013
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together. Gave it to my granddaughter for her 1st birthday and she loves it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bright Starts Having a Ball Pop & Roll Roadster

Cool toy- Uncool manufacturing

08/30/2012
By ,
Buffalo, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The assembly of this toy was poor. The "gear shift" did not fit together nicely and screw in snugly. It was cheap. The back wheels wouldn't move, the axel connecting them was bent right out of the box and the wheels were stuck. I bought this as a gift- luckily my husband tinkered with the wheels and fixed them and the recipient seemed to enjoy this toy. Was disappointed however Bc I purchased this based on good reviews- maybe I got a dud?
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bright Starts Having a Ball Pop & Roll Roadster

Toddler loves the roadster!

05/02/2012
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 16 Month old really loves this toy. She responds to the buttons, activates the gear to release the balls, puts the balls back in, and has a ball just scooting around on it. It occupies her for quite some time. Fun colors, cute design.
It took me a little while to put it together since I just didn't have the muscle power to really snap in the dashboard, but my husband had no problem at all locking everything into place.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bright Starts Having a Ball Pop & Roll Roadster
05/04/2013
By ,
spencer, ia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 10 month old loves this car! The only thing to watch for is the hole in the steering wheel...my daughter liked to stick her arm in it until she figured out the shifter released the balls.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bright Starts Having a Ball Pop & Roll Roadster

Lots of fun for a toddler

09/11/2012
By ,
crossville, tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 1 yr old grandaughter loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Bright Starts Having a Ball Pop & Roll Roadster
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5