Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Olympus Olympus SZ12 Silver 14MP 21x Ultra Zoom Digital Camera Bundle w/ 3D Images, 100 Free Prints

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Olympus Olympus SZ12 Silver 14MP 21x Ultra Zoom Digital Camera Bundle w/ 3D Images, 100 Free Prints

Be ready for every close-up with the ultra-compact Olympus SZ-12 14MP Digital Camera. Stunningly sleek and stylish, with a powerful 24x optical zoom and 3D Photo Mode, this camera is ideal for family and sporting events alike. Take your HD videos to a whole new level with creative Magic Art Filters like Punk, Fisheye and Pop Art. With Wi-Fi compatibility, there's no need to wait to share your favorite photos on Facebook. The 24x optical zoom gets you amazingly close to the action, while the 25mm wide-angle lens lets you capture group shots and breathtaking panoramas. A simple, one-touch button allows you to record movies with amazing clarity in high-definition, right from this three-inch LCD digital camera. Note: Memory card not included. Purchase of a memory card is highly recommended.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%11 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Olympus SZ12 Silver 14MP 21x Ultra Zoom Digital Camera Bundle w/ 3D Images, 100 Free Prints

AWESOME!!!!!

11/25/2012
By ,
Burlington Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camera is so nice! Its very light weigh. Takes awesome sports pictures, I have a soccer player and a dancer. In action shots are just as good as the still shots. I liked this so much i went out and bought another for a gift. Would recommend to everyone. This is the best small camera i have owned. Very Very easy to use. Hope you enjoy it as much as me!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 2 for Olympus SZ12 Silver 14MP 21x Ultra Zoom Digital Camera Bundle w/ 3D Images, 100 Free Prints

Great little camera!!!

06/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this camera!!! The zoom is great!!! I like the battery (it has a battery and a charger, no more carrying around batteries!!)! Overall, it's a great camera! Especially for beginners, people who want zoom, and people who want a good, compact camera!
:D
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Review 3 for Olympus SZ12 Silver 14MP 21x Ultra Zoom Digital Camera Bundle w/ 3D Images, 100 Free Prints

No directions came with the camera.

06/05/2012
By ,
Fountain, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It would be helpful for the directions to come with the camera. I had to go on line and search for directions and then download and print 81 pages of instructions! The multitude of symbols, etc. on the screen of the camera are not intuitive and instructions are needed in order to operate the camera properly from the very beginning!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+42points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Georgia
Instructions
Posted 06/15/2012
They should be on the CD that came with the camera.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Olympus SZ12 Silver 14MP 21x Ultra Zoom Digital Camera Bundle w/ 3D Images, 100 Free Prints

AMAZING CAMERA!!!

02/26/2013
By ,
W.P.B, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this camera, not only was the price amazing but I also got the bundle for less then $150, came with a 16GB memory card and a really nice case. Now on to the camera, the zoom is amazing(The photo I provided is of the moon in the evening, little photo on the bottom left is without any zoom and the bigger photo is with 24x zoom).
Pictures come out really nice. The only thing that I don't like is that the video doesn't have a light like my old samsung had :( But in all I am pretty happy with this camera, although I might return it and get the 40x zoom ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 5 for Olympus SZ12 Silver 14MP 21x Ultra Zoom Digital Camera Bundle w/ 3D Images, 100 Free Prints

Great Zoom, Photo Quality and Price

03/26/2013
By ,
Lawrence, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first Olympus camera. I've been using Canon for years and I just made the switch to try something new. I recommend reading the instructional manual first. I skipped it and had some issues with photo quality at first. It wasn't the camera's fault. I haven't try out much of the features yet but so far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 6 for Olympus SZ12 Silver 14MP 21x Ultra Zoom Digital Camera Bundle w/ 3D Images, 100 Free Prints

Great Camera

07/05/2012
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great camera arrived sooner then expected a huge plus. I use it every few days and love it! I do recommeened to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 7 for Olympus SZ12 Silver 14MP 21x Ultra Zoom Digital Camera Bundle w/ 3D Images, 100 Free Prints
03/11/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A absolutely easy to handle, perfect for a beginner like me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 8 for Olympus SZ12 Silver 14MP 21x Ultra Zoom Digital Camera Bundle w/ 3D Images, 100 Free Prints

Excellent CAMERA

07/16/2012
By ,
Carrollton, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a great deal for the money and very compact and easy to carry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NH
Has anyone used this for Video? How is the Audio??
Posted 11/08/2012
I am trying to determine if this would be a good camera to take to concerts and record video with audio that isn't distorted. Can anyone confirm?
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Ratings-Only Reviews for Olympus SZ12 Silver 14MP 21x Ultra Zoom Digital Camera Bundle w/ 3D Images, 100 Free Prints
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5