Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LG LG 47" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 47CS570

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

LG LG 47" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 47CS570

With the LG 47" 1080p HDTV, everything looks crisper, more vibrant and more colorful. You'll see details and colors like never before on the LG 427" LCD TV. TruMotion 120Hz technology lets you see sports, video games and high-speed action with virtually no motion blur. Get easy self-calibration for the full-HD LG 47" LCD TV with on-screen reference points for key picture quality elements, such as black level, color, tint, sharpness and backlight levels. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the LG 47" LCD TV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV service provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.864 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%58 out of 59reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LG 47" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 47CS570
10/28/2012
By ,
nfm,fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
waited for a while to move to lcd tv glad I did couldn't be happier with price and product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 2 for LG 47" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 47CS570

Very good quality and good buy.

11/16/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is our first LG HDTV. We have sworn by the Vizio brand and have 2 in our home now, but the LG is a great TV, too. We are glad we chose the LG....no regrets so far. Have only had it for a few days. It took just a few minutes to set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 3 for LG 47" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 47CS570

Fantastic TV!

12/20/2012
By ,
Bridgeport, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this TV online on 11/23/12; and, with free shipping, it was delivered 6 days later on 11/29/12. I researched this TV for 2 months and I couldn't be any happier with my decision. The picture is incredibly good and, with the Surround Sound turned on, it takes TV viewing to a whole different level. I am a huge sports fan; so I set the Picture mode to Sport, the TruMotion to high, turned off the Energy Saving option, and tweaked the Advanced settings until I had an incredibly good picture. I also set the Audio Mode to Sport, and turned off the Clear Voice option because the Surround Sound only works with the clear voice off. I can't understand why some people have complained about the volume. I have the TV connected to a Cablevision high definition cable box using an HDMI cable that was supplied for free by Cablevision, and I control the volume using the Cablevision remote. With the volume at 12, it is borderline too loud, and it will go past 50! One bit of advice; the Owner's Manual that is provided with the TV is inadequate (at 35 pages long it is more like a quick start guide). I went to the LG website and downloaded the complete Owner's manual which is 79 pages long and that is what I used to set up my TV. I highly recommend this TV!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for LG 47" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 47CS570

Fabulous TV!

03/25/2013
By ,
Madison, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a 48" Toshiba for 16 years until it finally "passed on"! I knew I had to enter into the 21st century so I did extensive research on HD flat screen TV's. I compared LED with LCD and found that LED produces a brighter picture, which for most is a good thing. My eyes, however, have a problem with bright lights and flickering as can be found in fluorescent lighting, etc. so I opted for the LCD for this reason only. I use Direct TV satellite and currently have 3 standard receivers. I am now replacing my other two TV sets with smaller HD flat screen TV's at which time I will have Direct TV exchange my standard receivers for HD receivers. BUT, HD or not, the picture, clarity, color, and sound are all sensational and I find this level of quality difficult to surpass even using an HD receiver. For this LG 47" HD TV I purchased with the speedier 120Hz, Walmart was by far the most inexpensive, even over all the big name stores I researched. The TV was well packaged and arrived in a very short time. I cannot say enough about this TV. I will be buying my smaller HD flat screen TV's from Walmart as well! THANK YOU!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for LG 47" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 47CS570

Great picture, nice sound, no Rca audio output

03/30/2013
By ,
Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted a basic tv (no 3d, no apps, no internet) but with an excellent picture. This is nice TV, great picture (not as nice as my 55" LG LCD that I brought last year) still got two component inputs, many new ones just have one. Biggest issue was the exclusion of the rca audio outputs, I had to go to amazon buy a optical to rca converter. But overall pretty satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for LG 47" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 47CS570

Great HDTV at a very reasonable price!

03/14/2013
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV has been great for us. The picture is very good, sound is very good (not great, but no worse than any other TV I've had).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for LG 47" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 47CS570

Great Picture

03/27/2013
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No regrets, love the crisp clear picture, good volume, easy set up
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for LG 47" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 47CS570

Great picture

11/28/2012
By ,
Anderson, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fairly easy setup once you get the hang of the menu options. Great picture, easy to adjust display attributes, contrast, brightness, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for LG 47" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 47CS570
Based on the average of (51) ratings-only reviews
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5