Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HISENSE Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HISENSE Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Enjoy the amazing detail of Full HD with the Hisense F42K20E class LED-LCD 42" 1080p 60Hz HDTV. This is a 42" ultra-slim HDTV with true 16:9 aspect ratio. This 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV with a 1920 x 1080 Full HD resolution provides high dynamic contrast ratio, fast response time and wide viewing angles to ensure an amazing entertainment experience. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Hisense F42K20E class LED-LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.013 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation82%64 out of 78reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E
06/03/2012
By ,
Sayre pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this tv is great if you plan on using for watching dvds and blue-rays or playing videogames. as long as you use a hdmi cable . if you plan on watching mostly cable tv don't sit to close it will go fuzzy but if you sit a middle distance away it looks pretty good
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+55points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Waterloo, IL
Posted 06/06/2012
I have not yet purchased this TV, but I did compare it to the other 42" TV's on diaplay at the store and this had as good a picture as the more expensive ones- and in some cases, a better picture. My son, who reads about all the latest technology, asked me if the screen relflected the store lights like a mirror or were they kind of fuzzy. They were fuzzy and that was good, because that means there should not be as much glare. I probably will be buying this TV.
+8points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Excellent TV!! Better than anything in its class!!

06/04/2012
By ,
Cumberland, Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally a Hitachi 40" and it returned it for this unit and couldn't be happier. Very clear and crisp image and couldn't imagine a better Tv for the price. I am a very picky customer and this is a quality product. Don't let the "no name" brand deter you from buying.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+122points
Review 3 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E
06/18/2012
By ,
Osage, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First Flat Screen TV. Loved it. Was easy enough for me to set up. Screen was just the right size. Wish the sound was a little better; but maybe with HD cable, it will be better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 4 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

bad tv for cable!!!

06/19/2012
By ,
Reno, NV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Although this TV is nice and has a nice picture and slim look it lacks something important...it makes a "static/electric" sound everytime its switched from one channel to another!!!! I just bought this TV a week ago (twice). Cable was attached to it and made that horrible sound. Not only was it annoying but cable man said it would blow out my speakers eventually. They tried everything to get it to stop it. Tried THREE cable boxes to resolve it. He said for us to try a new TV..went out got bought same TV again (4 days later-30 miles away since they were all selling out because of Fathers Day). Put it all together..and SAME issue happened again!!! Just bout RCA 42 in TV and now it works just fine! Something needs to be fixed on it asap so others dont go thru what we did!
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Georgia
TVHELP
Posted 07/20/2012
The first thing you want to check is the audio setting in the cable box. Make sure the audio is disabled. Secondly, check the audio settings on the TV. Select menu, then audio, select SPDIF TYPE, then chooses PCM. If this does not correct the problem please contact the manufacturer. The manufacturer is aware of this problem. They have created a firmware update to correct the problem. Please call customer service at 1-888-935-8880
+2points
Customer Avatar
Arizona
wish i'd read this first!
Posted 06/26/2012
I have had the same problem ... returned it and the replacement is doing the same thing. I guesss I have to return this one and buy a more expensive model. I wish I knew this ahead of time ... i read the reviews that were on the top of the list, but never saw this one!
Buyers, BEWARE.
+2points
Customer Avatar
Carlsbad, CA
Switch on auto volume control
Posted 06/21/2012
Agree that the Hisense 42" LED has a beautiful picture with deep blacks considering it is the new kid on the block. You could have solved your problem by turning on "auto volume control" under sound adjustments. Hope the RCA is working out for you. take care.
+1point
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 5 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Better than many well-known brands

06/20/2012
By ,
Farmington, Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My boyfriend and I bought this TV a few months ago, and love it. We needed something cheap but were worried about the quality. However, once we plugged the TV in, all of our worries disappeared. It has a crystal clear image, especially with an HDMI cable. My friends bought a Sony of the same size for over a thousand dollars, and I think the picture on the Hisense is better. The sound quality is also great. Overall, it's an awesome TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+23points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
utah
First flat screen
Posted 06/22/2012
I bought this TV yesterday, and my initial experience with it is mostly positive. Easy set up, especially with an HDMI cable, and a beautiful picture in HD. It has a decent enough sound quality....not great, but good enough for general daily use. My one complaint is that when I watch an On Demand program where I can fast forward or pause the action, whenever I continue the show I hear a loud popping sound. Not sure what that is, and that's the only time I hear it, but it doesn't seem to affect the overall sound or picture quality for normal daily viewing in any way. Overall, a pretty good value!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E
06/20/2012
By ,
Gassville,Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was looking for a new flat panel tv(never had one). Went to Walmart and spotted this flat panel. WOW what a picture. Clear, sharp, and color was as natural as if you were right there in picture.
Had a tech hook set up,not that I couldn't of did myself but prefered not to. The one thing I wish was the sound would stay at the level it's set to. I think it just might be the signal from local channels that affects the sound. But none the less this Hisense flat panel tv is the best for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Review 7 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Fantastic TV for Master Bedroom

06/21/2012
By ,
Carlsbad, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice sharp crisp picture with deep blacks given it's price and not being a name brand. Not as good as SONY, Sharp, Panasonic, Toshiba, or Samsung but not paying for one either. Changing channels can make a loud static sound that can be corrected by switching on "Auto Volume Control". Definitely was a wise purchase on my part.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+73points
Review 8 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E
06/22/2012
By ,
Fargo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I could not connect this tv to a soundbar. It's supposed to be an easy process but I've bought and exchanged at least three soundbars because they won't work with this tv, My thought was, there is a problem with the soundbars, but they work well with other devices. If you want good sound quality, (which the tv does not provide) I will not recommend it. I can't find my receipt but will be taking it back as soon as I find it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-11points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Georgia
Posted 08/08/2012
In order to use a sound bar with this TV you must connected using the digital audio out connection. The type of connections on the sound bar may or may not be compatible with the TV. If the sound bar has the white and red connections, try to use a digital audio Y splitter connection cable. To connect the sound bar to the TV will need a digital audio out cable.
+4points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Awesome tv...

06/23/2012
By ,
Gloversville,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a flat tv..bought this one..easy setup,great picture,the sound is great just needed a little tweaking,my boyfriend didnt like the sound so he hooked up his pc speakers in the headphone jack(the speakers are Roland's)the sound to me is about the same...I also hooked up my pc to it WOW!!Im hooked on using my pc on my tv..all in all this tv is sweet,its everything and more,thanks Walmart!!bought on 6/21/12
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dekalb, IL
what kind of connection did you use with PC
Posted 09/29/2012
hi,
im looking for a TV for my bedroom, i bought a 32" Philips LED HDTV at Walmart, but the picture looks so green when i connected my laptop with TV using VGA cable, i guess it doesn't support. so i'm planning to change to this tv, but i don't know how is the VGA cable connection looks like on this TV. if you can give me a little feedback, i will be very appreciate.
thank you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

A second look and review

06/26/2012
By ,
Arizona
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I wrote a review a week ago, but it's not showing up. After returning the first TV because of the horrible screeching sound it makes when I change channels or use the DVR to advance or go back, I thought the second one would be better. Nope. I just read a review that shows this same problem, but is listed only when you show "All Reviews" ...
I have a Dish DVR, so if you do as well, beware! This is a great deal if you can use it without the screeching -- but neither of the TVs that I have gotten have been free of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
Kansas City
Upgraded to DISH HDTV - now audio problem
Posted 08/06/2012
TV was working fine, really liked everything about it and couldn't wait to upgrade to Dish HD. Installed the upgraded Dish HD receiver box over the weekend and now have as others reported a HORRIBLE screeching noise when changing from HD channel to HD channel, (oddly enough it doesn't screech when changing between non-HD channels...# The Dish tech had no idea of what to try for a fix #actually he couldn't have cared less, but believe me when I say this "screech" is like nails on a blackboard and LOUD!) Am going to try adjusting some settings as others have suggested, but honestly don't think can keep the television if it can't be fixed?? Hate to drag it back into the store, but what else to do?
+1point
Customer Avatar
Georgia
Posted 08/04/2012
The first thing you want to check is the audio settings in the cable box.
You want to make sure the audio is disabled through the cable box. Secondly, check the audio settings on the TV. Select menu, the audio, select SPDIF TYPE,
then choose PCM. If this doesn't fix the problem the contact the manufacturer. They do have a firmware update to correct the problem.
+3points
Customer Avatar
mount airy, north carolins
Posted 07/01/2012
Bought TV June15th,2012. I also have issue with the static when changing channels.
Had I know of this problem, even with a good buy, I would have left in the box.
Now I have to re-box he tv, thank goodness I saved the box, weighing approx 50lbs, and drag back to the store. Checked prior on return, none in stock. Now they have a VIZO on sale for a few $ more. Gues I'll try that one. However, Hisense does have exceptional picture, There's a SERIOUS problem with STATIC, when changing channels. BEWARE!
+1point
Customer Avatar
Posted 07/01/2012
I dont have this tv but I am thinking about getting it. Couldnt the problem be resolved by connecting external speakers to the dish receiver. I mean really you have a 42" tv you probably also have a home theater system. I have one for my old 27" tv
-1point
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Review 11 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Great bedroom tv

06/27/2012
By ,
Rockfalls, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After owning it for 6 months, you have to play around with the video settings to make it work for you. Sound is sound, you are buying a 400 dollar tv, not a 1000 dollar tv. Buy it to watch tv, movies and play games. If you are into major detail, buy something more expensive.
(click to see the video)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 12 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Great tv for the price

06/30/2012
By ,
CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just purchased this tv from the store yesterday. It is our first flat screen tv and I had done some research on them prior to going to the store to see the video quality myself. I found myself coming back to this tv time after time so I decided to purchase it. When I got it hooked up, I was disappointed at first because I hooked it up with the coaxial cable we used for our old tvs. I decided to try using the AV cables instead and found that there was a HUGE difference in picture and sound quality. The sound quality went up several times from what it was when hooked up with coax cable and the picture quality was much better also. This tv seems to have comparible features to other LED LCD tvs. My husband and I are very pleased so far. I will revisit after we've had this tv for awhile.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 13 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Unbeatable deal on an LED HDTV

07/03/2012
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this 42" Hisense LED-LCD HDTV several days ago, and have had it running non-stop since then for "burn-in" (this may not be strictly necessary, but it's a habit), and to detect any problems. There are none whatsoever. The picture quality is noticeably better than my other Hisense (yes, I'm a repeat buyer of this "no-name" brand--it's served me well), which is a conventional LCD HDTV with CFL screen illumination. Fast-moving sports are depicted well with no artifacts, even though this is only a 60 Hz set. The picture is clear and bright, as one would expect. The viewing angle could be a bit better, as could the sound--both are fine, just not high-end. But this is not a high-end TV price-wise. I was a bit skeptical after reading about some buyers' bad luck with defective sets, but mine is perfect. Also, all TV manufacturers--including Sony and Samsung--occasionally produce and ship a dud. Conclusion: For 398 bucks, this TV absolutely can't be beat. Walmart should be able to sell a ton of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 14 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

I would not recommend this product to anyone.

07/05/2012
By ,
Longmont, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The price was great and I found out why the hard way. Got it home, hooked it up, watched it for awhile. Turned everything off that night. When I got up the next morning, the TV was on. Very strange, thought maybe I forgot to turn it off, though I remembered turning everything off. The next night, I made a note of turning it off, turned off the cable box too. Next morning, oh yeah, TV was on. Searched it out on the internet and found out this is a known problem, along with many more problems. After trying to keep it off by turning off the power strip, that's when the TV picture would go, leaving sound on. Took it back. The TV should be priced a lot cheaper for the pain of having to box it back up and return it. What a waste.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-10points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Carlsbad, CA
Timer On
Posted 07/23/2012
You accidentally turned on the "on" timer when you were making adjustments to the TV.
+6points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

outstanding for price

07/07/2012
By ,
Middletown CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I knew eventually I was going to have to purchase a new TV, so I shopped around for the last few months trying to decide what to buy. I had some requirements for whatever unit I bought (1080, HDMI, 37 inch +), and looked at Best Buy, Tiger.com, etc. Everything I found was at least $800ish. I didnt want to spend that much, as it would be going into my game room mostly for the kids to play Xbox Kinect on, and the likelyhood of it getting smashed was a bit high. Anyway I was at Walmart buying a Kinect and came across this unit. It was side by side with a Samsung of the same size. I could tell immediately the Hisense had a better quality picture. A quick look at the price tag and I was sold. Got it home, set it up myself (set up was almost too easy) and I was very impressed. Decent sound, which is customizable. Very good picture, also customizable. Large stand AND IT SWIVELS!!!! 3 HDMI inputs, VGA, RCA, component, headphone jack. So many cool features. I hooked up the Kinect and the gameplay and graphics looked so much better than anticipated. Ive had this about 10 days now, and still no issues or real complaints. I havent experienced the "channel change noise" like some have. Enable the auto sound feature to get rid of that noise, so I hear. The unit always stays off, never turns on by itself, which I hear is another issue. I have but one tiny issue with this TV and its a small one. The cable coax input is rather close to the edge of the back (left side when facing the screen) and is pointed out to the side rather than down or towards the middle. Coax is rather stiff and after hooking up the cable, the coax sticks out the side of the unit a few inches before it turns down toward the floor. I really dont care too much, as its a game room TV but if it were wall mounted in a nice room, Id have to change that somehow.
I know this review was lengthy, but I wanted to anyone who is used to paying top dollar for quality like myself, realize that there is a more affordable alternative. I think you get much more than you pay for with this TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+111points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Belmont, CA
90 Degree Coax Adapter
Posted 07/16/2012
Hi there. Thanks for the helpful review. To solve your coax cable sticking out of the side issue you can buy a 90 degree coax cable adapter which will make your coax cable connection point down within 1/2 an inch of the connecter. I searched on the walmart site to see if they sell one but unfortunately they do not. I did manage to find them on several online retailers. Just type "90 degree coax cable adapter" into your search engine and you should be able to find some.
+7points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Incredible value!

07/15/2012
By ,
Laguna Niguel, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We saw this in the store and could compare the picture quality to the other models, this one looked better than most if not the best in this size.
Our home was built with recessed entertainment areas so we've never had a flat screen, but the one in our bedroom (sitting inside a 48" wide furniture unit) went out, so we replaced with this and we love it.
There is some set up to do and it has many features that we will never use, but some we are including the ability to choose different screen ratios, color enhancements etc. There was some set up to get the best sound but with many variables to choose from and I still would not mind if it went a little louder but is ok 15 ft away in our bedroom.
One of our main concerns was to be able to see the small images of playing cards when we watch pro poker matches on TV, with our old set this was very difficult, not it's very clear.
Love this unit, what a bargain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 17 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Pretty good bang for your buck

07/18/2012
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did a lot of research and read the reviews before I purchased this TV. Very sleek looking and thin. Also very good picture quality; I don't even have an HD cable or satelite box. The only negative about the TV (if someone wanted to be picky) would be the sound quality could be a little better. However, I planned on purchasing a theatre system before I even purchased the TV. All in all, very good TV for the price considering other brands charge near 150% of the $398 that I purchased this TV for. Pleased with my purchase, and will consider Hisense for future TV purchases. Thanks Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 18 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Great TV at a great price.

07/22/2012
By ,
Decatur, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had my TV for a little over two months now and couldn't be happier. The picture quality is fantastic. With the LED back-lighting, the whites are true and crisp. On HD channels the picture is exceptionally sharp just as you'd expect. The sound quality is fine for watching regular TV and movies (there are several modes to select from plus an equalizer to customize it to your liking.) I'm sure it would be better with a surround system but I haven't yet invested in one. (A lot of my viewing consists of news and '60's sitcoms .... I don't think there's much ANY sound system could do to make Aunt Bea's screeching "Andy!" sound much better. LOL)
I'm sure there are better ones available, but for normal TV and movie viewing I don't think you'll beat this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 19 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

hisense 42"

07/26/2012
By ,
Georgetown ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just recently picked this tv up, mostly used with Xbox 360 and watching netflix. This tv is great! 1080p and 3 hdmi inputs for only 398.00. This tv is a great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 20 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E
07/27/2012
By ,
nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this TV its OK
i have the same problem with sound when i change channels
but i found this gay he fix it for me
so i don't have to send back to the company
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next