Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HISENSE Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HISENSE Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Enjoy the amazing detail of Full HD with the Hisense F42K20E class LED-LCD 42" 1080p 60Hz HDTV. This is a 42" ultra-slim HDTV with true 16:9 aspect ratio. This 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV with a 1920 x 1080 Full HD resolution provides high dynamic contrast ratio, fast response time and wide viewing angles to ensure an amazing entertainment experience. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Hisense F42K20E class LED-LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.013 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation82%64 out of 78reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E
07/27/2012
By ,
nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this TV its OK
i have the same problem with sound when i change channels
but i found this gay he fix it for me
so i don't have to send back to the company
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

hisense 42"

07/26/2012
By ,
Georgetown ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just recently picked this tv up, mostly used with Xbox 360 and watching netflix. This tv is great! 1080p and 3 hdmi inputs for only 398.00. This tv is a great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 3 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

great tv

10/10/2012
By ,
Michigan City IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this a month ago and it is perfect crisp picture and many fine tuning options to make it the way you like it. Sound could be better but it works fine if you play with the equalizer. If your really picky about sound go ahead and get a surround sound. You cant beat the price and as far as it not being a brand name.. dont worry remember Hyundai wasnt a brand name either.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Replacement TV for 55' LG

12/31/2012
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this TV and I would like the smart features but for the price its GOOD! The picture quality is GOOD and sound is ok. I miss having the 3D and 2D features and internet connection but I add an adapter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 5 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E
06/20/2012
By ,
Gassville,Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was looking for a new flat panel tv(never had one). Went to Walmart and spotted this flat panel. WOW what a picture. Clear, sharp, and color was as natural as if you were right there in picture.
Had a tech hook set up,not that I couldn't of did myself but prefered not to. The one thing I wish was the sound would stay at the level it's set to. I think it just might be the signal from local channels that affects the sound. But none the less this Hisense flat panel tv is the best for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Review 6 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Better than many well-known brands

06/20/2012
By ,
Farmington, Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My boyfriend and I bought this TV a few months ago, and love it. We needed something cheap but were worried about the quality. However, once we plugged the TV in, all of our worries disappeared. It has a crystal clear image, especially with an HDMI cable. My friends bought a Sony of the same size for over a thousand dollars, and I think the picture on the Hisense is better. The sound quality is also great. Overall, it's an awesome TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+23points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
utah
First flat screen
Posted 06/22/2012
I bought this TV yesterday, and my initial experience with it is mostly positive. Easy set up, especially with an HDMI cable, and a beautiful picture in HD. It has a decent enough sound quality....not great, but good enough for general daily use. My one complaint is that when I watch an On Demand program where I can fast forward or pause the action, whenever I continue the show I hear a loud popping sound. Not sure what that is, and that's the only time I hear it, but it doesn't seem to affect the overall sound or picture quality for normal daily viewing in any way. Overall, a pretty good value!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Excellent TV!! Better than anything in its class!!

06/04/2012
By ,
Cumberland, Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally a Hitachi 40" and it returned it for this unit and couldn't be happier. Very clear and crisp image and couldn't imagine a better Tv for the price. I am a very picky customer and this is a quality product. Don't let the "no name" brand deter you from buying.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+122points
Review 8 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

GREAT for the price!

10/13/2012
By ,
Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This SLIM Flat screen tv has meet all my I wanted from a tv and much more! Great picture from all angles, great sound, easy set up and light weight. Would recommend this to anyone. I did my research on this brand before I purchased it, and was surprised on who makes this brand. So just because it doesn't have the name brand on it doesn't mean it's not a great quality tv. Love the swivel stand was the only one that had it in compairsion to others even name brand. So many features and the big plus not only the price for the size but the nice thing if not connected to anything such as dvd or laptop it shuts its self down. It also has an energy saver button and I have not notice any difference in my electric bill since this purchase and its on 95 % of the day. So I just LOVE, LOVE the Hisense 42".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 9 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Unbeatable deal on an LED HDTV

07/03/2012
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this 42" Hisense LED-LCD HDTV several days ago, and have had it running non-stop since then for "burn-in" (this may not be strictly necessary, but it's a habit), and to detect any problems. There are none whatsoever. The picture quality is noticeably better than my other Hisense (yes, I'm a repeat buyer of this "no-name" brand--it's served me well), which is a conventional LCD HDTV with CFL screen illumination. Fast-moving sports are depicted well with no artifacts, even though this is only a 60 Hz set. The picture is clear and bright, as one would expect. The viewing angle could be a bit better, as could the sound--both are fine, just not high-end. But this is not a high-end TV price-wise. I was a bit skeptical after reading about some buyers' bad luck with defective sets, but mine is perfect. Also, all TV manufacturers--including Sony and Samsung--occasionally produce and ship a dud. Conclusion: For 398 bucks, this TV absolutely can't be beat. Walmart should be able to sell a ton of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 10 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E
10/30/2012
By ,
Blackwell, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tv is very good, I have bought this tv 4 years ago and yet it still works like new, it even looks new. My boyfriend and I love this tv, and couldnt be happier, Big screen and great picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 11 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E
06/18/2012
By ,
Osage, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First Flat Screen TV. Loved it. Was easy enough for me to set up. Screen was just the right size. Wish the sound was a little better; but maybe with HD cable, it will be better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 12 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Great value in an HDTV

11/11/2012
By ,
NE Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned Magnavox, Hitachi, Toshiba, Mitsubishi, and Sanyo HDTV's, but the Hisense has a picture and sound that rival or equals them. But where it really shine is in the ease of assembly and set-up. The instructions are written in clear, simple steps. All the parts are thoughtfully packaged and clearly marked.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Incredible value!

07/15/2012
By ,
Laguna Niguel, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We saw this in the store and could compare the picture quality to the other models, this one looked better than most if not the best in this size.
Our home was built with recessed entertainment areas so we've never had a flat screen, but the one in our bedroom (sitting inside a 48" wide furniture unit) went out, so we replaced with this and we love it.
There is some set up to do and it has many features that we will never use, but some we are including the ability to choose different screen ratios, color enhancements etc. There was some set up to get the best sound but with many variables to choose from and I still would not mind if it went a little louder but is ok 15 ft away in our bedroom.
One of our main concerns was to be able to see the small images of playing cards when we watch pro poker matches on TV, with our old set this was very difficult, not it's very clear.
Love this unit, what a bargain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 14 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Very nice TV for a great price

11/20/2012
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this TV. The picture quality is OUTSTANDING! I couldn't believe I got a TV of this quality for that price. It does lack in sound but its for my bedroom so I can deal with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Pretty good bang for your buck

07/18/2012
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did a lot of research and read the reviews before I purchased this TV. Very sleek looking and thin. Also very good picture quality; I don't even have an HD cable or satelite box. The only negative about the TV (if someone wanted to be picky) would be the sound quality could be a little better. However, I planned on purchasing a theatre system before I even purchased the TV. All in all, very good TV for the price considering other brands charge near 150% of the $398 that I purchased this TV for. Pleased with my purchase, and will consider Hisense for future TV purchases. Thanks Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 16 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Great TV at a great price!

11/22/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In a nut shell, the sound is pretty terrible but the picture is good and the features of a well known brand are there. I use an HDMI cable without an HD connection from my cable provider(AT&T) and the picture is pretty awesome. Not amazing though. I recommend this tv to anyone ballin' on a budget
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 17 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E
11/30/2012
By ,
Jefferson City, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV had the best picture of all the ones on display at the store! Was a little worried of the quality at first but the salesperson at the store raved about it & told me that he had purchased this same model. Well, all I can say is "WOW!!" Set up was easy, adjusted the settings to our liking & we are truely pleased with our new TV. Definately a great purchase!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Fantastic TV

08/19/2012
By ,
Mesa,Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great TV I was a little skeptical about the brand but i love it great picture I would defiantly recommend it to a friend
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Nice upgrade from a 720p plasma

08/18/2012
By ,
sonora,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this tv has even surprised me, and i have had at least 10 tv's in my life (4th flat screen). my other current tv is a sanyo 50" 720p plasma, and this tv blows it away in every stat besides sound, and the sound is really good on this tv, just doesn't get super loud like my other tv can, but you don't need it any louder than this..unless your hard of hearing. Plus this tv can be turned up or down in volume faster than any tv i have ever seen, seriously, like a second holding down or up the volume button and a goes hecka fast. the led display looks awesome, i have a ps3 hooked up via hdmi and its a huge upgrade from my plasma. one complaint is the lack of normal L and R audio out, it just has one digital audio out, i dont have a receiver, so i can hook up my surround sound, but i just hook my ps3 video to the tv with the hdmi and use the other cable from my ps3 to hook up the sound directly to my surround. but i also have a wdtv live and have the sound just running through the tv, which is, dont get me wrong, perfectly fine, just make sure to turn on the surround sound option in the menus. the remote is sleek and easy to hold. and this tv is crazy thin, like a little over an inch thick and easily mounted to my swivel tv stand.
and last of all, the price, 400 is crazy for a 42 in. LED 1080p tv!!! hope this helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 20 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Great TV for the money

12/24/2012
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this television for a year, it is the best tv I have ever owned. I had a vizio and it died 3 yrs after I bought it. I can`t find one thing I don`t like about this. Price was right. Easy hook up, already programed to my cable box. Now going back for the 46" for my TV room in the loft.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next