Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HISENSE Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HISENSE Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Enjoy the amazing detail of Full HD with the Hisense F42K20E class LED-LCD 42" 1080p 60Hz HDTV. This is a 42" ultra-slim HDTV with true 16:9 aspect ratio. This 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV with a 1920 x 1080 Full HD resolution provides high dynamic contrast ratio, fast response time and wide viewing angles to ensure an amazing entertainment experience. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Hisense F42K20E class LED-LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.013 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation82%64 out of 78reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E
06/20/2012
By ,
Gassville,Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was looking for a new flat panel tv(never had one). Went to Walmart and spotted this flat panel. WOW what a picture. Clear, sharp, and color was as natural as if you were right there in picture.
Had a tech hook set up,not that I couldn't of did myself but prefered not to. The one thing I wish was the sound would stay at the level it's set to. I think it just might be the signal from local channels that affects the sound. But none the less this Hisense flat panel tv is the best for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Review 2 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Great choice at this value

09/07/2012
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The picture quality is wonderful and is compatible with Sony. Someone complained about the sound when chaning channels. It is not big. I don't mind it at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 3 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Nice TV

10/17/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a pretty good TV. The sound could be better, but everything else is excellent. I have a Samsung 1080p and the pictures are comparable. I am pleased with my purchase so far. Don't let the name fool you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 4 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Unbeatable deal on an LED HDTV

07/03/2012
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this 42" Hisense LED-LCD HDTV several days ago, and have had it running non-stop since then for "burn-in" (this may not be strictly necessary, but it's a habit), and to detect any problems. There are none whatsoever. The picture quality is noticeably better than my other Hisense (yes, I'm a repeat buyer of this "no-name" brand--it's served me well), which is a conventional LCD HDTV with CFL screen illumination. Fast-moving sports are depicted well with no artifacts, even though this is only a 60 Hz set. The picture is clear and bright, as one would expect. The viewing angle could be a bit better, as could the sound--both are fine, just not high-end. But this is not a high-end TV price-wise. I was a bit skeptical after reading about some buyers' bad luck with defective sets, but mine is perfect. Also, all TV manufacturers--including Sony and Samsung--occasionally produce and ship a dud. Conclusion: For 398 bucks, this TV absolutely can't be beat. Walmart should be able to sell a ton of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 5 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Awesome tv...

06/23/2012
By ,
Gloversville,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a flat tv..bought this one..easy setup,great picture,the sound is great just needed a little tweaking,my boyfriend didnt like the sound so he hooked up his pc speakers in the headphone jack(the speakers are Roland's)the sound to me is about the same...I also hooked up my pc to it WOW!!Im hooked on using my pc on my tv..all in all this tv is sweet,its everything and more,thanks Walmart!!bought on 6/21/12
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dekalb, IL
what kind of connection did you use with PC
Posted 09/29/2012
hi,
im looking for a TV for my bedroom, i bought a 32" Philips LED HDTV at Walmart, but the picture looks so green when i connected my laptop with TV using VGA cable, i guess it doesn't support. so i'm planning to change to this tv, but i don't know how is the VGA cable connection looks like on this TV. if you can give me a little feedback, i will be very appreciate.
thank you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

very good and and LED for under 400.00

09/16/2012
By ,
magnolia,texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with both the quality and the price.love this tv
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

hisense 42"

07/26/2012
By ,
Georgetown ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just recently picked this tv up, mostly used with Xbox 360 and watching netflix. This tv is great! 1080p and 3 hdmi inputs for only 398.00. This tv is a great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E
07/27/2012
By ,
nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this TV its OK
i have the same problem with sound when i change channels
but i found this gay he fix it for me
so i don't have to send back to the company
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Pretty good bang for your buck

07/18/2012
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did a lot of research and read the reviews before I purchased this TV. Very sleek looking and thin. Also very good picture quality; I don't even have an HD cable or satelite box. The only negative about the TV (if someone wanted to be picky) would be the sound quality could be a little better. However, I planned on purchasing a theatre system before I even purchased the TV. All in all, very good TV for the price considering other brands charge near 150% of the $398 that I purchased this TV for. Pleased with my purchase, and will consider Hisense for future TV purchases. Thanks Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 10 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Fantastic picture

12/29/2012
By ,
Alexandria, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shopped around a lot, and was close to buying a much more expensive TV. Luckily, I came across this at Walmart, and am very glad I did. It has an excellent LED picture - high contrast with deep blacks and excellent definition. In my opinion, it's as good as better known and more expensive TV brands.
It doesn't have the apps (e.g. Netflix) built in, but I already have those through my DVD player, so that wasn't a concern for me. Finally, the sound is ok but not great (like many very flat panel TVs), so most people will want to add external speakers via a home theater receiver setup.
All in all, I'd highly recommend this basic, high quality no-frills TV for its superb picture quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E
10/30/2012
By ,
Blackwell, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tv is very good, I have bought this tv 4 years ago and yet it still works like new, it even looks new. My boyfriend and I love this tv, and couldnt be happier, Big screen and great picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 12 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Incredible value!

07/15/2012
By ,
Laguna Niguel, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We saw this in the store and could compare the picture quality to the other models, this one looked better than most if not the best in this size.
Our home was built with recessed entertainment areas so we've never had a flat screen, but the one in our bedroom (sitting inside a 48" wide furniture unit) went out, so we replaced with this and we love it.
There is some set up to do and it has many features that we will never use, but some we are including the ability to choose different screen ratios, color enhancements etc. There was some set up to get the best sound but with many variables to choose from and I still would not mind if it went a little louder but is ok 15 ft away in our bedroom.
One of our main concerns was to be able to see the small images of playing cards when we watch pro poker matches on TV, with our old set this was very difficult, not it's very clear.
Love this unit, what a bargain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 13 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

LOVE IT

11/02/2012
By ,
Melvindale, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Picture (even campared to my 40" samsung lcd), great viewing angles, aesthetically pleasing, and all for the best price I could have hoped for. The speakers are avarage for an hdtv (my samsung speakers are a bit better) but still much better then an old crt tv. Moreover, the features are pretty good for the price. I use it as a computer monitor and the HDMI connection works great. I had to play with my video card settings to get it to work at 1080p which is pretty common on hdtvs. I also watch DVDs and the bluray looks stunning. Don't let the brand fool you this is a great tv. Again I love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 14 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Very nice TV for a great price

11/20/2012
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this TV. The picture quality is OUTSTANDING! I couldn't believe I got a TV of this quality for that price. It does lack in sound but its for my bedroom so I can deal with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Great value in an HDTV

11/11/2012
By ,
NE Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned Magnavox, Hitachi, Toshiba, Mitsubishi, and Sanyo HDTV's, but the Hisense has a picture and sound that rival or equals them. But where it really shine is in the ease of assembly and set-up. The instructions are written in clear, simple steps. All the parts are thoughtfully packaged and clearly marked.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 16 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Great TV at a great price!

11/22/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In a nut shell, the sound is pretty terrible but the picture is good and the features of a well known brand are there. I use an HDMI cable without an HD connection from my cable provider(AT&T) and the picture is pretty awesome. Not amazing though. I recommend this tv to anyone ballin' on a budget
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 17 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Great Buy

10/19/2012
By ,
Duluth, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was at my local Walmart and they had this TV on sale because it was a display model. I wasn't sure about the TV but for the price I couldn't resist.
Like other purchasers, there was a clicking or popping sound when I changed the channel. I went directly to the site, downloaded the firmware on my jump drive and plugged that into the TV. Once the update processed and I powered the TV back on, everything was great.
http://hisense-usa.com/support/firmware.asp
This is definitely a great TV. The picture is amazing and for me the sound is perferct (I'm not too keen on the TV being loud so my volume is never past about 14 so no problems there#. The TV is very thin, there is a swivel base, 3 HDMI ports, a USB port for service #firmware updates) and AV ports. I would definitely recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 18 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E
11/30/2012
By ,
Jefferson City, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV had the best picture of all the ones on display at the store! Was a little worried of the quality at first but the salesperson at the store raved about it & told me that he had purchased this same model. Well, all I can say is "WOW!!" Set up was easy, adjusted the settings to our liking & we are truely pleased with our new TV. Definately a great purchase!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Replacement TV for 55' LG

12/31/2012
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this TV and I would like the smart features but for the price its GOOD! The picture quality is GOOD and sound is ok. I miss having the 3D and 2D features and internet connection but I add an adapter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 20 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Slim design with swivel stand

10/08/2012
By ,
Linconton, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I compared this TV with Visio, Sony and LG in the same price range -with HiSense being on the low end - and I am quite pleased with my purchase. What really made this TV/Model especially atttractive for me was the very slim design (half or less the width of the Visio) and the fact the stand was an easy to use "swivel" stand, so I don't have to move the entire base. Had plenty of connectivity, including VGA for older systems to plug into. (I would prefer the cable plug-in to be on the bottom as opposed to the side, as cables tend to be inflexible and perhaps are visible somewwhat.) Also, it has an LED/LCD screen, which is really a blend of the better technologies. LED adds brightness. Speakers are in the back, not front, so don't expect superior sound projection without adding speakers. BTW, the 3 year extended warranty on this model was less than more costly ones, so I am quite pleased with the TV, warranty and value overall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next