Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for HISENSE Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HISENSE Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Enjoy the amazing detail of Full HD with the Hisense F42K20E class LED-LCD 42" 1080p 60Hz HDTV. This is a 42" ultra-slim HDTV with true 16:9 aspect ratio. This 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV with a 1920 x 1080 Full HD resolution provides high dynamic contrast ratio, fast response time and wide viewing angles to ensure an amazing entertainment experience. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Hisense F42K20E class LED-LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.013 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation82%64 out of 78reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Great TV at a great price.

07/22/2012
By ,
Decatur, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had my TV for a little over two months now and couldn't be happier. The picture quality is fantastic. With the LED back-lighting, the whites are true and crisp. On HD channels the picture is exceptionally sharp just as you'd expect. The sound quality is fine for watching regular TV and movies (there are several modes to select from plus an equalizer to customize it to your liking.) I'm sure it would be better with a surround system but I haven't yet invested in one. (A lot of my viewing consists of news and '60's sitcoms .... I don't think there's much ANY sound system could do to make Aunt Bea's screeching "Andy!" sound much better. LOL)
I'm sure there are better ones available, but for normal TV and movie viewing I don't think you'll beat this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 2 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Great TV for a great price!

07/29/2012
By ,
Springfield, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched flatscreens extensively before finally going with this one, and I am so glad I did. The picture and sound quality, and ease of set up, made this inexpensive tv a great bargain!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 3 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

LOVE IT

11/02/2012
By ,
Melvindale, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Picture (even campared to my 40" samsung lcd), great viewing angles, aesthetically pleasing, and all for the best price I could have hoped for. The speakers are avarage for an hdtv (my samsung speakers are a bit better) but still much better then an old crt tv. Moreover, the features are pretty good for the price. I use it as a computer monitor and the HDMI connection works great. I had to play with my video card settings to get it to work at 1080p which is pretty common on hdtvs. I also watch DVDs and the bluray looks stunning. Don't let the brand fool you this is a great tv. Again I love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 4 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

very good and and LED for under 400.00

09/16/2012
By ,
magnolia,texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with both the quality and the price.love this tv
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Great TV for the price

12/15/2012
By ,
Interlachen, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a Samsung 42' flat screen tv for about 5 or 6 years, it quit working and needed a new tv. I shopped around for a tv that had a good picture and good sound, and fit in my budget. After looking at all the high priced-out of my price range tv's, I saw this tv at my local wal-mart. The picture was as good#if not better# than the high priced tv's. I also needed a tv that had really good sound, due to my wifes hearing impairment. After getiing this tv home and adjusting the picture just a little bit, the picture looks better than when I saw it at the store. I also adjusted the sound for my wife, and it ended up being the perfect tv for her needs. If you want a good tv that can compare to the high priced tv's this is the one that you want to buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Great choice at this value

09/07/2012
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The picture quality is wonderful and is compatible with Sony. Someone complained about the sound when chaning channels. It is not big. I don't mind it at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 7 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Great Buy!!

11/06/2012
By ,
Northeast Texas Boondocks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For me, this TV was great. I had no problem with sound quality as I think someone else did. You won't go wrong with this sale.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E
07/27/2012
By ,
nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this TV its OK
i have the same problem with sound when i change channels
but i found this gay he fix it for me
so i don't have to send back to the company
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Good Deal for this HDTV

10/26/2012
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had the set for about a month; at this point I couldn't be happier. Quality of the picture is much higher than I expected. HD with HDMI cable to Direct TV box works fine. Remember to select the HDMI connection you are using (there are 3) using the TV remote with the Input button (top right button). Razor thin feature is quite nice; no more bulky backside + not too heavy. $$$ Cost less then the 26" HDTV LCD Sharp I bought 4 yrs. ago, and the sound quality/volume is better. Easy to set up, you don't need to pay for install costs, unless you want to hang it on the wall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Better than many well-known brands

06/20/2012
By ,
Farmington, Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My boyfriend and I bought this TV a few months ago, and love it. We needed something cheap but were worried about the quality. However, once we plugged the TV in, all of our worries disappeared. It has a crystal clear image, especially with an HDMI cable. My friends bought a Sony of the same size for over a thousand dollars, and I think the picture on the Hisense is better. The sound quality is also great. Overall, it's an awesome TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+23points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
utah
First flat screen
Posted 06/22/2012
I bought this TV yesterday, and my initial experience with it is mostly positive. Easy set up, especially with an HDMI cable, and a beautiful picture in HD. It has a decent enough sound quality....not great, but good enough for general daily use. My one complaint is that when I watch an On Demand program where I can fast forward or pause the action, whenever I continue the show I hear a loud popping sound. Not sure what that is, and that's the only time I hear it, but it doesn't seem to affect the overall sound or picture quality for normal daily viewing in any way. Overall, a pretty good value!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

hisense 42"

07/26/2012
By ,
Georgetown ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just recently picked this tv up, mostly used with Xbox 360 and watching netflix. This tv is great! 1080p and 3 hdmi inputs for only 398.00. This tv is a great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 12 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Slim design with swivel stand

10/08/2012
By ,
Linconton, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I compared this TV with Visio, Sony and LG in the same price range -with HiSense being on the low end - and I am quite pleased with my purchase. What really made this TV/Model especially atttractive for me was the very slim design (half or less the width of the Visio) and the fact the stand was an easy to use "swivel" stand, so I don't have to move the entire base. Had plenty of connectivity, including VGA for older systems to plug into. (I would prefer the cable plug-in to be on the bottom as opposed to the side, as cables tend to be inflexible and perhaps are visible somewwhat.) Also, it has an LED/LCD screen, which is really a blend of the better technologies. LED adds brightness. Speakers are in the back, not front, so don't expect superior sound projection without adding speakers. BTW, the 3 year extended warranty on this model was less than more costly ones, so I am quite pleased with the TV, warranty and value overall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 13 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E
06/18/2012
By ,
Osage, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First Flat Screen TV. Loved it. Was easy enough for me to set up. Screen was just the right size. Wish the sound was a little better; but maybe with HD cable, it will be better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 14 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Awesome deal

11/25/2012
By ,
Murfreesboro, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greatest value in Walmart. Hands down. Looks great with ps3 games, Netflix etc. easy to set up, mount to wall and use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Excellent TV!! Better than anything in its class!!

06/04/2012
By ,
Cumberland, Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally a Hitachi 40" and it returned it for this unit and couldn't be happier. Very clear and crisp image and couldn't imagine a better Tv for the price. I am a very picky customer and this is a quality product. Don't let the "no name" brand deter you from buying.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+122points
Review 16 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E
06/20/2012
By ,
Gassville,Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was looking for a new flat panel tv(never had one). Went to Walmart and spotted this flat panel. WOW what a picture. Clear, sharp, and color was as natural as if you were right there in picture.
Had a tech hook set up,not that I couldn't of did myself but prefered not to. The one thing I wish was the sound would stay at the level it's set to. I think it just might be the signal from local channels that affects the sound. But none the less this Hisense flat panel tv is the best for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Review 17 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

This purchase went perfectly!

11/24/2012
By ,
Happy Valley, Oregpm
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The HiSense 42" TV is excellent. I recommend it highly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Great

11/25/2012
By ,
Carriere, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a tech and sports junkie. I bought this TV for watching sports and playing the latest HD games on XBOX 360 and PS3. I must say that I am very impressed with the picture quality from a company that I was a little timid about using. Thought I might need to purchase a sound bar to go along with the TV but after testing the sound out, I am very pleased with the sound quality coming from this super thin TV. My buddy owns a Samsung he paid $800 for and side by side the differences are minimal. I recommend this TV to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 19 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

great tv

10/10/2012
By ,
Michigan City IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this a month ago and it is perfect crisp picture and many fine tuning options to make it the way you like it. Sound could be better but it works fine if you play with the equalizer. If your really picky about sound go ahead and get a surround sound. You cant beat the price and as far as it not being a brand name.. dont worry remember Hyundai wasnt a brand name either.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 20 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Incredible value!

07/15/2012
By ,
Laguna Niguel, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We saw this in the store and could compare the picture quality to the other models, this one looked better than most if not the best in this size.
Our home was built with recessed entertainment areas so we've never had a flat screen, but the one in our bedroom (sitting inside a 48" wide furniture unit) went out, so we replaced with this and we love it.
There is some set up to do and it has many features that we will never use, but some we are including the ability to choose different screen ratios, color enhancements etc. There was some set up to get the best sound but with many variables to choose from and I still would not mind if it went a little louder but is ok 15 ft away in our bedroom.
One of our main concerns was to be able to see the small images of playing cards when we watch pro poker matches on TV, with our old set this was very difficult, not it's very clear.
Love this unit, what a bargain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next