Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for HISENSE Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HISENSE Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Enjoy the amazing detail of Full HD with the Hisense F42K20E class LED-LCD 42" 1080p 60Hz HDTV. This is a 42" ultra-slim HDTV with true 16:9 aspect ratio. This 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV with a 1920 x 1080 Full HD resolution provides high dynamic contrast ratio, fast response time and wide viewing angles to ensure an amazing entertainment experience. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Hisense F42K20E class LED-LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.013 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation82%64 out of 78reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Awesome tv...

06/23/2012
By ,
Gloversville,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a flat tv..bought this one..easy setup,great picture,the sound is great just needed a little tweaking,my boyfriend didnt like the sound so he hooked up his pc speakers in the headphone jack(the speakers are Roland's)the sound to me is about the same...I also hooked up my pc to it WOW!!Im hooked on using my pc on my tv..all in all this tv is sweet,its everything and more,thanks Walmart!!bought on 6/21/12
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dekalb, IL
what kind of connection did you use with PC
Posted 09/29/2012
hi,
im looking for a TV for my bedroom, i bought a 32" Philips LED HDTV at Walmart, but the picture looks so green when i connected my laptop with TV using VGA cable, i guess it doesn't support. so i'm planning to change to this tv, but i don't know how is the VGA cable connection looks like on this TV. if you can give me a little feedback, i will be very appreciate.
thank you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Awesome deal

11/25/2012
By ,
Murfreesboro, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greatest value in Walmart. Hands down. Looks great with ps3 games, Netflix etc. easy to set up, mount to wall and use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 3 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Great TV at a great price.

07/22/2012
By ,
Decatur, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had my TV for a little over two months now and couldn't be happier. The picture quality is fantastic. With the LED back-lighting, the whites are true and crisp. On HD channels the picture is exceptionally sharp just as you'd expect. The sound quality is fine for watching regular TV and movies (there are several modes to select from plus an equalizer to customize it to your liking.) I'm sure it would be better with a surround system but I haven't yet invested in one. (A lot of my viewing consists of news and '60's sitcoms .... I don't think there's much ANY sound system could do to make Aunt Bea's screeching "Andy!" sound much better. LOL)
I'm sure there are better ones available, but for normal TV and movie viewing I don't think you'll beat this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 4 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Slim design with swivel stand

10/08/2012
By ,
Linconton, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I compared this TV with Visio, Sony and LG in the same price range -with HiSense being on the low end - and I am quite pleased with my purchase. What really made this TV/Model especially atttractive for me was the very slim design (half or less the width of the Visio) and the fact the stand was an easy to use "swivel" stand, so I don't have to move the entire base. Had plenty of connectivity, including VGA for older systems to plug into. (I would prefer the cable plug-in to be on the bottom as opposed to the side, as cables tend to be inflexible and perhaps are visible somewwhat.) Also, it has an LED/LCD screen, which is really a blend of the better technologies. LED adds brightness. Speakers are in the back, not front, so don't expect superior sound projection without adding speakers. BTW, the 3 year extended warranty on this model was less than more costly ones, so I am quite pleased with the TV, warranty and value overall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 5 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Great TV for the price

12/15/2012
By ,
Interlachen, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a Samsung 42' flat screen tv for about 5 or 6 years, it quit working and needed a new tv. I shopped around for a tv that had a good picture and good sound, and fit in my budget. After looking at all the high priced-out of my price range tv's, I saw this tv at my local wal-mart. The picture was as good#if not better# than the high priced tv's. I also needed a tv that had really good sound, due to my wifes hearing impairment. After getiing this tv home and adjusting the picture just a little bit, the picture looks better than when I saw it at the store. I also adjusted the sound for my wife, and it ended up being the perfect tv for her needs. If you want a good tv that can compare to the high priced tv's this is the one that you want to buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Amazing quality for the price!

12/05/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second Hisense TV ( My hubby bought this for our bedroom - my "Just giving birth to his 2nd child" gift). I picked this one out because of the picture quality, the color on this set is amazing and the price can't be beat... no high dollar marketing gurus salaries to pay for...lol. I will continually buy this brand, I have had LG's, Sony's Sanyo's etc, and this brand is my favorite. I highly recommend it to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Nice TV

10/17/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a pretty good TV. The sound could be better, but everything else is excellent. I have a Samsung 1080p and the pictures are comparable. I am pleased with my purchase so far. Don't let the name fool you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 8 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

GREAT for the price!

10/13/2012
By ,
Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This SLIM Flat screen tv has meet all my I wanted from a tv and much more! Great picture from all angles, great sound, easy set up and light weight. Would recommend this to anyone. I did my research on this brand before I purchased it, and was surprised on who makes this brand. So just because it doesn't have the name brand on it doesn't mean it's not a great quality tv. Love the swivel stand was the only one that had it in compairsion to others even name brand. So many features and the big plus not only the price for the size but the nice thing if not connected to anything such as dvd or laptop it shuts its self down. It also has an energy saver button and I have not notice any difference in my electric bill since this purchase and its on 95 % of the day. So I just LOVE, LOVE the Hisense 42".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 9 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Great choice at this value

09/07/2012
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The picture quality is wonderful and is compatible with Sony. Someone complained about the sound when chaning channels. It is not big. I don't mind it at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E
10/30/2012
By ,
Blackwell, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tv is very good, I have bought this tv 4 years ago and yet it still works like new, it even looks new. My boyfriend and I love this tv, and couldnt be happier, Big screen and great picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 11 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Great value in an HDTV

11/11/2012
By ,
NE Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned Magnavox, Hitachi, Toshiba, Mitsubishi, and Sanyo HDTV's, but the Hisense has a picture and sound that rival or equals them. But where it really shine is in the ease of assembly and set-up. The instructions are written in clear, simple steps. All the parts are thoughtfully packaged and clearly marked.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E
11/30/2012
By ,
Jefferson City, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV had the best picture of all the ones on display at the store! Was a little worried of the quality at first but the salesperson at the store raved about it & told me that he had purchased this same model. Well, all I can say is "WOW!!" Set up was easy, adjusted the settings to our liking & we are truely pleased with our new TV. Definately a great purchase!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

LOVE IT

11/02/2012
By ,
Melvindale, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Picture (even campared to my 40" samsung lcd), great viewing angles, aesthetically pleasing, and all for the best price I could have hoped for. The speakers are avarage for an hdtv (my samsung speakers are a bit better) but still much better then an old crt tv. Moreover, the features are pretty good for the price. I use it as a computer monitor and the HDMI connection works great. I had to play with my video card settings to get it to work at 1080p which is pretty common on hdtvs. I also watch DVDs and the bluray looks stunning. Don't let the brand fool you this is a great tv. Again I love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 14 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Great TV at a great price!

11/22/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In a nut shell, the sound is pretty terrible but the picture is good and the features of a well known brand are there. I use an HDMI cable without an HD connection from my cable provider(AT&T) and the picture is pretty awesome. Not amazing though. I recommend this tv to anyone ballin' on a budget
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 15 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

very good and and LED for under 400.00

09/16/2012
By ,
magnolia,texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with both the quality and the price.love this tv
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Great Buy

10/19/2012
By ,
Duluth, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was at my local Walmart and they had this TV on sale because it was a display model. I wasn't sure about the TV but for the price I couldn't resist.
Like other purchasers, there was a clicking or popping sound when I changed the channel. I went directly to the site, downloaded the firmware on my jump drive and plugged that into the TV. Once the update processed and I powered the TV back on, everything was great.
http://hisense-usa.com/support/firmware.asp
This is definitely a great TV. The picture is amazing and for me the sound is perferct (I'm not too keen on the TV being loud so my volume is never past about 14 so no problems there#. The TV is very thin, there is a swivel base, 3 HDMI ports, a USB port for service #firmware updates) and AV ports. I would definitely recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 17 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E
06/18/2012
By ,
Osage, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First Flat Screen TV. Loved it. Was easy enough for me to set up. Screen was just the right size. Wish the sound was a little better; but maybe with HD cable, it will be better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 18 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Good Deal for this HDTV

10/26/2012
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had the set for about a month; at this point I couldn't be happier. Quality of the picture is much higher than I expected. HD with HDMI cable to Direct TV box works fine. Remember to select the HDMI connection you are using (there are 3) using the TV remote with the Input button (top right button). Razor thin feature is quite nice; no more bulky backside + not too heavy. $$$ Cost less then the 26" HDTV LCD Sharp I bought 4 yrs. ago, and the sound quality/volume is better. Easy to set up, you don't need to pay for install costs, unless you want to hang it on the wall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 19 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

This purchase went perfectly!

11/24/2012
By ,
Happy Valley, Oregpm
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The HiSense 42" TV is excellent. I recommend it highly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Great TV for the money

12/24/2012
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this television for a year, it is the best tv I have ever owned. I had a vizio and it died 3 yrs after I bought it. I can`t find one thing I don`t like about this. Price was right. Easy hook up, already programed to my cable box. Now going back for the 46" for my TV room in the loft.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next