Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HISENSE Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HISENSE Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Enjoy the amazing detail of Full HD with the Hisense F42K20E class LED-LCD 42" 1080p 60Hz HDTV. This is a 42" ultra-slim HDTV with true 16:9 aspect ratio. This 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV with a 1920 x 1080 Full HD resolution provides high dynamic contrast ratio, fast response time and wide viewing angles to ensure an amazing entertainment experience. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Hisense F42K20E class LED-LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.013 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation82%64 out of 78reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Great TV at a great price.

07/22/2012
By ,
Decatur, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had my TV for a little over two months now and couldn't be happier. The picture quality is fantastic. With the LED back-lighting, the whites are true and crisp. On HD channels the picture is exceptionally sharp just as you'd expect. The sound quality is fine for watching regular TV and movies (there are several modes to select from plus an equalizer to customize it to your liking.) I'm sure it would be better with a surround system but I haven't yet invested in one. (A lot of my viewing consists of news and '60's sitcoms .... I don't think there's much ANY sound system could do to make Aunt Bea's screeching "Andy!" sound much better. LOL)
I'm sure there are better ones available, but for normal TV and movie viewing I don't think you'll beat this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 2 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Awesome tv...

06/23/2012
By ,
Gloversville,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a flat tv..bought this one..easy setup,great picture,the sound is great just needed a little tweaking,my boyfriend didnt like the sound so he hooked up his pc speakers in the headphone jack(the speakers are Roland's)the sound to me is about the same...I also hooked up my pc to it WOW!!Im hooked on using my pc on my tv..all in all this tv is sweet,its everything and more,thanks Walmart!!bought on 6/21/12
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dekalb, IL
what kind of connection did you use with PC
Posted 09/29/2012
hi,
im looking for a TV for my bedroom, i bought a 32" Philips LED HDTV at Walmart, but the picture looks so green when i connected my laptop with TV using VGA cable, i guess it doesn't support. so i'm planning to change to this tv, but i don't know how is the VGA cable connection looks like on this TV. if you can give me a little feedback, i will be very appreciate.
thank you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Great Buy!!

11/06/2012
By ,
Northeast Texas Boondocks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For me, this TV was great. I had no problem with sound quality as I think someone else did. You won't go wrong with this sale.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

very good and and LED for under 400.00

09/16/2012
By ,
magnolia,texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with both the quality and the price.love this tv
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Great TV for a great price!

07/29/2012
By ,
Springfield, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched flatscreens extensively before finally going with this one, and I am so glad I did. The picture and sound quality, and ease of set up, made this inexpensive tv a great bargain!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 6 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Great choice at this value

09/07/2012
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The picture quality is wonderful and is compatible with Sony. Someone complained about the sound when chaning channels. It is not big. I don't mind it at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 7 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Good Deal for this HDTV

10/26/2012
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had the set for about a month; at this point I couldn't be happier. Quality of the picture is much higher than I expected. HD with HDMI cable to Direct TV box works fine. Remember to select the HDMI connection you are using (there are 3) using the TV remote with the Input button (top right button). Razor thin feature is quite nice; no more bulky backside + not too heavy. $$$ Cost less then the 26" HDTV LCD Sharp I bought 4 yrs. ago, and the sound quality/volume is better. Easy to set up, you don't need to pay for install costs, unless you want to hang it on the wall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Replacement TV for 55' LG

12/31/2012
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this TV and I would like the smart features but for the price its GOOD! The picture quality is GOOD and sound is ok. I miss having the 3D and 2D features and internet connection but I add an adapter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 9 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Very nice TV for a great price

11/20/2012
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this TV. The picture quality is OUTSTANDING! I couldn't believe I got a TV of this quality for that price. It does lack in sound but its for my bedroom so I can deal with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Slim design with swivel stand

10/08/2012
By ,
Linconton, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I compared this TV with Visio, Sony and LG in the same price range -with HiSense being on the low end - and I am quite pleased with my purchase. What really made this TV/Model especially atttractive for me was the very slim design (half or less the width of the Visio) and the fact the stand was an easy to use "swivel" stand, so I don't have to move the entire base. Had plenty of connectivity, including VGA for older systems to plug into. (I would prefer the cable plug-in to be on the bottom as opposed to the side, as cables tend to be inflexible and perhaps are visible somewwhat.) Also, it has an LED/LCD screen, which is really a blend of the better technologies. LED adds brightness. Speakers are in the back, not front, so don't expect superior sound projection without adding speakers. BTW, the 3 year extended warranty on this model was less than more costly ones, so I am quite pleased with the TV, warranty and value overall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 11 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

great tv

10/10/2012
By ,
Michigan City IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this a month ago and it is perfect crisp picture and many fine tuning options to make it the way you like it. Sound could be better but it works fine if you play with the equalizer. If your really picky about sound go ahead and get a surround sound. You cant beat the price and as far as it not being a brand name.. dont worry remember Hyundai wasnt a brand name either.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Great value in an HDTV

11/11/2012
By ,
NE Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned Magnavox, Hitachi, Toshiba, Mitsubishi, and Sanyo HDTV's, but the Hisense has a picture and sound that rival or equals them. But where it really shine is in the ease of assembly and set-up. The instructions are written in clear, simple steps. All the parts are thoughtfully packaged and clearly marked.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

hisense 42"

07/26/2012
By ,
Georgetown ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just recently picked this tv up, mostly used with Xbox 360 and watching netflix. This tv is great! 1080p and 3 hdmi inputs for only 398.00. This tv is a great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 14 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Great TV at a great price!

11/22/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In a nut shell, the sound is pretty terrible but the picture is good and the features of a well known brand are there. I use an HDMI cable without an HD connection from my cable provider(AT&T) and the picture is pretty awesome. Not amazing though. I recommend this tv to anyone ballin' on a budget
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 15 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E
07/27/2012
By ,
nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this TV its OK
i have the same problem with sound when i change channels
but i found this gay he fix it for me
so i don't have to send back to the company
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E
10/30/2012
By ,
Blackwell, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tv is very good, I have bought this tv 4 years ago and yet it still works like new, it even looks new. My boyfriend and I love this tv, and couldnt be happier, Big screen and great picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 17 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

GREAT for the price!

10/13/2012
By ,
Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This SLIM Flat screen tv has meet all my I wanted from a tv and much more! Great picture from all angles, great sound, easy set up and light weight. Would recommend this to anyone. I did my research on this brand before I purchased it, and was surprised on who makes this brand. So just because it doesn't have the name brand on it doesn't mean it's not a great quality tv. Love the swivel stand was the only one that had it in compairsion to others even name brand. So many features and the big plus not only the price for the size but the nice thing if not connected to anything such as dvd or laptop it shuts its self down. It also has an energy saver button and I have not notice any difference in my electric bill since this purchase and its on 95 % of the day. So I just LOVE, LOVE the Hisense 42".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 18 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E
11/30/2012
By ,
Jefferson City, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV had the best picture of all the ones on display at the store! Was a little worried of the quality at first but the salesperson at the store raved about it & told me that he had purchased this same model. Well, all I can say is "WOW!!" Set up was easy, adjusted the settings to our liking & we are truely pleased with our new TV. Definately a great purchase!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Great TV for the money

12/24/2012
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this television for a year, it is the best tv I have ever owned. I had a vizio and it died 3 yrs after I bought it. I can`t find one thing I don`t like about this. Price was right. Easy hook up, already programed to my cable box. Now going back for the 46" for my TV room in the loft.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 20 for Hisense 42" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.5" ultra-slim) F42K20E

Incredible value!

07/15/2012
By ,
Laguna Niguel, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We saw this in the store and could compare the picture quality to the other models, this one looked better than most if not the best in this size.
Our home was built with recessed entertainment areas so we've never had a flat screen, but the one in our bedroom (sitting inside a 48" wide furniture unit) went out, so we replaced with this and we love it.
There is some set up to do and it has many features that we will never use, but some we are including the ability to choose different screen ratios, color enhancements etc. There was some set up to get the best sound but with many variables to choose from and I still would not mind if it went a little louder but is ok 15 ft away in our bedroom.
One of our main concerns was to be able to see the small images of playing cards when we watch pro poker matches on TV, with our old set this was very difficult, not it's very clear.
Love this unit, what a bargain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next