Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for LG LG 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 32CS460

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

LG LG 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 32CS460

See and experience more with the LG 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 32CS460. The picture is sharper, colors are more vibrant and entertainment is more real. Everything looks better on an HDTV. Get easy self-calibration with on-screen reference points for key picture quality elements such as black level, color, tint, sharpness and backlight levels. Take the guesswork out of picture adjustments with this simple-to-use feature. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the LG 32" HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.607 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(117 Reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
29
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%112 out of 117reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
29
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LG 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 32CS460

Good performance and value.

12/20/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything I expected. Added a sound bar to improve sound quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Review 2 for LG 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 32CS460

Started off fine...

05/20/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this as a replacement for a piece of garbage RCA 32'' that broke within the first weekend I had it delivered from Walmart. This TV was a a newer model and little more expensive and I figured the LG brand would be better, I was pretty much right up until about a month in. The picture is pretty good and the sound is ok but now I hear creaking/clicking sounds coming from the TV when I turn it on and off. I've been researching the problem online and have still haven't be able to find a concrete answer. Either the capacitors are about to blow on this thing or it's just a result of the energy saving settings where things warm up and cool down more often to save energy or the power supply is about to go out. It is really going to be a hassle if I have to return this thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+56points
Review 3 for LG 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 32CS460

Great picture and sound!

12/27/2012
By ,
Evansville, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought the LG after returning a Sony of this size due to poor picture and sound quality. The picture and sound on the LG is very good to excellent. We own older models of both brands and everything is very similar, but not this time. The LG does not have audio output as other reviews have stated. It does not have a backlight. These are not issues for us. The remote is very user friendly. It does have buttons on the tv to change channels and volume manually. A Samsung of this size did not have those buttons although it had a backlit remote. There are lots of options out there but this tv met our requirements. The price in the store has also dropped to $258.00 which makes it hard to beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 4 for LG 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 32CS460

Great TV!

10/29/2012
By ,
Owensboro, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightweight, which is important to me as I had to carry it and install by myself. Very easy to attach stand. Then just plug in to cable, plug in to power outlet, turn on and watch it program itself! Great picture and sound. Highly recommend the LG brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 5 for LG 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 32CS460

Beware the lack of outputs

04/30/2012
By ,
Toronto, ON
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was looking for a particular tv that would allow me to add additional channels after the initial scan and only LG and Sony would allow me to do that. I chose the LG not realizing that there are absolutely no audio outputs or earphone jacks. Very disappointing as I thought the LG was a very good tv otherwise. I ended up buying a Sony which had more inputs and outputs than I required. Next time, I will be more careful. I honestly assumed that audio outputs would be included in all tvs. Never again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+50points
Review 6 for LG 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 32CS460
12/21/2012
By ,
Provicence, RI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It seems that all hdtv's of this size do not have enough component and composite connections on the back. Just because the tv is in a bed room, it doesn't mean people won't want to watch dvds and vhs tapes. There are only two requirements for hdmi connections: set top box and blue ray/dvd player.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 7 for LG 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 32CS460

Crystal clear picture for 720DPI

01/21/2013
By ,
Melbourne,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second LG. My first LG was a 47" and was purchased 3 years ago and I have had absolutley zero problems with it and the picture is really sharp. the 47" is on about 12 hours a day.. really gets a work out. I have two other 32" sets a Vizio and SIEKI and the LG is by far the best in picture quality. I originaly ordered another 32" Vizio through site-to-store but when they had an LG in the store for $258 I returned the Vizio and got the LG. The only problem I had is that I wall mounted the Lg and the cable inputs go directly into the back of the set which is difficult as there is only about an inch and a half clearance. had to use a a right angle RF jack and put some serious bends in the HDMI cables. Best to pick up a right angle HDMI cable (if possible) if you intend to wall mount.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for LG 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 32CS460

Nice 32" TV

12/05/2012
By ,
Macomb, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My TV died this summer and I needed a replacement quick so I ran to Wal-Mart and picked up an LG 32" TV because I was familiar with the brand. Well, I've liked the TV so much that when my niece wanted a TV for Christmas I picked up the same TV for her. The LG works great with my DVD player and Wii and it has a great picture when I'm watching broadcast TV. I'd buy this brand and model again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 9 for LG 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 32CS460

Great TV for the price!

12/03/2012
By ,
Idaho Falls, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this TV and the price was perfect! We have had it for over a month and used it almost every day since then. Bought it to go upstairs, mostly for gaming console but we also use it for when our three kids can't agree on a show to watch. Crisp picture, great sound, love the parental control features (i.e. viewing hours, etc.) The only problem I have with it is the brightness levels don't always make it easy to see when playing a game; some areas are really dark and you have to adjust accordingly and depending on the game (only one out the 5 regularly played so far) it still can be hard to see which wasn't the case on the Emerson we also have but when viewing movies and TV shows, the color and brightness are perfect. I would definately recommend this TV!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for LG 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 32CS460

Great TV for the price

01/17/2013
By ,
Amelia Island, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reviewing many TV's, I found that this was the best for the price. The color is "rich" compared to the other Walmart TV's on display. The sound is fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for LG 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 32CS460

Great TV

01/03/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LG is a great brand. Had a 42" LG in the living room and so when tv needed to be replaced in the bedroom, I bought this 32" LG. It was a great price and is excellent quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 12 for LG 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 32CS460

After one week OK so far.

10/11/2012
By ,
St. Clair County, Il.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound vol. not very high, not far the hard of hearing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 13 for LG 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 32CS460
01/23/2013
By ,
Jacksonville NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The delivery was as stated, the product is exactly what we wanted and this is the 2nd LG that we have
purchased and are very satisfied with the product, the ease of shopping on the Walmart website, and the delivery both in time and condition. Thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
+1point
Review 14 for LG 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 32CS460

Just what we were looking for.

12/16/2012
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've had a Panasonic TV for years that has an On-timer feature. As the TV got older we began looking for similar models with similar features and were delighted to find every LG TV has the on-timer feature. Great picture, good sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for LG 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 32CS460

Great HD TV

12/10/2012
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
From the time I took it out of the box and put the parts together including the atenna I bought seperately it was not long before I was enjoying it! Great quality picture, sound and price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for LG 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 32CS460
12/22/2012
By ,
Mundelein,illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall tv great. Sleep timer could be easier to access. Need to hit menu button then scroll to time the scroll to minutes. Could be one button to activate and set time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for LG 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 32CS460
12/01/2012
By ,
cleveland ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good product but it is lacking in a few areas such as sound.
For the price it is good in that respect.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for LG 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 32CS460

returned because of no port for wireless headset.

12/10/2012
By ,
chicago, Il 60641
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
beautiful tv - but no port for wireless phones.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 19 for LG 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 32CS460

Great for the Kids Room

12/10/2012
By ,
United States Republic
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Middle of the road for LG
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 20 for LG 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 32CS460
10/26/2012
By ,
Laramie, WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent TV for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next