Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for 9 Lives 9Lives Plus Care Grilled Tuna & Egg Cat Food, 13.3 lb

9 Lives 9Lives Plus Care Grilled Tuna & Egg Cat Food, 13.3 lb

9Lives Cat Food is a prime selection for anyone looking for a healthy food to meet their cat's nutritional needs. This healthy food for cats is 100 percent complete and balanced, and it's formulated to provide the daily nutritional requirements of adult cats in various stages of life. It helps maintain their urinary tract health by reducing urinary pH. 9Lives Cat Food also promotes a healthy immune system to fight illness and keep your pet healthy and strong. In addition, this Plus Care Grilled Healthy Food for cats helps support healthy digestion, so your cat stays comfortable and regular. Even better, your cat will enjoy eating this tasty food with its tuna and egg flavors.
Average Customer Rating:
4.933 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%15 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 9Lives Plus Care Grilled Tuna & Egg Cat Food, 13.3 lb

Best deal on urinary tract cat food we know.

10/08/2012
By ,
Jay, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since we lost a pet and had a couple others have kidney damage from the malamine in the animal food a few years ago, we had to do something to help them continue to live reasonable lives. Tiger was prescribed a special uninary pet food, but we can't afford that on a continuous basis. Since we have 24 cats we desided to switch everyone to 9lives plus care because of it's uninary tract, helpfulness and more reasonable price than any other brand we have been able to find. The whole crew has been doing well, and Tiger hasn't had a relapse, so we will stick with what works, thank you very much. Plus it is very handy to have Walmart delivery to our home.
take care,
Michael
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 9Lives Plus Care Grilled Tuna & Egg Cat Food, 13.3 lb

Kitty favorite

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smaller kibble, apparently great taste. Disappears very rapidly! All four cats like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 9Lives Plus Care Grilled Tuna & Egg Cat Food, 13.3 lb

Great price for a specialty diet food!

03/17/2014
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two cats with different needs & this food covers both. 1. It's formulated for elderly cats to aid in their digestion & keep them energetic. 2. It is great for urinary tract health. My younger kitty was always getting UTIs, but this food has eliminated the problem. I was paying $16 & up for this same bag on other websites. Walmart is definitely a better deal & when I add it in with my other household needs for the month, I get free shipping!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 9Lives Plus Care Grilled Tuna & Egg Cat Food, 13.3 lb
09/03/2013
By ,
Luther, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this to be a good product for both my cats as one of them is a male that has had two bouts of urinary crystals in his younger days. Since I found this cat food he hasn't had any trouble and now that I can get it in larger bags it suits my purpose perfectly
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 9Lives Plus Care Grilled Tuna & Egg Cat Food, 13.3 lb

She loves it!

11/23/2013
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My calico seems to love the taste and has not had any UTI flare ups since changing her from Cat Chow (which she was the only one she was on all of her life and no issues she got older) she had no problem changing right over to her new special diet and it has actually increased her appetite so thank goodness for the low price!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 9Lives Plus Care Grilled Tuna & Egg Cat Food, 13.3 lb
01/24/2013
By ,
Birmingham Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cats Love This
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 9Lives Plus Care Grilled Tuna & Egg Cat Food, 13.3 lb
08/04/2012
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cats love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 9Lives Plus Care Grilled Tuna & Egg Cat Food, 13.3 lb

Cat Lover

10/01/2012
By ,
Lincoln Park, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Both cats in our house love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 9Lives Plus Care Grilled Tuna & Egg Cat Food, 13.3 lb
08/22/2013
By ,
Uncasville, Ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These products were all sent to an animal shelter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 9Lives Plus Care Grilled Tuna & Egg Cat Food, 13.3 lb

Works great

10/01/2013
By ,
Southwest Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the price. Miss the fragrance usually found in expensive litters, but for the price I can live without the fragrance. My 12 picky cats use it without question, so I'm happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 9Lives Plus Care Grilled Tuna & Egg Cat Food, 13.3 lb

Cat loves it

05/01/2013
By ,
Prineville, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried other dry cat fod, but this is her favorite.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 9Lives Plus Care Grilled Tuna & Egg Cat Food, 13.3 lb
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5