Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Augason Farms Augason Farms 30-Day Emergency Pail

Augason Farms Augason Farms 30-Day Emergency Pail

The Augason Farms 30-Day Emergency Pail contains 30 days of delicious, easy-to-prepare food for one person, plus a plastic water bottle with a built-in filter, FireOn (a handy, quick-lighting fuel source and meal planner--all packed in an easily transportable, water-tight, six-gallon grab & go pail with a 25-year shelf life. With Augason Farms 30-Day Emergency Pail, you're not only getting a reserve supply, you're getting delicious peace of mind. It includes food to provide 1,857 calories per day for one person for a month or a family of four for a week. The included FireOn disc is a handy, easy-to-use and safe fuel alternative, designed as an emergency fire starter or standalone fuel source. It's a burnable material that lights quickly, even in adverse conditions. The plastic water bottle with an efficient, built-in filter can clean up to 100 gallons of water and remove up to 99.99% of bacteria, viruses, contaminants and pollutants. It's simple to use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation99%74 out of 75reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 60 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Augason Farms 30-Day Emergency Pail

A review of Emergency food bucket for a month

06/19/2013
By ,
Phoenix, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I must say that I was quite impressed with the bucket and how heavy it was. I have scene some others at different stores and was disappointed at how light weight and poor the food quality seemed. When this arrived, I couldn't believe how heavy the 6 Gal. pale was, its very heavy and looks like it would supply lots of calories for the month. Now I have heard that this dehydrated food doesnt have much in the way of Protein, but you can subsidize that by purchasing some black beans, pinto beans, stuff like that, which has lots of protein. I feel that if you had that along with the dehydrated food, it would work pretty well. I haven't tested my food yet, but like I said, very impressed with the size, weight and presentation of whats inside of the bucket, there are several pictures of the food and it looks pretty good. I will try some out this week and come back to do one more Review. So basically this was a review for how much food you get for 30 days for only $99 and for how well packaged it is and how nice the photo illustrations are of the food included! So far, I am really impressed by this company, Augason Farms. Also, you get a total of 1857 calories a day from this but like I said, you will also need to get some protein in your regiment which can be done with canned beans of various sorts from the store. You can keep canned food for probably as long as this is good for which is 26 years. Canned food will last much longer and if it goes bad you will know because the cans will start to bloat and bulge. Take Care hope this helped a little but like I said, check back in the next few weeks and I will also rate the taste of this food. TJ
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Augason Farms 30-Day Emergency Pail

It IS for emergencies...

11/28/2012
By ,
Palm Beach, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought 3 pails. REALLY DIFFICULT to remove lid. First pail had small rip in oatmeal, and 4 cheese powdered bags had leaks in their seal. Second pail had tear in oatmeal, and 2 cheese powdered bags had leaks in their seal. The third seemed ok. The bags felt powdery on the outside but I couldn't find what leaked. When repacking I removed water bottle and "fire round" to give food more room as it was obvious the items being compressed in the pail which caused the bags to open and the inside of the lid caused the oatmeal to tear as it is the top packed item. Items are sealed in some sort of non see through plastic bags. The oatmeal is in Mylar. Overall product packaging gets a 3 (barely). I can't rate te food as it was purchased for emergency and have not tried it. Wish the bucket had a "twist" lid instead of a "peel open" that took 2 people, pliers and a hand towel to protect my fingers. Don't regret purchase.. Price is good considering how much you get.. Can't re seal pouches once opened though except Mylar.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Here's the Opener
Posted 09/17/2014
The opener is sold on Walmart too.
http://www.walmart.com/ip/Augason-Farms-Pail-Bucket-Lid-Opener/19239503?findingMethod=Recommendation:wm:RecentlyViewedItems
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Augason Farms 30-Day Emergency Pail

Several of the packets had holes

02/13/2013
By ,
Moorefield, WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received the pail and it appeared to be in good condition externally. There was no damage to the shipping container or the pail. The lid was very difficult to remove because there is a plastic ring that has to be torn off, sort of like a zipper. This had to be cut with a knife. On opening the lid, I immediately smelled food and saw some powder on the outside of the mylar bags. The manufacturer claims that this food is supposed to have a 25 year storage and that it is either nitrogen flushed or has oxygen absorbers. Neither of these are any good if the bags are punctured. It appeared that the sharp edges of the bags had punctured the other bags. In all, 4 of the bags were leaking powder or other contents. This appears to have been a result of rough handling when the items were packed into the pail. I requested a full refund from Walmart, and to their credit, they issued a full refund promptly. I wouldn't buy any more of this item for the reasons stated. I haven't eaten any of it, so I can't comment on that.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Augason Farms 30-Day Emergency Pail

Did I Pay a Hundred Bucks?

09/09/2014
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maybe I did pay a hundred bucks per pail but I could have sworn it was more like 50 or 75. I think this product has increased in price considerably since a few years ago when I purchased. I purchased two of them and I have yet to open either. I don't believe zombies are going to get us. I don't believe we need to stock pile a bunker under ground. No ground or rock is gonna help us when the end arrives. With that said, I really like the Augason Farms products. I think their great in many situations such as simple every day living. I live in a rural area and it's always much handier to have plenty of food in stock. The products also give peace of mind. With the crazy weather we have these days, not much telling when an ice storm will hit, power goes out for days, and it's good to know one has something to eat besides potato chips and cookies. One thing I wanted to stress about these is the temperature storing. It's best to store them in a moderate temperature, dry cool area. I forgot about that and I had two of these pails sitting in the shop for two years, no heat or cooling. The contents are probably ok but keep that in mind.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Augason Farms 30-Day Emergency Pail

Excellent way to begin or diversify food storage.

07/21/2012
By ,
Central Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Auguson Farms 30-Day Emergency Pail is essentially a 6-gallon bucket filled with several large mylar (heavy duty foil) pouches. Each pouch contains a different freeze-dried food product. There is also a food planner that illustrates exactly what should be eaten and when in order to make the contents of the bucket last for either 30 or 45 days. Each pouch is individually sealed and has a Ziploc type zipper to remain fresh once opened. There is very little spare room left in the bucket after all the pouches are piled in. The lid will also come sealed to the bucket, so a good bit of prying is in order to remove it.
I have not opened or tasted any of the products yet but have had plenty of other Auguson Farms products in the past and have always been very satisfied with them. Hands down I would recommend this product to anyone (aside from my enemies, they can starve). And I will definitely be buying again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+131points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Augason Farms 30-Day Emergency Pail

Great purchase

08/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've heard great reviews of Augason products & we were very pleased.
Exceptional , from packaging to taste.
I would highly recommend them & the price is just icing on the cake.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Augason Farms 30-Day Emergency Pail

Best deal for the money

12/18/2012
By ,
Baltimore
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one for me and one for my sister as we have been talking about prepping for an emergency situation for awhile. I opened mine when I got it to check it out. Maybe I was doing something wrong but it took me about 45 minutes just to open the bucket. When I finally got it open I took everything out to check it. There was a tiny hole in one of the mylar bags which was not a big deal because I wanted to try one of the meals. Pretty tasty but I wouldn't want to be on the diet in this bucket for too long. Mostly starches. That's okay too because now I can buy other emergency meals to have more variety. It is a great way to get started with any emergency plans you have for you and your family. Great price and fast, free delivery. Walmart undersold everyone again.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Augason Farms 30-Day Emergency Pail
07/13/2012
By ,
Northern IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't broken the seal because I don't want to compromise the contents and it's 25 year shelf life . I read reviews before I purchased this product . I read it was a high quality product . It has been recommended that you tape a measuring cup and lighter and pot to lid so you can grab it and go . Also that you figure extra water in your emergency plan for rehydration of this product . I plan to buy one for each of my 5 siblings for Christmas . Hope this was helpful . Better to have and not need then need and not have .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+150points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Augason Farms 30-Day Emergency Pail

Better safe than sorry.

11/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like having these on hand for a( just in case).
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Augason Farms 30-Day Emergency Pail

Prep, Prep, Prep Prep Pre

11/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
One fire ring certainly won't cook all this, but it reminds you to attach what you need to the bucket. Petroleum Jelly and cotton balls, vacuum sealed, excellent fire starter and the Jelly has multiple uses. Gama seal a couple of 5 gallon buckets of rice and beans sealed in mylar bags, drop in a hand warmer, same as oxygen absorbers and extend this to 50 days. Use you emagination.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Augason Farms 30-Day Emergency Pail

great convenient well priced product with question

11/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Item is well thought out, convenient and reasonably priced, but its internal packaging left room for improvement. Several containers housed meals that were not properly manufactured/sealed. Over 50% of the items shipped had unusable products inside due to poor packaging. Quality control needs to improve. Have not tasted meals yet, but contents are as advertised. Easily stacked and stored.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Augason Farms 30-Day Emergency Pail

Good starting point for home preparedness

09/29/2012
By ,
SE Minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
In the past I have been a live-a-board sailor and multiple times fitted out a boat for 30-90 days of sailing. It is a daunting task. I wasn't familiar with emergency kits until they were demonstrated on TV. After reading buyer reviews on multiple kits options decided this would best suit my needs. It is a good value but I made a few additions
1. Added minimum 3 - 1 litre bottles of water. The first days of an emergency water might be scarce
2. The Aquamira bottle included is very nice and good for 100 gallons of water . . . however Aquamira also sells Water Treatment Drops (1oz) as a cheap backup and treats 30 gallons. Chemical treatment is consider a superior guard against bad water. Est cost $12
3. The Fire On disk is an emergency fire starter ONLY. Estimating 30 days requires heating fuel for 20 hours a safe cooking stove is essential. A pocket stove is easy to find, plus add sufficient fuel that works with your stove. Make sure you have at least two types of fire starters. COST EST $30
4.. To conserve fuel a sailor are prepared to make two meals at a time and put the 2nd meal in a wide mouth thermos (a 28 oz plastic Thermos with a sturdy built in handle works well) A wide mouth Nalgene bottle would NOT be an appropriate alternative. COST EST $8
5. It appears this kit requires cooking every meal which is unrealistic if your group includes kids or the elderly. 1-2 boxes of crackers w/peanut butter, canned cheese or foil pouch tuna or chicken are a cheap solution. These can be rotated yearly which adds to your long term cost and a serious omission of this particular kit. COST EST $20
7. No flavor enhances was a surprise. Some long term food storage kits have up to 20% of the total contents/calories as Kool-aid or Gaterade like drinks. I added 24 individual servings foil wrapped water enhancers designed to be poured into a liter water bottle They are easy to find. COST EST $8
8. The kit may be nutritionally sound but I added several bags of dried fruit, nuts and multi-serving pouches of vegetables.These can be purchased on line or at a local camping store. COST EST $20
9. In times of stress, sweets are an obvious moral boost. Fun size M & M's, individual servings of hot chocolate mix instant coffee, a couple freeze dried Mountain House desserts add to the overall cost but if you are 'addicted' to eating sweets or coffee you might not be able to live without them COST EST $24
10. Add a measuring cup, a cooking pot, a metal cup and plate, plus 2 or 3 1 oz purse size hand sanitizers and two dry wash cloth, aluminum foil and coffee filters. Most can be purchased at a dollar store. COST EST $12
11. The county extension office offered a class in homeland security and recommends several screw cap plastic bottles be added to a food storage kit to secure dry-powdered food or keep uneaten loose food. A recycled plastic peanut butter jar and a open mouth mayonnaise jar were suggested
12. An additional safeguard to consider is a 72-hour MRE kit which may be unnecessary but me I'm a bit uneasy having the bulk of emergency food to be from the same source. COST $38
All the above suggestions can be put in a zippered canvas bag or back pack and secured to the Augason kit with a clip or a bungy cord. Sailing journals often mention the quality of food available is a deal breaker to how well an individual tolerates adversity. The items suggested above adds $180 but likely can stretch a 30-45 day kit into a 60 day kit which makes the purchase of the Augason 300 meal kit plus add-ons still an affordable option for home preparedness.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+350points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
florida
SOLAR POWERED BATTERY CHARGERS
Posted 08/29/2013
I know one thing that I haven't thought of until reading this post. I came across an item that runs off the sun and with a little thought you can use that to be able to have the right items that run off batteries to power things like battery operated lighting with very low energy requirements or most of all it can power your smart phone that can give use of apps such as radar apps, flashlight apps or even Google if it can reach the satellite. might want to look into that as I'm not sure if your smart phone will work if there isn't a tower as I thought some of those things run off satellite, but I'm sure it would be a source of entertainment to play your own music a few hours a night before turning in. I'm going to look and you should to for I'll forget to add to this post but you'll have to find something that you can plug your charger into that runs off batteries as you will need to have a plug in charger to charger the batteries during the day time and the phone before night fall. I'm sure you get the picture.
Also while it has crossed my mind, there is a fire starter you can get that is sold that doesn't run on any fuel. made by striking the stone on a rod, kind of like a flint rock but I feel it is magnesium and will throw a heavy spark. they must work if they are being sold. check your camping supply places to find those.
+1point
Customer Avatar
SE Minnesota
Thanks for the nice words
Posted 10/31/2012
The kit comes in what is identified as a 6 gal white food quality bucket. It looks essentially like the more typical 5 gal bucket. The top and bottom dimensions are the same. I opened the contents, it is NOT recommended as it considerably diminishes the contents shelf life, but my peace of mind out weighted the negatives. I replaced the red light weight top with a gamma seal lid (on line for about $9.) The purpose of a gamma seal lid is makes all standard white food quality buckets resealable and sturdier. There was about 4" inside my bucket (300 servings/1,857 cal/day) BUT the gamma seal lid sits lower inside the bucket than the red lid and takes about 1.5" from the inside. I would recommend attach any extra items to the outside of the bucket in a knapsack or wheeled tote because 25# is a lot of wt be hauling and you don't want to add to it as you said you had issues lifting. Also in an emergency situation as the contents go down you then have the option to transfer remaining items to the second bag.
Summary of my previous post - For a family to say "I bought a kit, I'm good" is grossly erroneous thinking, even dangerous thinking. This is a good starting point but you also need to take your time and 'round out the kit' to suit your circumstances. I also highly recommend everyone with this or any 30 day kit go online and download instructions to how to make an emergency stove such as a hobo stove or a Pepsi can stove. Have SEVERAL OPTIONS to heat food as the kits reliance on heat for every meal is it's most serious set back. Hope individualizing your emergency food is a rewarding and fun learning experience.
+4points
Customer Avatar
Boston
thanks so much for your feedback
Posted 10/20/2012
I've read quite a bit about preparedness but your common sense easy to fullfill suggestions are helpful even to me. Clearly they'd be useful...and actually do-able (not intimidating) for the average person.
THanks for caring enough about others to take the time to teach what you know.
Even for those without the current ability or where-with-all to turn over their preps every year...that this item lasts 25 yrs is a great thing...piece of mind, with little thought, taking little room, and relatively little expense.
It's like an insurance policy
Can you tell me one thing? Is there room inside the outer container for any items or did you not open it?
Also, is it a typcal 5/6 gal pail? or is it smaller in dimension?
I need to be able to roll it to my car...can't lift that wt (shoulder injury)
thanks
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 13 for Augason Farms 30-Day Emergency Pail

Meets all initial expectations

04/19/2013
By ,
Front range of Colorado, north of Denver/Boulder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this with the intent of using it, prior to an emergency, to see if the kids would like to eat what was included, and to get an idea of the amount of water needed to prepare the contents of an entire kit. If I am satisfied I will be purchasing three new Emergency Pails for the family to supplement the #10 cans of Augason Farms food I already have.
Look for me to be updating my review in a few weeks after we have had a chance to try out the meal planner. There is both a 30 day and a 45 day meal planner, I plan to try portions based on both ration schedules.
Shipping:
I placed my order on the 17th, I received my Emergency Pail on the 19th, when it had been scheduled for delivery on the 24th. Shipping is probably the most variable of all things for an online purchase, but based on my experience I would not expect unreasonable transit times for this product.
Packaging:
The 6.5 gallon Emergency Pail shipped in a heavy gauge cardboard box, neither the box nor the pail were damaged in transit.
Item Review:
I ordered my Emergency Pail on April 17th, 2013.
The PACKED ON date shown on the label for this pail is 04/15/2013, two days prior to the date I ordered it, four days prior to receiving it.
The BEST BY date shown on the pail is 02-12-2033.
---HOWEVER---
The individual packages have a manufacture date range of 02/13/2013 (for the Cheesy Broccoli Rice) to 03/29/2013 (for the Cheese Powder) and best by dates corresponding to the same days in 2033. So the best by date on the Pail is dated 1 day prior to the earliest best by date on an individual package.
The lid was a standard pail lid and took less than two minutes to open. The lid was the variety that has a pull tab for removing the material between sections allowing you to pry off the lid. I have had poor experiences with this style and so manually cut the material rather than pulling the tab. Other than the kitchen scissors I used to snip the plastic no tools or gloves were needed.
I would recommend you replace the lid that comes with the Emergency Pail with a Gamma Seal lid, which allows for easy opening and closing. Some Walmarts have the lids in stock, and they are available online at Walmart.com through ToolKing.com, however the price is significantly higher than when you find them at a brick and mortar Walmart. For colored lids I find the best price and availability are at Walmarts in Utah(where Augason Farms is located), when I drive through on vacation I stop and pick a few up, I have also seen them at Walmarts in Washington State, never in Colorado where I live however. Black lids I get locally at a national DIY chain, but only if I run out of those I bought at a Walmart while traveling.
Though I can see where the lid that ships with the pail prevents pilfering of supplies before the need for them arises, I would pay more for a pail that came with a Gamma seal or similar product on it for ease of use. Augason Farms sells empty Pails and Gamma Seals together as packages on Walmart.com so there would be no new inventory for them to bring into their network.
Other than a small rip in the meal planner there was no damage to the contents of the pail. I removed and inspected everything, no rips, no tears, there was what I assume was leaked product because of the smell of the dust, but I believe it came from manufacturing not any of the containers in my Emergency Pail.
I do wish that there was some flavoring for water included in the Emergency Pail such as the Orange Delight or Apple Delight drink mix they offer separately, the addition of some sort of hard candy would also be nice.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Augason Farms 30-Day Emergency Pail

My review isn't based on the taste of the food!

04/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I always wanted to get something like this since I live in Los Angeles. If a big earthquake hits, I want to be prepared to stay at home, (if it's safe to do so). With this 30 day supply, as long as I have enough water stored, I don't have to worry about going out into the chaos, (stores too damaged to open/looters/ people acting irrational). I haven't opened it, I just added it to my earthquake kit so hopefully the quality of the food is good. I recommend getting a trash can and putting this inside of it along with a first aid kit, water, blankets, etc. and close it up and put somewhere where you can access it easily in case of an emergency.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CHARLOTTE NC
INSURANCE POLICY ZERO DEDUCTABLE
Posted 10/15/2014
JUST ORDERED 2 OF THESE FOOD KITS. THE 25 YEAR SHELF LIFE IS A DEAL MAKER FOR ME. THE 80 PKGS OF MILK SUBSTITUTE ALSO IS ATTRACTIVE. MAKE ARRANGEMENTS FOR WATER. WE HAVE 2 LITRE SODA BOTTLES WITH TREATED WATER IN THEM WITH ZERO SPACE FOR AIR BUBBLE. KEEPS CHANCES FOR BIOLOGICAL GROWTH LOW. HAVE A BUNCH OF THEM STORED IN PLASTIC GARBACE CAN GOING ON 10 YRS. CHECKED THEM RECENTLY. CLEAN AND NO LEAKS. SODA BOTTLES ARE HEAVY GAGE, STURDY FOR THIS PURPOSE. ALSO STORE WATER IN 5 GAL BUCKET. SANITIZE WITH PROPER AMOUNT OF CHLORINE. HAVE AT LEAST TWO STACKED AWAY FOR HAND WASHING AND OTHER SANITARY PURPOSES. PLATES, COOKWARE, TOWELS, SOAP(S) DISENFECTANTS, T.P. CANDLES, FIRST AIDE, NAIL CLIPPERS*, FLOSS, CAN OPENER, GET INSECT GLUE TRAPS FOR YOUR STORAGE AREA. PLACE RAT POISON. A METAL GARBAGE CAN WITH LID IS EXCELLENT FOR KEEPING OUT VERMIN. JUST REMEMBER IF YOU HAVE TO LEAVE YOUR PROPERTY A SMALL SUPPLY IS NECESSARY AND NEEDS TO BE ACCESSABLE QUICKLY. ROTATE STORE BOUGHT DRY GOODS ACCORDINGLY. SAME GOES FOR CANNED FOODS. PUT A FEW BOXES OF HOT CHOCOLATE AWAY. NICE COMFORT DRINK. BUTTERSCOTCH STORES WELL. PEPPERMINTS A MUST TO FRESHEN UP THE BREATH. BEEF JERKEY IS GREAT PROTEIN AND KEEPS WELL. THE WATER FILTERS IN THE ORDER ARE BONUS. IF YOU CAN GET A HAND HELD WATER FILTER TRY FOR A HIKER PRO BY KATYADYN. THIS COMES WITH A CLEANABLE OUTTER WRAP FOR FILTER PROTECTON. EXCELLENT FEATURE TO EXTEND FILTER LIFE ESPECIALLY IF YOUR WATER SOURCE BECOMES BIO/CHEMICAL POPULATED. WATER WILL BE YOUR NUMBER ONE CONCERN IN THE EARLY MOMENTS OF AN EMERGENCY. DO NOT PASS ON THE BET THAT IT WILL END SOON AND ALL IS WELL. BE PREPARED WITH THE WATER SOURCE AND PLAN FOR EXTENDED NEED. I AM NOT WILLING TO GET CAUGHT IN ANY STORE WHEN THINGS GO SOUTH. THIS IS MY MOTIVATION PLUS FAMILY. IF THIS GERM THAT IS SPREADING HITCHING ON PLANES, TRAINS & AUTOMIBLES CAUSES A RUN WHERE I AM I CAN SAY WE EAT TONIGHT.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Augason Farms 30-Day Emergency Pail

LOOKS GOOD

08/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am pleased with the delivery. I hope it is not needed but to know it's there is a comfort.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Augason Farms 30-Day Emergency Pail

Worth it

12/19/2013
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't tried them yet and honestly hope theres no need right now. I believe having emergency food on hand is EXTREMELY important with the craziness going on. I have a family and want to have food set aside "just in case" and I'm not talking about the whole doomsday thing. This is more for emergency purposes such as cost of food increasing, lack of funds etc. You decide. Invest when you can but stock up. This is a wonder deal and I plan on buying more, enough to feed a family of 3 for a minimum of 1 year.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Augason Farms 30-Day Emergency Pail

Just in case

09/28/2012
By ,
Burleson, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got two of these just in case. Checked around and this was the best deal. Not only concerning what you get, but also Walmart prices were well under any others. They have a 25 Year shelf life and mine were produced 2012. Hopefully I will never have to use these things, but now I am ready for those zombies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Augason Farms 30-Day Emergency Pail

Bought as a starter into Augason farms products

07/16/2013
By ,
Chandler, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought these as a great starter into Augason products. There is a lot of food in this pail for how much it costs. The creamy potato soup and maple brown sugar were great. A lot better than what I expected for a food storage company. I ended up purchasing several more and giving them as Christmas gifts. Its a nice back up plan for "just in case".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Augason Farms 30-Day Emergency Pail

Eatable but read comments

09/22/2012
By ,
Carthage, Tx
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Tried the macaroni & cheese , the cheese powder was a pain to dissolve. If your at home safe and can cook the food like normal this is ok. It reminds me of military food, not especially great or bad. If your on the move, real freeze dried meals are the way to go, you can use cold or hot water, and they taste really good.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per year
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Augason Farms 30-Day Emergency Pail

great

09/04/2014
By ,
ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got it for the winter and emergency . i will be buy more of them
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1 2 3 Next