Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Emerson Emerson 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Player, LD260EM2

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Emerson Emerson 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Player, LD260EM2

The Emerson 26" Class LCD HDTV and DVD Player features an excellent 720p HD picture for your viewing pleasure. Connect up to two HD devices with the provided HDMI ports. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Emerson 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.32 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(125 Reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
78
4 stars
30
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation90%112 out of 125reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
78
4 stars
30
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Emerson 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Player, LD260EM2
08/29/2013
By ,
Leesburg, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The TV arrived a day early and I set it up easily by myself. It has an excellent picture and is my first
HD television. It was an excellent price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Review 2 for Emerson 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Player, LD260EM2

bought blindly but happy

11/11/2013
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was weird to buy a TV from the internet, not having seen the picture quality in person. A first for me and I worried I would have to return it but I am happy with it and kept. No problems at all. I read a few reviews that said they didn't like the DVD player being on the top of the TV and it is true that you find yourself having to feel around for it (as my TV is on top of a dresser so you can't see the top) so yes, it would be better if it were on the side...BUT....was so happy to just get a DVD player with the TV for this price!! Also, sometimes the DVD player does have a bit of a hum and you find yourself turning up the TV to not hear it but for some reason it is more so on some DVD's than others. Generally I don't notice it at all and I'm VERY, VERY pleased with this purchase. It was just the best deal I found for what you get.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 3 for Emerson 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Player, LD260EM2

Surprisingly good for an off-brand name

10/22/2013
By ,
Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So good I bought this twice!
Bought it for our camper this summer.
Buddy bought a different TV for his camper same time.
First time we camped together he asked if we we on satellite because our picture was incredible compared to his new TV.
We sold our camper end of the season and they wanted the tv with it - the had never seen a picture that good off an antenna.
So I had to get another. Didn't think I'd find it again because I got the first one at clearance in the store.
Looked like they were discontinuing but finally found it online also at clearance about 3 months later.
So the picture is phenomenal.
The array of connections on the back and side is limitless especially for a tv of this size.
You can even use it as a desktop monitor.
Sound is decent.
Only thing I'm sure about is the DVD player being top mount as opposed to side.
Feels like it will be susceptible to dust.
And you need to make sure that you have clearance above to access it; better on an open type tv stand rather than a wall unit.
Haven't used it long yet though.
Overall an incredible unit on sale. Still a win at full price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Review 4 for Emerson 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Player, LD260EM2

I received my moneys worth

09/15/2013
By ,
Mustang, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This model was on clearance, so that really made it a good buy. I bought the same model about 6 months ago and it was a good buy then at Wal-Mart's regular price. Picture quality is very good even at extreme viewing angles. My only dislikes is like nearly all thin TV's the sound is not the best, but it is still better than some that I have listened to. My other dislike is that I would rather have had the DVD player located on the sides than on the top. I mounted this TV in the book case where the old tuber went and a short person can not reach the top real well and could possible pull the TV over loading or removing a DVD disc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Review 5 for Emerson 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Player, LD260EM2

Good product - easy to unpack, assemble and set up

07/10/2012
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought 2 - Have had these TVs for only a few weeks. They replaced 2 damaged by lightning. They appear to work very good with a very good picture quality. My only concern is the DVD slot is at top of TV rather than on the side and it may allow dust to enter the DVD-play area easier which may become a problem for the inside of the DVD player - we shall see...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+54points
Review 6 for Emerson 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Player, LD260EM2

Motor for built in DVD so loud!

10/25/2013
By ,
Garnder, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was excited to get this for my son but from day one the motor for the built-in
DVD player is so loud it sounds like it will break any day now and is so loud that
it practically blocks out the sound of the dvd playing! We have only had this one week.
I am glad I got the protection plan...but I may just return it and try another brand which will be a huge pain!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 7 for Emerson 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Player, LD260EM2

Not a bad little TV - Just not what I needed.

09/23/2013
By ,
South Park, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This TV was fine - just didn't work out for my purposes. The picture was good if you switched it to normal screen, but that reduces the viewing area to about a 19" tv screen and my eyes are too bad for that. At full screen (zoom) I didn't think the picture was all that great. Also, I didn't realize that some TVs are made for viewing while seated directly in front of them. Not a couple feet to one side or another, or from the floor. I guess that's what it means in the description when it says "view movies just as the director intended"...just like you are sitting in a movie theater, directly in front of the screen. I have to lay on the floor to do back exercises alot, and from that angle, it is just a big blur. DVD worked fine and the sound was pretty darn good for a flat screen tv. Would be a good tv for a travel trailer, or a room where you don't move around alot. I had to take it back and get a tv that actually says in the description that the screen can be viewed from anywhere in the room. I honestly didn't know that you had to look for that feature. But what do I know - the tv I replaced was a clunky old tube tv that weighed a ton. Good luck, it might just work out for you, but you should be aware of its limitations.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 8 for Emerson 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Player, LD260EM2

Good TV but DVD player is really loud...

06/07/2012
By ,
Boise, Idaho
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
So far I really love my new TV it is the perfect size and it is so handy having a dvd player built into it. However, I was really dissapointed when I put a DVD in for the first time tonight to find out that it was SO loud I had to turn my movie WAY up just to block out the noise. I don't know if that is something wrong with this specific one and it shouldnt be that loud, but I am going to look into it because it is relly dissapointing. Overall, its an alright TV for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+70points
Review 9 for Emerson 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Player, LD260EM2

Volume died about a half hour after we got it put

07/03/2012
By ,
florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The volume started fading in and out about a half hour after we got it up and running and then the volume just totally stopped working. Taking it back today and buying a different brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+34points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wisconsin
Very disappointed in TV support and sound issue
Posted 08/08/2012
My son picked this one up for me and it started out great then all of a sudden boom no sound. I had his run out and pick up new HDMI cables to see if that might be the issue. NOPE!! I have called the company two times to see if there is something else and I just had two total hip replacement surgeries and have very limited options on an exchange. Right now.
I have figured out once the sound goes out you power off the TV and turn it back on you now have speakers.
I would recommend something different the company does to answer calls or resolve issues.
Thanks
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Emerson 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Player, LD260EM2
07/26/2012
By ,
Mornoe, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this as a replacement in my 32ft camper. It has great sound and picture quality. My biggest concern is the DVD being on top of the unit. I am well satisfied with it other wise.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+13points
Review 11 for Emerson 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Player, LD260EM2

DO NOT BUY FUNAI PRODUCTS! THE WARRANTY IS ABSURD!

10/19/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DO NOT BUY FUNAI PRODUCTS! THE WARRANTY IS ABSURD! FYI Funai Corporation brands Sylvania, Emerson and Symphonic, so I would assume that all of these products are low quality, horrible warranty, and ludicrous customer service. I have a 32" LCD Sylvania TV model LC320SS2 under warranty that does not power on anymore. The product is less than 1 year old and it does not work anymore. I contact Sylvania for repair service because it is under warranty, they told me that it costs $70.00 (which has to be paid upfront) to repair (which takes 4-6 weeks) the item because only the parts have a 1 year warranty, labor is 90 days, $70.00 is a third of what I paid for it new. I asked if they only warranty the labor 90 days because they feel like their workmanship/manufacturing is so low quality that they think it will only last 90 days. He replied back that their warranty is legal and is stated in black in white in the owner’s manual. No comment that they think they produce great products, or we are sorry for your inconvenience. Just rudeness and told me it was my right to deny the warranty. The owner’s manual states that they will do 1 of three things if your item is under warranty: 1.)Repair 2.) Replace 3.) Refund the original purchase price. The supervisor told me that their procedure is: repair the product 3 times if problem still exists they will replace the product. If a problem occurs with the replacement, then they will give a choice to repair the replacement or issue a refund of the original purchase price. How does this make sense to pay $70 up to three times $210 (which is what I paid for the TV), then to only get a replacement? I will never buy another Sylvania, Emerson, Symphonic product again!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+59points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Do you own the Emerson?
Posted 10/11/2013
It would be helpful if you reviewed the actual product being sold, and not something else offered by the parent company.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Emerson 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Player, LD260EM2

Great TV for travel trailer

06/29/2012
By ,
Wellington, Co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a small 20' travel trailer and this TV with the built-in DVD is the perfect size. We had the 19" Emerson/DVD but it was just a little small to see since the TV is at one end of the trailer and the seating is at the other and I am getting older and the eyes aren't what they use to be. My only con with this, and most new TVs is, the sound comes out the bottom or back and you have to turn it up a lot just to get clear sound. I usually end up using a soundbar to get the sound coming directly out the front but that just adds to the amperage draw in a TT running on batteries.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+23points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Calif.
External power converter?
Posted 08/21/2012
So this TV runs on 12volts DC ?
0points
Customer Avatar
Maryland
Emerson 26" HDTV/DVD Combo
Posted 08/06/2012
Seemed like a great deal. Bought one, brought it home and the sound didn't work. Took it back and got another which had sound probems also. Stay away from this product.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 13 for Emerson 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Player, LD260EM2

Overall a nice little TV with DVD player

08/05/2012
By ,
Oak Ridge, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought for my 84 yr old Mom as I moved her into assisted living. Needed good quality and easy to use and it is both. The DVD feature is nice as I can pop in a movie for her to watch. Speakers are on the back which is a small problem but in general it is perfect for her.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 14 for Emerson 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Player, LD260EM2

Excellent TV and picture

01/02/2013
By ,
Junction City, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was so easy to set-up and have it connect to whole house VDR and everything is just perfect. The picture and sound is great. This is my second emersion TV and would recommend them to anybody.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 15 for Emerson 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Player, LD260EM2

Warranty is a joke

01/29/2013
By ,
Vicksburg,, MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My TV quit one week after the 90 days. I called the customer service and was told that for $70 I could get it fixed. They would ship me a box, I'd mail it back, and they mail back to me. I called January 14. Today is January 29 and I still do not have a box. Today I requested to speak to the supervisor and she told me that the agent forgot to process my order even though they charged my credit card $70 upfront. So today, 2 + weeks later, my process starts. It will take 2 to 3 months to get my TV fixed. This is horrible customer service. I recommend that no one buy an Emerson TV if you have to deal with this type of service. Save yourself the trouble and buy a LG.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 16 for Emerson 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Player, LD260EM2

Great Buy

10/25/2012
By ,
pittsburg, california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV for my bedroom, Didn't want anything to big, Got it home, Easy to setup, took all of 15mins. I was so scared, because I know nothing about cable wires and such, Thought I was gonna have to get my kids to do it. But it was simple. Love it Picture is great, clear sound and the price was fantastic!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 17 for Emerson 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Player, LD260EM2

Good value

11/04/2013
By ,
Booneville, Ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love it so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 18 for Emerson 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Player, LD260EM2

Great TV. Suits my needs wonderfully.

11/22/2013
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family raves about this TV. We couldn't be happier with it. It's a great TV. The picture is very clear and the sound is amazing! I've been going back and re-watching my movies so I can hear all of the things I missed on the other TV I had. I love the fact that it has a DVD player right inside the TV. My family lives in an apartment that's on the small size, so this has been a wonderful way for us to save space. I have yet to find anything I don't like about this TV/DVD combo.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 19 for Emerson 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Player, LD260EM2

Piece of junk

09/04/2013
By ,
alsononeofyourbusiness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased this TV for my sons birthday. You can imagine how happy he was to plug it in and discover that it had a big purple line running vertically all the way across the screen. Very unhappy with this whole experience. I give this product two thumbs down......
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+4points
Review 20 for Emerson 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Player, LD260EM2
06/12/2012
By ,
Lynnwood, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the DVD player that goes with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
1-20 of 102 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next