Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Emerson Emerson 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Player, LD320EM2

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Emerson Emerson 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Player, LD320EM2

The Emerson 32" Class LCD HDTV and DVD Player features an excellent 720p HD picture for your viewing pleasure. Connect up to two HD devices with the provided HDMI ports.   Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Emerson 32" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.057 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(87 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
21
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation83%72 out of 87reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
21
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Emerson 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Player, LD320EM2

Delivery Method a Tragedy

08/08/2013
By ,
Maryland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The unit was delivered to the front porch of my house via FedEx. When I removed the television from the box, I could see a dent in the box about 8 inched from the bottom. On connecting the television, a beautiful image immediately appeared on the screen, that had the contours of a flower - a base at the bottom center from which radiated curves to the outer and upper corners of the screen. Colors could be seen through the spaces between the curved lines. Long after directions were supposed to appear on the screen, I called the manufacturer who said that no image like what I described was supposed to appear, and that the unit may have been dropped, cracking the screen. She said it probably could not be repaired, and to return it to the store. My payment was returned promptly, without hassle or controversy. The compromised box, though, indicated to me that something heavy was pushed into it (like a booted foot), or it had be dropped from quite a height to compromise such a sturdy packing box.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Review 2 for Emerson 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Player, LD320EM2

Great TV. Love TV/DVD combo. Loved price.

09/10/2012
By ,
Lynn, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased the 32" to replace Emerson 19" (eyes aren't what they used to be). This is after purchasing & returning an RCA 32" LCD HDTV w/ DVD combo - pic quality poor; design looked cheap. We have Basic Cable service without HD - therefore it was key that the TV provide the best pic quality and sound possible; it does. Would prefer "top" DVD loader rather than side loader. Side loader you must hold DVD and wait for system to accept it otherwise DVD would fall to floor. Top loader you place DVD and walk away. Remote longer than I would have liked. Either way, we love our TV and that a separate DVD unit is not necessary; freeing up space. Plus, price was cheaper than the RCA originally purchased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Review 3 for Emerson 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Player, LD320EM2
08/14/2012
By ,
Baytown
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are very happy with this TV. We got it for the bedroom and it is exactly the right size. The color and sound are very nice. I had read other reviews that said the sound wasn't good, but my husband is very picky about sound and he likes it. I am more picky about the picture quality and I am very pleased. We have not tried the DVD yet, but I bought this TV because it had the built in DVD, so hope it works well. We have not had any problems with the TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+89points
Review 4 for Emerson 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Player, LD320EM2

Nice TV

11/11/2012
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All in all I am happy with this purchase. I bought this about three months ago so I have had a good amount of time to see how this product performs. What keeps me from giving an excellent rating is the remote and TV displays. The remote should be more responsive while the TV at times does not respond to it as quickly as I know is possible. The only other thing I would want to improve is a clock in the system and a more detailed readout about what is playing or to be played on the chosen channel.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+55points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Orange City
Nice TV
Posted 08/04/2013
I read your comment and for $199.00 TV with a DVD player I find it to be a great deal. I think if you wanted all these extra features you should have bought a more expensive TV/DVD .
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Emerson 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Player, LD320EM2

Great tv

06/22/2012
By ,
victorville, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tv for my 80 year old mother. She loves it. Easy for her to use and find what she wants. The picture quality is great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+48points
Review 6 for Emerson 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Player, LD320EM2

Nice set, easy to set up

06/22/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Came one day late, but no big deal. Wal-mart was very helpful in checking why.
Easy to set up and has been working great ever since. Sure beats the old 22 in
tube set which I gave away.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 7 for Emerson 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Player, LD320EM2

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY

07/22/2013
By ,
Charlotte, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this TV May 13 2012. I noticed it was just made in March 2012. We have had the TV for 14 months. It quit working just out of the blue on July 17, 2013. We didn't have the extended warranty but purchased on a credit card that offers warranty. I thought that would be good enough but I was wrong. Even if I would have purchased the extended warranty at Walmart when I purchased the TV, I keep thinking about what kind of product quits working when it is only off the manufacturer line for 16 months? Good thing I still had the old Sanyo purchased in 1998 (from Walmart) or we would be without a TV totally. Next TV will definitely NOT be an Emerson.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 8 for Emerson 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Player, LD320EM2

Great tv for a good price

07/19/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to watch dvds on mostly. I love the built in dvd player cause it doesn't take up extra space. Easy to set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+60points
Review 9 for Emerson 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Player, LD320EM2
08/19/2012
By ,
Winfield, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We love it, the DVD player is loud however. But overall it is very nice. Easy to use and set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 10 for Emerson 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Player, LD320EM2

Tv no longer works within 2 years

01/26/2013
By ,
Dawsonville, Ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased on black Friday 2011. No HDMI inputs worked properly. They would make an awful, loud noise just before the sound would completely turn off. I would turn the TV off and back on and it would typically happen again within 15 minutes all over again.
Then on 1/13/2013 it would never turn on again. It is completely dead now and going straight to the dump! No more Emerson TV's again. DO NOT TAKE A CHANCE ON THIS TV.
We just bought a new 42 inch Sanyo at Walmart and have higher hopes for it. Got the 3 year warranty Walmart offers also this time.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 11 for Emerson 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Player, LD320EM2
01/21/2013
By ,
north carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I will NEVER buy a TV from Emerson again. I bought the tv and when I got home the power would not work. so I called the company and they said they would send me box and label to send the Tv back to them. I waited 2 weeks for the label and then another 6 weeks for the Tv. When it came back the buttons were missing underneath the Tv and I had a huge crack on the back. (the box was not damaged). I called back and they gave me the run around, telling me I had to send pictures to show them. They now want me to send our TV in and wait another 6 weeks for them to fix it again. Not happy at all.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 12 for Emerson 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Player, LD320EM2
12/06/2012
By ,
tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this tv on black friday,when i went to set it up very simple just follow the on screen programming. i have dish sat didnt even have to program the dish remote.i thought wow.good picture and the sound is fine.a real value.now i,m looking to see if emerson has a 50 inch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 13 for Emerson 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Player, LD320EM2

Excellent value.

06/23/2012
By ,
Springfield, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Even though I've had this product a short time the dvd player and tv work well. I am glad I purchased it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Review 14 for Emerson 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Player, LD320EM2
11/25/2012
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV without the DVD player about 3 years ago. Model was LD320EMX. I have used this TV almost everyday and let me say it has been used a lot. Picture is still great. I plan on getting a bigger sized TV and moving it to the bedroom. Again, the picture is excellent. I would recommend it to everyone! I must say that I have used a surround sound system with this TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 15 for Emerson 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Player, LD320EM2

Great combo tv and DVD player

07/15/2012
By ,
georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4 year old grandson enjoying playing his dvd and waching tv without assistance.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 16 for Emerson 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Player, LD320EM2

good buy

07/18/2012
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shipping was great, arrived on time. Took it out of the box plugged it in and it worked just perfect. Picture is good and sound is also good. Great buy for the price. DVD worked also. I did have to go online for a new code for my universal remote, but after doing so it also works with out any issues. Set up was easy, I have not mounted it on the wall yet, but plan to do so. I have no complaints yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 17 for Emerson 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Player, LD320EM2

Very nice TV

12/09/2012
By ,
Woodland ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The picture is fantastic and the sound is great. For the price I would recommend this to anyone. I am very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 18 for Emerson 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Player, LD320EM2

Good TV for the money.

12/05/2012
By ,
Port St. Lucie, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to say that I am more impressed with the picture quality on this than my 50" Vizio 1080p
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 19 for Emerson 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Player, LD320EM2

Dont Buy!!!!!!!!

01/27/2013
By ,
Allentown, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TV turns off randomly... When I turn it on the colors are all out of wack.. I have to turn off the TV then back on... Please dont waste your money...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 20 for Emerson 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV and DVD Player, LD320EM2

What a treat!

08/10/2013
By ,
Lakeside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a 32" Emerson at the pre Black Friday sale and loved it. It is coming up on a year and I have not had any issues. It does take a few seconds to start up, but come on people! It is just a TV show! Practice a little patience!
A friend's TV died and I saw this one for sale in clearance and bought it for them. I did not notice it had a built in DVD player, I was sure the store made a mistake! This size unit AND a DVD player for under 200.00! I was jazzed and my friend was elated. They set it up and it worked perfectly.
I would highly recommend this unit and the Emerson brand in general. When you compare all the features, you end up paying for the name. When I first saw it in the store I compared the pictures and it was beautiful, no difference with the more expensive name brands, and in a couple of cases it was actually a nicer picture! I don't mind paying less!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next