Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Emerson Emerson 22" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (2.1" ultra-slim) LE220EM3

Emerson Emerson 22" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (2.1" ultra-slim) LE220EM3

The Emerson 22" 720p LED HDTV, LE220EM3, features an excellent 720p HD picture for your viewing pleasure. Connect one HD device to the Emerson 22" LED-LCD HDTV with the provided HDMI port. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Emerson 22" LED-LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
3.028 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation56%40 out of 71reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 72 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Emerson 22" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (2.1" ultra-slim) LE220EM3
08/20/2012
By ,
mccomb ms
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
love my tv but have to use two remotes one to turn it on the to change channels, other than that it's a ok.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Emerson 22" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (2.1" ultra-slim) LE220EM3

Horrible tv, save your money

12/17/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this tv for college with the only purpose for playing my xbox 360. I purchased this tv in august and it died a month later. The sound quality is also the worst I have ever heard because the volume doesn't get loud at all. The only good thing about this tv is the picture quality, it is awesome and crisp. If you are looking for a tv for console gameplay, dont buy this tv, it WILL go bad because consoles are too hard on cheap tvs. Save your money and buy a more expensive one. Also, if you send this tv back to be replaced by the warranty it will take over a month to receive the new tv. Do not buy...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Emerson 22" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (2.1" ultra-slim) LE220EM3

NO SOUND ON TV

08/26/2012
By ,
Rocky Mount VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just purchased this TV for my daughters college dorm room and it has no sound. Can anybody that has purchased this item tell me do you have to have external speakers? I have never heard of a tv having to have them but my daughter plugged in her headphones from another item she has and she has sound
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Valdosta Ga
settings
Posted 09/19/2012
i have never heard of this. i have the same tv and in my dorm room and no problems with it. sounds like the factory settings were messed with. there is a section in the owners manual about interenal speakers and its in the menu about turning them on or off to allow external ones. sounds like when it was made they were turned off. i would suggest putting it on a surge protector since its in a dorm room as well as checking the setting for the speakers in the menu
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 24 for Emerson 22" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (2.1" ultra-slim) LE220EM3

Went dead 4 days after one year warranty expired

08/28/2013
By ,
Hickory, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought it on 8/24/12. Went dead on 8/28/13. Had a great picture though. Left it in the store demonstration mode because the picture was so good compared to the regular mode. It's as if it has built in timer though, as it died 4 days after warranty expired.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Emerson 22" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (2.1" ultra-slim) LE220EM3

Garbage!!!

12/15/2013
By ,
Los Angeles
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
All the reviews about this tv being horrible and all of a sudden stop working is on point. This tv is garbage!!! My Emerson stopped working just about three days ago a year after I purchased it. This is the last time I'm buying Emerson or Funai products. Save your money and spend a little bit more and buy tvs with well known brands. Sony, Samsung, LG, Toshisba, Panasonic, Sanyo and etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Emerson 22" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (2.1" ultra-slim) LE220EM3
09/24/2012
By ,
Philadelphia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Emerson 22" is a great buy. The volume, picture, and style is worth the small price. Purchased a month ago & so far, I'm very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Emerson 22" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (2.1" ultra-slim) LE220EM3

Complete failure after 1 Year.

05/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The TV is completely unusable after 1 year of use. The TV will not power on. The red power indicating light just blinks...that is it. The TV had good picture, low power consumption, and good sound. I just want it to work. My wife and I were excited about the LED back-lighting. Our kids watch a lot of TV, so saving money on power usage was a plus. That fact is irrelevant if your TV fails after a year of use, forcing you to buy another TV.....which will NOT be an EMERSON...or FUNAI of whoever really is remotely associated with EMERSON.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Emerson 22" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (2.1" ultra-slim) LE220EM3
08/21/2012
By ,
Edenton, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good second HDTV and online price was better than in store. Use in tghe Kitchen and the size is just right.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Emerson 22" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (2.1" ultra-slim) LE220EM3
02/02/2013
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this TV in August of 2012. In late January 2013, after very little use it is now DEAD! Would stay away from this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Emerson 22" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (2.1" ultra-slim) LE220EM3

good tv for any home

10/29/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought for my son's room; he loves it. had no complaints with picking up at store or hooking up at home.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Emerson 22" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (2.1" ultra-slim) LE220EM3

not what I ordered

12/08/2012
By ,
bemidji mn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered the black friday deal 32 inch tv for $148, and it was switched with the 22 inch...The local store did take it back and refund my money, however I missed out on the deal which was to be a Christmas present for my son. Very dissapointed in the walmart website...Don't know if it was a bait and switch tactic or just a random mistake, but I will hesitate before buying anything from walmart website again...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Emerson 22" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (2.1" ultra-slim) LE220EM3

Great TV for our breakfast nook.

05/13/2013
By ,
West Newton,PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading the reviews I was a little hesitant to buy the Emerson TV. We have used it everyday since receiving it and the TV meets all my expectations. Sound quality is good, picture quality is good. Size is great for the area where it is being used. Warranty was easy with online registration.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Emerson 22" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (2.1" ultra-slim) LE220EM3

Very Nice For the Price!

12/12/2012
By ,
Lynn , MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this at the Lynn Ma, Walmart, for $148.00 and I've had it for 3 days now very pleased, the picture quality is about average, I say that because you can see at times motion crinkles, its, the old you get what you paid for, you want perfect picture then buy an 700 dollar 46 inch, build to take on the full motion of HD, but at nice buy... I hooked my Netbook up to it and It was full screen nice picture. I played an old school video game with my Netbook on it, a space shoot em up, nice picture, the game its self didn't go full screen tho but nice picture and sound, I ran an rca cable from the head phones jack to the audio in on the back of the tv, this tv has good sound and lots of options...a Nice buy for such a low price... probably a 250 or 300 dollar tv a year ago would be my guess....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Emerson 22" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (2.1" ultra-slim) LE220EM3

Hdmi quit

04/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Title says it all. Hdmi port quit out after a year. Definitely not giving emerson/fauna I any more money. Stay away from this tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Emerson 22" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (2.1" ultra-slim) LE220EM3

Dead HDMI

11/24/2012
By ,
Colorado Spring, CO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this to use with apple TV which required a HDMI port. Tried the port with 2 different HDMI products and 2 different HDMI cable. All of these work on my other TV. So it has to be the port. Now I have to go and return this TV during the Christmas shopping which I tried to avoid by using ship to home. I have to say it has a good picture. My low rating is because of 1) having to go through the trouble on returning and 2) spending all Thanksgiving dragging up HDMI stuff to find out if it is the port. Missed the Houston and Detroit game because of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Emerson 22" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (2.1" ultra-slim) LE220EM3

great first flat screen

11/12/2012
By ,
Valdosta Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this over the summer to replace my old tv for my dorm room. and its great. teh quality in the picture and sound is amazing. i didnt realzie what i was missing out on. even standard DVDs and cable looks great with this tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Emerson 22" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (2.1" ultra-slim) LE220EM3
06/14/2013
By ,
Mohawk,NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Didn't work when I got it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Emerson 22" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (2.1" ultra-slim) LE220EM3
12/06/2012
By ,
new york
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bought this tv for a bedroom. very nice, light, sleek design, but the picture quality is not very good. i will return this and pay a little more money for a better picture quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Emerson 22" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (2.1" ultra-slim) LE220EM3

great value. meets or exceeds my expectations

01/07/2013
By ,
oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding value. Great Tv for small room or RV. Good luck finding anything similar for this price! Picture is excellent. No complaints, very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Emerson 22" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (2.1" ultra-slim) LE220EM3

Don't waste your money .

02/27/2013
By ,
St.pete, Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've had the T.v. for two months !!!!!! The screen cracked and the warranty didn't cover it . WASTE OF MONEY !
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 58 total reviews