Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Emerson Emerson 22" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (2.1" ultra-slim) LE220EM3

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Emerson Emerson 22" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (2.1" ultra-slim) LE220EM3

The Emerson 22" 720p LED HDTV, LE220EM3, features an excellent 720p HD picture for your viewing pleasure. Connect one HD device to the Emerson 22" LED-LCD HDTV with the provided HDMI port. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Emerson 22" LED-LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
3.028 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation56%40 out of 71reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Emerson 22" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (2.1" ultra-slim) LE220EM3
06/29/2013
By ,
Dover, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I Purchased this TV for my guest bedroom. Used very little. Today I decided to put it in my office room. While I was listening to the news all at once it just stop. Screen went black and the power went off. When trying to turn the power back on. Nothing would happen. I called emerson TV very poor customer service. Nothing they could do. I purchased this in Febuary of 2012 very rarely used. Now in June of 2013 it just turned it self off. And will not turn back on. I even called dish satelite service to see if they could help. No it was not their problem. This is sad to buy a TV and you can only get a few months of service out of it. I still have my mothers 32" cabinet console TV in my family room that was purchased in 1995 a magnavox. And the color is perfect everything about it is still perfect. Why can't these company's go back to making quality products again!!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+21points
Review 2 for Emerson 22" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (2.1" ultra-slim) LE220EM3

Horrible TV!

11/20/2013
By ,
Houston, Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought an Emerson TV for our son. It showed a really nice picture at first. After one year we started having problems with it. We put it in the shop and we paid for the repair. Not even 3 months after we took it out the shop, the TV totally went out. After the warranty is out, no one will help you. Not Emerson not Walmart, NO ONE. It is totally on you. A total of $400.00 was spent on a TV that barely lasted a year. That's why Emersons are so cheap. You get what you pay for. Now we are shopping for another TV. Beware! Do your research. This was an impulsive buy for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Review 3 for Emerson 22" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (2.1" ultra-slim) LE220EM3

The most unreliable television ever purchased.

08/22/2012
By ,
New York
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This Emerson 22" television worked for a couple of weeks before breaking. It was barely used during that short period of time as it was an extra set in a guest bedroom. It worked for a few days and now it will not turn on. I had someone come in who tried setting it up again to the cable, etc...nothing helped. All the other (non-Emerson) televisions in the house work perfectly. Simply put, this television is a piece of garbage. I see from consumer reviews on the internet that there are dozens and dozens of similar complaints about Emerson televisons...that they just stop working and owners report not being able to turn them on. I have had televisions last for years...never had one stop working after a couple of weeks of very limited use. Will never buy anything by Emerson again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+21points
Review 4 for Emerson 22" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (2.1" ultra-slim) LE220EM3

60 DAYS OLD NEED TO RETURN

10/27/2012
By ,
Silver Springs, NV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Real disappointed Emerson use to be a good product.
We purchased our TV at Walmart store, on 08/30/2012 It worked great until 10/25/2012
it has a feature that puts it in standby, that you can not turn off even though the instructions say you can. Well it put its self in standby or sleep mode, and never woke back up. Our son was visiting when this happened. He went to Walmart and Purchased another exact one, He had no choice in the store but to buy the same one again. that was all they had in the 22" size. He put insurance on it, knowing the 1st one lived less then 60 days. I am sure We will not have a problem returning the 1st one back to Walmart, I have to pac it up take its stand off etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 5 for Emerson 22" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (2.1" ultra-slim) LE220EM3
07/06/2012
By ,
FESTUS,MO.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it! Just what I wanted for my bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Review 6 for Emerson 22" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (2.1" ultra-slim) LE220EM3

EXCELLENT PRODUCT IMPRESSED WITH THE VIDEO QUALITY

06/12/2012
By ,
BENNETTSVILLE SOUTH CAROLINA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BOUGHT THIS TV YESTERDAY AND WAS AMAZED AT THE SOUND AND HD PICTURE FORMAT, THIS IS MY FIRST TV I BOUGHT AND I CAN SAY I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE ESPECIALLY GOOD FOR A BEDROOM, A+++++ I HOPE TO GO BACK AND ADD THE PROTECTION PLAN OR SOME KIND OF SERVICE BUT VERY PLEASED AND A GOOD PRODUCT FOR THE MONEY :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+72points
Review 7 for Emerson 22" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (2.1" ultra-slim) LE220EM3

A good first flat screen

06/16/2012
By ,
Rogers, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great TV if you want to have a flat screen but don't want the big spend. It's a great picture, it's easy to operate and a great TV for the bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+44points
Review 8 for Emerson 22" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (2.1" ultra-slim) LE220EM3

Good value small set.

12/21/2012
By ,
Lawrencebug, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've enjoyed this little set in my office beside the computer for a couple of years now without any problem. I have to operate using an antenna, not always ideal. Initially, I found the sound lacking, but that was quickly corrected by plugging in a sound system that makes a world of difference inexpensively. This is a trouble free system for me, but I passed on the built-in DVD player model which does seem to have problems. I connected my own system to the set.
The picture and color are excellent, but angle makes a difference. Make sure you view directly from a front angle. Basically, it was well worth the price, and I recommend it to anybody wanting a slim line easy to move small screen HDTV. Emerson has a very good warranty program, and I purchased the extended warranty just in case. Haven't needed it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 9 for Emerson 22" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (2.1" ultra-slim) LE220EM3

DO NOT BUY FUNAI PRODUCTS! THE WARRANTY IS ABSURD!

10/19/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DO NOT BUY FUNAI PRODUCTS! THE WARRANTY IS ABSURD! FYI Funai Corporation brands Sylvania, Emerson and Symphonic, so I would assume that all of these products are low quality, horrible warranty, and ludicrous customer service. I have a 32" LCD Sylvania TV model LC320SS2 under warranty that does not power on anymore. The product is less than 1 year old and it does not work anymore. I contact Sylvania for repair service because it is under warranty, they told me that it costs $70.00 (which has to be paid upfront) to repair (which takes 4-6 weeks) the item because only the parts have a 1 year warranty, labor is 90 days, $70.00 is a third of what I paid for it new. I asked if they only warranty the labor 90 days because they feel like their workmanship/manufacturing is so low quality that they think it will only last 90 days. He replied back that their warranty is legal and is stated in black in white in the owner’s manual. No comment that they think they produce great products, or we are sorry for your inconvenience. Just rudeness and told me it was my right to deny the warranty. The owner’s manual states that they will do 1 of three things if your item is under warranty: 1.)Repair 2.) Replace 3.) Refund the original purchase price. The supervisor told me that their procedure is: repair the product 3 times if problem still exists they will replace the product. If a problem occurs with the replacement, then they will give a choice to repair the replacement or issue a refund of the original purchase price. How does this make sense to pay $70 up to three times $210 (which is what I paid for the TV), then to only get a replacement? I will never buy another Sylvania, Emerson, Symphonic product again!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+49points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tulsa, OK.
Heh
Posted 07/12/2013
You must not realize that everything in those warranties are enforceable in Oklahoma. Try looking at http://www.oag.state.ok.us/ for more info.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Emerson 22" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (2.1" ultra-slim) LE220EM3
12/18/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This thing was great for a few weeks; picture quality was fine, slim profile, good for the patio and LAN parties. I was using the thing relatively frequently, until today, a month after purchase, it wouldn't turn on. No standby light, nothing. I opened the thing up assuming the power cord was frayed; it wasn't.
The piece of garbage just decided to up and stop working. It will not turn on.
Do yourself a favor, and spend the extra $50-$60 on a Samsung or Sanyo, because this thing is absolute garbage, and that's where it is now.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 11 for Emerson 22" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (2.1" ultra-slim) LE220EM3

TV Won't Power On

10/12/2013
By ,
Iowa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this TV in August 2012. One night I was watching TV and it just shut off. It will not power on again. I contacted customer service (Funai) and they responded telling me it had a one year warranty. This tv was just over the 1 year warranty, so of course, they could care less. Until this point, we were pleased with the TV. However, stay away! Horrible product and horrible customer service!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 12 for Emerson 22" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (2.1" ultra-slim) LE220EM3

You get what you pay for

12/12/2013
By ,
Glenbeulah, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My daughter purchased this TV on 10/28/12. It has been used only to watch occasional movies in her room. It has never been hooked up to cable or satellite. If I had to guess, there is probably less than 50 hours on it. It is now completely dead. I have contacted Emerson//Funai. I haven't heard anything yet but I'm guessing from reading all the other reviews on this TV, that we are out of luck. Everyone seems to have the same problem. It will be the last Emerson product that we buy. Now I know why it was only $148. It sure would be nice if the company stood behind their product, especially when it appears that there are so many out there with the same problem. There should have been a recall.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 13 for Emerson 22" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (2.1" ultra-slim) LE220EM3

Horrible quality

02/20/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received this as a graduation gift less than three weeks ago. This past weekend I turned it on and after 10 minutes, the TV shut itself off then turned itself back on. It has continued to do this ever since. I am taking this back and making it a point to never buy another Emerson product again.
If you take a chance on this product you should also know that if you have several components to plug in, there are only enough connections for one. All I could hookup was the Uverse box and not my DVD player.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 14 for Emerson 22" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (2.1" ultra-slim) LE220EM3

Don't buy an Emerson TV

02/08/2013
By ,
Orange County
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this Emerson TV to replace a perfectly good old "tube" tv because it looked nicer. Sound quality was poor but the picture was ok. Use this TV only to watch news in the bedroom in the mornings so it's used maybe an hour a day only Monday through Friday. This morning after about 13 months the thing just turned off. Dead. Just like that. No I didn't buy the extended warranty (I mean really???).
Waist of money should of kept my big heavy old Sony. Very disappointed.
Walmart you should seriously consider discontinuing this brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 15 for Emerson 22" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (2.1" ultra-slim) LE220EM3

Terrible/Terrible product. Don't waste your money

11/20/2013
By ,
Brownstown, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Was given to my daughter as Christmas gift Dec 2012. Nov 3013 just stopped working Manufactured in August of 2012 and bought at that time. Guess what...YOUR OUTTA LUCK...
Never had a TV that lasted this short of a time. Just stopped working. Won't power on.
Do not buy this product.......YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 16 for Emerson 22" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (2.1" ultra-slim) LE220EM3

Don't buy this TV!!!!

07/26/2013
By ,
Tampa, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got this for a gift December 2012, failed July 2013.
No power. Read other reviews, most of these TVs fail after a few months!
Also color was off even when it did work. It seemed like it was always too green.
Other Emerson TVs I have used had better color and were easier to adjust than this model.
All that doesn't matter because it is dead after only 7 months of very light use.
Warranty is a joke because it is only 3 months parts and labor and 1 year parts, which means it would cost me $70 plus shipping to get a $150 TV repaired with no guarantee that it would last but a few months after the repair. You get what you pay for which isn't much.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 17 for Emerson 22" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (2.1" ultra-slim) LE220EM3

Absolutely worst tv!

07/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this last year while I was on emergency leave. Not even a year old tv and it's broken! I will not buy another Emerson product!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 18 for Emerson 22" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (2.1" ultra-slim) LE220EM3

I will NEVER buy another Emerson TV

04/03/2013
By ,
Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Less than 3 months after we plugged the tv in, a white border appeared around the edges of the screen. Customer service said the tv needed to be serviced. I was told to email a copy of my receipt and that someone would contact me within 24-48 hours. That was 10 days ago. I have emailed 3 more times and still have not been contacted.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 19 for Emerson 22" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (2.1" ultra-slim) LE220EM3

Worst item ever

01/01/2013
By ,
Wichita, KS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received this television for Christmas and i just opened it tonight and the instructions weren't any help to attach the base to the TV. The contents of the box were supposed to be 1 TV and Base, 1 remote with 2 batteries and 5 screws (3 of which were to attach the base). The TV didn't come with the 3 screws to attach the base.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Review 20 for Emerson 22" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (2.1" ultra-slim) LE220EM3
08/20/2012
By ,
mccomb ms
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
love my tv but have to use two remotes one to turn it on the to change channels, other than that it's a ok.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1 2 3 Next