Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Apple Apple Airport Extreme Base Station 802.11N, 5th Generation

Apple Apple Airport Extreme Base Station 802.11N, 5th Generation

The sleek, easy-to-use Apple Airport Extreme Base Station 802.11N, 5th Generation with simultaneous dual-band support is the perfect wireless access point for home, school or a small business. This wireless networking router supports RADIUS authentication and time-based access control. Wi-Fi protected access (WPA/WPA2), WEP and NAT firewall ensure data security and confidentiality. You can connect a DSL or cable modem via the 1GB Ethernet WAN port that is present in this 802.11n Wi-Fi router. Connect computers and network devices to the 3GB Ethernet LAN port and a USB printer or external hard drive via the USB 2.0 port. This airport extreme router offers fast, 802.11n Wi-Fi access for Mac computers, PCs and Wi-Fi devices such as the iPhone, iPod touch and Apple TV. This router comes with an AirPort Extreme Base Station and power supply cord.
Average Customer Rating:
4.952 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%20 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Apple Airport Extreme Base Station 802.11N, 5th Generation

Excellent Router with an Excellent iPhone App

07/15/2012
By ,
Houston, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's very good, works for both Apple and PC. The free app available in the app store is really easy to use. I love it and it's the best Router I've ever had. I Recommend it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Apple Airport Extreme Base Station 802.11N, 5th Generation

Best Router Ever

04/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic best an fastest router I have ever owned why would expect any different from Apple
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Apple Airport Extreme Base Station 802.11N, 5th Generation

The Apple Airport Extreme

08/05/2012
By ,
Aberdeen, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great purchase. We often have family to our home and find we can have 5-6 people accessing our network without any slow downs. Great purchase and works flawlessly! Easy to set up using our Comcast network connection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Apple Airport Extreme Base Station 802.11N, 5th Generation

works at faster speeds than previous models.

02/23/2014
By ,
asheville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to install. Can also create guest network for temporary visitors. We're very please.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Apple Airport Extreme Base Station 802.11N, 5th Generation
08/19/2012
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to set up. Much easier than any other router I have ever set up. Works great throughout the entire house.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Apple Airport Extreme Base Station 802.11N, 5th Generation

Easy Installation and Another Great Apple Product

10/28/2012
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast installation and great speed. Dramatic improvement over our previous router.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Apple Airport Extreme Base Station 802.11N, 5th Generation

Not for the inexperienced.

12/18/2013
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to reload airport utility a couple of times. Not sure why, but now it's running smoothly. So far, so good. I've had it running for about a week now.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Apple Airport Extreme Base Station 802.11N, 5th Generation

Great!

11/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This router has awesome range. And unlike my old one doesn't require frequent power cycling
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Apple Airport Extreme Base Station 802.11N, 5th Generation

Works well

10/19/2013
By ,
Cedar Rapids, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was easy to set up. Get good results in a two story house.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Apple Airport Extreme Base Station 802.11N, 5th Generation

Another Great Apple Product

05/26/2013
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shipping came super fast from Walmart. The Airport was easy to set up. I am now getting twice the speeds that I got with my netgear router.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Apple Airport Extreme Base Station 802.11N, 5th Generation

If you are an Apple person....

01/01/2013
By ,
Harrisburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have have a pile of Apple products, then this is the router for you. Easy hookup and integration. I replaced an old Belkin G router that was very realizable and oddly fast -- but I only used it for basic web surfing. I wanted to upgraded because I acquired an Apple TV. I had it hooked up and watching movies in no time....all while everyone four others in my house were surfing or watching movies on Netflix. It is worth the straight $$$ in my opinion.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Apple Airport Extreme Base Station 802.11N, 5th Generation

Apple airport wifi.

01/07/2013
By ,
Shannon,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish that I had purchase this device with my first computer. its so simple that most any child or older person as myself can set this unit up, and have it running in under 5 minutes. follow the picture diagram with the unit and your computer powered up and select home network and you,re finished.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Apple Airport Extreme Base Station 802.11N, 5th Generation

Excellent product

02/20/2013
By ,
Aurora, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was easy to set up and works seamlessly with all of our components.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Apple Airport Extreme Base Station 802.11N, 5th Generation
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5